【日本住宿】由觀光客票選的日本最佳20間飯店

TripAdvisor Japan 官網公佈觀光客票選之日本最佳20間飯店。

日本

住宿

人們總是費盡心思為了尋找一間旅途中舒適的飯店,這是可以理解的,誰不希望在旅途中能夠入住一間舒適的飯店呢?

在2014年十一月底, TripAdvisor Japan 於公布了一年一度「觀光客票選的日本最佳 20 間飯店」 (“20 hotels chosen by travelers”)的名單。這些名單是根據在 TripAdvisor 留下評論的觀光客實際住宿經驗所票選出來的排名。

不意外的,這些在名單上的飯店都是四星、五星級的飯店。這是否意味著觀光客沒有其他更好的選擇了呢?總之,讓我們看看這些觀光客是怎麼說的吧!

 

1. 東京文華東方酒店

東京

類型: 5 星級飯店

booking.com/

「我在一年中旅遊在外七個月以上,而我就住在這個交通便利且優質的飯店。我確定東京文華東方酒店能夠提供最棒的服務品質。謝謝你讓我度過一段美好的旅途。」

Elizabeth, 美國

booking.com/

「我曾在那裡待過三個晚上,而那是我在世界上最喜愛的飯店。從飯店可以看見驚人的景觀(飯店位於大樓的 32 樓到 38 樓);早餐相當美味,而服務也相當優質...奢華、簡單、優質的世界級服務,讓我在東京文華東方酒店留下了一段美好的住宿經驗。」

Lester_B75, 法國

地址:東京都中央区日本橋室町2-1-1

2. Hotel Mume

京都

類型: 精品飯店

www.hotelmume.com

「Mume是個特別的地方、特別的飯店。Hisako和她的工作團隊將能夠讓你在京都度過一段舒適的旅途。離開飯店後,你甚至希望能夠在京都並且住在 Mume 更多天些。」

Fishskis, 美國

 2. Hotel Mume 2

www.hotelmume.com

「簡直超過預期 110%」

Janique123, 澳洲

地址:京都市東山区新門前通梅本町261

 

3. 東京凱悅花園酒店

東京

類型: 5 星級飯店

booking.com/

「健身房內有齊全的設備及 360 度的視野;從游泳池可以看到明亮的天際線,讓我可以走在水深及肩的水中鍛鍊肌肉;而房間設計也相當精緻、時尚、乾淨。東京凱悅花園酒店讓我感覺就像是在世界的頂端放鬆。東京凱悅花園酒店對我來說,是最棒的飯店。」

Dragondragon52, 香港

booking.com/

「...這是我住過最棒的飯店。我找不到更好的形容詞了......如果可以,你一定要去住一住!」

Rikisandri, 義大利

地址:東京都新宿区西新宿3-7-1-2

4. 東京皇宮酒店

東京

類型: 5 星級飯店

booking.com/

「以服務和招待來說,在東京皇宮酒店的住宿可以說是最好的。房間很棒,而室內設計設想周全,彷彿都很清楚你可能需要哪些東西。飯店內大片的落地窗,可以讓你看到與平日不同的景色。因為位於東京,所以價格並不便宜,但,我還會再來!」

AndreDienst, 巴林

booking.com/

「東京皇宮酒店對我們來說,是在東京久違了的高級旅館。我們曾住在東京的其他高級旅館,但唯獨這家讓我和我的家人留下深刻的印象。房間雖然不大,但是有相當合理的空間,優質的室內裝潢。我喜歡這個房間,因為他有陽台(安全的欄杆設計)可以眺望皇居。」

Dorycook, 菲律賓

地址:東京都千代田区丸の内 1-1-1

5. 大阪洲際飯店

大阪

類型: 5 星級飯店

booking.com/

「蜜月時,我和我太太住在大阪洲際飯店;而令我們感到驚奇的是:因為使用 IC 卡,而使得在大阪的交通變得相當便利。房間很大、舒適,而且飯店所在位置交通便利;我們去了不少地方全部是靠徒步,完全不用搭計程車。我曾待過不少 IC 系統便利的地方,但這是我住過最方便的一次。誠心的向您推薦。」

H0liday2, 馬來西亞

booking.com/

「大阪洲際飯店沒有辜負連鎖飯店的名聲以及印象。飯店的設備以及室內裝潢都相當舒適。服務更是毫無缺點,工作人員隨時準備好達成你的所有要求。」

CineMaker

地址:大阪府大阪市北区大深町3番60号

6. 香格里拉大酒店

東京

類型: 5 星級飯店

booking.com/

「我曾住在香格里拉大酒店好幾次,而這也是我待過最棒的飯店。從餐點、服務、房間,一直到地點,幾乎是無懈可擊!」

Mjoleksy, 美國

booking.com/

「和其他地方比起來,這是最棒的飯店。最頂尖的設備以及最好的服務。實在是太完美了!好想給它六顆星!如果有機會,何不對自己好一點呢?」

KaiserPinguin, 德國

地址:東京都千代田区丸の内1-8-3 丸の内トラストタワー本館

7. 湖山亭 Ubuya

富士河口湖町,山梨

類型: 3 星級飯店 (溫泉飯店)

booking.com/

「早起便能看見富士山就聳立在我們眼前。飯店內的露天溫泉也很棒,只會聽到一點點來自樓下交通的噪音。湖山亭提供高品質的日式早餐及晚餐。如果要犒賞自己和另一半,湖山亭真的是最好的選擇。」

Asianchef, 泰國

booking.com/

「湖山亭 Ubuya 是我們住過最喜歡的飯店。到飯店時,直到工作人員帶你到你的房間前,飯店會提供抹茶和日式甜點讓你享用。我們的房間面對河口湖,那真的是讓人感到敬畏的景象。我們誠心的向你推薦這間飯店,你將能夠享受這裡的景觀、食物、款待,以及設備。」

AraleMelbourne, 澳洲

地址:山梨県南都留郡富士河口湖町浅川10

8. 東京康萊德國際酒店

東京

類型: 5 星級飯店

booking.com/

「我們已經是第三次住在東京康德萊飯店了!但我們仍感到相當感動。溫暖,而且專業。餐點也相當可口。雖然在大廳的電梯內聞起來有一點點煙味,但你並不會一直待在那裡。你可以在餐廳享受一頓美好的晚餐,並享受優質的客房服務。」

Hhajk, 瑞典

booking.com/

「真的是很棒的旅館,沒有更多的形容詞可以形容它的好了。令人震驚的景觀、優質的服務、美麗的房間、時尚的公共空間以及華麗的餐廳。真的很推薦!尤其如果你希望能夠有個房間好好欣賞這美麗的景觀。唯一需要提醒的就是:你需要搭計程車才能去其他的景點。康萊德飯店雖然位於交通便利的位置,但你仍無法徒步到其他景點。」

Scalpha, 義大利

地址:東京都港区東新橋1-9-1

9. 大阪聖瑞吉斯飯店

大阪

類型: 5 星級

9. St Regis 1

booking.com/

「我選擇 TripAdvisor 排行榜上第一名的大阪聖瑞吉斯飯店,果然一點也沒讓我感到失望。這間飯店真的相當奢華,雖然大廳有點小,配置也有點奇怪,但我仍然會選擇它。飯店內的每一個工作人員都有著令人印象深刻的有禮貌、友善、面帶微笑,且很樂意幫助你。房間也相當令人驚豔。」

syd_traveller_8807, 澳洲

booking.com/

「聖瑞吉斯飯店的工作人員有警衛、廚師、櫃檯、門房...等,任何的問題,他們都欣然的接受,就算是再小、再模糊的問題,工作人員都很樂意協助你解決。我們會毫不猶豫的再一次選擇聖瑞吉斯飯店。」

Duchetti, 瑞士

地址:大阪府大阪市中央区本町3丁目6-12

10. 東急凱彼德大酒店

東京

類型: 5 星級

booking.com/

「我們曾在十二月的假期中,住在東急凱彼德大酒店一星期以上。它簡直超乎我們在旅行前的預想。房間以任何標準來說都非常的寬敞(以日本來說),而房間內的裝飾也很好看。東急凱彼德大酒店位於東京交通便利的市中心,通過地下室的入口,就有四條主要的地下鐵可以搭乘,要去市內的各個景點都很方便。最令我們驚奇的是居然可以用這麼合理的價錢住在如此便利的地方。」

GourgourGT, 希臘

booking.com/

「優點:東急凱彼德大酒店是一間很時尚的飯店,以日本的標準來說,房間很寬敞,有良好的視野;通過飯店地下樓後,馬上就是地下鐵的車站,交通相當便利。工作人員也相當友善且樂意助人。

缺點:飯店的地點是我不會選擇住在這裡的原因,因為我喜歡在飯店周遭到處走走看看,看看商店,對我來說這是待在飯店時的一種挑戰。」

Dorycook, 菲律賓

地址:東京都千代田区永田町2-10-3

用booking.com預約

11. 東京丸之內四季酒店

東京

類型: 5 星級

booking.com/

「房間設計的非常高雅,服務人員都很樂意協助顧客解決任河問題。飯店對幼兒也相當親切,所有的一切做的都比東京其他的五星級飯店還要好。如果你希望住的奢華、有良好的服務,而且又有對幼兒友善的設施,東京丸之內四季酒店會是你不錯的選擇!」

KerryAdrianto, 印尼

booking.com/

「這個飯店有點小(只有七層樓),不過卻是東京五、六星級的飯店;飯店就隱身在東京車站旁,因此我們推薦你使用火車的 welcome service。東京丸之內四季飯店的四季分明,而其中最大的特色是他位於便利的交通地點,服務人員就好像家人一樣,相當親切,第二天就記住你了。」

alexandra k

地址:東京都千代田區1-11-1

12. 東京庭之酒店

東京

類型: 3.5 星級

booking.com/

「在經過這麼多次的旅途,我後悔我太晚知道東京庭之酒店。這裡的每一位工作人員都相當友善且熱心助人;而且飯店內的日式餐廳更是無可挑剔,房間也很舒適。雖然飯店就在車站旁,但我仍住得相當舒適。」

Dishadisha, 印度

booking.com/

「飯店提供完美的服務,房間雖然小,但是很舒適,有免費 WiFi;距離水道橋車站只要徒步五分鐘。距離東京車站也很近,但需要搭乘計程車(約 1600 日圓,約需 6 至 7 分鐘)。餐廳的美食相當美味,雖然貴了點。強烈推薦給你。」

Claudia U, 紐西蘭

地址:東京都千代田區1-1-16,

13. 東京站飯店

東京

類型: 4.5 星級

booking.com/

「這是我們在日本住過最棒的飯店。雖然以在東京的房間來說有點小,但是房間的裝潢和佈置都很有質感,服務很棒,而且交通也很便利。」

Jamie35_5, 阿拉伯聯合大公國

booking.com/

「一出東京車站,就好像踏入了截然不同的世界一樣。房間時髦、舒適,雖然浴缸與浴室有點小,但這就是日本。飯店緊鄰東京車站,交通便利,你可以到附近的品嚐美食或是到購物中心逛街。」

Jacjac29, 馬來西亞

地址:東京都千代田區丸の内1-9-1

14. 東京龍名館飯店

東京

類型:3.5 星級

 14. Hotel Ryumeikan 1

www.ryumeikan-tokyo.jp

「東京龍名館,提供合理的住宿價格,館內也提供便利的清潔用品、服務。飯店整體而言是新的,是現代風格的。服務人員都很親切。飯店距離東京車站也只要五分鐘。早點訂房可以避免訂不到,還可以較便宜的優惠價格入住。我確定我還會再來住!」

Sunil D, 新加坡

www.ryumeikan-tokyo.jp

「東京龍名館的交通便利,鄰近地下鐵路線以及主要的購物商場。服務、清潔用具、環境,一切都相當舒適。熱心助人的服務人員以及寬敞的房間是飯店的兩大亮點。下次的旅途我們仍然會選擇再住在這裏。你可以告訴你朋友這是一間很棒的飯店。」

DJR1111, 加拿大

地址: 東京都中央區1-3-22

15. 白馬塞拉度假酒店

長野白馬村

類型:4 星級

booking.com/

「飯店的工作人員都誠心的歡迎你的到來,雖然在英文溝通上有一點困難。從飯店的廣場可以到欣賞美麗的景色,大廳還可以看見森林;在傍晚時還可以再搭配上一杯美酒,氣氛更是特別。你也可以使用飯店個人的,男女分開的溫泉。我們在白馬村的假期,住在白馬塞拉度假酒店,有一段很好的住宿經驗。」

TerraNomad, 中國

booking.com/

「飯店的設備都相當漂亮。飯店內的工作人員也都會說英文,不論我有任何要求,他們都會想盡辦法解決。房間相當舒適,並且非常乾淨。雖然在飯店內沒有網路,但畢竟是在旅途中嘛!」

Lee E, 澳洲

地址: 〒 399 - 9301 長野北安曇野白馬村みずばしょう温泉

16. 喜來登廣島飯店

廣島

類型:4 星級

agoda.com/

「喜來登廣島飯店就在廣島車站旁,交通相當便利。房間相當時尚而且整潔。早餐的選擇相當多樣。工作人員也很和善。」

kaymet, 英國

agoda.com/

「西式的喜來登飯店非常的時尚,設計的相當舒適。在高樓層的房間內還可以眺望整個市區(而沒有來自車站的噪音)。飯店內有歐式的早餐和茶點可以食用。如果你是短暫停留在這裡,喜來登飯店會是一個不錯的選擇。」

FloBerndt, 德國

地址: 廣島縣廣島市東區若草町12-1

17. 東方酒店

神戶,兵庫

類型:4 星級

booking.com/

「這是我待在日本的第一選擇。室內裝潢好看而房間寬敞。早餐是自助餐式的,有歐洲和亞洲的新鮮菜色可以選擇。距離 JR 三宮車站只要 15 分鐘,前往大阪非常的方便。期待之後還能再來這裏住宿。」

Karimohm, 泰國

booking.com/

「東方酒店是間不錯且令人滿意的飯店,距離三宮車站只有 600 公尺。房間很棒,交通方便,有免費 wifi 和舒適的冷氣、可口的早餐。來自工作人員的服務真的很實用。從環境、服務,到客房的大小,房間的價錢可說是相當便宜。」

Arvid59, 挪威

Address: 神戸市中央区京町25

18. Aqua Alpine Hotel

長野白馬村

類型:精品飯店

 18. Aqua Alpine 1

www.aquaalpine.com

「相當友善且熱心助人的服務人員,還有乾淨的房間、可口的美食...能住在 Aqua Alpine真是太好了!這美好的飯店位於交通便利的地點,只要走幾分鐘就能到旁邊的滑雪場。這是我待過最滿意的飯店,也還會再次選擇住在這裏。」

EvMarAm, 日本

18. Aqua Alpine 2

www.aquaalpine.com

「所有你可能希望在飯店內能有的東西 Aqua Alpine 都有;滑雪場、美食、舒適的床鋪、柔軟的地毯、吧台⋯⋯。而工作人員都很友善、機伶,樂意助人,不會打擾到你,而在你需要的時候他們隨時都在。百利時的熱巧克力滿足了我一整天。」

thecurlsunfurl, 英國

地址: 北安曇郡白馬村 長野県 399-9211

 

19. 東京半島飯店

東京

類型: 5 星級

booking.com/

「我們在行前曾透過郵件確認過飯店的各種功能是否適合我們和我們的寶寶,待在東京半島飯店我感覺很自在。大部份飯店的服務人員都相當親切,但半島飯店真的很熱門,充滿了觀光客,所以需要有些耐心等待。」

he237, 台灣

booking.com/

「東京半島飯店裝潢的很華美,環境舒適優雅,有觸控化的設施。房間隔音很好,我不曾聽到任何來自東京市中心的噪音。床鋪的設計很好,多虧燈光管控的系統,我睡得很好!」

tripticnz, 紐西蘭

地址: 東京都千代田區1-8-1

20. 皇家花園飯店

京都

類型:3 星級

booking.com/

「我推薦京都皇家花園飯店;交通費用在日本是較昂貴的花費,如果住在這裏,可以讓你省下不少交通費,當然你也可以靠徒步在這個區域四處探險。飯店附近有許多美食、市場,走了一整天之後,你還有舒適的床可以休息。」

Lucy1616_12, 葡萄牙

booking.com/

「皇家花園酒店室內裝潢華美。工作人員很樂意幫忙,而且英文說的也很好。雖然房間有點小,但以日本來說還不錯。飯店緊鄰餐廳、商店街,走路就可以搭乘地下鐵。總之,我推薦皇家花園酒店給所有要來這個美麗城市觀光的朋友。」

Mr_selo, 澳洲

地址: 京都市中京區三條通河原町東入

 

 

Booking.com

 

為您精選推薦的文章:

[日本全國住宿]

全日本 15 間必住的高級旅館

日本全國 15 間值得一去的和式旅館

最佳 20 名百年日式旅館

最佳 20 間旅客票選之日式旅館

12 間日本個性旅店

日本必去!精選12處驚人溫泉

還想再閱讀更多關於「日本全國住宿」的文章的話請點選這裡

[大阪住宿]

30間大阪精選旅館&飯店

20 間大阪的平價旅館

[京都住宿]

20 處京都最佳日式傳統旅館

適合長期在京都旅遊的 16 間平價旅館

體驗傳統!精選9間民宅改建的京都青年旅館

[關西住宿]

10 處關西地區知名溫泉

[東京住宿]

14 間東京的平價旅館

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional) Chinese (Simplified)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

When comes to choosing accommodations for your holiday, many will probably make extra efforts in researching. This is understandable, as who would want to spoil their well-planned holiday by staying in some dodgy places?

Last November, TripAdvisor Japan released its top “20 hotels chosen by travelers”. The ranking is based on the real experiences by travelers who left their reviews on TripAdvisor. This list is among the annual surveys conducted by TripAdvisor.

Unsurprisingly, most of the hotels in the list are either four-star or five-star hotels. Does this mean that travelers would not mind paying more for a better quality hotel? Well, let’s see what the travelers have to say about the hotels after their stays.

1. Mandarin Oriental Tokyo

Tokyo

Type: 5 Stars

 1. Mandarin Oriental 2

www.mandarinoriental.com

“I travel about 7 months out of the year, staying at amazing locations and what I believed to be fantastic hotels. I have to state that the Mandarin Hotel Tokyo has taken the prize for the absolutely best service possible. Thank you for an amazing stay.”

Elizabeth, United States

 1. Mandarin Oriental 1

www.mandarinoriental.com

“I stayed 3 nights there and it is probably my favorite city hotel in the world. The view was breathtaking (the hotel is located between the 32nd and the 38th floors of a tower), the breakfast incredible, the concierge perfect …
Luxury, simplicity, good taste and world class service: it is how I can resume my experience in this hotel.”

Lester_B75, France

Address: 2-1-1 Nihonbashi Muromachi, Chuo 103-8328, Tokyo Prefecture

Website: www.mandarinoriental.com

2. Hotel Mume

Kyoto

Type: Boutique

 2. Hotel Mume 1

www.tripadvisor.jp

“Mume is a special place, beyond a hotel. Hisako and her staff’s sole directive seems to be to make your stay in Kyoto incredible. And it will be. And when you leave, you will wish that you had more time to spend in Kyoto, and at The Mume.”

Fishskis, United States

 2. Hotel Mume 2

www.hotelmume.com

“Expectation exceeded 110%”

Janique123, Australia

Address: 261 Shinmonzen dori, Umemotocho, Higashiyama-ku, Kyoto 605-0064, Kyoto Prefecture 

Website: www.hotelmume.com

3. Park Hyatt Tokyo

Tokyo

Type: 5 Stars

3. Park Hyatt 1

tokyo.park.hyatt.com

“With 360 degree views from gym with full-line of equipment; bright skyline swimming pool in which I could walk in shoulder height water for core muscle strengthening coupled with elegant, modern with clean lines in the room; it felt like relaxing on top of the world. Definitely one of the best hotels for me as a worldwide traveler.”

Dragondragon52, Hong Kong

3. Park Hyatt 2

tokyo.park.hyatt.com

“…definitely one of the best I’ve ever been to. Can’t find more words……if you can, get it”

Rikisandri, Italy

Address: 3-7-1-2 Nishi Shinjuku, Shinjuku 163-1055, Tokyo Prefecture

Website: tokyo.park.hyatt.com

4. Palace Hotel Tokyo

Tokyo

Type: 5 Stars

4. Palace Hotel 1

www.lhw.com

“The stay in the Palace Hotel Tokyo was one of the best hotels in terms of hospitality and service.
The rooms are perfect, the interior designers thought of every need and gadget you might have. Floor to ceiling windows with view of the palace compound are also not something that you get every day. Quite pricy – but that’s Tokyo, right? I’ll be back!”

AndreDienst, Bahrain

 4. Palace Hotel 2

www.destinasian.com

“This is by far the best hotel for us in Tokyo. I’ve stayed in the other high end hotels in the area and this is “the one” for me and my family so far. Not the biggest room in the city but very decent size and well appointed interiors. Love it that the rooms have balcony (very safe height of the railings) overlooking the Imperial Palace.”

Dorycook, Philippines

Address: 1-1-1 Marunouchi, Chiyoda 100-0005, Tokyo Prefecture

Website: en.palacehoteltokyo.com

5. Intercontinental Hotel Osaka

Osaka

Type: 5 Stars

5. InterContinental_Osaka 1

www.ihgplc.com

“Stayed here with my wife on my Honeymoon and IC Osaka really went out of their way to make us feel special. Room was really huge and comfortable with nice amenities, and the hotel location was also really good and we walked to a lot of places from the hotel without having to take a taxi even once. I’ve also stayed at a lot of IC properties and this has to be the nicest one I’ve stayed at. Highly recommended.”

H0liday2, Malaysia

 5. InterContinental_Osaka 2

www.youtravel.com.au

“The Intercontinental Osaka lives up to the chain’s reputation and image. Hotel is nicely appointed with lots of in-room amenities. Service is impeccable and staff is ready to assist your every request.”

CineMaker

 Address:  3-60 Ofuka-Cho Kita-Ku, Osaka 530-0011, Osaka Prefecture

Website: www.intercontinental.com

6. Shangri-La Hotel

Tokyo

Type: 5 Stars

6. Shangri-La Tokyo 1

www.shangri-la.com

“I’ve stayed in this hotel multiple times. Hands down, it is the best hotel I’ve ever stayed at. From the food to service to room to location, it can’t be beat.”

Mjoleksy, United States

6. Shangri-la Tokyo 2

www.shangri-la.com

“This is a top notch hotel compared against any other place. Top hard product and a more than outstanding service. Just perfect. Would give six stars. Treat yourself with the tea ceremony if you have the opportunity.”

KaiserPinguin, Germany

Address: 1-8-3 Marunouchi | Marunouchi Trust Tower Main, Chiyoda 100-8283, Tokyo Prefecture

Website: www.shangri-la.com

7. Kozantei Ubuya

Fujikawaguchiko-machi, Yamanashi

Type: 3 Stars (Onsen Hotel)

7. Kozantei Ubuya 1

www.ubuya.co.jp

“Woke up early and found that Mt. Fuji was towering just before our eyes. Onsen on the balcony was great, just a little traffic noise from down below.
Breakfasts and dinners were of great quality, presented with beautiful Japanese traditional arrangements. This place is surely one of the best rewards for yourself and loved ones.”

Asianchef, Thailand

7. Kozantei Ubuya 2

www.ubuya.co.jp

“Kozantei Ubuya is one of the loveliest places we have stayed. Upon arrival you are given matcha tea with a Japanese Dessert to enjoy before they take you to your room. Our room faced Lake Kawaguchiko and it was simply awesome view. The rooms are well equipped. We highly recommend this resort. You will enjoy the view, food, hospitality as well as the facilities.”

AraleMelbourne, Australia

Address: 10 Asagawa, Minamitsuru-gun, Fujikawaguchiko-machi 401-0303, Yamanashi Prefecture (Kawaguchiko Onsen)

Website: www.ubuya.co.jp

8. Conrad Tokyo

Tokyo

Type: 5 Stars

King Room with Bay View

conradhotels3.hilton.com

“Our third stay at this hotel and still impressed. Warm and professional. The food is great. The only strange observation is the smell of smoke by the elevators in the lobby but you don’t have to stay there. Have a great dinner at one of the restaurants or enjoy room service.”

Hhajk, Sweden

King Deluxe Suite Bay View

conradhotels3.hilton.com

“A great hotel, nothing to say. Stunning view, great service, beautiful rooms, stylish common areas, superb restaurants. Highly recommended, especially if you manage to get a room with a view on the bay. Only thing to have in mind is that you need a cab to go to most places: the Conrad is conveniently located but still you cannot walk to most places.

Scalpha, Italy

Address: 1-9-1 Higashi-Shimbashi, Minato 105-7377, Tokyo Prefecture

Website: conradhotels3.hilton.com

9. The St. Regis Osaka

Osaka

Type: 5 Stars

9. St Regis 1

www.starwoodhotels.com

“I chose this hotel based on its number 1 ranking on TripAdvisor and was not disappointed. The hotel is truly luxurious. Although the lobby is quite small and strangely arranged, it is very well appointed. The staffs, as all Japanese service staffs are, are amazing, obliging, smiling and all too willing to assist. The rooms are just stunning.”

syd_traveller_8807, Australia

9. St Regis 2

www.starwoodhotels.com

“The hotel staffs make this hotel, from the doormen to the butlers, to the front desk staff to the concierge (often one in the same), et al. Advice is happily dispensed, logistical problems are solved, and small, obscure requests are cheerfully dealt fulfilled. We would not hesitate to return.

Duchetti, Switzerland

Address: 3-6-12 Hommachi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 541-0053, Osaka Prefecture

Website: www.starwoodhotels.com

10. The Capitol Hotel Tokyu

Tokyo

Type: 5 Stars

 10. Capitol Hotel 1

preferredhotelgroup.com

“We stayed for a week over the December holidays. Though we were already very favorably disposed before traveling to Japan, the hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms are very spacious by any standards (and even more so by Japanese standards), elegantly decorated and very functional. The hotel is conveniently located at the center of Tokyo with access – through its basement entrance – to four major subway lines, hence rendering easily accessible most parts of the city. We were mostly surprised by the very reasonable price which rendered the choice a great value for money.”

GourgourGT, Greece

10. Capitol Hotel 2

www.panoramio.com

“+ very nice modern hotel, rooms are huge by Japan standards, great view, subway station easily accessible in the basement of the hotel, friendly and helpful staff
– location is the only reason why I might not stay in this hotel as I like walking around my hotel area to see shops and stores and it’s a bit challenging to do that when staying in this hotel.”

Dorycook, Philippines

Address: 2-10-3 Nagatacho, Chiyoda 100-0014, Tokyo Prefecture

Website: www.capitolhoteltokyu.com

11. Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo

Tokyo

Type: 5 Stars

 11. Fourseasons 1

www.fourseasons.com

“Rooms layout very functional yet designed elegantly. Concierge amazing and willing to help any requests. Hotel very accommodating to children. All this makes the hotel better than other five star hotels in Tokyo. If you want a combination of luxury, great service and a child friendly setting, this is the hotel to choose.”

KerryAdrianto, Indonesia

11. Fourseasons 2

www.fourseasons.com

“This hotel is quite small (7 floors) comparing to average 5 and 6 stars hotels in Tokyo. This little pearl is quite hidden next to the Tokyo central station and therefore we would recommend asking for “welcome service” at the train. The hotel is beautiful as all Four seasons hotels, but the big difference is great location, more family – boutique feeling and staff which recognize you second day.”

alexandra k

Address: 1-11-1 Marunouchi | Pacific Century Place, Chiyoda 100-6277, Tokyo Prefecture

Website: www.fourseasons.com

12. Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Tokyo

Type: 3.5 Stars

12. Hotel Niwa 1

www.hotelniwa.jp

“I was sorry to discover Niwa so late – after many trips to Tokyo and varied hotel experiences over the years. The staffs were great and accommodating, the Japanese restaurant was top notch, the rooms very comfortable and although it was close to the station, it was tucked away enough to feel cozy.”

Dishadisha, India

12. Hotel Niwa 2

www.hotelniwa.jp

“Excellent service, rooms are small but confortable, free Wii Fi in the room, closest station is Suidobashi, about 5 min walk. Relatively closed to Tokyo station but in a taxi (about 1600 Yen- 6 to 7 min ride) – Food at the Lieu restaurant is delicious albeit expensive. Highly recommended.”

Claudia U, New Zealand

Address: 1-1-16 Misakicho, Chiyoda 101-0061, Tokyo Prefecture

Website: http://www.hotelniwa.jp/english/index.html

13. The Tokyo Station Hotel

Tokyo

Type: 4.5 Stars

13. The Tokyo Station Hotel 1

www.richint.com

“This was one of the best hotels we stayed in on our trip to Japan. An upgrade is advised to secure a large room, the entry level rooms are Tokyo small be warned, but the quality of the decor and great service were a stand out and the location is the icing on the cake – enjoy!”

Jamie35_5, United Arab Emirates

13. The Tokyo Station Hotel 2

www.flyertalk.com

“Understated entrances from the side exit of Tokyo station, but once inside, you’re in a different, much more upscale world.  Rooms are lush and comfortable, although wished the bathtub and bathroom could be slightly larger but then again, this is Japan. Location is fantastic too amidst Tokyo station and its assortment of food / retail outlets.”

Jacjac29, Malaysia

Address: 1-9-1 Marunouchi, Chiyoda 100-0005, Tokyo Prefecture

Website: www.thetokyostationhotel.jp

14. Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo

Tokyo

Type: 3.5 Stars

 14. Hotel Ryumeikan 1

www.ryumeikan-tokyo.jp

“It’s a Hotel which offers convenience, cleanliness and Service at an affordable price. Feeling is New and Contemporary. Staffs are courteous. Location is Excellent at 5 minutes walk from Tokyo Station. Book early to avoid disappointment and to get best rates. I will be back for sure.”

Sunil D, Singapore

 14. Hotel Ryumeikan 2

www.orbitz.com

“This hotel is in an excellent location — close to the subway lines and a major shopping area. The service, cleanliness, amenities and design of the hotel are all outstanding. Helpful, efficient staff and spacious rooms are two particular highlights. We will stay here again on our next trip. This is a gem of a hotel that you’d tell your friends about.”

DJR1111, Canada

Address: 1-3-22 Yaesu, Chuo 103-0028, Tokyo Prefecture

Website: ryumeikan-tokyo.jp

15. Sierra Resort Hotel Hakuba

Hakuba-mura, Nagano

Type: 4 Stars

 15. Sierra Resort Hotel Hakuba 1

sierrahakuba.com

“The hotel staffs were very welcoming; although a bit challenged with communicating in English. The hotel grounds were beautifully landscaped and you could even sit in the lower lobby and gaze at the forest in the evening while enjoying a glass of complementary local wine. The resort had two new smaller ‘private’ onsens in addition to their main men-women separate onsen. Our trip to Hakuba and the stay at the Sierra Resort Hotel was amazing.”

TerraNomad, China

 15. Sierra Resort Hotel Hakuba 2

sierrahakuba.com

“This property is so beautiful. The staffs are fantastic and English speaking. Whatever I asked for or requested they helped in every way. The beds where comfortable, very clean room. Not great internet connection but you have to think about where you are.”

Lee E, Australia

Address: Ochikura Kogen, Kitaazumi-gun, Hakuba-mura 399-9301, Nagano Prefecture

Website: sierrahakuba.com

16. Sheraton Hotel Hiroshima

Hiroshima

Type: 4 Stars

16. Sheraton Hotel 1

www.starwoodhotels.com

“The location is perfect when you’re travelling as it is right by Hiroshima Station. The rooms are very modern and clean. Buffet breakfast was nice with loads of choices. Staff was attentive too.”

kaymet, United Kingdom

16. Sheraton Hotel 2

www.starwoodhotels.com

“Obviously western style this Sheraton is super modern, well designed and very comfortable. At an upper floor we had a fantastic view over the city (and no noise at all from the train station below). Delicious European pastries are available for breakfast or tee. For a brief visit in the city, this is probably the best place to stay.”

FloBerndt, Germany

Address: 12-1 Wakakusacho, Higashi-ku, Hiroshima 732-0053, Hiroshima Prefecture

Website: www.sheraton-hiroshima.jp

17. Oriental Hotel

Kobe, Hyogo

Type: 4 Stars

 17. Oriental Hotel 1

www.orientalhotel.jp

“Simply put one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in Japan. Rooms are tasteful decorated and very spacious. The breakfast buffet was great with a good selection of both European and Asian cuisines which are freshly cooked. Location was good only 15 minutes from Sannomiya JR which provides excellent links to Osaka. Would definitely stay here again in the future.”

Karimohm, Thailand

 17. Oriental Hotel 2

www.plandosee.co.jp

“A very nice and charming hotel, about 600 m from Sannomiya station. The rooms are very nice. Huge by local standards. Very good wi-fi. Good airconditioning. Great breakfast. Fantastic service from the staff, which was very helpful. The price was very reasonable too, which came as a surprise, considering the services and room size.”

Arvid59, Norway       

Address: 25 Kyomachi Chuo-ku, Kobe 650-0034, Hyogo Prefecture

Website: www.orientalhotel.jp

18. Aqua Alpine Hotel

Hakuba-mura, Nagano

Type: Boutique

 18. Aqua Alpine 1

www.aquaalpine.com

“Super friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, delicious food…overall a great stay at the Aqua Alpine! This lovely hotel is very conveniently located, only a few minutes by foot from nearest ski resort. I’ve stayed here before and would definitely stay here again!”

EvMarAm, Japan

18. Aqua Alpine 2

www.aquaalpine.com

“Everything you could want from a hotel in a ski resort – great food, comfy beds, heating, soft carpets, a well-stocked bar and a crackling log fire to cosy up in front of. Staff were friendly, knowledgable and attentive without being intrusive and it’s only a short walk from the slopes. Bailey’s hot chocolate made my day.”

thecurlsunfurl, United Kingdom

Address: 22203-151 Kamishiro, Kitaazumi-gun, Hakuba-mura 399-9211, Nagano Prefecture

Website: www.aquaalpine.com

19. The Peninsula Tokyo

Tokyo

Type: 5 Stars

 19. The Peninsula Tokyo 1

tokyo.peninsula.com

“We went through mails several times to check all the facilities in the room was suitable for our baby going with us. I feel so released to stay with them. Most of their staffs were so nice, but it is really a busy hotel with lots visitors, and I would like to be more patient especially in the heavy hours.”

he237, Taiwan

19. The Peninsula Tokyo 2

tokyo.peninsula.com

“We had a full dressing room which was amazing, bathroom was amply large with every amenity you could think of at your fingertips. Sound proofing of the room was exceptional I never heard any road noise despite being in the centre of Tokyo. Bed and linen were excellent – every morning with the blackout curtains I could have slept all day! “

tripticnz, New Zealand

Address: 1-8-1 Yurakucho, Chiyoda 100-0006, Tokyo Prefecture

Website: tokyo.peninsula.com

20. Royal Park Hotel

Kyoto

Type: 3 Stars

 20. Royal Park Hotel 1

sg.hotels.com

“I really recommend this place, transports are expensive in Japan and if you stay here you will save some money, and you can explore by foot all at this area. Many places to eat, the market is also close to the hotel, and after a tired day it feels good to have a nice bed to sleep.”

Lucy1616_12, Portugal

 20. Royal Park Hotel 2

yado.knt.co.jp

“The hotel is brand new and has a dark but nice design throughout the hotel. The staff is quite helpful and can speak English quite well. The rooms are small, which is standard in Japan, but layout is very good. Restaurants and shopping are next door and the subway is a very short walk away from the hotel. All in all I can highly recommend this hotel to any visitor to this beautiful city.”

Mr_selo, Austria

Address: Higashiiru Kawaramachi Sanjodori, Nakagyo-ku, Kyoto 604-8004, Kyoto Prefecture

Website: www.rph-the.co.jp

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone