【東京美食】在華麗璀璨的六本木享用午餐!精選20間不同氛圍的餐廳

六本木這一區給人華麗璀璨的印象,「東京中城」或是「六本木新城」等的字眼,讓人腦海裡馬上就會浮現出時尚、高級感,或許有些人還會覺得難以接近也說不定。 本日就要為有這樣想法的人,嚴選出位於六本木、午餐價格意外親民的餐廳!

六本木

美食

能在六本木新城內享用午餐的4間餐廳

梅蘭 六本木新城店

在橫濱中華街內,只有內行人知道的名店「梅蘭」,現在在六本木新城中也能品嚐到梅蘭的炒麵了。這個號稱一天可以賣出約5000份的炒麵,呈現出的視覺效果有著讓人看過一次就忘不了的震撼力!切開表面酥脆的圓盤狀炒麵時,會有經過勾芡的豐盛蔬菜內餡從中滿溢出來喔。

梅蘭六本木新城店內設置了68個座位,帶著寵物前往的來賓,也能在開放式的露天座位和寵物一起享用餐點。午餐時間除了梅蘭炒麵,從蔬菜湯麵和青椒炒肉絲等1000日幣以下就能品嚐到的招牌中華料理,到附有湯品、沙拉以及杏仁豆腐的超值套餐都有提供。

越南河粉專門店 PHO PHO

「PHO PHO」是一間提供可說是越南的代表性料理─越南河粉的專門店。因為河粉使用米為材料下去製作,剛好適合要實行最近蔚為風潮的無麩質減肥法、或是希望吃得更健康的人。因為湯和配料都可以自由選擇,您可以依當日的心情氛圍去搭配出一碗屬於您自己的「My河粉」,也是當店令人覺得開心的特色喔!

就像在逛便利商店一樣無需拘謹,因店內只設置了吧檯席,對於不太習慣一個人入店用餐的人來說,也能不用在意周圍眼光就進入餐廳。如果覺得只吃河粉好像不太夠的話,或許可以考慮點選生春卷或是雞肉飯等副餐一起享用也不錯喔。

咖啡廳 Eggcellent

如果想要在可愛的店內享用午餐的話,「Eggcellent」絕對是上上之選!使用從山梨縣直送到店的新鮮雞蛋做成的料理,不管是鬆餅或是班尼迪克蛋,適合用來拍照上傳的時髦料理非常多。因為也有大份量的今日特餐拼盤,就算是男生應該也可以吃得很飽喔!

因為當店提供多種能在上面多加一顆太陽蛋的「DELI外帶沙拉」,所以也很適合要回到辦公室內用餐、或是想在移動中把午餐解決的人。此外,這裡販售讓人完全招架不了的「甜卡士達醬蛋塔」,外帶當成下午三點的點心也不錯喔。

沾麵 TETSU

毫無懸念就想好好地吃個麵的人,推薦您來嚐嚐TETSU的沾麵。在這裡,可以用意外親民的價格享用780日幣的中華麵和840日幣的沾麵。您可以從一般、大碗或是特大碗三種份量中作選擇,而且全部都是均一價喔!

根據時期不同,麵也會推出期間限定口味,可以從各式各樣的菜色中作選擇,怎麼樣也吃不膩。當店名菜「肉糯米飯」和「水餃」等副餐選擇也十分充實,每一種都想點來享用看看,讓人不禁會出現選擇障礙!

能在東京中城內享用午餐的4間餐廳

開在東京中城內的「HAL YAMASHITA 東京」,是一間使用了最頂級食材創造出全新飲食類別「新和食」的餐廳。排列在面前的葡萄酒杯成為了美麗的餐桌擺設,甚至會讓人一看以為自己來到了法國餐廳。因為也有可以一邊欣賞美麗庭園一邊享用餐點的陽臺座位,推薦您可以選在特別的日子前來享用午餐。

想推薦您可在生日等特別節日時享用「慶祝套餐」,以午餐來說雖然價格稍稍偏高了些,但因有白味噌雜煮年糕湯及鯛魚茶泡飯等療癒系料理,無論男女老幼都會非常喜歡。此外,還有提供炸蝦、漢堡排等類似兒童餐的菜色,引人童心這點也讓人興奮不已。

粥茶館 糖朝

「粥茶館 糖朝」是一間將粥品和麵食以速食的方式提供的新型態餐廳,以「醫食同源」為概念出發,重視藉由均衡的飲食來維持健康的飲食方式。前一天有點吃太多,或是因為宿醉胃有點不舒服時,何不考慮來此享用一點口味溫和的午餐呢。

只限速食型店舖提供的限定菜單「粥茶館套餐」,內含主餐、副餐,以及一份任選的飲品。主餐的選擇除了有酸辣湯麵和油淋雞丼飯,還有加入鮮蝦、蔥和薑的粥品以及香菇雞肉粥等溫和的食材,享用起來非常滿足。

雞三和

「雞三和」是一間使用了日本三大名雞之一,也就是與秋田比內雞、鹿兒島薩摩雞齊名的名古屋交趾雞的雞料理餐廳。不只雞肉,連雞蛋也使用了名古屋交趾雞的雞蛋,以其製成的鬆軟滑嫩「親子丼」是店內最有名的招牌料理。

使用了名古屋交趾雞的雞蛋做成的甜點也是絕品。如果說到用蛋做成的甜點,首先從腦海中冒出的一定是布丁吧,但這裡可不只有布丁,還有稱作「卡士達霜淇淋」的濃郁霜淇淋,因為霜淇淋上頭還能加上各式各樣的配料一起享用,午餐過後請一定要品嚐看看喔!

天婦羅 山之上 Roppongi

在「天婦羅 山之上 Roppongi」總是可以用親民的價格享用到小小奢華的天婦羅午餐。在這裡能夠品嚐到據說是首間提供天婦羅的飯店,也就是位於神田駿河台、十分有來歷的「山之上飯店」的味道。炸蝦丼或是炸牡蠣丼這些招牌炸物丼,不管哪一種都是絕品美食。

除了炸物丼,當然也有其他的天婦羅日式套餐。您可以從(i)(ro)(ha)三款中,依照您對食材的喜好或預算來選擇您喜歡的餐點,將當日早上進貨的新鮮食材一個個細心油炸的天婦羅,想必一定能滿足您挑剔的味蕾。

適合享用午餐的4間自助式餐廳

法國廚房

位於六本木「東京君悅酒店」中的「法國廚房」,每到週末就能在此享用到自助式午餐。因為會依照使用的當季食材來舉辦,所以也會定期改變主題,每回前去時都能享用到不一樣的自助式餐點。

雖然是開胃菜及甜品自助餐,因為也提供了三明治和鹹派等料理,如果一起前往的同伴剛好對甜食沒那麼喜愛也不用擔心。飲品從含酒精飲料到多種紅茶和花草茶,可以配合料理或是心情來選用也是很吸引人的地方。

China Room

同樣也位於「東京君悅酒店」中的「China Room」是一間中華料理餐廳。店內的點餐方式是能夠趁熱吃熱食,也能冰冰涼涼地享用冷盤、讓人感到非常自在的單點式自助餐。在週六、週日和國定假日時,除了自助餐外還會有港式的「飲茶餐車服務」,能在仿佛來到國外般的氛圍中享用餐點。

約有20種飲茶任您盡情享用。對自助式餐點的品質沒那麼有信心的人也無需擔心,因為每一種每一份都是精心調理製作、而且使用了像是燕窩或是松露等高級食材的飲茶,一定能滿足您的味蕾以及心靈喔。

RIO GRANDE GRILL 六本木

「RIO GRANDE GRILL」是一間提供道地巴西烤肉和巴西料理的餐廳。就算是還不太習慣吃巴西料理的人也歡迎您前來試試,將雞肉塊串在鐵串上、使用炭火仔細翻烤之後再沾上專用的醬料一起享用的巴西烤肉,特別迎合日本人的胃口。

當串在鐵串上的大塊肉料理或是蝦料理主菜,前往每一桌為您桌邊服務時景像會十分震撼,用餐氣氛也絕對跟著high到最高點!自助餐吧中也提供種類豐富的沙拉、水果和甜點,享用吃到飽自助餐的同時又能吃得均衡也是當店的特色。

麻布肉料理酒館 CICCIO

在「麻布肉料理酒館 CICCIO」中,女性可以用980日幣、男性1,480日幣的破天荒價格,品嚐到有烤牛肉、生火腿、德式香腸、拉可雷特起司(raclette cheese)和法式長棍麵包的自助式餐點。超受歡迎的烤牛肉竟然可以無限量取用,十分奢華!

因為以自助餐來說是非常划算的價格,所以也很推薦學生族群前來用餐。寬廣的用餐空間中有38個座位,就算是很多人一起用餐也沒問題喔!因為當店還提供適合與肉料理一起享用的葡萄酒,在享用美味肉料理的同時,要不要偶爾也在午餐間小酌點葡萄酒呢。

能在六本木享用日式午餐的4間餐廳

霞庭 Matsubara

「霞庭 Matsubara」是一間以「最高超的調理法料理當季食材」提供給顧客的日式料理餐廳。店內除了吧檯座位還有個人包廂,能夠在令人靜心放鬆的氛圍間享用美食。因為午餐的價格相較之下親民,正適合用來與重要的人一起用餐。

午餐可以從「霞庭御膳」、「黑毛和牛牛排御膳」和「午間當店特選料理」三種類中作選擇,不管選哪一種來享用全都是色香味俱全的美味料理。因為是高人氣的名店,建議您先預約再前往用餐喔。

總本家 更科堀井 本店

想不想在六本木地區來份日式蕎麥麵呢?「總本家 更科堀井 本店」是一間從1789年執業至今的老牌蕎麥麵店。更科蕎麥麵中揉進了當季食材,成為了顏色會依食材變化的「變色蕎麥麵」,是讓享用的人也能感受到四季更迭的著名菜色。

除了純白色、美味順口的「更科蕎麥麵」,也有帶嚼勁並更能品嚐到蕎麥香氣的「蕎麥粗麵」,兩種都同時點來享用比較看看或許不錯也說不定。此外,寒冷時節來上一份鐵定會很開心的「南蠻鴨肉麵」或是「蕎麥湯麵」等熱的蕎麥麵餐點種類也十分豐富。

茅乃舎 東京中城店

以「茅乃舍高湯包」遠近馳名的茅乃舍所經營的餐廳。雖然茅乃舍大部份的店舖都只有販售商品,但是東京中城店也提供用餐服務。此外,因店內備有吧檯座位,就算是獨自一人用餐的客人也變得能隨時輕鬆入內用餐。

當店的菜單以湯品為主,像是將高湯的美味徹底發揮出來的「九州豬肉湯」或是「當季湯品」等。因為也有「兒童豬肉湯套餐」,帶著幼童的來賓也可以安心前往。說到最療癒人心的日式料理,果然還是白飯和味噌湯呀。

TsuruTonTan 六本木店

以烏龍麵聞名的「TsuruTonTan」,在六本木也享用得到了。裝在大碗公內享用的烏龍麵,是只要吃過一次就忘不了的好滋味。特別是因為使用了女性顧客會喜歡的明太子或是豆腐皮這一類的食材,成為了在眾多女性顧客間人氣非常高的一家店。

不只烏龍麵的口味,連麵的粗細以及份量都可以照自己的喜好去選擇調配也是讓人覺得開心的特色。六本木店因為有平日的限定菜色「烏龍麵午間套餐」和週末以及國定假日限定的「烏龍麵御膳」,能夠品嚐到在別處吃不到的午餐喔。

在六本木約會的4間首選餐廳

Pizzeria-Trattoria Napule

本店位於青山的「Pizzeria-Trattoria Napule」,是一間連來訪日本的義大利人都大力稱讚「比義大利當地的披薩還美味」的知名餐廳。使用從義大利進口的有機食材做出的料理,任何一道都是絕品美食!

當店的招牌「瑪格麗特披薩」絕對會是您想要品嚐看看的一道料理。因為也有設置陽臺座位,天氣好的時候請一定要來戶外感受一下空氣,同時一邊享用美食。因為陽臺座位前就是整排的櫻花樹,是春季時可以奢侈地邊賞櫻邊享用義大利料理的一間餐廳。

The Lobby Lounge

位於東京麗斯卡爾頓酒店內的「The Lobby Lounge」,是一間能在寬敞奢華的空間中享用茶品或是餐點、很受女性顧客歡迎的一間餐廳。放置在經典復古的三層餐盤上送來的是「下午茶套餐」,女性顧客想必一定會開心不已。

除了下午茶餐點,菜單中還備有像是「麗思卡爾頓漢堡」或是「蘑菇奶油筆管麵」等各式各樣的菜色,您可以配合當下的心情或是場合來選擇您想要享用的料理。

DAL-MATTO 六本木新城店

本店位於西麻布的名店「DAL-MATTO」開設於六本木新城中的分店。使用了當季的水果製成的「義大利冷麵」,可愛的外觀成為了女性顧客間的人氣首選義大利麵。使用了A5等級的山形牛製成的「大腿內側肉牛排」,軟嫩的口感是人氣料理之一。

不只週末以及國定假日,連平日也有「當店特選午間套餐」,內含前菜拼盤、義大利麵、主餐以及甜品,可以享用到十分豪華的套餐。因為也有桌與桌之間會區隔開來的座位,是正適合用來約會的其中一間餐廳。

CUCINA ITALIANA ARIA

從六本木車站步行過去只要3分鐘,地點十分便利的「CUCIA ITALIANA ARIA」,是一間經常被媒體報導的義大利料理名店。植物繞成的拱門迎面而來,絕對是從踏進去的那一刻開始就壓抑不住興奮心情的一間餐廳。

從當店眾多的餐點中脫穎而出的高人氣「生義大利麵」,不只是講究在生義大利麵的彈力口感,還有像是使用熟成魚製成、十分少見的醬汁等,有許多在別處吃不到的料理。因為還有午間限定的葡萄酒無限暢飲方案,是喜歡品酒的情侶們一定會無法抗拒的一家餐廳喔。

用意外合理的價格享用六本木的午餐

總是給人高檔名牌街印象的六本木,出乎意料地竟也可以如此輕鬆前來遊玩。不侷限於某種類型的料理,日式料理和中華料理等類型各式各樣,不管是獨自用餐或是可以與朋友一同前往的餐廳非常多。請您參考本文章,下回的假日也前來六本木尋找您夢想中的午餐看看吧。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

20 Affordable Must-Try Lunch Spots in the Extravagant Roppongi Area

Even within Japan's capital of Tokyo, Roppongi is an area particularly known for its luxurious atmosphere. Spots such as Midtown and Roppongi Hills bring to mind fashion and high class, so some people may also find it a bit intimidating to set foot in this area. This article introduces a selection of restaurants in Roppongi where, contrary to these expectations, you can enjoy a reasonable lunch!

Roppongi

Food & Drink

4 Recommendations for Lunch in Roppongi Hills

Bairan Roppongi Hills

For those familiar with Yokohama Chinatown, "Bairan" is a famous restaurant where you can try the Bairan Yakisoba (fried noodles) in Roppongi Hills. From the moment you see this yakisoba, of which 5,000 plates are sold each day, it will be etched in your memory, that's just how strong of an impact it has! As you cut into the crunchy, disc-shaped yakisoba, a variety of vegetables coated in a thick sauce overflow from inside the yakisoba.

The Roppongi Hills restaurant seats 68, and is also pet-friendly as it features an open terrace where guests may sit with their pets and enjoy their meal. At lunchtime, aside from the Bairan Yakisoba, the regular menu also features items from Chinese cuisine such as Vegetable Tan Men (from the Chinese "Tang Mian", a stir-fried vegetable noodle soup)  and Chin Jao Rosu (stir-fried bell peppers and beef) which cost less than 1,000 yen. Specialty sets are also provided which include salad, soup and Chinese-style almond jelly.

Vietnamese Pho Specialty Restaurant - Pho Pho

Pho Pho is a specialty restaurant serving up pho, a classic Vietnamese dish. As pho uses rice flour, this is the perfect restaurant for those following the gluten free diet which has gained attention recently, and health-conscious indviduals. Another excellent feature of this restaurant is that they offer "My Pho," which allows you to create your own pho choosing soup ingredients to suit how you feel that day.

Much like a convenience store, the inside of the restaurant is unpretentious, and there is only counter seating. Even people who are a little reluctant to have lunch out alone enter here without hesitation. On days where pho on its own isn't quite enough, why not pair it with one of the items from their side menu, such as Vietnamese Spring Rolls or Chicken Rice? 

 

Cafe Restaurant Eggcellent

When it comes to a lovely interior and tasty lunch, Eggcellent has to be mentioned. Their dishes, which use fresh eggs straight from Yamanashi Prefecture, such as their pancakes and eggs benedict, make for a stylish, insta-worthy array. They also have a voluminous Deli Plate, which is sure to satisfy no matter how big your appetite.

They also have Deli Takeout - various salads topped with fried egg - so it also makes the perfect restaurant for people who need lunch at the office or on the go. They also sell irresistable sweet custard filled Egg Tarts, great to take home for that 3 o'clock snack.

 

Tsukemen TETSU

Tsukemen Tetsu's tsukemen (dipping noodles) is recommended for people who want to eat noodles with an impact. You can eat here fairly reasonably, as the yakisoba is 780 yen and the tsukemen is 840 yen. You can upgrade to large or extra large at no extra cost, which is great!

 

You never grow bored of their variety of menu options, which also features seasonal limited-edition noodles. Complete with side menu items including their specialty Niku Okowa (sticky rice with meat) and Yude Gyoza (boiled gyoza), it can actually be hard to decide what to order.

4 Recommendations for Lunch in Midtown

HAL YAMASHITA Tokyo

Located in Midtown, HAL YAMASHITA Tokyo is a restaurant serving up a new culinary genre, "Shin-Washoku" (new Japanese-style cuisine), while using the best ingredients. The gorgeous table setting, complete with wine glass, gives the illusion of a French restaurant at first glance. There is also terrace seating from which you can look out over the beautiful garden while you enjoy your meal, so this restaurant is highly recommended for lunch on a special occasion.

This  restaurant is a bit on the pricey side for lunch, but it is good for a celebratory meal you'd want to enjoy on occasions such as your birthday. They offer a line up that will make you feel at ease, such as Taichazuke (a dish of rice, sea bream, and tea) and Ozoni (a soup containing rice cakes and vegetables) which has been given a make over with white miso, a course which is likely to be enjoyed by everyone at the table. In addition, menu items such as deep-fried shrimp, hamburger, and specially-made Japanese leek tartare sauce, somehow reminiscent of an adult version of a child's lunch, are sure to excite.

Kayusakan Tocho

Kayusakan Tocho is a new style of okayu (rice porridge) and noodle fast food restaurant. In line with the concept of "ishokudogen" (a balanced diet leads to a healthy body), they highly value having balanced meals and maintaining health. If you ate too much the day before, or feeling sick from a hangover, why not try a gentle lunch here?

The Kayusakan Set on the fast food style restaurant menu consists of your choice of meal, side, and drink. In addition to mains such as Sanra Tan Men (hot and sour noodle soup) and Yurinchi Don (Rice bowl with Chinese-style fried chicken topped with spring onions, vinegar, and soy sauce), you can choose from items which contain ingredients gentle to the body, such as Shrimp, Spring Onion, and Ginger Okayu and Chicken and Shiitake Mushroom Okayu.

Tori Sanwa

Tori Sanwa is a restaurant specialising in chicken dishes made using meat from Nagoya Cochin, one of Japan's three major free-range traditional pedigree chicken breeds, which also includes the Akita Hinai chicken and the Kagoshima Satsuma chicken. Their Oyako Don (chicken and egg rice bowl), which uses not only Nagoya Cochin meat but also eggs, is the restaurant's most famous dish.

The desserts made with Nagoya Cochin eggs are also exquisite. Other than pudding which might come to mind first as a dessert made using eggs, they have Custard Soft Serve, a rich soft serve ice cream, which you can enjoy with a variety of toppings. You'll definitely want to try this after lunch.

Tempura Yamanoue Roppongi

At Tempura Yamanoue Roppongi, you can always enjoy a fairly indulgent tempura lunch for a reasonable price. Here you can enjoy the taste of the prestigious Yamanoue Hotel in Kanda-Surugadai, which is said to have started out as a hotel offering tempura. Their classic Ten Don (tempura rice bowl), such as the Ebi (shrimp) Ten Don and Kakiage (mixed vegetable and seafood tempura) Ten Don are all superb.

Of course, in addition to Ten Don they also have Tempura Teishoku (set meal), from which you can choose A, B, or C according to your preferred ingredients and budget. The tempura made by thoughtfully frying the fresh ingredients purchased that morning one by one will have you smacking your lips.

4 Recommended Buffets for Lunch

French Kitchen

French Kitchen, located in Roppongi's Grand Hyatt Tokyo, is the place to be to enjoy a weekend lunch buffet. As the buffet uses seasonal ingredients, the theme changes periodically, so every time you go there you can experience a different buffet.

Savory buffet menu items include sandwiches and quiches, so there is no need to worry when dining out with people who aren't too fond of sweet foods. One of the buffets attractions is the wide choice of drinks to suit your meal and mood, which includes alcohol, numerous varieties of black tea and herbal tea.

 

Chinaroom

Chinaroom is a Chinese restaurant also located in the Grand Hyatt Tokyo. The buffet has a pleasant ordering system which enables you to eat hot dishes while they are hot and cold dishes while they are cold. On weekends and public holidays, in addition to the buffet there is a Hong Kong-style dim sum selection. Enjoy your meal while feeling as though you're really in Hong Kong.

This is a sumptuous experience in which you can eat what you like from around 20 different types of dim sum. Since it's a buffet, there's no need for the budget-conscious to worry about the cost. Each dim sum is thoughtfully prepared using high class ingredients such as swallow's nest and truffle to satisfy both your stomach and your soul.

 

RIO GRANDE GRILL Roppongi

Rio Grande Grill is an authentic churrasco (Brazillian barbecue) buffet. You may not be very familiar with Brazillian cuisine but the churrasco dipped in the specialty sauce after grilling the skewered meat to perfection over a charcoal fire is especially delicous! You won't want to miss it. 

One of the highlights is the lively spectacle as the large skewered meat and shrimp main dishes are served up. Another good point is that the buffet corner also provides a bounty of salads, fruits, and desserts, so despite being a buffet you can still eat a well balanced meal.

 

Azabu Niku Bar CICCIO

At Azabu Niku Bar CICCIO you can experience a buffet of roast beef, cured ham, sausage, raclette cheese, and baguette. An extremely popular all-you-can-eat roast beef such as this certainly feels extravagant. The pricing is somewhat irregular, as they charge 980 yen for women and 1,480 yen for men. 

 

This is reasonably priced even for a buffet, so it's also highly recommended for students. There are 38 seats in the extensive table seating, so it can also be enjoyed by large groups. There is also an huge selection of wine on offer, so why not have a glass of wine to go with the delicious meat while you're at it?

4 Recommendations for a Japanese-style Lunch in Roppongi

Kasumitei Matsubara

Kasumitei Matsubara is a Japanese-style restaurant offering seasonal ingredients prepared with highly refined culinary skills. In addition to counter seating there are also individual dining rooms. Here you can have your meal in a peaceful atmosphere. As the lunch is comparatively reasonable, it's perfect for a meal with someone important.

There are three types of meal to choose from on the lunch menu: the Kasumitei Meal, the Kuroge Wagyu Steak Meal, and the Chef's Choice Lunch Meal. All three are beautiful to look at and delicious to eat. As it is a popular restaurant, it is recommended to make a reservation before going to this restaurant.

Sohonke Sarashina Horii Honten

Why not try some soba (buckwheat noodles) if you're after Japanese-style food in the Roppongi area? Sohonke Sarashina Horii Honten is a veteran soba restaurant that was established way back in 1789. The Iro Kawari (color changing) Soba is the specalty of this restaurant and is imued with a sense of the four seasons of Japan.

In addition to the pure white Sarashina Soba which goes down well, there is also the Futouchi Soba which is chewy and really allows you to taste the flavour of soba, so you could also try both and compare. In colder weather, there are also plenty of hot menu items such as the pleasant Kake Soba (soba in hot broth) and Kamo Nanban (kake soba topped with fresh duck).

Kayanoya Tokyo Midtown

This is a restaurant run by Kayanoya, famous for its Kayanoya dashi (Japanese soup stock). Most of their stores just sell Kayanoya products, but you can also have a meal at this store. Additionally, as it is counter seating, even customers dining alone will be able to enter carefree.

The menu centers around soups such as Kyushu Tonjiru (pork soup) and Seasonal Soup, brought to life by the deliciousness of the dashi. There is also a Children's Tonjiru Set, so feel at ease if bringing children along. It goes without saying that they sell the most comforting items of Japanese cuisine - rice and miso.

 

TsuruTonTan Roppongi

Even in Roppongi you can enjoy TsuruTonTan, a restaurant famous for its udon (thick wheat noodles) with an unforgettable flavor. This restaurant has become extremely popular for the way it uses much-loved Japanese ingredients like mentaiko (spicy pollack roe) and yuba (dried beancurd).

A good point about this restaurant is that you can choose not only the flavor of the udon, but also the thickness and weight, so you can customize it according to your personal preference. The Roppongi restaurant has menu items such as the Udon Lunch, limited to weekdays, and the Udon Meal, limited to weekends and public holidays, so you can try a lunch that you might otherwise not get to taste. 

4 Recommended Restaurants for Dates in the Roppongi Area

Pizzeria-Trattoria Napule

Pizzeria-Trattoria Napule, which has its main store in Aoyama, is a restaurant famous for its rave reviews by Italians visiting Japan, who have said the pizza here is just as delicious as the stuff back home. Each and every dish is a masterpiece crafted using organic ingredients imported from Italy.

 

The restaurant's menu highlight, the Margherita Pizza, is one dish you definitely need to try. There is also terrace seating, so when the weather is nice, be sure to enjoy your meal outdoors where you can take in the fresh air. There is a row of sakura (cherry) trees in front of the terrace, so if you come here in Spring you really feel like you're living the high life at this restaurant where you can eat Italian food while doing hanami (cherry blossom viewing).

 

The Lobby Lounge

Located in the Ritz Carlton Tokyo, The Lobby Lounge is spacious and luxuroius. This is a popular lounge to go for tea or a meal, and ladies are sure to be delighted by the afternoon tea served on classic, three-tier trays. 

In addition to afternoon tea, they also provide various menu items such as the Ritz Carlton Burger and Cream of Mushroom Penne, so you can choose whatever suits you and your date's fancy.

DAL-MATTO Roppongi Hills

This is the Roppongi Hills store of the famous Nishi Azabu restaurant, DAL-MATTO. The Cold Pasta, which uses seasonal fruits, is a pasta dish that has drawn a crowd due to its lovely appearance. The tender Round Steak, made from A5 rank Yamagata beef, is one of the most popular dishes on the menu. 

On weekends and public holidays, and weekdays of course, they have a Chef's Choice Lunch Course. Consisting of assorted appetizers, pasta, main dish, and dolce (dessert), this is an indulgent course which is sure to satisfy. The private, partitioned table seating makes this an ideal restaurant for a date.

Cuccina Italiana Aria

In a prime location, just a 3-minute walk from Roppongi station, Cuccina Italiana Aria is a famous Italian restaurant which has even been featured in the media. Greeted by an archway of foliage when you first arrive, there's no doubt that this restaurant will bring some excitement to your date from the time you set foot inside.

 

Even among the many dishes on the menu, the Fresh Pasta brings together that which you can't try anywhere else, not only the springy texture of the fresh pasta, but also the unique sauce which uses cured fish. They also have a lunch-only all-you-can-drink wine option, making this an irresistable restaurant for a couple of wine lovers.

 

You Really Can Enjoy an Unexpectedly Reasonable Lunch in the Roppongi Area

Despite your expectations about lunch in Roppongi, which has this image of being an upmarket area, you can be carefree and have good time here. The culinary possibilities are endless, and there are many restaurants where you can dine alone or with a group of friends. Next time you're on holiday, use this article as your guide and go out for lunch in Roppongi.

Header credit: XIAOHANG LUO/Shutterstock.com

Translated and republished with permission from: SPIRA (formerly known as Relux Magazine)
By the way, you can book a hotel through Relux (run by SPIRA) by clicking here!

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search