【橫濱自由行】全國人氣拉麵齊聚一堂!新橫濱拉麵博物館

據說日本約有32,000家拉麵店,每家店的口味和麵條種類也會因地區有所不同。也有特地從海外前來日本,只為了一嚐「當地拉麵」美味的觀光客,可想而知,日本的「拉麵」是多麼受到眾人喜愛。但若要一次跑好幾攤拉麵店,可真是費時費力又花錢。不過,難得到了日本,當然會想要嚐嚐不同口味的日本「拉麵」!對於這樣的朋友,強烈建議您來趟「新橫濱拉麵博物館」。這裡可以一次品嚐到從日本各地精選於此的名店「拉麵」。本次就讓我們為您介紹日本拉麵的主題樂園「新橫濱拉麵博物館」。

横濱

美食

何謂新橫濱拉麵博物館?

創業於西元1994年3月的「新橫濱拉麵博物館」,是間以「日本拉麵」為主題的主題樂園。現在館內進駐了日本國本6個地域中的6間名店,以及日本人在海外也有經營的2間店,遊客可以自由選擇喜愛的店舖入場消費品嚐美味的拉麵。有時還會有期間限定的店舖哦。

館內裝潢以20世紀的日本街景為主題。除了拉麵店外,還設置了有關「日本拉麵」的歷史展示區,以及其他娛樂設施等。接下來就為各位介紹館內常設的8間拉麵店,以及其他的店舖及設施。

1. 龍上海本店 [山形]

「龍上海」於西元1958年創立於山形縣。除了山形縣南陽市的本店外,現在在山型縣內設有7間店舖、神奈川縣設有1間店舖。

招牌拉麵為「紅湯辣味噌拉麵」。將碗中央的辣椒與味噌調製而成的「辣味噌」少量逐漸融於湯中,調整成您喜愛的辣度吧。

2. 利尻拉麵味樂 [北海道]

位於北海道北方離島「利尻島」上的拉麵店「利尻拉麵味樂」。因為店舖地理位置不便、加上每天營業時間只有短短2小時30分鐘,所以被稱為「日本第一來店困難的店舖」。

「利尻拉麵味樂」的拉麵,大量使用了日本三大昆布中的「利尻昆布」所製成。其中的「烤醬油拉麵」,可以品嚐到「利尻昆布」濃郁的高湯及醬油煎過後的焦香味。

3. YUJI RAMEN [美國]

「YUJI RAMEN」的本店就位於美國紐約州。本來在美國馬薩諸塞州波士頓的鮮魚專門商社中工作的店主,因為在批發現場時看到優質的鮮魚部位被當做垃圾丟棄,為了能讓其有效利用,而於西元2012年開設的拉麵店。每碗拉麵中都濃縮了魚類的完整美味精華。

推薦您品嚐「鮪魚骨拉麵」。除了美味的湯頭外,代替叉燒放在拉麵上的,是煮熟的鮪魚肉,可說是「集鮪魚於大成」的拉麵。

4. 原味zweit 拉麵 [德國]

「原味zweit 拉麵」的本店就位於德國的法蘭克福。是本來在商社上班的店主在西元2010年開設的拉麵店。除了美食家的法國人、義大利人等,聽說還有饕客特地遠從歐洲去到德國,只為了一嚐其滋味的拉麵名店。

此店拉麵的最大特徵,就是運用大量當地食材所製成。麵條使用了當地製作披薩或義大利麵時使用的小麥粉等原料製成。「無垢拉麵」可以一次享受到炙燒以及低溫調理製成的2種叉燒美味。

5. 小紫 [熊本]

創業於西元1945年的「小紫」,被稱為是九州地區當地拉麵之一的「熊本拉麵」始祖,其本店就設於熊本縣熊本市。以豬骨和雞骨調合而成的湯底,有「熊本拉麵」特有的香醇圓潤好滋味。 

撒在拉麵上的「大蒜脆片」是「小紫」的特徵。將切碎的大蒜小火慢炒,把拉麵的香味帶上更高一段層次。人氣招牌的「國王拉麵」上豪爽地放上了4片叉燒,令人吃的心滿意足。

6. 紫羅蘭 [北海道]

創業於西元1964年的「紫羅蘭」,是北海道代表性味噌拉麵的名店。本店位於北海道道廳所在地的札幌,在北海道共有3家店舖。

Q彈有嚼勁的粗捲麵與蒜味十足的湯頭是其特徵。「味噌拉麵」是以豬骨、海鮮、蔬菜類燉煮的湯頭搭配上味噌製成,非常濃郁美味。

7. 支那蕎麥麵屋 [神奈川]

「支那蕎麥麵屋」的本店位於神奈川縣橫濱市,店內以單純的「中華拉麵」最有人氣。

除了「醬油拉麵」的醬油外,店內所有商品的湯頭或麵條,都是使用店長親自從日本全國各地收集而來的嚴選素材製成。例如使用了日本國內僅限2處牧場飼養的夢幻豬種「金華豬」製成的「金華豬特級叉燒麵」等等,能在此品嚐到限量的各種叉燒麵是其魅力之一。

8. 第二代 拳骨屋 [東京]

西元1980年於東京都新高圓寺開幕的「拳骨屋」,2007年因第一代店主逝世而關閉。但其後店主兒子繼承其衣缽,再次於2011年「新橫濱拉麵博物館」內開幕。

此店拉麵的最大特徵,就是使用鮪魚片、豬骨、雞骨製成的綜合清爽湯底搭配直麵。「拳骨拉麵(醬油)」內含叉燒、海苔、滷蛋、筍乾、蔥花等配菜,和簡單爽口的湯底相得益彰。

9. 琉球新麵 通堂 [沖繩]

西元2001年「新橫濱拉麵博物館」推出了「新當地拉麵創造計劃」,也就是對沒有當地拉麵的地區進行新拉麵提案計劃,因此在日本最南端的沖繩縣誔生了「琉球新麵  通堂」。

 

招牌拉麵有二種,一種是以九州地區的豚骨拉麵「博多拉麵」為基底製成的「通堂拉麵  男子漢口味」,另一種則是活用沖繩縣當地食材製成的鹽味拉麵「通堂美味鹽味拉麵  小女子口味  附蛋」。在「通堂」,把豚骨拉麵稱為「男子漢口味」、鹽味拉麵稱為「小女子口味」。截然不同的調味和麵種,讓人可以隨意享受各種口感的樂趣。

其他店舖介紹:茶館&小吃 kateko

如果想要稍做休息的話,推薦您來館內的茶館「茶館&小吃 kateko」坐坐。一踏進以西元1980年代日式茶館和吧台型態的飲食店「小吃吧」為設計靈感的店內,就有身著和服的女性前來迎接您。除了茶品和酒類外,有名的「牛奶霜淇淋」更是適合在食用完熱騰騰的拉麵後來上一支。店內有卡拉OK活動,得分優異的話,還可以獲得霜淇淋及酒類等獎品。

其他店舖介紹:懷舊零食店「夕陽商店」

「夕陽商店」是以西元1950年代在日本普及、販售給孩童的便宜糖果餅乾「駄菓子」,以及玩具小賣店「駄菓子屋」為主題設計而成的娛樂設施。外觀也仿造「駄菓子屋」建成。

店內販售著各式各樣的日式零食,例如「駄菓子屋」招牌零食,以及現今日本普及的糖果餅乾等。此外,這裡也販售著日本學校營養午餐的基本款麵包「炸麵包」等。

其他店舖介紹:居酒屋 良次

「居酒屋  良次」的本店就位於日本最南端的沖繩縣縣廳所在地的那霸市,是間可以品嚐到沖繩縣酒類及鄉土料理的居酒屋。店內的廚師也是來自於沖繩,不用特地跑去沖繩,也可以在這裡享受到沖繩的氣氛。

亦會舉辦街頭藝術表演及連環畫劇等活動

在地下2樓的活動會場中,會定期舉辦像雜技表演及魔術透等演出。還有一邊展示著畫紙一邊述說著傳說故事的日本表演「連環畫劇」、以及音樂Live等表演。

電動玩具賽車 Iris

您可以在「電動玩具賽車 Iris」中,享受1960年代至70年代流行的電動玩具賽車的樂趣。跑道全長約30公尺,高低差為70公分,共6有條賽道。這裡除了可以租借電動玩具車外,也可以在附設的賣店內購買自已喜歡的電動玩具車模型,當場組裝好後享受立即在賽道上奔馳的快感。

博物館賣店限定・原創商品

您可以在「博物館特產商店」中購買送給親朋好友的伴手禮。像是館內常設拉麵店,以及曾在博物館設攤過的拉麵店推出,家中就能享受到店舖好滋味的「拌手禮用拉麵」等等。亦有許多只有這裡才能買到的獨家商品哦。

 

為您介紹了「新橫濱拉麵博物館」,不知道有沒有引起您食慾的日式拉麵呢?「新橫濱拉麵博物館」會有許多期間限定的拉麵店設攤,不管去幾次都不會膩呢。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

搜尋餐廳

Visit the Shin-Yokohama Raumen Museum to Try All of Japan's Popular Ramen Shops

It is said that Japan has as many as 32,000 ramen shops. Bearing testament to the popularity of local ramen is the influx of overseas tourists who come to Japan specifically to savor these delicacies. However, it can be extremely expensive and time-consuming to visit multiple shops! Look no further than Shin-Yokohama Raumen Museum to solve this problem. There, you will be treated to a galore of famous ramen shops specially curated from all over the country for you to enjoy with ease. Read on to find out more about this unique ramen theme park!

Yokohama

Food & Drink

What is Shin-Yokohama Raumen Museum?

Shin-Yokohama Raumen Museum was opened as a theme park in March 1994 to showcase all of Japan's ramen under one roof. At present, the museum features six famous shops from various regions in Japan, along with two others which are based overseas but managed by Japanese owners. Visitors can simply choose to visit their favorite shops and pay for whatever they eat. Sometimes, there are pop-up shops there, which are open for a limited time only.

The museum's interior replicates the nostalgic streets of Japan in the 20th century, offering more than just a ramen eating experience. Don't forget to check out the exhibition corner where you can learn about Japan's ramen history or have fun at the amusement facilities. Now, without further ado, let's take a look at the eight permanent ramen shops here, as well as the other facilities you can find at this museum! 

Ryu Shanghai Honten (Yamagata)

Ryu Shanghai was established in Yamagata Prefecture in 1958. Besides its main shop in Nanyo City, Yamagata, it has another seven shops in the same prefecture and one in Kanagawa Prefecture.

Its signature dish is the Akayu Karamiso Ramen (Spicy Miso Red Soup Ramen) where karamiso, made from a blend of red peppers and miso, is placed at the center of the bowl. By dissolving this miso slowly into the soup, you will be able to adjust the spiciness to your liking. 

Rishiri Ramen Miraku (Hokkaido)

Hailing from Rishiri, a remote island located in the north of Hokkaido, is Rishiri Ramen Miraku. Due to its far location and the fact that it is open for just 2 hours and 30 minutes per day, it is often referred to as the most-difficult-to-enter ramen shop in Japan.

Rishiri Ramen Miraku uses a lot of Rishiri kombu (kelp), which is known as one of the top three kombu in Japan. This results in a thick soup stock that forms the base of its Roasted Soy Sauce Ramen that allows you to enjoy the fragrance of burnt soy sauce.

Yuji Ramen (America)

Yuji Ramen, which has its main store in New York, was established in 2012. Back then, the owner who was working at a trading company specializing in fish in Boston, Massachusetts, saw how large amounts of high-quality fish were being thrown away as trash and decided to utilize these in a better way. That gave rise to the birth of a ramen that infuses the best flavors of fish into a single bowl.

The Tsunakotsu Ramen (Tuna Bone Soup Ramen) is highly recommended not just for its soup, but also the flame-grilled tuna meat topping (instead of the usual char siu) that makes this an all-tuna ramen inside and out.

Muku Zweite (Germany)

Muku Zweite, which is based in Frankfurt, Germany, was set up by a former employee of a trading company in 2010. It is well-known as a famous shop visited by many people, especially those from Germany and France.

The ramen uses lots of local products, such as the wheat flour for the noodles which is usually used in pizzas and pasta. Muku Ramen features two types of char siu: one which is flame-grilled and the other cooked in low temperatures.

Komurasaki (Kumamoto)

Komurasaki, which was set up in 1954, is said to be the pioneer of Kumamoto ramen, a localized style in the Kyushu region. Its main store is located in Kumamoto City and offers a unique blend of pork bone and chicken bone soup through its mildly-flavored Kumamoto ramen.

Komurasaki has a secret weapon up its sleeve: garlic chips. Made from deep-fried, finely-minced garlic, they accentuate the aroma of the ramen. The signature Osama Ramen (King Ramen) has as many as four slices of char siu, which makes it a substantial portion for even the hungriest of customers.

Sumire (Hokkaido)

Sumire, which goes back to 1964, is a famous miso ramen shop in Hokkaido. Its main store is located at the Hokkaido Prefectural Government building and there are three other shops within the prefecture as well.

The thick and springy curly noodles and garlicky soup are what makes the ramen here so special. The Miso Ramen features a soup made from boiling pork bones, seafood, and vegetables, which is combined with miso to form a thick and full-bodied bowl of goodness.

Shina Soba-ya (Kanagawa)

Shina Soba-ya is based in Yokohama City, Kanagawa Prefecture, and is popular for its simple Chuka Ramen (Chinese-style noodles).

The items on its menu, including the Soy Sauce Ramen, are all made from carefully-selected ingredients sourced all over Japan. Especially worth trying is its limited-edition Kinkaton Tokujo Char Siu Ramen (Premium Roasted Kinka Pork Ramen), which uses meat from the legendary Kinka pigs that are raised in only two places in Japan.

Nidai-me Genkotsu-ya (Tokyo)

Genkotsuya was opened at Shin-koenji, Tokyo, in 1980, and was closed for a time starting in 2007 due to the demise of its first owner. Fortunately, the late owner's son took over the reins in 2011 and reopened Genkotsuya's one-and-only shop here in 2011.

Genkotsu-ya's light soup, made from magurobushi (dried tuna), pork and chicken bones, and its straight noodles are its main selling points. The Genkotsu Ramen (Soy Sauce) features ingredients like char siu, seaweed, soft-boiled egg, bamboo shoots, and spring onions, which all pair perfectly with the simply-flavored soup. 

Ryukyu Shinmen Tondou (Okinawa)

Ryukyu Shinmen Tondou was born out of a project commissioned by the museum in 2001 that aimed to come up with a new type of ramen for regions which still did not have their own localized ramen at that time. This resulted in the creation of the ramen here to represent Japan's southernmost prefecture.

Signature items include Tondo Ramen Otoko Aji (Tondo Noodles Men's Flavor), based on Hakata ramen from the Kyushu region, and Tondo Uma Shio Ramen Onna Aji Tamago Iri (Tondo's Delicious Salt-based Noodles Women's Flavor with Egg), which uses Okinawan ingredients. Here at Tondo, the pork-based soup ramen is given the nickname of "otoko aji" (Men's Flavor) while the lighter salt-based soup ramen is nicknamed "onna aji" (Women's Flavor). You will be able to enjoy different tastes depending on the flavors and types of noodles you choose!

Introducing Other Shops: Kateko Cafe and Snack Shop

If you want to take a short break, head over to Kateko Cafe and Snack Shop. The shop's interior is modeled to look like a 1980s-style Japanese coffee shop or restaurant with counter seats where a lady dressed in a kimono would greet you customers as they entered. Besides tea and alcoholic drinks, its signature Milk Soft Serve will hit the right spot for you after eating hot ramen. There are also karaoke events where you can win prizes like soft serve ice cream or alcoholic drinks if your singing score passes the stipulated level.

Introducing Other Shops: Dagashi-ya on Yu-yake Shoten

Yu-yake Shoten is an amusement facility replicating dagashi-ya (candy-and-pop stores popular among children in the 1950s that sold cheap snacks and toys).

Besides the cheap and nostalgic snacks which are still commonly found in Japan today, you can also find various types of Japanese-style confections here, including Agepan (Fried Dough), a staple in Japanese school lunches. 

Introducing Other Shops: Bar Ryoji

Bar Ryoji's main store is situated in Naha, the capital city of Okinawa Prefecture. It offers a variety of alcoholic drinks and local delicacies from Japan's southernmost prefecture, which are prepared by the chefs who came all the way from Okinawa. As such, you can still enjoy the unique atmosphere of Okinawa without having to go all the way there! 

Events Such As Street Performances and Picture-card Storytelling Shows

At the event space on BF2, you can be entertained by regular events such as juggling shows, magic shows, kamishibai (traditional Japanese storytelling in the form of picture cards), and even live music performances! 

Iris Slot-Car Race Track

The Iris Slot-Car Race Track allows you to enjoy slot car racing, which was especially popular in Japan between the 1960s and 1970s. The 6-lane course is about 30m long with an elevation difference of about 70 cm. You can rent a slot car to play or buy your favorite models here and assemble them on the spot before racing.

Original Merchandise Only Available at the Museum Shop

You can get some souvenirs at the museum shop that are exclusively available there, such as the pre-packaged versions of ramen from the featured shops that allow you to replicate their delicious flavors at home.

Now that you have read so much about Shin-Yokohama Raumen Museum, how about coming here for a taste of Japan's ramen? As there are some ramen shops which operate here on a limited basis, this is a place that you can keep coming back to and discover new flavors and enjoyment!

Header credit: Pabkov / Shutterstock.com

 

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search