【實用資訊】嚴選東京10間歡迎外國人的高質感髮廊:表參道、青山、澀谷篇

日本知名髮廊多數落戶於東京的表參道、青山、澀谷地區;甚至流傳著這些地區的髮廊數量更勝便利商店的說法。本篇文章從眾多名店中精選出技術嫻熟的人氣髮廊,由於有經驗與手藝爐火純青的美髮師駐店,能提供客人最新穎的護髮剪髮技術與美髮造型。請參考本篇文章,近一步了解這些髮廊提供的服務項目,以及如何應對不諳日語的海外遊客。

東京

玩樂

1. SUNVALLEY 表參道

「SUNVALLEY 表參道」的美髮師,具有髮質與頭皮護理等豐富知識,平日提供頭部SPA服務。在此,您能享受前所未有的頭皮按摩服務以及各式頭髮護理項目,包含「TOKIO INKARAMI 京喚羽」——目前風靡亞洲、能短時間內有效改善乾燥裂髮的日本頂級修護髮品。每個座位皆配置人氣吹風機Dyson,能將髮絲熱損傷降至最低。

在待客之道上也能顯見店家打從心底體貼客人的心意。店內設有私人空間並配置桌椅,讓陪同客人剪髮的親友也可以免費使用,等待期間能邊休憩,邊享用飲品、使用店裡供應的iPad。部分日本美髮師會說英語,不諳日語的遊客也能放心前往喔!

2. air-青山

高級髮廊「air-青山」多次在雜誌上亮相,客群相當廣泛,從知名藝人到親子家庭都有;加上地利之便及外語對應,有許多外國客人登門拜訪。不僅美髮師能以英語溝通,店裡亦備有英語版的Menu,和中文版及英語版的髮廊常用句型彙整表,只消動動指頭,向美髮師指出您想說的話,對方便能輕鬆理解!

店裡最熱門的項目是剪染髮,不過這裏也提供其他多樣化服務,如由持有資格證照的美髮師著手、據信可預防雄性禿(AGA)的頭皮保養護理等。

 

「air-青山」甚至推出了自家品牌的頭髮護理產品,由於性質溫和不刺激,連嬰兒也能使用!若想知道更多相關資訊,可點擊商品連結「PLATINUM DROP by air」近一步了解。

3. RENJISHI 青山

多數日本髮廊不曉得如何處理非亞洲人的髮質,但由於「RENJISHI 青山」的店主渴望提供嶄新的服務與技術,店內有特定團隊經過專業受訓,對於國際剪髮技術(如沙宣)、不同的髮質瞭如指掌。此外,這裏是日本少數提供頂級護髮素OLAPLEX的髮廊,能有效降低燙髮與漂染後的髮絲損壞程度、預防髮量減少。

 

店內空間時尚簡約,無論您獨自前往或與親友一同造訪,美髮團隊都會誠摯地邀請您入內。若您想找會說英語的美髮師,請務必儘早預約。您可以點擊下方連結,造訪店家的日語和英語網頁,了解更多相關資訊。

4. VeLO

若想剪出最適合自己的髮型,那您務必得來「VeLO」一趟。這裏的美髮師團隊熟諳日本時下最流行的髮型與頂級造型技術。透過與每一位客人悉心諮詢的過程所積累的知識與經驗,他們能夠打造出最獨一無二且符合客人生活態度與喜好的髮型。

無論是充滿綠意、可自由使用的露台,或店內刻意配置為數不多的座位、以確保每一位客人都能獲得最高品質的服務,一踏入店裡,便能立刻感受「VeLO」旨在提供優質精緻的剪髮體驗。而服務客人的熱忱不限日本人,也同樣適用於外國遊客上。不過這裏會說基本英語的美髮師有限,以及只接受事前預約的客人上門,若行程已決定好,務必及早預約。

5. vetica

「vetica」髮廊其實就位在上述介紹的「VeLO」樓下,且是由同一家企業、不同美髮師團隊經營。這兩家的差別在於「VeLO」鎖定年齡層較高的客群,服務費用相對稍高;「vetica」則是偏向年紀較輕、喜愛街頭時尚與流行趨勢的客層。兩家髮廊皆提供最高品質的服務,無論前往哪一家包您滿意。

「vetica」的室內裝修設計同樣透露些許差異,相較「VeLO」成熟洗鍊的氛圍,呈現時髦、混搭風格。不過兩者都配有溫馨的木質調,讓人彷彿回到家裡般,享受和煦陽光自大片玻璃窗灑進的自在愜意。

6. Lani5710

「Lani5710」的美髮團隊首重健康的髮質,提供種類繁多的頭部SPA服務與護髮項目,可以強化髮根、使髮質回歸柔順與光滑。特別推薦的是他們的「System Treatment 」護髮服務,會根據每位客人不同的髮質問題與喜好加以調整。由於所有店員都能說上一點英語,若您想與美髮師溝通或許會相對容易些。加上他們在菲律賓設有分店,對於接待、對應外國客人都不算陌生。

「Lani5710」的另一大特色便是,店裡使用與販售的商品在尋常日本髮廊可是找不著的,例如髮廊專用的資生堂(Shiseido)產品、美髮業界中以高品質與環境友善聞名的義大利品牌達芬尼斯(Davines)產品。若您只是想試用、購買他們的商品,無須預約直接登門也行,但通常他們只接受事前預約的客人,且週末時刻特別忙碌,因此若情況允許,建議您務必事前預約。

7. Tierra 原宿

大家普遍認為,髮型會左右一個人的第一印象,對此「Tierra 原宿」可是非常認真以待。店員表示,由於這裏的美髮師總是傾盡畢生技術、知識、經驗,使客人的外表變得亮麗有型,據說,不少客人來剪完頭髮後都能很快找到新對象呢。此外,他們非常擅於染髮與漂髮,尤其是去除掉頭髮的紅色與橘色,因此許多客人會專程上門要求漂亞麻色系的頭髮,如亞麻灰、亞麻黑。

當然,除了優異的染漂髮技術,「Tierra 原宿」吸引客人回訪的原因,還包括多次登上日本雜誌,分享店裡美髮師的作品,以及修飾臉部輪廓、使客人臉蛋看起來比實際上更小的絕技。店裡還提供不同的護髮方案,可以修護損壞乾裂的頭髮。何不拜訪這間美麗又寬敞的髮廊,將您的內在美外在化呢?

8. MARIS HAIR & TREATMENT 表參道 

許多日本髮廊會針對中長髮和長髮的顧客收取額外費用,而「MARIS HAIR & TREATMENT 表參道」反其道而行,不另收費用。事實上,這裏的美髮師不僅擅於處理各式長度的頭髮,也能將髮絲的傷害度降至最低,並透過獨特多樣化的剪髮技術,打造出外觀亮麗、髮質兼顧的髮型。在眾多服務項目中,我們特別推薦主打增強頭髮亮度和韌度的「Original Treatment」護髮專案--為髮絲補充氨基酸、蛋白質、水分以及其他營養成分--是許多日本藝人與模特兒指定要做的護髮服務。

「MARIS表參道」不僅僅只是一間美髮沙龍,另提供了美甲、修眉服務。若您想一次體驗日本各式美容技術,推薦您一定要來這。不過由於此店不接受未預約的客人,務必事先預約好再前往喔。此外,會說外語的美髮師並不多,建議您可攜帶心儀的髮型照片以便溝通。

9. K-two 青山

在日本最大的美容服務預約網站 HOT PEPPER Beauty上,「K-two 青山」在青山地區可是獲得了極多的好評。這裏以「小臉剪髮技術」聞名,美髮師擅長剪岀讓臉蛋看起來更小的髮型。而另一特色則是每位客人都能從30種洗髮精中選擇自己喜愛的品項來使用;由於洗髮椅面向大片窗戶,您可以邊眺望美景,邊放鬆身心、享受洗髮服務。

「K-two 青山」提供美髮相關服務之餘,另有美睫師幫忙嫁接睫毛、修眉毛,讓顧客徹底改頭換面。不過美睫師並非每日駐店,如需要此項服務,務必事前預約。造訪日本之際想體驗日式時尚的您,請放鬆心情來訪吧。這裏的美髮團隊將誠摯地接待您。

10. TONI&GUY青山

屢屢獲獎的英國髮廊「TONI&GUY」,在全球50多個國家設店,分店數量多達600間以上,而其中一家便坐落於東京的青山地區。一般在日本要找尋懂得處理非亞洲人髮質的髮廊相當困難,因此身為外國人的您若想嘗試專業且時尚的剪髮,特別推薦您來此。即使您不諳日語,但凡在日本期間急需剪髮,或純粹想體驗日式美髮沙龍,不妨都來這裏一試吧!

「TONI&GUY」的美髮師對於處理全世界各式各樣的髮型可謂駕輕就熟,同時也掌握最火紅的美髮潮流趨勢;尤其擅長染髮、燙髮,提供多樣化的美髮服務。此外,這裏也有能稍微以英語溝通的美髮師,相信您來訪一趟後,一定能對自己煥然一新的亮眼髮型滿意無比!

在日本髮廊體驗美髮沙龍!

日本美髮師知識與技術兼具,在全球享有名譽;造訪日本時,千萬不要錯過體驗髮廊的機會。在您前往上述介紹的髮廊前,請先參考以下幾點提醒事項:

店內雖有美髮師可用英語溝通,但美髮師並非每日駐店,而且許多店家不受理未事先預約、當日前往的客人,建議您參考上述介紹的方式,事前做好預約。

若您不諳日文,不妨帶著心儀的髮型照片前往,或邀會說日語的親友同行。如此一來,無論您或髮型師都能更輕鬆地溝通。

假如您遲到了,該次美髮預約恐被取消,務必注意時間、準時赴約。若您可以撥打電話,也請及早告知對方。

您閱讀完本篇文章,是否對日本髮廊的美髮體驗感興趣呢?不妨參考以下兩篇文章,或許能讓您的體驗更加順暢:

本文介紹之髮廊所在地一覽

關於 JRF

文內所提及的髮廊皆駐於「Japan Retail Fund Investment Corporation」(JRF)經營之商辦設施。JRF為日本國內第一家專門從事商業設施不動產的投資法人,也是首家由房地產公司以外的行號贊助的投資法人;2002年3月於東京證券交易所上市(證券代碼 8953),以不動產投資信託(REIT)掛牌。 

作為日本資產規模最大的商業設施不動產投資信託,「Japan Retail Fund Investment Corporation」(JRF)致力於透過選擇性收購優質零售物業,為其投資者確保穩定分配,並穩定增加其物業組合之價值。

更多資訊請參考官網: https://www.jrf-reit.com/english/index.html (英語)

 

聲明
※ 本篇文章為宣傳「Japan Retail Fund Investment Corporation」(JRF)所撰,並非鼓勵您投資JRF證券或其他金融商品。投資前請您確實做好規劃與評估,並自行承擔投資風險。

資產管理公司:Mitsubishi Corp.-UBS Realty Inc.
(金融商品取引業者 関東財務局長(金商)第403号、一般社団法人投資信託協会会員)

本文資訊均以公開時為準。


搜尋餐廳

10 Popular Tokyo Hair Salons for Tourists: Omotesando, Aoyama, and Shibuya Edition

Most of the famous hair salons in Japan can be found in Tokyo’s Omotesando, Aoyama, and Shibuya areas. In fact, some say that there are more salons in these neighborhoods than convenience stores! The hair salons in this article are a notch above the rest, recruiting talented and experienced hair stylists and offering the latest hair treatments, cutting techniques, and styles. Keep reading to learn more about what they have to offer and how some of them cater to tourists who may not be able to speak Japanese.

Tokyo

Things to Do

1. SUNVALLEY Omotesando

The hair stylists here are experts when it comes to treating the hair and scalp just right, with weekday head spa services where you’ll get the scalp massage of your lifetime as well as a wider range of hair treatments than most, including the new TOKIO Inkarami that’s currently making waves in Asia for its stunning effects on damaged hair. Every booth even comes with a Dyson dryer to minimize heat styling damage!

This care carries on to their amazing hospitality. They have a private room that families can use at no extra cost, as well as a large table where people can sit down and wait while sipping on a free drink and browsing one of the salon’s several iPads. Some of their stylists even speak English, which is always a happy discovery for the occasional non-Japanese-speaking customer that drops by!

2. air-AOYAMA

This top-class hair salon has appeared in numerous magazines and gets all kinds of clientele, from big-name celebrities to families with young children. Even foreign tourists like to visit thanks to their prime location and amazing foreign language support. Not only can some of their staff speak English, but they even have an English version of their salon menu as well as sheets filled with common phrases used in hair salons that come with English and Chinese translations. Simply point to the phrase you want to say and the stylist will be able to understand your order!

Although a cut and color is their most popular request, the team is able to perform a wide range of services including head spa courses performed by certified professionals that are believed to help in the prevention of AGA (male pattern alopecia).

They also stock their own original salon-quality hair care products, which they claim to be so gentle that they can even be used on babies! If you're interested in learning more, just ask about "PLATINUM DROP by air" (link goes to their Japanese product page) while you're there.

3. RENJISHI AOYAMA

Most salons in Japan don’t know how to deal with non-Asian hair, but thanks to the owners’ drive to always offer new and innovative services, this particular place has a team who have trained in international techniques such as Sassoon and are familiar with all types of hair. They also happen to be one of the few salons in Japan to offer Olaplex treatments, which help reduce the damage from perming or bleaching and do not weigh down the hair, which is a common result of most Japanese hair treatments.

Whether you come alone or with family, the team here will warmly welcome you into the salon's simple yet chic interiors. Just make sure to book in advance to ensure that you get one of their stylists who can speak a moderate amount of English. You can do so and also learn more about the services they offer through their Japanese and English pages (links below).

4. VeLO

Come here if you’re looking for a unique haircut made just for you. The team of stylists here are up to date with the latest Japanese hair trends and top styling techniques. Using their expertise and knowledge gained from the thorough consultation performed with each and every customer, they work their magic to create a custom made look that best matches their customer’s lifestyle and preferences.

Step into the salon and you'll quickly come to realize that they are all about offering a premium experience, whether it be in the form of the open interior with a terrace that visitors can freely use or in the fact that they only have a small number of seats to ensure that every customer gets their full attention. While they are willing to extend this premium experience to foreign clients, just note that only a few of their stylists are able to speak basic English and that they don't accept walk-ins.

5. vetica

This hair salon is actually located right below VeLO and run by the same people, albeit with a different team of stylists. The difference between VeLO and vetica is that VeLO is aimed more at older clientele, with slightly higher service rates, while vetica is for younger customers interested in street fashion and trends. Both salons offer only the best, however, so regardless of which you choose to visit, you will be satisfied.

The interiors of vetica also show off the slight differences between the two salons. VeLO gives off a more mature and sophisticated air, while vetica is incredibly chic and slightly eclectic. Both have warm wood tones that will make you feel right at home, with plenty of sunlight spilling in through the wide windows.

6. Lani5710

The team at this salon prioritize having healthy hair, and as such, they offer an extensive range of head spas and hair treatments that will strengthen your hair from within, leaving your locks silky to the touch and beautifully shiny. We especially recommend their System Treatment which is custom arranged to suit each customer's hair troubles and preferences. All of their stylists speak English to some degree, so it shouldn't be too hard to communicate what you want. They also happen to have a branch in the Philippines, so they are fairly used to dealing with foreign clients.

Another interesting feature of this salon is that they stock and sell products that you won't find in your typical Japanese salon. Some examples include salon-exclusive Shiseido products and items from Davines, an Italian hair care company well known within the beauty community for their high quality and sustainable practices. If you just want to browse and purchase their unique products, you can drop by even without a reservation, but otherwise it is strongly recommended to reserve in advance as they are usually unable to accept walk-ins, especially on weekends.

7. Tierra Harajuku

It is said that your hairstyle can greatly affect a person’s first impression of you, and the stylists at this salon take this seriously. Using all of their skills, knowledge, and experience, they make their customers look so good that it is said that their customers soon find love after getting their hair done by them! The team here are especially skilled with coloring, and have a unique blending method that eliminates any red or orange in the hair. For this reason, they get a lot of customers who request ashy colors like ash brown or ash black.

Of course, it’s not just their coloring services that keep people coming back. This salon has been featured in multiple Japanese magazines for how well their stylists’ cut hair, framing the face in a way that often makes it look smaller than it actually is. It also has an original hair treatment menu that helps revitalize damaged, dry hair. Why not visit this beautiful, spacious salon to have your inner beauty expressed externally?

8. MARIS HAIR & TREATMENT Omotesando

Many salons in Japan charge extra for people with medium to long hair, but this is a salon that doesn't. In fact, they are experts when it comes to hair of all different lengths, using all kinds of unique techniques to get the hair shiny and smooth with as minimal damage as possible. One particular service we highly recommend is their original treatment, which adds amino acids, protein, moisture, and all sorts of other good stuff to the hair to make it silky and healthy. It's a treatment that many Japanese celebrities and models order!

MARIS Omotesando is actually not just a hair salon, but a full beauty parlor that offers nail and eyelash services as well. That makes it the perfect place for someone looking to experience all kinds of Japanese beauty techniques in one go! Just make use to reserve an appointment in advance, as they do not accept walk-ins. Also, we recommend bringing an image of the hairstyle you want as not many of their staff are fluent in languages other than Japanese.

9. K-two AOYAMA

This salon just so happens to be one of the most reviewed hairdressing places in the Aoyama area on Hotpepper Beauty, Japan's largest booking site for beauty-related services. Their specialty is the "ko-gao cut", in which your hair is cut to frame your face in a way that makes it look small. They are also unique for letting each client choose which shampoo they want used on their head out of 30 different kinds of shampoo. You're in for an enjoyable and relaxing time thanks to the gorgeous view from the window-facing hair washing sinks.

Apart from providing hairdressing services, the estheticians at this salon are able to work magic on your eyelashes and eyebrows, and they can even give you a complete makeover! Just note that not all of the stylists are here all the time, so it is strongly recommended to make an appointment in advance. So, feel free to come here if you're looking to glam up while in Japan. The team of stylists here will warmly welcome you in!

10. TONI&GUY Aoyama

This multi-award winning hair salon chain from the UK has over 600 salons in over 50 countries worldwide, and it just so happens that one of these salons is in the Aoyama neighborhood of Tokyo. It can be incredibly difficult to find a hairdresser that knows how to handle non-Asian hair in Japan, so if you really want to make sure that you're being worked on by an expert, this is the place to visit. This is especially true if you do not speak a lick of Japanese but absolutely need or just want to try getting your hair done while in Japan.

The hair stylists here are able to transform your hair into almost any hair style out there and are up to date with the latest hair trends. They offer all kinds of services, from dyeing hair a bold color to doing a perm. Some of them can even speak English, ensuring that you'll walk out incredibly satisfied with your look!

Get Your Hair Done in Japan!

Japanese hair stylists are renowned worldwide for their knowledge and skills, so if you have the opportunity to visit Japan, you definitely shouldn't miss out on experiencing their expertise for yourself. Before visiting any of the famous salons in this article, just keep in mind the following tips:

→ If they do have English-speaking staff, they might not be available every day, so please make a reservation in advance using the methods described above, otherwise they might not be able to accept you when you visit.

→ Bring a picture or a Japanese-speaking friend with you to your appointment if you are not confident in your Japanese. That makes the ordering process a lot easier for both you and the stylist.

→ Please do not be late for your appointment or it may be cancelled. If you can make calls in Japan, call them as soon as you realize that you might be late.

 

If you do end up making a reservation at any of these salons, you will find these two guides incredibly useful:

A Brief Overview of the Buildings These Salons Are Located In

About JRF

All the salons in this article are located in commercial facilities managed by Japan Retail Fund Investment Corporation (JRF).

JRF has been listed on the Real Estate Investment Trust (“REIT”) section of the Tokyo Stock Exchange (securities code: 8953) since March 2002. It was the first investment firm in Japan to specifically target and invest in retail property assets.

As the largest J-REIT that specializes in retail properties, JRF strives to secure stable distributions for its unitholders and steady increases in the value of its property portfolio through selective acquisitions of prime retail properties.

For more information: https://www.jrf-reit.com/english/index.html

 

Disclaimer
* This article was made for the purpose of promoting Japan Retail Fund Investment Corporation (JRF). It is not an invitation for investing in JRF’s securities or other financial instruments. Please make investment decisions at your own discretion and risk.
Asset Management Company: Mitsubishi Corp. -UBS Realty Inc.
(Financial Instruments Business Operators: Kanto Local Finance Bureau (FIBO) No. 403, Full Member of The Investment Trusts Association, Japan)

 

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.


Restaurant Search