【日本文化】10個一定要到日本留學的理由

想要到國外留學嗎?到日本留學可以獲得在其他國家得不到的很多好處喔。讀完本篇,你可能就會想到日本留學了。!(本篇由日本慶應大學贊助)

日本

深度日本

1. 接受世界的頂級教育

s_1 

 

日本很多家大學在世界上各個領域都有傑出的表現,也造就了很多活躍在世界舞台上的人物,可見得在日本唸書一定可以接受到良好的教育。舉例來說,諾貝爾獎的得獎者中,日本是歐美以外的國家裡得獎人數最多的,共有22名得獎者,其中有17名分屬於物理、化學、醫學等類別。

s_2

 

另外,除了大學之外,還有短期大學或專門學校等很多種選擇,可以從很多學校中挑選自己有興趣的學科。

當然對想要學習日語的人來說,在日本的大學裡學習是最佳的選擇。

2. 非常令人意外的是留學費用竟然比較便宜

pixta_14805410_S

 

對亞洲各國的學生來說,在日本留學的費用通常都會比到歐美國家留學要經濟實惠。日本還允許留學生打工,留學生可以藉由打工的收入,讓自己的學費和生活費較為寬裕。可以選擇的打工職業也很多樣,挑選自己有興趣的行業打工,對於職涯的養成也有所助益。

3. 可以交到很多日本朋友

s_pixta_16136999_XL

 

日本的大學生對留學生都相當友善,而且學校為了幫助留學生儘早融入日本,都會定期舉辦留學生與日本學生的交流會等等活動。

像慶應大學,是完全將留學生編入日本一般學生的班級中,讓留學生跟著日本同學一起學習、一起活動。相較於其他的大學,慶應大學的留學生有更多的機會和日本同學交流。對想要積極地與日本人交流的留學生來說,這樣的做法是最適合不過的。

4. 體驗日本的社團活動文化

s_pixta_7041985_L

 

日本的大學裡有所謂的社團文化,集合相同志趣或注目相同議題的學生,進行相關的團體活動。大學的社團活動比起一般的中小學社團,更加重視社團成員間的聯繫與溝通。

大學裡的社團,有像網球、足球、空手道等運動類的社團,還有像音樂、攝影、語文等文化類的社團。文化類的社團中,還有像動漫、歌舞伎、鐵路等等日本的特色社團。舉例來說,慶應大學裡面,校方認可的社團就有474種,要找到和自己興趣相投的社團應該不難。

另外,在都會區的大學,也有所謂的校際社團,除了同校同學之外,還可以跟其他學校的同學交流。

因此,來到日本留學的時候,請務必加入這樣的社團活動。除了加深與日本人的交流之外,還可以深入發掘自己的興趣。

5. 學校的伙食份量足又營養,便宜又能兼顧飲食平衡

s_pixta_16136972_XL

 

大學裡設有學生專用的食堂。除了美味的和食之外,也以非常便宜的價格提供洋食與中華料理,甚至有些大學食堂的早餐只需要100日圓。同時,為了避免留學生們偏食而影響健康,食堂的菜色都會經過精心安排,以確保營養均衡。

最近幾年,各大學為了充實校園內的飲食,開始引進知名的連鎖餐廳,提供完整的套餐,或者是回教的清真料理等等。

6. 校友間的關係緊密,進入社會之後還能保持聯繫

 

在日本,畢業校友間的聯繫非常緊密,對於畢業後在工作方面的相互提攜,或者是私下的交誼都很有幫助。

學校的徵才活動中,經常會邀請畢業校友回校,這種在日本被稱為「OB訪問」的方式,是日本特有的文化。畢業學長都會照顧同校的學弟妹們,提供學弟妹相關的諮詢,甚至把學弟妹介紹給自己任職公司的人事部門。

而慶應大學有許多畢業校友在世界Fortune 500大企業中擔任CEO,CEO人數在全世界各大學中排名第9位,同時畢業校友在日本上市企業中擔任董事會成員的人數也獨占鰲頭,使得商界人脈雄厚成為慶應大學的特色。

7. 日本治安良好,街道乾淨,生活環境優

pixta_11439801_S

 

日本是世界上治安最良好的國家之一。而且街道非常清潔乾淨,任何人都可以在日本生活得很自在。

即使是在都市的中心地帶,離車站徒步需要10分鐘以上的地點,房租其實也不算太貴。

另外,大抵來說在徒步可及的範圍之內,都能夠找到24小時營業的便利商店或自動販賣機。臨時需要購買一點東西的時候根本不需要擔心。

8. 醫療機構鄰近,就醫費用相對便宜

s_pixta_10842936_M

 

在日本就醫很方便,又有國民健康保險制度(滯留日本1年以上就必須加入國民健康保險)。加入日本健保之後,就醫時的實際負擔再多也不會超過總醫療費用的30%,比起美國等地方相對便宜。

特別是像慶應大學,校園裡設有保健管理中心,一些簡單的治療或健康諮詢、診斷等等都不需要學生另外付費。對留學生來說,真的是很能讓人安心的服務。

http://www.hcc.keio.ac.jp/

9. 可以享受四季不同的日本文化與季節飲食

Mt.Fuji with cherry blossoms

 

到日本留學的學生中,很多人對於日本文化、日本料理美食、美麗的四季變換等等都有濃厚的興趣。如果能夠到日本留學,就可以在日常生活中享受這些日本的特色。

當然,既然已經身處於日本,要到各處去旅行也很容易。

10. 可以體驗到世界上最先進的文化

pixta_13857695_S

 

東京是世界上數一數二的先進都市,集結了最新潮流的美食、流行、藝術、次文化等等,因此到日本留學,很容易徹底且完整地親身體驗這些特色文化。除了是世界知名的商業都市之外,東京還有豐富的自然環境、富有歷史的寺廟及神社、晴空塔及東京鐵塔等等熱門觀光景點。

舉例來說,慶應大學的校園就位於東京都市的中心地帶,實際上也是距離東京鐵塔最近的大學。課餘的空閒或假日都可以就近展開世界上最先進文化、特色景點的觀光行程。

 

以上說明,大家覺得如何呢?

 

到日本留學,除了在學業方面可以獲得充實與成長之外,對於想要親身體驗日本生活、日本文化、以及想進入日本企業就職的人來說,應該是最佳的選擇方案了。

本篇裡介紹的慶應大學,也有部分學系提供4年一貫全程以英語授課的學程。例如經濟學系的「PEARL」,環境情報學系/綜合政策學系的「GIGA」兩種學程。

為了讓學生們能夠多了解日本的文化及社會,同時提高在日本企業就職的機會,學校方面也會安排日語的教學課程。有興趣的人,可以經由下方的連結進入專屬網站做深入的了解。

 

[全程以英語教學的課程]

PEARL(經濟學系)

 pearl

Official Site:  http://pearl.keio.ac.jp/

 

GIGA(環境情報學系/綜合政策學系)

GIGA

Official Site:  http://ic.sfc.keio.ac.jp/the-giga-program/giga-courses/

 

另外,包含慶應大學等各大學,預計2015年8月22日在香港共同舉行日本留學祭的活動。任何有關於日本留學的問題,例如學費、獎學金、宿舍、學系科目等等,都歡迎來現場詢問。想要了解日本留學相關訊息的同學,請千萬不要錯過這個難得的機會。

日本留學祭詳細相關訊息!! 

 

 

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional) Thai

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

1. You can receive a world-class education.

s_1 

 

There are many universities in Japan where you can receive world-class education in different fields, and Japan turns out internationally known experts in great numbers. For example, Japan has produced the most non-Western winners of the Nobel Prize, 22 people. 17 of those are in the fields of physics, chemistry, medicine.

s_2

 

Also, it isn’t just universities, but there are also many junior colleges and vocational schools available, so you can choose among a wide variety of institutions that carry the subject and/or field that you’re interested in.

For people who want to learn Japanese, studying at a Japanese university is probably one of the best choices you could make.

2. Surprisingly, the study abroad fees are relatively low

pixta_14805410_S

 

For students in Asian countries, studying abroad in Japan is much cheaper than going to the Americas or Europe. Also, if you study in Japan, you’re allowed to do part-time work, so you don’t have to suffer in order to pay your tuition and living expenses. Because there’s no limit to what kind of part-time job you can do, if you work in the field that you’re interested in, it may be useful experience that you can use in your future career.

3. You can make Japanese friends.

s_pixta_16136999_XL

 

Many Japanese students are very friendly towards international students. Also, universities want international students to become acclimatized to the Japanese student lifestyle, so they often hold events where Japanese and international students can meet and become friends.

At Keio University, international students are not separated into their own department or school, but instead they take the same courses as Japanese students. It’s said that at Keio you get more chances to interact with Japanese students, so it’s a very suitable school for people who want to actively become friends with Japanese students.

4.Experience the Japanese culture of extracurriculars called “circles”

s_pixta_7041985_L

 

Japanese schools have a culture of extracurriculars called “circles”. These are students groups that do activities based on similar interests, but it’s said that circles value bonds and communication more than just regular club activities.

There are sports circles such as tennis, soccer, and karate, as well as cultural interests such as music, photography, languages, etc. Cultural circles also include interests unique to Japan, such as anime, kabuki, and trainspotting. For example, at Keio University, there are around 474 official circles and clubs recognized by the universities. You’ll definitely be able to find one that fits your interests.

Also, at urban schools, there are many intercollegiate circles that you can participate in and meet people from other universities.

If you join a circle, you’ll definitely be able to enjoy having fun with Japanese people while deepening your interest and/or knowledge of a topic you like.

5 School cafeterias offer cheap meals that are filling and nutritionally balanced.

s_pixta_16136972_XL

 

Japanese universities have cafeterias for the students. There is, of course, delicious Japanese food, but also Western food, Chinese food, and occasionally meals from other parts of the world. These are all available at extremely reasonable prices, and there are university cafeterias where you can eat breakfast for just 100 yen. Also, the meals are prepared for maximum nutritional balance, so it’s definitely a healthy place for international students, who tend to eat an unbalanced diet.

Lately, universities have completely planned out the meals on offer, and some have incorporated famous restaurant chains into their cafeterias. There are cafeterias that offer course meals and halal food as well.

6 The network between classmates is strong and keeps people connected even after graduation.

 

Since the alumni network is very strong, students are connected even after graduation and it’s very easy for students to continue being friends as well as colleagues.

When students are looking for full-time jobs for post-graduation, in Japan there is an unique occurrence called “OB houmon,” or “alumni visit.” This is when an alum from the same university (acquaintance or not) visits and gives kind advice to current students about their workplace. Depending on the situation, that alum might also introduce people to their company’s HR department for future consideration.

Among other things, Keio University ranks number 9 in the world for the number of Fortune500 CEOs that have passed through its halls. It’s number 1 in Japan for high-ranking executives at stock-listed companies, and has a full network of alumni that are very active in the business world.

7 Japan is very safe and the streets are clean, so your environment is very well-ordered.

pixta_11439801_S

 

Japan is one of the safest countries in the world. Also, because the streets are clean, it’s very easy to travel through.

Even in the center of the city, if you live more than 10 minutes away from the train station, your rent won’t be that high.

Also, in many cases, there will be convenience stores within walking distance as well as vending machines pretty much everywhere. If you need to do just a little shopping, then you won’t be inconvenienced.

 

8 Medical treatment is very accessible and relatively inexpensive.

s_pixta_10842936_M

 

It’s very easy to access medical care in Japan, and international students are usually required to enroll in the national health insurance program. If you enroll in the national health insurance, you are only obligated to pay 30% of the full medical costs as the rest will be covered by the insurance. It’s very cheap, especially in comparison to private healthcare systems like the United States’.

At Keio University, there are health clinics on campus, so you can easily undergo simple treatments, consultations, and medical tests for free. It gives international students peace of mind. 

http://www.hcc.keio.ac.jp/

 

9 You can enjoy Japanese culture, food, and the four seasons.

Mt.Fuji with cherry blossoms

 

Most people who study abroad in Japan have interest in and want to enjoy Japanese culture, the delicious food, and the beautiful seasons. If you study here, then you’ll be able to experience all of this in your everyday life.

Naturally, because you’re in Japan, you’ll also be able to easily travel all over the country when you have the time.

10 You can experience internationally renowned cultural properties.

pixta_13857695_S

 

Tokyo especially is full of the leaders of gourmet, fashion, art, and subculture, so if you study here you can experience the very best that these worlds have to offer. On top of it being a city full of leading businesses, it’s also full of nature such as Yoyogi Park, historical sites such as temples and shrines, as well as sightseeing spots like Skytree and Tokyo Tower.

For example, Keio University’s Mita campus is right in the heart of Tokyo and is the closest university to Tokyo Tower. On your days off or even just when you have a few free hours, you can easily enjoy one of Japan’s best-known sightseeing areas.

 

If you study abroad in Japan, of course you’ll be able to receive a full education, but also it’s a perfect choice for people who want to experience life in Japan as well as people who may be thinking of working in a Japanese company.

Keio University has 2 four year programs where you can take all your classes in English – the economics program, PEARL, and GIGA, the global information and governance program.

In order to better understand Japanese society and culture as well as increase your chances of working in Japan, there are also Japanese-language classes available. If you’re interested, please see the following websites.

 

[Programs where you can take classes in English only]

PEARL

 pearl

Official Site:  http://pearl.keio.ac.jp/

 

GIGA

GIGA

Official Site:  http://ic.sfc.keio.ac.jp/the-giga-program/giga-courses/

 

Also, on August 22nd, 2015, Keio University will participate in the Study in Japan Fair in Hong Kong. People who truly want to study abroad in Japan but have questions about anything, including tuition, scholarships, dormitories, study subjects, etc, please stop by and someone will be available to answer all your questions.

Click Here for More Details about Study in Japan Fair ’15 at Hong Kong

 

 

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone