【四國美食】14個四國地區的好好吃鄉土料理

在四國,為了能讓八十八間寺院的巡禮旅者能夠完成他們的旅途,這裡的人民心中深植了以豐盛餐點款待旅者的想法。因此,正如高知以大盤呈裝食物呈給旅者般,四國洋溢著讓旅者飽食的溫暖心意。在此,我們介紹14項四國地區的鄉土料理。

四國

美食

1.讚岐烏龍麵【香川縣】

Opponent/Wikimedia Commons

香川縣生產品質絕佳的麵粉,也有由瀨戶內海大量收穫之炒子(高湯魚乾):筋質強韌的麵以及美味的魚高湯,造就初美味的烏龍麵。近來,在日本國外也有標榜「讚岐烏龍麵」的店家,獲得不少人氣。

2. 炒子飯【香川縣】

由炒子(沙丁魚乾)同當令蔬菜一起烹煮成的炊飯,通年為眾人所享用。說到炒子,當中不乏有大型與小型的魚乾,據說呈飛鏢形狀的魚乾就是新鮮貨喔。

3. 醬油豆【香川縣】

在少雨的香川縣,農民會在短期農作期種植豆類。焙烙至香氣四溢的蠶豆與砂糖、醬油及辣椒的醬料中醃漬而成的醬油豆,是香川縣的鄉土料理,更是這裡農家及聚落活動中不可或缺的食物。

4. 石板雨子【德島縣】

在吉野川捕獲的河魚(香魚、「雨子」鱒魚等)放上河邊撿到的石板上,與蔬菜、豆腐、蒟蒻一起燒烤食用,就是石板雨子的起源。感覺很像在天然的鐵板上料理的食物吧!

5.坊勢姿壽司【德島縣】

Indiana jo/Wikimedia Commons

疣鯛,又名為「坊勢」,在東京稱作「ebodai」、大阪稱作「ubose」、北九州則稱為「shizu」。在德島的秋祭,加入德島名產「酢橘」果汁的醋飯,蓋上醋漬坊勢而成的姿壽司,可是不可或缺的經典美食。

6. 祖谷蕎麥麵【德島縣】

吉野川上流的祖谷地區享有優質的水源,以及晝夜溫差大而適合栽種蕎麥。由於不使用塑形食材,祖谷蕎麥麵一根一根又粗又短顯得十分特別。搭配炒子高湯,祖谷蕎麥麵風味清爽而獨特。

7.鰹魚半敲燒【高知縣】

ayustety/Flickr

鰹魚,可是高知縣的縣魚,以傳統的「藁燒」(敲製魚肉時以火把燒烤外部)方式製成的鰹魚是最好吃的。而鰹魚半敲燒,也是讓眾人感受到土佐春季到來的最佳料理。搭配大量大蒜醬料口味是土佐風味,也有其他地區流傳下來的各式風味,也還請各位細細品嚐。

8. 皿鉢料理【高知縣】

這是豪爽的土佐絕無僅有的料理--皿鉢料理。據說來源是在有田燒及九谷燒製法的大盤子中,豪邁地盛入山珍與海味,呈給訪客的豐盛餐食。不是用小盤子,而是用大盤子盛裝的料理,讓客人自由享用,處處可見土佐人餐食的闊氣。 

9.酒盜【高知縣】

酒盜,是利用夏季捕獲脂肪含量較少的鰹魚鹽漬下水。酒盜正如其名,一吃到鰹魚的醃下水,就算是用偷的也要喝到酒才會過癮,果然是符合土佐人豪氣印象的下酒點心呢!

10.雜魚甜不辣【愛媛縣】

yto/Flickr

yto/Flickr

宇和島的雜魚甜不辣,就是在宇和海捕獲的狗母魚、發光鯛做成魚漿後油炸而成的食物。雜魚甜不辣完整保留魚的鮮味,只要吃過一次,就再也戒不掉對它的愛好。作為下酒菜也十分合適,現炸起鍋尤其美味!

11.佐妻【愛媛縣】

佐妻,是完美結合鮮活鯛魚與愛媛麥味噌的鄉土料理。將燒烤鯛魚肉、烘焙麥味噌在研磨缽中研磨,並緩緩加入頰肉處的鮮美湯汁。之後再將混合的淋料,與熱呼呼的白飯及各式各樣的香料一同享用。佐妻,就算在食慾不振的炎炎夏日中,也能輕鬆入口。

12.醬油餅【愛媛縣】

Jyo81/Wikimedia Commons

在米粉中加入醬油、砂糖捏製成形,搓揉後蒸熟的松山鄉土料理。與日式蒸菓子「外郎」有相似之處,不同的地方在於醬油餅是以醬油做調味。以前,據說家家戶戶都會做醬油餅,現在轉變為松山的人氣土產。

13.覆麵【愛媛縣】

為了隱藏下面與麵條相似的蒟蒻絲,上面覆蓋著紅白色的田麩(魚鬆)、青蔥、碎橘皮,形成四種顏色,是個色彩鮮明的鄉土料理。

14.今治燒豚卵飯【愛媛縣】

燒豚卵飯原本是中華料理店的員工伙食,自從在2011年的B級美食大賽展露頭角後,現在是今治的人氣鄉土料理。上菜快速而美味的庶民美食,燒豚卵飯已然成為經典菜色。燒豚卵飯的特色,在覆蓋於白飯上的燒烤豬肉以及半熟荷包蛋。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

1.Sanuki Udon【Kagawa】

1.讃岐うどん

www.jalan.net

Kagawa is the one place in Japan that produces high quality flour and hence this prefecture is known for this udon dish. The udon noodles have the right springy texture and the delicious broth is made from fresh anchovies from the Seto Inland Sea. If you can’t make it all the way to Japan for some authentic sanuki udon, we hear that there are now restaurants outside of Japan that serve some pretty good sanuki udon too!

2. Iriko Meshi【Kagawa】

2. いりこ飯

recipe.bioweather.net

Anchovies are added together to the rice grains before they get steamed. Some would add in seasonal vegetables in it too. This rice dish can be eaten throughout the whole year. The anchovies come in many sizes but we’ll let you on a handy tip on how to know if you are getting fresh anchovies in your iriko meshi. Fresh irikos are usually shaped like the ‘he’ Hiragana character. 

3. Shoyu Mame【Kagawa】

3. しょうゆ豆

http://www.onisi.co.jp/ 

The rain doesn’t fall much in Kagawa and since the good old days, the people here would plant broad beans as a secondary crop. The beans are then stewed in sugar, soy sauce and paprika for a fragrant dish. As the cultivation of these beans requires a lot of effort, these stewed beans are revered and not to be missed during special occasions to pray for or to celebrate good harvest. 

4. Amego no Hirarayaki【Tokushima】

4. あめごのひらら焼き

package.travel.rakuten.co.jp

Hirara is a flat stone and it is said that this flat stone served as a natural hot plate in the past. So that is how this dish was founded. Ayuya, amego or other fresh-water fish were caught in the Yoshinogawa River and then grilled on the hirara stone with vegetables, tofu, konnyaku and other fresh ingredients. 

5. Bozei no Sugata Zushi【Tokushima】

5.ぼうせの姿寿司 URL

find-travel.jp

Bozei is called differently in different places here in Japan. In Tokyo, they are referred to as Ebodai. In Osaka, Ubose. In Kita Kyushu, Sizu. Regardless of what it is called it is a yummy fish and here in Tokushima it is served on top of rice that has been mixed with vinegar and this dish is a must during autumn. 

6. Iya Soba【Tokushima】

6. 祖谷そば【

http://ilovetokushima.com/?p=1400 

Upstream of Yoshinogawa River, where Iya district lies, the water here is undeniably fresh. The temperature here fluctuates greatly and apparently such conditions are good for buckwheat. So here, you can find really good soba noodles that are slightly thicker than the usual ones and you might realize that they are shorter than usual too. It should not come as a surprise too that the broth used for their soba noodles are made of anchovies. 。

7. Katsuo no Tataki【Kochi】

7.かつおのたたき【

www.cook3.com

Katsuo, or as we call it skipjack tuna in English, is what makes Kochi famous. Traditionally, the fish would be seared using the famous warayaki method. This dish is meant to make diners think of the spring season in Tosa province. There are many variants to this dish but in Tosa, you’ll notice that they will serve it with a generous amount of garlic and all sorts of condiments with their own special Tosa dressing. 

8. Sawachi Ryori【Kochi】

8. 皿鉢料理【

r.gnavi.co.jp

Sawashi Ryori is used to represent the generosity of the people in Tosa. Fresh ingredients are laid on a big Arita-yaki plate or a Kutani-yaki plate to represent the beauty of the rolling hills and the rich sea. Guests won’t be given a smaller serving plate but instead they are encouraged to help themselves directly from the big serving plate.   

9. Shuto【Kochi】

9. 酒盗

www.con-quest.tv

Shuto, a briny serving of fish guts is made from the guts of skipjack tuna that is low in fat content and is caught in summer. It is called shuto because some say that a bite of this local delight would make you want to start drinking right away. This is usually served with drinks. 

10.Jakoten【Ehime】

10.じゃこ天

www.shimahara.co.jp

Jakoten is from Uwajima and this yummy fried thing is made from lizardfishes or haranbo fish. Be warned. A bite of this and you might not be able to stop. It’s goes really well with drinks too.

11.Satsuma【Ehime】

11.さつま

r.gnavi.co.jp

Satsuma is a delicious local delight found here that showcases really fresh sea bream served with barley miso. Grilled sea bream is mixed with roasted barley miso that has been pounded for its juice. This dish is usually served in summer with a bowl of hot steamed rice and apparently it helps in improving our appetites during hot summer days. 

12.Shoyu Mochi【Ehime】

12.しょうゆ餅

www.setouchi-matsuyama.com

Soy sauce and sugar is added to some rice flour, kneaded and then steamed to make this yummy Matsuyama delight. You might mistake it for the famous Aichi sweet, called Uiro but the taste is different because Matsuyama shoyu mochi uses soy sauce. In the past, this sweet delight was homemade but now you can purchase it easily to bring home to share it with your family and friends. 

13.Fukumen【Ehime】

13.ふくめん

www.newjyako.com

This beautiful colorful dish serves thinly sliced konnyaku noodles called Shirataki that is topped with generous pink  and white fish meat called Tenpu that has an interesting savory and yet sweet taste, spring onions and orange peel.  

14.Imabari Yakibuta Tamago Meshi【Ehime】

14

find-travel.jp

This was originally a dish commonly found in Chinese restaurants here but in 2011, this dish won a food contest and from then on it has been known as one of the most delicious local delight in Imabari. It is not only delicious but you can get it for a really low affordable price. The dish is as what the name suggests. Hot steamed rice is topped with yummy grilled pork with sunny side up eggs. 

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone