【關西美食】京都・奈良必吃郷土料理13選

京都、奈良有許多傳統的鄉土料理,特殊且美味,在別的地方不容易見到、吃到。我們在此介紹13樣鄉土料理推薦給您。

關西

美食

1.Uzumi豆腐【京都府】

Uzumi(うずみ),掩埋的意思,將豆腐埋到飯中即為此料理名字的由來。用炊煮好的飯覆蓋豆腐,除了白米飯之外,也有人用糯米及五穀米、稀飯。近幾年改良發展了許多種吃法。

2. 賀茂茄子田樂【京都府】

PIXTA

賀茂茄子被稱為京都蔬菜,是京都特有的夏天蔬菜,主要產地為上賀茂、西賀茂等地。外觀像球一般圓圓的,內部非常細緻且多汁。將賀茂茄子對切,淋上油後去烘烤,再搭配甜的田樂味噌醬一起享用,非常好吃。

3.春筍拌花椒芽 【京都府】

素有日本第一之美稱的京都筍,內部白皙不用說,外皮也非常白淨,且有淡淡的甜味。其特徵為軟嫩、沒有苦味。春筍辦花椒芽即是,川燙過後的竹筍拌上花椒芽、白味噌、味醂。

4. 京都醃漬物【京都府】

im愛瞇/Flickr

京都的醃漬物口味多半偏清淡。其中,京都特有的醃漬聖護院蕪菁最特別。其最大特色在於此蕪菁像片了千片一樣,非常的薄。只要吃過一次絕對不會忘記其味道,是京都代表的醃漬物。

5. 吻仔魚拌山椒【京都府】

吻仔魚山椒盛放在熱騰騰的飯上一起吃下去,美味至極。無論幾碗飯都吃得完吧!吻仔魚與山椒組合為佃煮,無論是當飯糰內餡或者當茶泡飯都非常美味。

6. 涼拌鰻魚【京都府】

酷暑中不可或缺的「涼拌鰻魚」。此種鰻魚有許多小刺,行家憑著「鱧の骨きり」這種高超的技法,將此鰻魚料理的非常美味。將切好的新鮮鰻魚經過川燙後泡冰水,魚肉便如白花一般綻開,淋上醬汁,搭配梅肉及辣味噌一起享用。

 

7. 湯豆腐【京都府】

京都的湯豆腐據說特別美味。由於乾淨的水質非常豐沛,因此做出來的豆腐也特別好吃。京都的湯豆腐受到許多觀光客的歡迎。

8. 柿葉壽司【奈良縣】

Wally Gobetz/Flickr

柿葉壽司在其他縣市也有。說到正岡子規的俳句「柿食えば鐘が鳴るなり法隆寺(一口咬下柿子,遠方傳來法隆寺的鐘聲)」,就會聯想到奈良縣的柿子。柿葉壽司,也正是奈良縣的鄉土料理。

9. 秋刀魚壽司【奈良縣】

 

PIXTA

每逢12月時,漁民會在熊野灘捕獲從北海往南游的秋刀魚。將秋刀魚以壽司的方式呈現,據說秋刀魚壽司在過去是祭祀供奉不可或缺的食物。現在由於冷凍技術非常發達,一整年都可以吃到秋刀魚壽司。

10. 鹿肉大和煮【奈良縣】

在日本不太有機會吃到野生動物,但還是有非常珍貴的罐頭食品—鹿肉。低卡路里、高蛋白質的鹿肉,用大和煮(用醬油、砂糖、薑將食物烹調的辣辣甜甜的手法)此烹調手法,煮得非常軟爛、好吃。

11. 奈良漬【奈良縣】

白瓜、小黃瓜、西瓜等蔬果經過一次醃漬後再用酒釀,此手法稱作「かす漬け(酒漬)」。據說從平城京時代開始就發明了這種釀造手法,不知道從什麼時候改稱為奈良漬。

12. 大和吊柿【奈良縣】

coniferconifer/Flickr

因此有許多以柿子為素材的周邊商品。「大和吊柿」是乾柿子中的絕品。最近幾年,作為和菓子的加工材料價格抬高不少。

13. 三輪細麵【奈良縣】

細麵於奈良時代從中國傳入,三輪細麵如今也還是手工製作,保存著傳統技術。另外,奈良人不僅夏天,冬天時候也會或著熱湯一起食用。不管是冷食還是熱食,都很好吃喔!

 

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

1.Uzumi Tofu【Kyoto】

1.うずみ豆腐

www.kaiteki.info

You might be wondering why this dish is called Uzumi. Well, apparently Uzumi means “being buried” but don’t worry, it really refers to how the tofu here is generously served to the point that the rice looks buried underneath it. Hot steamed rice is topped generously with tofu and besides steamed white rice, you can choose to have multigrain rice or porridge with the tofu too. 

2. Kamonasu Dengaku【Kyoto】

2. 賀茂なすの田楽【

amanaimages.com 

Kamonasu is a special Kyoto dish that is mainly served during summer and the eggplants used for this dish is harvested from Kamigamo and Nishigama area. The eggplant is cut into half lengthwise and the center is scooped out and then filled with yummy stuffing. The texture of the dish is just right and the eggplant is juicy and tender. This grilled eggplant dish, Kamonasu is served with some sweet Dengaku Miso sauce. 

3. Kinomeae【Kyoto】

3.木の芽あえ 【

woman.excite.co.jp

The bamboo shoots here in Kyoto are said to be the best in the whole country. The taste is sweet and you would be surprised to find out that both the inside and the skin of the shoot are white. These bamboo shoots are blanched and then seasoned with white miso and some mirin to make a lovely Kinomeae dish. 

4. Kyo-tsukemono【Kyoto】

4. 京漬け物【京都

amanaimages.com

Kyo-tsukemono, which are basically Kyoto pickles are known for its mild taste and they say that the thousand-layer pickled turnip from Shogoin area is the best among them all. The turnips from the Shogoin area are pickled to create a delicious pickle that many say you would never forget once you have a bite of it. 

5. Chirimen Sansho【Kyoto】

5. ちりめん山椒【

www.kogetsuan.jp

You might not think much of this dish but you would understand why we love it once you have it with a bowl of steaming hot rice. You might actually have more than one serving of it because it is that delicious and addictive. This dish is made by stewing dried young sardines and Japanese pepper in soy sauce. You can use this in your onigiris or ochatzuke dishes too.

6. Hamo no Otoshi【Kyoto】

6. 鱧のおとし【京都府】

kyoto-ippukutei.jp 

People in Kyoto will definitely tell you that in summer, one must always have Hamo no Otoshi. Well, hamo which is a type of fish from the eel family isn’t quite popular in Japan actually because it comes with way too many bones but there are very talented chefs here in Kyoto that will fillet it for you and turn it into a mouthwatering dish. The fillet hamo is blanched and then served with pickled plums and a spicy miso paste.

7. Yudofu【Kyoto】

7. 湯豆腐

allabout.co.jp

Now, if there is one dish that everybody talks about when they visit Kyoto, that would have to be Yudofu. Kyoto’s Yudofu is simply exquisite. The tofu is made from high-quality fresh water and served with fresh condiments making it a simple, refreshing and yet delicious dish. This Kyoto dish is very popular among visitors from far and wide.

8. Kakinoha-zushi【Nara】

8. 柿の葉寿司

www.kanazawa-tamazushi.com 

You can find Kakinoha-zushi, sushi wrapped in persimmon leaves, at other prefectures of course but when it comes to kakinoha-zushi, many would immediately think of Nara’s kakinoha-zushi. That’s probably due to the famous poem written by Masaoka Shiki that went something like “Bite into  persimmon, and the bells of Horyu-ji will toll”. But we are certain that the taste is also part of the reason why this local delight is so famous. 

9. Sanma-zushi【Nara】

さんま再

blog.privatetour-kyoto.com

The Pacific Saury or Sanma travels from the north to the south and they are usually harvested in December from the Kumano Sea. This fish is low in fat content and so to turn it into a really delicious dish, the locals here have come up with sanma-zushi. It is so good that it is usually served during auspicious and special occasions. But of course, now with modern technology in food storage and preservation, sanma-zushi can be eaten all year round. 

10. Shikaniku no Yamatoni【Nara】

10

www.asahi.com

In Japan, it is quite rare these days to get fresh venison meat to make this venison stew, Shikaniku no Yamatoni but fear not for their canned version is just as good. The dish itself is low in calories. The venison meat that is high in protein is stewed and when you bite into its tender meat, you can’t help but agree at how delicious and fragrant the stew is.

11. Narazuke【Nara】

11. 奈良漬け【奈良県】

www.tsuji-tsukemono.com

Melons, cucumbers and watermelons and other types of vegetables and fruits are at first pickled in a salt solution and then later in a sake cake solution. This type of pickles, Narazuke has been around since the Nara period and that is the reason why it is called Narazuke. 

12. Yamato no Tsurushigaki【Nara】

12. 大和のつるし柿【奈

www.yamatonouen.com 

There are many persimmon trees here in Nara and due to the abundance or persimmons here, it wouldn’t come as a surprise that there are many products here that use persimmons and one of them would have to be Yamato no Tsurushigaki. Yamato no tsurushigaki are actually dried persimmons and they are very popular, so much so that we have noticed that their prices have increased steadily over the years.

13. Miwa Somen【Nara】

13. 三輪そう

shaddy.jp

Somen was brought in from China during the Nara period and the recipe is still faithfully practiced to this very day. Although many would think that somen is more of a summer dish, but here in Nara, somen is also eaten during winter with a bowl of piping hot bowl of broth. Both summer and winter version are just as delicious.  

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone