在日本流行发源地・涩谷享受最先进的住宿体验!为您介绍“The Millennials Shibuya (东京涩谷千禧酒店)”以及周边推荐好去处

受发源于日本的胶囊酒店启发而诞生的“The Millennials Shibuya”,是一家在最低限度的空间中发挥出最大功能的近未来型住宿设施。该酒店位于东京首屈一指的闹市・涩谷,设计洗练,为顾客提供便利和快捷的住宿体验。本文将带您感受该酒店的独特魅力。此外,我们还会一并为您介绍酒店周边的服饰店、杂货店、美食等等众多好去处。

涩谷

住宿

交通方便!新体验酒店 -The Millennials Shibuya

关于旅行,选择住哪儿是头等大事。若您想以不太贵的价格住得畅快舒适,又能享受崭新体验,那么这家酒店就是不二之选。这家名为“The Millennials Shibuya”的酒店位于JR・东京地铁・京王・京急等众多电车和地铁路线的交汇处——交通非常方便的涩谷地区。其灵感来源于诞生于日本的胶囊酒店,是一家近未来型的酒店。

所谓的胶囊酒店,正如其名,是采取胶囊型构造,每间房仅能容纳一个人,非常简单朴素,仅用数千日元就能入住的住宿设施。虽与酒店类似,但浴室・卫生间・盥洗室等设施均为公用,提供最低限度的服务来控制住宿费用。原本胶囊酒店是为了接待那些错过末班车的上班族而普及起来的,但最近诞生了很多颠覆胶囊酒店传统印象,全新进化后的胶囊酒店。

The Millennials Shibuya的房间被称为Smart Pod,为确保给客人带来更畅快舒适的体验,房间比传统的胶囊酒店更为宽敞,房内设有迷你双人床,让您能舒适入眠。另外,用酒店前台给的iPod还能升降床和调节房间灯的亮度,非常方便。每个房间里面还设有保险箱,让您住得安心。

5楼有墙壁上满是插画的时尚“Art Pod”房间(标准房费+1000日元)。所有这种房间的墙壁上都满是在活跃在国内外的插画家直接画上去的风格多样的插画,让您就像睡在美术馆中一般。此外,还有10间安装了投影仪的房间(标准房费+600日元),关掉灯光,将活动床升起来,就能轻松享受一段私人影院时光。

上:4楼休息室、左下:高脚椅区域、右下:3楼共享空间

 

完善的便利设施也是该酒店的一大亮点。休息室、共享空间、厨房、洗衣房、物品保管箱等都可自由使用。酒店还专门为想自己做饭的客人提供了厨房。在厨房中,食器、餐具、冰箱等一应俱全,在休息室还可以用咖啡机喝到免费的美味咖啡。酒店还为所有入住的客人有毛巾、牙刷、拖鞋等。(睡衣为有偿租借)

左:厨房、右:便利设施

 

另外,本酒店还提供免费早餐,您可以在共享空间一边享用早餐,一边同其他入住者聊天,度过一个愉快的早晨。在此特别提醒一下,酒店每天下午五点半到6点半期间,入住者可以免费畅饮啤酒!这也是同酒店工作人员以及其他入住者们交流的大好机会,因此这一活动斩获获了极大人气。如果运气好的话(如果您提前做了准备的话),还能参加每月举行两次的现场表演“Community Knights In English”、以及万圣节、圣诞节、七夕等季节限定活动。除此之外,还有音乐会、期间限定艺术画廊、夜店・DJ等丰富多彩的活动等着您,让您在酒店期间充实不无聊。

酒店内还提供免费Wi-fi和指定吸烟区域。所有工作人员均会说英语,交流无障碍。
The Millennials Shibuya地处东京乃至全日本首屈一指的闹市,集众多亮点于一身,给您带来畅快舒适的入住体验。便利设施齐全,房费仅从6000日元起,值得您前来入住!

当您选择酒店的时候,肯定会在意酒店周围都有哪些设施吧。涩谷地区有众多店铺,一定不会让您纠结该去哪里。接下来我们就为您推荐酒店周边好去处,希望能成为您旅行时的参考。

在这里寻找独此一件的古着 -2nd STREET 原宿店

从酒店步行15分钟,就能到达如今深受崇尚日本最潮流行和街头休闲风的年轻人喜爱的原宿地区。位于原宿地区的古着店“2nd STREET 原宿店”对于喜欢在日本购物的人来说是最适合不过的了。该店以10到30岁年龄层顾客为主,店内不仅日本和国外品牌的衣服琳琅满目,连包包、帽子、手表、钱包等商品也一应俱全。2楼为男装,尤其数街头风品牌最多,在喜欢街头休闲风的年轻人中极具人气。为了方便中国游客,本店还支持微信等支付方式,店员也能熟练使用翻译设备跟顾客沟通,让外国游客能安心购物。

请看看这些超酷的鞋!这么多的鞋任君挑选,想必您一定能找到一双钟意的爱鞋。本店将收购的鞋上的污渍清理得干干净净,并精心保养,但还是建议您在购入的时候再确认一下鞋的大小和具体细节。本店为古着店,很多商品仅此一件,如果您这次错过了,就与它今生无缘了。快来体验一下寻找自己钟意商品的乐趣吧。

从街头休闲服饰到和服,囊括众多领域 -CHICAGO

另外一家推荐给大家的古着店是同在原宿地区的“CHICAGO”。本店以亲民的价格贩卖来自美国、欧洲、日本的古着和杂货,种类丰富,涉及面广。来到这家宽敞的店内,您一定会惊叹于商品的数量。T恤、快干服、短裤、裙子、连衣裙等等,商品种类一应俱全,在这里您一定能找到您想要的东西。

本店同时也是日本年轻人的潮流中心地之一。凭借对原宿流行的敏锐嗅觉,本店紧跟时尚的脚步,随着流行的更替,店头所陈列的商品也随之更新。CHICAGO在全国拥有7间店铺,其中在原宿就有4间,全国所有店铺加在一起商品经常超过10万件,品种丰富是本店引以为傲的亮点,让本店同时也成为了时尚的发源地。

本店最大的特色是会贩卖中古和服和号衣(主要在祭点等活动上穿的日本传统外褂)。同时这两类衣服也是店内人气商品,最便宜的仅用约1000日元就能买到,仅为此都很值得来本店逛逛。店内还有用和服面料做的女士无袋手提包、女士手提包、木屐(传统木鞋)等商品,让您全身都可以置办一新。还可以免税,实在让人开心。

这里的店员能够用简单的英语进行沟通,还懂得如何穿和服,如果您在购买了和服后想马上穿上身,也完全没问题!快来CHICAGO,挖掘各个国家的潮流穿搭吧。

精致手办任君挑选!  -TOY SAPIENS

若想想买点潮流服饰以外的商品,来“TOY SAPIENS”逛逛如何?这里商品琳琅满目,就算光看看也非常有意思。本店贩卖以“HOT TOYS”这一玩具品牌为首的商品,该品牌囊括了漫威、星球大战等电影相关的超高还原度周边。店内各类性价比超高的玩具一应俱全,任君挑选。

HOT TOYS的商品中人气最高的要数以1/6比例大小再现角色风姿的“Movie Masterpiece”系列精巧手办、以及全高约10cm的Q版手办“Cosbaby”系列(见上图)。各种手办应有尽有,让您百看不厌。
本店除了贩卖Hot Toys的商品以外,还有Funko的“POP!”等从500日元到6万日元不等的玩具、杂货、服饰制品等各类商品。有时候还会有最新上映的电影的限定商品,不仅电影迷们不容错过,还可以作为伴手礼送给喜欢看电影的朋友和家人,他们收到这样的礼物一定会很开心。

店内展示的商品允许自由拍照,就算是只看不买也会让您非常开心。店内陈列的商品多为限定商品,如果某件商品卖光了的话,千万不要感到惊讶。本店没有会说英语的店员,如果您已经决定买哪款商品了,推荐把带有厂家标识的照片给店员看。另外,本店会在推特上面更新新商品的最新信息(仅日文),快去看看吧。

分量十足!肉厚多汁的美味 -J.S. BURGERS CAFE

想远离大都市的喧嚣,悠闲惬意地享受美食的话,不妨到“J.S. BURGERS CAFE”坐坐。本店非常适合游玩了一整天,想在休闲随性的地方放松一下的人们光临。本店位于The Millennials Shibuya酒店所在建筑物2楼,非常容易找到。

正如您所见,这里的汉堡是本店特推产品。譬如使用了5种芝士的cheese honey burger、足足加入了三片汉堡肉的monster pond burger等等,种类超级丰富。另外,三明治和热狗里面也有各种各样的食材,,可以根据自己的口味进行挑选。

上图为推荐款J.S. burger。足足150克的牛肉饼、牛油果、切达芝士、黑胡椒蒜泥蛋黄酱、烤洋葱、番茄、生菜、佐料、芥末统统都被夹在了两片面包中。牛肉饼采用100%牛肉做成,任何点这款汉堡包的人都会满足于150g的超足分量。加上搭配的小食炸薯条,总共1210日元(不含税),再花300〜400日元还可以再点一份饮料。本店备有品种丰富的生啤和瓶装啤酒。还有会说英语的店员和英文菜单,让您能够无障碍用餐.

 

当然这次介绍的好去处在东京值得一去的清单中只能算风毛菱角。东京有太多好吃好玩的地方了,一次旅行是不可能全部都去完的。The Millennials Shibuya位于就算在整个东京都是首屈一指的闹事区,不管去哪儿非常方便。
快来入住这家设计感十足,功能齐全的酒店,并以此为据点,体验东京独有的旅游之乐吧。

文中出现的设施一览概要

何为JRF?

本篇文章中的商业设施为日本Retail Fund投资法人(JRF)所有。
日本Retail Fund投资法人(JRF)是日本首个将商业设施不动产运用特殊化的投资法人,同时也是首个不动产公司以外的公司作为赞助商的投资法人,于2002年3月在东京证券交易所上市(证券号码8953)。

目前,作为日本国内拥有最大资产规模的商业设施特殊化型J-REIT,通过对优良资产的严选投资而达到切实成长、力求提高并稳定红利水平。

详情请见这里

 

免责声明
● 本资料是介绍日本Retail Fund投资法人(JRF)的有关资料,本资料的作成并非以劝诱读者购买JRF的投资证券、缔结其他金融产品交易合同为目的。若想进行投资,恳请各位投资者自行判断风险和责任。
资产运用公司:三菱商事・UBS・Realty株式会社(金融商品交易人 关东财务局长(金商) 第403号,一般社团法人投资信托协会会员)

本文提供信息均以公开时为准。

Weibo

体验日本

住宿

购物

搜寻餐厅

The Millennials Shibuya & Nearby Spots: Experience a Cutting-Edge Stay in the Fashion Central of Japan!

Taking inspiration from Japanese capsule hotels, The Millennials Shibuya was designed as a versatile yet minimalistic hotel with a futuristic edge. Located in one of Tokyo's most prominent commercial areas, Shibuya, they focus on providing ease and convenience through modern technology and sleek design. Read on to learn about this exciting hotel, as well as a few other places of interest in the area, including fashion and shopping tips, gourmet foods, and more!

Shibuya

Accomodation

The Millennials Shibuya: A New Experience That’s Easily Accessible!

On any given trip, the hotel you pick can make a huge difference to the whole trip. So, this time we will showcase a hotel that is not only relatively cheap, but also convenient and easy to access. Located in Shibuya, where the JR, Tokyo Metro, Keio, Tokyu, and many other train lines all connect, The Millennials Shibuya is a new, upgraded form of hotel based on capsule hotels, perfect for anyone looking for a new experience when staying in Tokyo.

A capsule hotel usually refers to a hotel where all the rooms are sized just large enough to fit a bed and only the bare necessities are provided. Similar to a hostel, most amenities like showers and bathrooms are usually communal. Also, most services are cut to a minimum to save costs, allowing them to continue to offer low prices. Capsule hotels were originally aimed at Japanese salarymen who missed the last train home, but in recent times these hotels have evolved in many surprising ways.

The Millennials Shibuya offers what they have dubbed “smart pods”, spacious and comfortable rooms that are bigger than the average capsule hotel pod, each equipped with a semi-double bed and a safety deposit box. Every guest is also handed an iPod upon entry, which allows the user to control the reclining functions for the bed and the lighting in the room. How convenient!

They have a range of stylish "art pods" you can stay in on the 5th floor for an extra 1,000 yen. The walls of these rooms are covered with artworks, each designed by separate illustrators from all over the world. You'll feel as if you were sleeping at an art museum or gallery! They also have 10 guest rooms set up with a projector for an extra 600 yen, so if you are feeling particularly indulgent, then you can lower the lights, prop yourself up with the reclining bed, and sit back to enjoy your very own private movie screening for one!

Top: 4F Lounge / Bottom Left: Bar Stool Space / Bottom Right: 3F Co-working Space

 

The amenities provided are also a step up from your average capsule hotel, featuring free Wi-Fi in all areas, along with access to the laundry room, lockers, lounge, workspaces, and more. There's also a kitchen equipped with plates, pots, pans, cutlery, and even a toaster in case you wish to prepare your own meals. The refrigerator is also free for guests to use as they wish, and the coffee from the coffee maker in the lounge is also free. All guests are also provided with toothbrushes, towels, slippers, and so on (pajamas are available for rent at a price).

Left: Kitchen, Right: Amenities

 

Bread is provided for free in the mornings at breakfast. This is a great excuse to spend your mornings chatting with some of the other guests that are staying here. Their most popular service happens every day between 5:30 pm and 6:30 pm, where free beer is available to all guests staying at the hotel, and if you are lucky (or if you plan in advance), you might even catch one of their other events, like live performances such as the Community Nights in English twice a month, similar to an open mic night, and seasonal events on Halloween, Christmas, Tanabata, and so on. Other activities include live music, temporary art galleries, and nightclub/DJ events, so you will always have a place to mingle!

The Millennials Shibuya is a wonderful hotel that is conveniently located in the middle of one of the most popular entertainment and shopping areas in Tokyo. With all of the advantages it provides at a starting price of 6,000 yen, it is definitely worth experiencing once in your lifetime! Other important info to note is that there is free Wi-Fi all throughout the hotel, designated smoking corners, and staff who can speak English, meaning that you shouldn't have any problems communicating with them.

When choosing a hotel, it is always a good idea when choosing a hotel to have a look into the surrounding area and see what’s available. And when it comes to Shibuya, there are so many things to do and places to pick that it can all get a little overwhelming. We’ve included a quick guide to some of the interesting spots near The Millennials Shibuya, so keep these in mind to help you on your trip!

2nd STREET Harajuku Branch: Find That One Perfect Item Just for You!

Around 15 minutes on foot from The Millennials Shibuya is Harajuku, a mecca for young people into the latest trends and fashions in Japan. Within this area lies 2nd STREET, the perfect secondhand store for anyone looking to do some clothes shopping in Japan. With a wide variety of items generally catering for those in their 10s to 30s, their offerings include not just domestic and overseas brands of clothing, but also items such as bags, shoes, hats, watches, wallets, and so on. The men’s corner on the second floor is particularly popular to the younger generation for their lineup of casualwear and street fashion brands. The staff here are equipped with translators so that communication with international patrons can flow smoothly, and anyone visiting from China would be happy to learn that they even offer WeChat Pay support.

Just look at these beautiful shoes! With these many options to choose from, finding your new favorite pair of kicks should be a breeze! It goes without saying that the store does all it can to ensure that their offerings remain in the highest quality possible, but we still want to remind you to double-check the size and condition of any product before you make a purchase. As it is a secondhand store, don’t miss out on this chance to find something unique. And remember, the search and subsequent discovery for your very own hidden treasure can be just as fun as shopping around!

CHICAGO: Offers an Extensive Lineup, From Streetwear to Kimono

Another highly recommended secondhand clothes store in the area would be CHICAGO. They have a huge variety of reasonably priced items and secondhand clothes from America, Europe, and Japan filling up this vast store, so much so that you’ll be surprised at the selection. From T-shirts, sweats, and pants to skirts, dresses, and more, you can be sure to find something for you.

This store is up to date on the latest trends in the youth-centered Harajuku, and they change up their displays and products accordingly. There are 7 locations of CHICAGO nationwide, and the Harajuku branch is its 4th shop. Their biggest asset is their extensive inventory of products, with roughly a total of 100,000 items regularly in stock across all of their stores. They have even been known to set new fashion trends, too!

Above all else, the biggest draw to this place is that secondhand kimono and happi (traditional Japanese coat worn at festivals) can be purchased here. They are some of the store's most popular products and can be found at prices as low as 1,000 yen here, so it’s definitely worth peeking in just for these. They also have clutches, tote bags, and geta (traditional wooden sandals) made with kimono fabric, so you can coordinate a full kimono outfit. They offer tax free services, too!

The staff here can speak a little English, and each and every one of them is trained to be able to help you put a kimono on, should you want to put it on as soon as you buy it! Stop by CHICAGO to discover fashion from around the world!

TOY SAPIENS: A Collection of Beautifully Detailed Figures!

For those of you who want to take a break from clothes shopping, visit TOY SAPIENS for a change of pace. They are the official flagship store of HOT TOYS, a company famous for their faithfully sculpted figures of characters from movie franchises like Marvel or Star Wars, and stock all kinds of other high-quality toys in addition to HOT TOYS that are fun just to look at.

Particularly popular among the HOT TOYS lineup is their mesmerizing Movie Masterpiece series consisting of highly detailed 1/6 scale figures of movie characters, as well as their Cosbaby series with eye-catchingly cute figures at around 10cm tall (shown above).

The store also offers a wide range of other non-HOT TOYS products, like the POP! Series from Funko, and a variety of toys, goods, and apparel ranging from 500 yen to 60,000 yen in price. Depending on your timing, you might even find limited edition goods on display for the latest releases to hit the cinemas. Definitely worth a visit to grab some souvenirs if you or any of your friends and family members are movie buffs!

You are also free to take as many photos of their products and displays as you like in the store, so even just window shopping here would make for an enjoyable afternoon. Many of their products are limited edition goods, so don’t be surprised if you find some of them to be out of stock. None of the staff here speak English, so it might be a good idea to bring along a photo of the item, or at least the logo of the maker, if you are looking for something specific. Make sure you also check their Twitter (Japanese only) for the latest news and product updates!

J.S. BURGERS CAFE: Juicy Gourmet Burgers

If you’re feeling overwhelmed by all the new sights and sounds of Tokyo, drop by J.S. BURGERS CAFE to take a break. Casual and relaxed, this is a great place to unwind after a whole day exploring the city. It’s located on the 2nd floor of the same building as The Millennials Shibuya, so it shouldn’t be hard to find. 

As you might have guessed, burgers are the name of the game here. Choose from a huge selection with highlights like the 5 Cheese Honey Burger or the Monster Pound Burger (3 patties!), or perhaps even a customizable gourmet sandwich or hotdog depending on how you feel.

The picture above shows off their signature J.S. Burger: a 150g beef patty layered with avocado, red cheddar, black pepper aioli sauce, grilled onions, tomato, lettuce, relish, and mustard, all sandwiched between 2 buns. The patty is 100% beef and the 150g makes it a very filling choice for anyone who orders it. It’s priced at 1,210 yen (plus tax) and comes with fries as a side, with drinks for an extra 300 - 400 yen. Speaking of drinks, they also have a nice selection of draft and bottled beer. With English-speaking staff and the choice of an English menu, what else could you ask for?

 

These are, of course, just a few of the amazing places to visit in Tokyo. There are so many fun places to explore that you likely won’t get to see it all in one trip. The Millennials is perfectly located in Shibuya, a very central part of Tokyo, allowing you to save a lot of time when traveling around the city. So, why not give the stylish and futuristic The Millennials Shibuya a go while also getting a head start on your to-do list at the same time?

A Brief Overview of the Facilities Mentioned in this Guide

About JRF

The commercial facilities mentioned in this article are managed by Japan Retail Fund Investment Corporation (JRF).

JRF has been listed on the Real Estate Investment Trust (“REIT”) section of the Tokyo Stock Exchange (securities code: 8953) since March 2002. It was the first investment firm in Japan to specifically target and invest in retail property assets.

As the largest J-REIT that specializes in retail properties, JRF strives to secure stable distributions for its unitholders and steady increases in the value of its property portfolio through selective acquisitions of prime retail properties.

For more information: https://www.jrf-reit.com/english/index.html

 

Disclaimer
* This article was made for the purpose of promoting Japan Retail Fund Investment Corporation (JRF). It is not an invitation for investing in JRF’s securities or other financial instruments. Please make investment decisions at your own discretion and risk.
Asset Management Company: Mitsubishi Corp. -UBS Realty Inc.
(Financial Instruments Business Operators: Kanto Local Finance Bureau (FIBO) No. 403, Full Member of The Investment Trusts Association, Japan)

 

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search