【日本住宿】最佳 20 名百年日式旅館

讓我們一起來認識由旅客票選出的最佳 20 名百年日式旅館。

日本

住宿

我們知道日本是一個歷史悠久的國家。但您知道日本國內超過百年歷史的旅館嗎?

這份排名是來自 TripAdvisor 日本官方網站所公布的 top 20 Japanese Inns with more than 100 years of history(最佳 20 名百年日式旅館)的資料。是根據旅客實際住宿後,在 TripAdvisor 官方網站所留下的各種評論統合出的排名。是 TripAdvisor 全球性旅遊網站每年實施一次的全面考察排名。

 那麼現在就讓我帶您實際去認識這些百年日式旅館,以及看看其他旅客的相關評價吧!

20. 八木(あわらの宿 八木)

福井県,蘆原市(あわら市)

20. Hotel Yagi

www.hotel-yagi.co.jp

八木,位於著名的蘆原溫泉鄉,已經有 130 年的歷史。館內設施有:露天溫泉、個室(貸切)溫泉、足湯,以及提供美味傳統日式料理的餐廳。提供有日式和洋式兩種房型。

來自澳洲的的旅客「Simoncpitt」的評價為:享用了非常棒的料理和舒暢的溫泉體驗。("excellent cuisine and a relaxing onsen experience.")

地址: 日本, 〒910-4104 福井県あわら市温泉4丁目418 (あわら温泉) 

網站: www.hotel-yagi.co.jp

用agoda預約

19. 延對寺莊

富山県,黑部市

 19. Entaijiso

www.entaiji.com

建於 1900年,延對寺莊已經招待過無數的有名人士,包括日本第一個獲得諾貝爾文學獎的「川端康成」先生。館區位於黑部峽谷溪谷旁,擁有觀賞黑部峽谷及黑部川的絕佳視野。如同大部分的旅館一樣,延對寺莊皆有男女大浴場、露天溫泉等溫泉設施,以及以每日從富山灣直送的新鮮海產製作的在地日式料理。

來自美國的的旅客「Mandajay」的評價為:有趣的古風飯店。("interesting hotel from a bygone era.")

地址:   〒938-0282富山県黒部市宇奈月温泉53 (宇奈月温泉)

網站: www.entaiji.com

用booking.com預約

用agoda預約

18. 海望飯店(ホテル海望

石川県,七尾市

 18. Hotel Kaibo

www.kaibo.co.jp

海望飯店,建於 1890 年,位於能登半島內海的七尾灣岸。能輕鬆地眺望風光明媚的日本海,因此堪稱為和倉溫泉地區最優的景觀飯店。房內設備有褟褟米地板,日式床墊。雖然飯店內有溫泉設施,但因為海望飯店對於「刺青」有嚴格規定。因此若您剛巧有刺青的話,請務必先與館方交涉。

來自日本的旅客「thejetsettress」的評價為:吃到超美味的日式料理,真是非常愉快。("perfect relaxation with great Japanese food.")

地址: 〒926-0175 石川県七尾市和倉町和歌崎部12-3 (和倉溫泉)

網站: www.kaibo.co.jp

用agoda預約

17. 玉造大飯店 長生閣(玉造グランドホテル長生閣)

島根県,松江市

www.agoda.com

玉造大飯店長生閣,建於 1803 年,從江戶時代開始,就有一名被稱為「湯之介」,專職守護溫泉的管理人員。直到今日,這些湯之介的後代,仍堅守傳統家訓,以提供給客人最優質的溫泉體驗而努力經營著。

日本旅客「Hong An D」的評價為:長生閣溫泉是一間有著優質服務的美麗飯店。("Choseikaku onsen is a beautiful hotel with excellent service.")

地址: 〒699-0201 島根県松江市玉湯町玉造331 (玉造溫泉)

網站: www.choseikaku.co.jp

用agoda預約

16. Tokinenoyado Yunushiichijo (時音の宿 湯主一條)

宮城県,白石市

 16. Tokinenoyado Yunushiichijo

www.ichijoh.co.jp

湯主一條,位於藏王連峰南部的鐮先溫泉溪谷區,建於 1428 年,至今大約已有 600 年歷史,已傳承有 20 代女將。 

鐮先溫泉地區,於 600 年前被當地居民發掘;自此,鐮先溫泉具有療效的「藥湯」便成為東北地區最知名的溫泉。溫泉水因為含有豐富的礦物質,洗後皮膚滑嫩 Q 彈。

www.city.shiroishi.miyagi.jp

來自新加坡的「TanSS」的評價為:這是一間可以享用美味料理和誠摯服務的旅館,而且還有最讚的售後服務 - 溫泉。("This is one ryokan you come for the food and service, and visit to the Onsen is an after service.")

地址: 〒989-0231宮城県白石市福岡蔵本字鎌先1-48 (鎌先温泉 )

網站: www.ichijoh.co.jp

用booking.com預約

用agoda預約

15. Shima Yamaguchi 館(四万やまぐち館)

群馬県,中之条町

 15. Shima Yamaguchi-kan

yamaguchikan.co.jp

Shima Yamaguchi 館,已有超過 300 年的歷史,但始終堅持傳統優良的待客之道。旅館就位於四萬川(四万川)旁,不管是室內大浴場或露天溫泉,都能讓您邊泡湯邊欣賞優美的自然森林景致。

來自澳洲的旅客「2RS001」的評價為:是間有著驚豔的川邊露天溫泉的美麗傳統旅館。("Beautiful traditional ryokan with an amazing onsen by the river.")

地址:〒377-0601 群馬県吾妻郡中之条町大字四万甲3876-1 (四万溫泉) 

網站: yamaguchikan.co.jp

用booking.com預約

14. 西村屋飯店招月庭(西村屋ホテル招月庭)

兵庫県,豐岡市

www.booking.com

西村屋飯店招月庭,位於有名的城崎溫泉地區(城崎溫泉被發掘於 1400 年前),創立者是江戶時代末期久美浜地區的一位地方官,在約 150 年前創建了這間旅館,並且使招月庭成為這個地區有名的溫泉住宿旅館。

來自加拿大的旅客「737shannon001」提到:西村屋飯店招月庭的住宿經驗,真是讓他難以忘懷!她的評價是:真的是太神奇了,彷彿回到過去一樣。飯店是如此美好、寧靜,服務更是無微不至。("It is really magical and a walk back in time. The hotel is lovely and serene and the attention to detail is apparent throughout.")

地址: 〒669-6101 兵庫県豊岡市城崎町湯島1016-2(城崎溫泉)

網站: www.nishimuraya.ne.jp

用booking.com預約

用agoda預約

13. 道後山手飯店(道後山の手ホテル)

愛媛県,松山市

www.booking.com

這間為外國觀光客所注目的飯店,位於知名的道後溫泉區。從飯店名稱來看,「Old England Dogo Yamanote Hotel」正說明了飯店是以懷舊英格蘭風格為飯店的主題概念。飯店創業於 1885 年,當時名為「川吉旅館」。儘管飯店的整體形象都是舊英格蘭風格,但其官網卻沒有提供英文頁面,這點倒是有點出人意料之外。但對於想在日本感受彷彿回到家一般的住宿感受的英語系觀光客來說,這間懷舊的英風飯店仍是您最佳的選擇。

來自莫三比克共和國的旅客「mwant999」的評價為:一間在日本宛如英國建築的飯店。("British looking hotel in Japan.")

地址:〒790-0836 愛媛県松山市道後鷺谷町1-13 (道後溫泉)

網站: www.dogo-yamanote.com

用booking.com預約

用agoda預約

12. 長壽館

群馬県,みなかみ町

12. Chojukan

www.houshi-onsen.jp

長壽館,是法師溫泉地區唯一的日式傳統旅館,開業至今已超過 140 年的歷史。館內有 37 間傳統日式房型,而且全館為木造裝潢。館內的露天溫泉及室內大浴場,皆沿西川而設,可說是風光美,氣氛佳。因為長壽館位於地處偏遠的法師溫泉地區,當地 ATM 設備較為缺乏,因此請入館住宿的觀光客,務必攜帶充足的現金備用。

來自香港的旅客「greenflubber」」的評價為:環境優美,富有懷舊魅力的豪華旅館。("Old charm luxury ryokan in a great setting.")

地址: 〒379-1401 群馬県利根郡みなかみ町永井650

網站: www.houshi-onsen.jp

用booking.com預約

用agoda預約

11. 城西館

高知県,高知市

 11. Jyoseikan

www.jyoseikan.co.jp

建於 1874 年,城西館在去年剛過 140 歲的生日喔!這間豪華的飯店,已經招待過日本皇室家族,以及來自世界各地的許多名人雅士。我們還發現在 TripAdvisor 中留下評論的,以日本國內居民居多。因此,我們可以認定這是一間非常本土且實在可靠的日式傳統旅館。

地址: 〒780-0901 高知県高知市上町2-5-34

網站: www.jyoseikan.co.jp

用booking.com預約

用agoda預約

10. 宮島大飯店 Arimoto(宮島グランドホテル有もと)

廣島県, 廿日市市

www.booking.com

宮島大飯店 Arimoto,建於 1897 年,位於知名的神之島 - 嚴島。據說這座神聖的島嶼能帶來特殊的能量靈力,因此嚴島上還有非常著名的嚴島神社大鳥居。

來自澳洲的旅客「SQ380」的評價為:我們在宮島大飯店 Arimoto 中有了非常愉快的住宿經驗,強力推薦給大家!當下次我們再來到嚴島的時候,一定會再來此住宿!("We had such an amazing experience in Miyajima Grand Hotel Arimoto and highly recommend this place to everyone! We will definitely be back the next time we are in Miyajima!")

地址: 〒739-0522 広島県廿日市市宮島町南町364

網站: www.miyajima-arimoto.co.jp

用booking.com預約

用agoda預約

9. 萬平飯店(萬平 ホテル)

長野県,輕井澤町

9. Mampei Hotel

www.tripadvisor.com

萬平飯店,建於 1894 年,位於滑雪聖地 - 輕井澤。飯店周邊儘是翠綠的林蔭綠地,對於喜歡大自然山景的旅客,是最佳的住宿選擇。

雖然萬平飯店在 Tripadvisor 評比中排名不低,但多數的評論多是來自日本國內居民,似乎較不受外國觀光客的青睞。

來自法國的旅客「Porta」的評價為:建築和餐廳很漂亮,但房間沒有很特別。("beautiful architecture and restaurant, but the room is not impressive.")

地址: 〒389-0102 長野県北佐久郡軽井沢町軽井沢925

網站: mampei.co.jp

TripAdvisor

8. 柊家

京都府,京都市

 8. Hiiragiya

www.hiiragiya.co.jp

柊家旅館,創建於 1818 年,在日式旅館中的評價甚高。「柊家」這個名稱據說是因為「冬青葉」可以帶來好運,所以便以此命名。因此您會看到這個冬青葉的標誌出現在旅館的各處,甚至網站。館內有 28 間各有不同主題的獨特房型。

來自美國的旅客「trbj」的評價為:這是一間非常有名的,超過一世紀之久,為家族經營的旅館。正如旅館的名聲一般,這是一間非常卓越的旅館,真的很值得來此一住,必定會讓人留下難以往懷的回憶。("This is a very famous, more than a century old, family owned ryokan. It deserves its reputation. Worth every penny to stay at this truly memorable and truly remarkable lodging.")

地址: 〒604-8094 京都府京都市中京区麩屋町姉小路上ル中白山町277 

網站: www.hiiragiya.co.jp

7. 奈良飯店(奈良 ホテル)

奈良

 7. Nara Hotel

narahotel.co.jp

奈良飯店,建於 1909 年,位於奈良公園內,住宿客層大多數是上流社會的名人雅士。招待過日本皇家家族,以及來關西地區參訪的各階層名人。多年以來,奈良飯店仍完整保存了明治和大正時期,古典雅緻的桃山御殿風格。大部分的旅客都非常訝異,究竟是如何保有奈良飯店不變的華麗,又帶有古樸優雅的歷史風情呢?

來自泰國的旅客「SL」的評價為:轉盤式的電話,幾乎只有日本文學作品,宛如另一世紀的氛圍。("Rotating dial phones, Japanese language only (almost) literature, atmosphere from another century!")

地址: 〒630-8301 奈良県奈良市高畑町1096 

網站: narahotel.co.jp

用booking.com預約

用agoda預約

6. 北海道飯店(北海道ホテル)

北海道,帶廣市

 6. Hokkaido Hotel

www.hokkaidohotel.co.jp

北海道飯店,創業於 1899 年,前身為北海館。另外,為了提供住宿旅客能在寬廣舒適的空間度過,飯店在建築材料上使用的木材、紙張、土...等皆使用北海道當地優等素材,提供住宿旅客最安全自然的住宿環境。館內房間,分有日高之翼及花園之翼兩區;日高之翼的客室可以眺望到美麗的日高山脈,而花園之翼的客室則可以看見美麗的庭院景觀。北海道飯店內部裝潢美輪美奐,也因此成為帶廣市熱門的婚宴場所。

來自瑞士的旅客「 twets」的評價為:機能完備、空間廣闊。("functional and vast.")

地址: 〒080-0017 北海道帯広市西7条南19丁目1

網站: www.hokkaidohotel.co.jp

用booking.com預約

用agoda預約

5. 母畑温泉八幡屋

福島県,石川町

travel.rakuten.co.jp

母畑温泉八繙屋,位於福島縣的母畑温泉區,在石川町中的五間住宿飯店中排名第一。這間風景秀麗的飯店,在 20 間傳統日式旅館的排名為第一名,優於本篇百年日式旅館的排名,顯然是比較受大部分日本人喜歡。

地址:  〒963-7831 福島県石川郡石川町大字母畑字樋田75-1 

網站: www.yahataya.co.jp

Rakuten Travel

4. 東京帝國飯店(帝国ホテル東京)

東京都

www.booking.com

東京帝國飯店,創業於 1890 年,是建於東京都心的五星級高檔飯店。專門為日本政府辦理招待外賓的宴席。因為緊鄰皇居,剛好可以讓外賓從飯店欣賞到皇居的四季風情。

儘管飯店價格不低,但許多住過的旅客都表示非常值得。例如這位來自義大利的旅客「Marco C」的評價為:東京都最佳服務的飯店,非常物超所值。("best hotel in Tokyo with top service and value for money.")

地址: 〒100-8558 東京都千代田区内幸町1-1-1

網站: www.imperialhotel.co.jp

用booking.com預約

用agoda預約

3. 慶雲館

山犁県,早川町

travel.rakuten.co.jp

想知道目前最古老的飯店看起來如何嗎?那麼建議您一定要來慶雲館。慶雲館,建於西元前 705 年,是目前全世界中歷史最悠久最古老的飯店,也是金氏世界紀錄中仍在營運中最古的飯店。據說至今已在同一家族中傳承了 52 代的經營者。位於南阿爾卑斯山西山溫泉溪谷區,擁有深山幽谷的絕美景致和高品質的溫泉。

來自新加坡的旅客「Kate Chow」的評價為:最棒的是可以泡六種溫泉,吃美味的料理,還有舒服的日式床墊。("perfect stay to get away with six onsens, yummy food and comfy futons.")

地址: 〒409-2702 山梨県南巨摩郡早川町湯島825

網站: www.keiunkan.co.jp

Rakuten Travel

用agoda預約

2. 十八樓

岐阜県,岐阜市

www.booking.com

十八樓,創建於 1890 年,位於岐阜縣的長良川畔。據說十八樓的命名由來,是因為在 1688 年時,俳聖・松尾芭蕉拜訪岐阜縣時,將位於長良川畔的水樓命名為「十八樓」,並作了有名的「十八樓記」,而後居民世代皆以這長良川溫泉而自豪;但在江戶時代後期,後世子孫已經漸漸忘記過去這段榮耀的歷史,於是當時的館主,為了重新振興長良川溫泉地區,於是將自己的旅館從「山本屋」改名為「十八樓」,希望提醒後代子孫莫忘曾有的榮譽,以及保護這難得的溫泉。

來自日本的旅客「Shinobu」在去年住宿後,給予飯店極佳的評價。

地址: 〒500-8009 岐阜県岐阜市湊町10番地 (長良川溫泉)

網站: www.18rou.com

用booking.com預約

用agoda預約

1. 西村屋 本館

兵庫県,豊岡市

1. Nishimuraya Honkan

nishimuraya.ne.jp

西村屋本館,建於 150 年前,位於城崎溫泉地區。不僅在 TripAdvisor 中的百年日式旅館中排名第一,也是豐岡市中的 120 間旅館排名第一。西村屋的姊妹館是「西村屋飯店招月庭」,也在百年日式旅館排名的前 20 名名單中。本館僅提供日式傳統和式房型,與招月庭同時提供和式、和洋室及洋室三種房型略有差異。

來自香港,暱稱為「gourment_food_lover」的旅客評價為: 最優的日本待客之道。("Japanese Hospitality at its finest.")

地址: 〒669-6101 兵庫県豊岡市城崎町湯島469

網站: nishimuraya.ne.jp

用booking.com預約

用agoda預約

為您精選推薦的文章:

[日本全國住宿]

全日本 15 間必住的高級旅館

日本全國 15 間值得一去的和式旅館

觀光客票選之日本最佳 20 間飯店

最佳 20 間旅客票選之日式旅館

12 間日本個性旅店

日本必去!精選12處驚人溫泉

還想再閱讀更多關於「日本全國住宿」的文章的話請點選這裡

[東京住宿]

14 間東京的平價旅館

[大阪住宿]

30間大阪精選旅館&飯店

20 間大阪的平價旅館

[京都住宿]

20 處京都最佳日式傳統旅館

適合長期在京都旅遊的 16 間平價旅館

體驗傳統!精選9間民宅改建的京都青年旅館

[關西住宿]

10 處關西地區知名溫泉

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

We know Japan is a country with a long history. But do you know that some local inns have more than 100 years of history?

TripAdvisor Japan recently released its top 20 Japanese Inns with more than 100 years of history.The ranking is based on the real experience by travelers who left their reviews on TripAdvisor. This list is among the annual surveys conducted by TripAdvisor.

 So, let’s us bring you virtually to these accommodations and see what travelers have to say about them.

20. Hotel Yagi

Awara, Fukai

20. Hotel Yagi

www.hotel-yagi.co.jp

Located in one of the cities famous for hot springs, Hotel Yagi has been established for about 130 years. Its services include in-house onsen and a restaurant that prepares delicious traditional Japanese cuisines. Hotel Yagi provides both Japanese and Western styles rooms.

Simoncpitt from Australia described his stay here as having “excellent cuisine and a relaxing onsen experience”.

Address: 4-418 Onsen,, Awara 910-4104, Fukui Prefecture (Awara Onsen) 

Website: www.hotel-yagi.co.jp

19. Entaijiso

Kurobe, Toyama

 19. Entaijiso

www.entaiji.com

Established in 1900, Entaijiso has hosted many famous people including the only Japanese recipient of the Nobel Prize in Literature, Yasunari Kawabata. Located in the valley of Kurobe-Kyoukoku, the hotel stands at a great position to have astonishing views of the mountains and the Kurobe River. Like most ryokan, Entaijiso provides in-house onsen and a restaurant that serves Japanese cuisine using fresh seafood from the nearby Toyama Bay.

A guest from the United States known as Mandajay said the hotel was an “interesting hotel from a bygone era”.

Address:   53 Unazukionsen, Kurobe 938-0282, Toyama Prefecture (Unazuki Onsen)

Website: www.entaiji.com

18. Hotel Kaibo

Nanao, Ishikawa

 18. Hotel Kaibo

www.kaibo.co.jp

Located in the calm inland sea of Noto-hanto, Nanao Bay, Hotel Kaibo was founded in 1890. It stands facing the beach with exceptional views of Wakura Onsen Village. The rooms featured tatami floors and the Japanese futon bedding is included. Although the hotel does come with onsen, Hotel Kaibo is rather strict on tattoos. So, for those who have tattoos but would want to try the onsen, make sure you consult with the hotel first.

A guest from Japan with the name thejetsettress described her stay as “prefect relaxation with great Japanese food”.

Address: 12-3 Wakasaki Wakuramachi, Nanao 926-0175, Ishikawa Prefecture (Wakura Onsen)

Website: www.kaibo.co.jp

17. Tamatukuri Grand Hotel Choseikaku

Matsue, Shimane

17. Tamatukuri Grand Hotel Choseikaku

private-hotspring.com

Established in 1803, Tamatukuri Grand Hotel Choseikaku has a role to protect the hot spring of God during its early days. Today, it is a luxury hotel that promises to give its guests the best onsen experience.

A traveler based in Japan, Hong An D said, “Choseikaku onsen is a beautiful hotel with excellent service.”

Address: 331 Tamatsukuri, Tamayucho, Matsue 699-0201, Shimane Prefecture (Tamatsukuri Onsen)

Website: www.choseikaku.co.jp

16. Tokinenoyado Yunushiichijo

Shiroishi, Miyagi

 16. Tokinenoyado Yunushiichijo

www.ichijoh.co.jp

A local inn that has almost 600 years of history, Tokinenoyado Yunushiichijo is located in Kamasaki Onsen Village, southern part of Mount Zao. It was established in 1428 and is said to have been inherited for 20 generations so far.

Kamasaki Onsen Village was discovered more than 600 years ago by a local resident. Since then, Kamasaki Onsen has been well known as a therapeutic spa for its efficiency in healing external wounds in the Tohoku Region. The onsen water of Kamasaki is rich in minerals, leaving skin refreshingly hydrated.

www.city.shiroishi.miyagi.jp

TanSS from Singapore said, “This is one ryokan you come for the food and service, and visit to the Onsen is an after service.”

Address: 1-48 Kamasaki, Fukuokakuramoto, Shiroishi 989-0231, Miyagi Prefecture (Kamasaki Onsen)

Website: www.ichijoh.co.jp

15. Shima Yamaguchi-kan

Nakanojo-machi, Gunma

 15. Shima Yamaguchi-kan

yamaguchikan.co.jp

First established in more than 300 years ago, Shima Yamaguchi-kan has never let time to torn away their long-standing good services. The inn is located along a stream where you could have a fantastic view of the natural forest from their in-house open–air onsen.

A traveler from Australia with the nickname 2RS001 has described the inn as “Beautiful traditional ryokan with an amazing onsen by the river”.

Address: 3876-1 Ko, Shima, Agatsuma-gun, Nakanojo-machi 377-0601, Gunma Prefecture (Shima Onsen) 

Website: yamaguchikan.co.jp

14. Nishimuraya Hotel Shogetsutei

Toyooka, Hyogo

 SONY DSC

www.thebesthotels.org

The founder of Nishimuraya Hotel Shogetsutei was the local administrator of Kumihama during the end of Edo Period. He opened the inn about 150 years ago and it has since become the hotspot to rest and relax among the locals. It is located in Kinosaki Onsen, a famous hot spring town which was discovered about 1400 years ago.

737shannon001 from Canada said it was an unforgettable stay in Nishimuraya Hotel Shogetsutei. She added that, “It is really magical and a walk back in time. The hotel is lovely and serene and the attention to detail is apparent throughout.”

Address: 1016-2 Kinosakicho Yushima, Toyooka 669-6101, Hyogo Prefecture (Kinosaki Onsen)

Website: www.nishimuraya.ne.jp

13. Old England Dogo Yamanote Hotel

Matsuyama, Ehime

www.booking.com

This strange foreign themed hotel is located in the famous Dogo onsen town. From its name, Old England Dogo Yamanote Hotel it is obvious that the hotel is using Old England style as its theme. The hotel was opened in 1885 and known as “Kawakichi Villa” back then. Despite the old England decorations and the staff’s outfits, surprisingly the hotel’s website is not available in English. But for English people who wish to feel home in Japan, this ancient hotel could be your pick.

A traveler from Mozambique mwant999 described the hotel as “British looking hotel in Japan”.

Address: 1-13 Dogosagidanicho, Matsuyama 790-0836 , Ehime Prefecture (Dogo Onsen)

Website: www.dogo-yamanote.com

12. Chojukan

Minakami-machi, Gunma

12. Chojukan

www.houshi-onsen.jp

The only traditional Japanese ryokan in Hoshi Onsen, Chojukan opened more than 140 years ago. The inn has 37 traditional Japanese style rooms and the interior is made of wood. It stands along the Nishi River with both indoor and outdoor onsens. As the ryokan is located in little Hoshin Onsen village, visitors are advised to bring enough cash as there are limited ATM machines available in the town.

“Old charm luxury ryokan in a great setting,” is what greenflubber from Hong Kong described this ancient inn.

Address: 650 Nagai, Tone-gun, Minakami-machi 379-1401, Gunma Prefecture

Website: www.houshi-onsen.jp

11. Jyoseikan

Kochi, Kochi

 11. Jyoseikan

www.jyoseikan.co.jp

Founded in 1874, Jyoseikan just celebrated its 140th birthday last year. This luxury hotel has received royal families from Japan as their guests as well as other leaders from around the world. We found that all the reviews written about this hotel in TripAdvisor were travelers from Japan itself. Hence, we can assume that this is a very local and authentic Japanese hotel with long-standing history.

Address: 2-5-34 Kamimachi, Kochi 780-0901, Kochi Prefecture

Website: www.jyoseikan.co.jp

10. Miyajima Grand Hotel Arimoto

Hatsukaichi, Hiroshima

10. Miyajima Grand Hotel Arimoto

travel.rakuten.co.jp

Located in Miyajima Island where it is well known as the “Island of the Gods”, Miyajima Grand Hotel Arimoto is founded in 1897. As the sacred island deems to process spiritual power, Miyajima Island also housed the well known Itsukushima Shrine.

SQ380, a traveler from Australia said, “We had such an amazing experience in Miyajima Grand Hotel Arimoto and highly recommend this place to everyone! We will definitely be back the next time we are in Miyajima!”

Address: 364 Minami-machi, Miyajima-cho, Hatsukaichi 739-0522, Hiroshima Prefecture

Website: www.miyajima-arimoto.co.jp

9. Mampei Hotel

Karuizawa-machi, Nagano Prefecture

9. Mampei Hotel

www.tripadvisor.com

Established in 1894, Mampei Hotel is located in the alpine resort town of Karuizawa. The hotel is surrounded by nature and provides great views to those who enjoy mountains.

Although it does have high ranking in Tripadvisor with mostly good reviews from the locals, but the hotel seems to have difficulties to gain favour from the foreigners. A traveler from France, Porta said, “beautiful architecture and restaurant, but the room is not impressive”.

Address: 925 Karuizawa, Kitasaku-gun, Karuizawa-machi 389-0102, Nagano Prefecture

Website: mampei.co.jp

8. Hiiragiya

Kyoto, Kyoto

 8. Hiiragiya

www.hiiragiya.co.jp

Hiiragiya was opened in 1818 with good reputation among the ryokan. The name, “Hiiragiya” was adopted from the holly leaf, which is believed to be able to bring good fortune. As the symbol of the inn, holly leaves can be found throughout the property. The hotel has 28 rooms with each uniquely decorated with a specific theme.

A traveler from the United States known as trbj said, “This is a very famous, more than a century old, family owned ryokan. It deserves its reputation. Worth every penny to stay at this truly memorable and truly remarkable lodging.”

Address: 277 Nakahakusancho, Huyacho Anekoji-agaru, Nakagyo-ku, Kyoto 604-8094, Kyoto Prefecture 

Website: www.hiiragiya.co.jp

7. Nara Hotel

Nara

 7. Nara Hotel

narahotel.co.jp

Nara Hotel was founded in 1909, with a majority of its guests from high-end society. It hosted royal families as well as respected leaders who visited Kansai region. Throughout the year, the hotel has retained its classical elegance from the Meiji and Taisho periods. The hotel is located among the hills of Nara Park.

Most of the guests were truly thrilled with how well the hotel had preserved its ancient style. SL from Thailand wrote, “Rotating dial phones, Japanese language only (almost) literature, atmosphere from another century!”

Address: 1096 Takabatake-cho, Nara 630-8301, Nara Prefecture

Website: narahotel.co.jp

6. Hokkaido Hotel

Obihiro, Hokkaido

 6. Hokkaido Hotel

www.hokkaidohotel.co.jp

Hokkaido Hotel was introduced in 1899 and was known as Hokkaikan back then. Besides beingsurrounded by nature, the building itself was built with mostly natural materials. The bricks used were made with Tokachi clay, which gives a great ambiance to its guestrooms. The hotel was designed by the well-known world class architect, Hiroyasu Higuchi. Now, Hokkaido Hotel is the one luxury hotel in Obihiro that is the hot venue for wedding banquets.

A traveler from Switzerland, twets, has described the hotel as “functional and vast”.

Address: 1 Minami-19, Nishi-7, Obihiro 080-0017, Hokkaido 

Website: www.hokkaidohotel.co.jp

5. Bobata Onsen Yahataya

Ishikawa-machi, Fukushima

5. Yahataya

www.tour.ne.jp

Located at the Bobata Onsen twon in Fukushima, Bobata Onsen Yahataya is one of the five accommodations in Ishikawa-machi. This luxury hotel has gained much popularity among the Japanese, making it among the top five hotels in the “20 Japanese Inns with more than 100 years of history” list.

Address:  75-1 Hida Bobata, Ishikawa-gun, Ishikawa-machi 963-7831, Fukushima Prefecture 

Website: www.yahataya.co.jp

4. Imperial Hotel Tokyo

Tokyo

4. Imperial-Hotel-Tokyo

imgarcade.com

A five-star hotel, Imperial Hotel Tokyo was one of the first high-end hotels built in the city center. It opened in 1890, backed by the Japanese government to cater to the increasing foreign visitors to the country. It is located in a close vicinity to the Imperial Palace, giving the guests a great view of the palace from the hotel itself.

Although the hotel is high-end, but many travelers had expressed that the stay was worth the money paid. One of them is Marco C from Italy. He described the hotel as the “best hotel in Tokyo with top service and value for money”.

Address: 1-1-1 Uchisaiwaicho, Chiyoda 100-8558, Tokyo Prefecture

Website: www.imperialhotel.co.jp

3. Keiunkan

Hayakawa-cho, Yamanashi

 3. keiunkan.

www.uratex.com.ph

Wonder what is the oldest hotel in the world looks like? Well, then you have to visit Keiunkan. The hotel founded in 705AD is recognized as the world’s oldest hotel and the oldest company that is still operating by Guinness World Records. It is said has been operated for 52 generations from the same family until today.  It is located in between two valleys of the Southern Alps in Nishiyama Onsen town, promising a fantastic view and high quality hot springs.

Kate Chow from Singapore described her stay as, “perfect stay to get away with six onsens, yummy food and comfy futons.”

Address: 825 Yujima, Minamikoma-gun, Hayakawa-cho 409 2702, Yamanashi Prefecture

Website: www.keiunkan.co.jp

2. Juhachiro

Gifu, Gifu

2. Juhachiro

okamikai.org

Founded in 1890, Juhachiro is located in Nagaragawa Onsen in Gifu. Its Japanese name “十八楼” (18 rou) is taken from the name of Nagara River banks. It is said that the hot springs flow through the river had been the pride of the local people for many generations. But during the late Edo period, many had forgotten this pride, and the founder of this hotel named his inn as “18 Rou” to remind the young generations about this pride and to protect the hot spring.

Shinobu from Japan who travelled to the hotel last year praised the hotel for its good service.

Address: 10 Minatomachi, Gifu 500-8009, Gifu Prefecture (Nagaragawa Onsen)

Website: www.18rou.com

1. Nishimuraya Honkan

Toyooka, Hyogo

1. Nishimuraya Honkan

nishimuraya.ne.jp

Nishimuraya Honkan was not only selected as the best inn with more than 100 years of history by TripAdvisor, it is also currently ranked on the first position among 120 accommodations in Toyooka. It was founded 150 years ago in Kinosaki Onsen town. Its sister hotel, Nishimuraya Hotel Shogetsutei, is also among the “Top 20 inns with 100 years of history” list. Unlike Nishimuraya Hotel Shogetsutei, Nishimuraya Honkan offers traditional Japanese rooms, where it is furnished with tatami floors.

A traveler from Hong Kong with the nickname gourment_food_lover described her stay as “Japanese Hospitality at its finest”.

Address: 469 Kinosakicho Yushima, Toyooka 669-6101, Hyogo Prefecture

Website: nishimuraya.ne.jp

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone