【東京美食】全球第五間!星巴克臻選®東京烘焙工坊 中目黑櫻花河畔旁盛大開幕

日本首間「星巴克臻選®東京烘焙工坊」在萬眾矚目下於2月28日正式開幕。坐落賞櫻名勝目黑川櫻花河畔旁,由日本建築大師隈研吾操刀、共四層樓的東京烘焙工坊,為全球第五間星巴克咖啡烘焙專門店。造訪此處不僅能品嚐別於以往的頂級咖啡,還能親眼觀賞專業烘焙師烘製咖啡豆的完整過程,身為咖啡迷的您千萬不容錯過。

惠比壽/代官山/中目黑

美食

關於星巴克臻選®咖啡烘焙工坊

別於一般門市,星巴克臻選咖啡烘焙工坊(Starbucks Reserve Roastery)以提供產量稀少、風味獨特且細緻的頂級咖啡為特色。作為咖啡烘焙專門店,店舖內最大亮點莫屬巨型專業咖啡烘豆機,顧客能夠近距離觀賞烘焙師巧手下,將咖啡豆香氣與風味牽引而出宛如藝術般的過程。

2014年,世界首間星巴克臻選咖啡烘焙工坊於星巴克發源地——西雅圖登場。甫推出即廣受全球咖啡愛好者與星巴克迷的愛戴與讚譽,遂近幾年先後於上海、米蘭、紐約等地相繼展店(芝加哥也將緊接著開業)。如今則為首度跨足日本。

東京之於星巴克向來擁有舉足輕重的地位,不僅為當年星巴克開創北美外的國際市場時,成立的首家海外分店根據地;多年來,日本星巴克也常因應季節,推出各式各樣日本獨有且話題性十足的期間限定咖啡飲品及甜點;因此星巴克選址東京開設日本首間烘焙工坊,絲毫不令人意外。而作為烘焙工坊所在地的中目黑區一向為自然與人文氣息濃厚的賞櫻名勝景點,此次烘焙工坊於櫻花季隆重開幕,讓顧客上門時能邊品嚐奢華咖啡,邊飽覽沿著目黑川河畔爭豔綻放的春櫻美景。

星巴克臻選®東京烘焙工坊

星巴克臻選®東京烘焙工坊共有四層樓,除高達17公尺銅製巨型烘豆機吸睛十足,二樓還有全球規模最大的「茶瓦納」(Teavana)茶吧。而由打造出全球最美星巴克門市「太宰府天滿宮表參道店」的日本建築大師隈研吾,與星巴克全球設計及創意高級副總裁、首席設計師Liz Muller聯手合作下,結合日本傳統之美與星巴克現代感、獨具心裁的空間設計更是值得為其佇足停留,細細品味。

將日本傳統美學融入其中的精心設計,透過店內的木質調天花板,以及以目黑川旁的櫻花河畔景緻為發想,職人手工製作的紅銅櫻花咖啡桶完整地演繹。東京烘焙工坊的每一樓層各有不同的主題與體驗,無論身在何處皆能感受到新舊交融的層次與風情。

一樓

進入烘焙工坊,首先來到的是一樓的主要吧台區。在寬敞的開放式空間裡,可以完全沈浸在咖啡的世界中,逐一欣賞咖啡豆從生豆處理、烘焙至沖泡的完整過程,品嚐由專業烘焙師手沖的美味咖啡與飲品。

在此處能品嚐到最新鮮濃郁、風味獨具的頂級手工咖啡,如清爽中帶有苦澀味的「Cascara Lemon Sour」——冷萃咖啡混入楓糖漿、檸檬,上頭以水果果皮點綴的特飲(1200日幣)。

此外,也能透過與烘焙師的互動與交談,了解專業咖啡知識及現場木桶中不同咖啡豆的特色與風味,學習一流的咖啡萃取技巧,亦或試飲各種咖啡飲品。
 

一樓除了有豐富的咖啡與飲品體驗外,還能嚐到義大利烘焙大師Rocco Princi的現烤麵包、傳統義式餐點與手作甜點。此為義大利烘焙品牌Princi首次進駐日本,將日本與義大利嚴選食材巧妙揉合製成多款美味麵包,其中人氣高居不下的品項為「佛卡夏披薩」——將道地的義式佛卡夏麵包,刷上酸甜可口的番茄底醬,以義大利製莫札瑞拉起司、奧勒岡葉、羅勒葉點綴提味,最後再淋上幾滴溫潤順口的橄欖油。一口咬著披薩,一口啜飲香醇的咖啡,絕佳組合令人允指回味。

二樓

二樓擁有全球星巴克門市裡規模最大的「茶瓦納」(Teavana)茶吧,可以品味嚴選優質茶葉沖製成的各種傳統日本茶。

除傳統茶品外,還有全球獨家的創意茶飲能夠品賞,如「Pop’n Tea Sakura Jasmine」(950日幣),混合茉莉銀針茶與櫻花茶,具櫻花與木槿甜美香氣的茶飲。其上頭有一支可愛迷人的粉色冰棒,可直接食用或將其融入茶中,體驗全新獨特的味覺饗宴。

其他諸如混合了茶與清酒的「Sakura Path」(1200日幣),以冰淇淋蘇打水為發想,加入抹茶、氣泡水、一匙香草冰淇淋與櫻桃,好似甜點的「TEAVANA Cream Soda Matcha」(900日幣),添入薑黃和小荳蔻,再覆上金黃色棉花糖的紅茶拿鐵「Golden-sky Black Tea Latte」等創意茶飲,皆等著挑戰您的味蕾。
 

東京烘焙工坊提供15款世界絕無僅有的創意獨家茶飲與甜點,不妨來此品味這些高品質的茶飲,搭配美味甜點一同享用。若不確定何種甜點適合自己的茶飲,也可詢問專業的店員。

三樓

如同紐約與米蘭的咖啡烘焙工坊,三樓設立了Arriviamo Bar,提供酒單內容隨季節變更的咖啡雞尾酒、葡萄酒與啤酒等酒品。此為日本星巴克門市中的首間酒吧,規模屬全球之最。不妨趁輕鬆的週末時刻,或飲完咖啡和茶品後前往小酌微醺一下吧。

混合日式伏特加、栗子甜酒、可可香甜酒及濃縮咖啡的特製咖啡馬丁尼「Nakameguro Espresso Martini 」(2000日幣),隨杯附贈一塊來自目黑區巧克力品牌「green bean to bar CHOCOLATE」的手工秘魯生巧克力。先咬一口綿密滑順的生巧克力,利用舌上溫度使其緩緩化開,再輕飲香濃馥郁的咖啡,優雅協調的韻味在喉間迴盪蔓延。

另外還有值得一試的招牌雞尾酒,如以限量版香檳為基底,添入臻選冷萃咖啡,上頭再以櫻花花瓣點綴的「Spring Shower」(2000日幣);在手沖滴漏咖啡中淋上威士忌的「Tokyo Pour Over」(3000日幣),能夠品嚐咖啡與烈酒結合下沈穩厚醇的氣息。而三樓也有Princi烘焙坊所提供適合下酒的小點心,不妨嚐點美味的起司或肉品,搭配雞尾酒享用!

三樓也設有開放式戶外座席,試想在櫻花滿開的春季,慵懶地坐在木椅上,獨享目黑川櫻花綻放的粉嫩夢幻美景。

四樓

四樓的空間名為「AMU Inspiration Lounge」(AMU的日文為「編む」,意指編織纏繞在一起),主要用於提供社區舉辦講座與文化活動,如果醬課程、咖啡品嚐會等。其設計理念為鼓勵各方人士聚集,一齊針對社會與未來進行思想交流、靈感激盪及討論。未來將執行經精品咖啡協會 (SCA) 認證、傳承優質咖啡工藝的專業培訓計畫。

營業資訊

星巴克臻選®東京烘焙工坊提供超過100種選擇的咖啡、茶飲、餐點與商品,其中約有60款飲品僅在臻選烘焙工坊才品嚐得到。未來造訪東京之餘,不妨安排來場愉悅的深度咖啡探訪之旅。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

Japan's First Starbucks Reserve Roastery Is Now Open in Tokyo!

Starbucks Reserve Roastery Tokyo has officially opened its doors on February 28, 2019! Not only is it the fifth Reserve Roastery in the world and the first in Japan, but it is also the largest of its kind in the world. This four-story coffee wonderland is an absolute must-visit for all coffee lovers, offering its visitors an exciting Starbucks experience like never before. Read on to find out more!

Ebisu/Daikanyama/Nakameguro

Food & Drink

About the Starbucks Reserve Roastery

So, what exactly is a "Starbucks Reserve Roastery"?

Well, you can think of it as a spacious, upscale, and interactive coffee wonderland. You can completely immerse yourself in everything coffee, from taste testing coffee brewed from the finest and rarest coffee beans to watching the beans get roasted right before your very eyes. They're not just your average Starbucks store - they're bigger, classier, and offer a more extensive food and drink menu.
 

The first Reserve Roastery was opened in Starbucks' hometown of Seattle in 2014. With an overwhelmingly positive response, it's opened locations in Shanghai, Milan, and just this past December, New York. Now, it's finally made its way over to Tokyo, Japan!

Tokyo is a particularly special place for Starbucks as it was its 1st international market outside of North America. Starbucks Coffee Japan is constantly churning out delicious drinks and sweets that can only be found in Japan, so it's not surprising that it has such a large presence here. Tokyo's trendy Nakameguro neighborhood is a befitting location for the Reserve Roastery, as it's one of Tokyo's best and most famous places for viewing Japan's iconic cherry blossoms!

Starbucks Reserve Roastery Tokyo

While there are four other Roasteries, and one more on the way in Chicago, Tokyo's four-story Reserve Roastery is officially the largest Starbucks in the world!

In addition to being the first Roastery in Japan, it also has the world's largest Teavana tea bar, and is the first and only Roastery that has been designed and built from the ground up! The exterior was designed in collaboration with Kengo Kuma, an extremely well-known Japanese architect, and the entire Roastery's concept was designed by the Chief Design Officer Liz Muller, who created the design process for Roasteries all over the world.

The interior seamlessly fuses traditional Japanese aesthetics into its elaborate design, from the copper cherry blossom cask inspired by the cherry blossom trees lining the nearby Meguro River, to the wooden origami-inspired ceilings. It's a space where you can feel a gorgeous fusion of Japanese tradition and modern design on each and every floor.

As outlined below, each floor has a distinct theme and offers a completely new experience.

1st Floor

Your trip to the coffee world starts at the main bar on the first floor, where you can completely immerse yourself in coffee and learn everything about it! In this wide, open area, you can see the whole bean-to-brew process and also sample coffee and coffee-based beverages brewed by master baristas.

They'll serve you the freshest full-bodied coffee that there is to offer! Their handcrafted beverages cleverly incorporate coffee with complicated, deep flavors and tastes, like in the Cascara Lemon Sour (1,200 yen), a refreshingly bitter cold brew coffee made with maple syrup and hints of lemon.
 

You can also interact with the baristas to deepen your understanding about coffee making. Learn about the best brewing methods, ask about the Reserve coffee, talk about the distinct flavor profiles of the different beans in the casks, or just try as many different kinds of drinks as you possibly can!
 

Tucked near the staircase in the back is the Princi bakery which serves up freshly baked, authentic, handmade Italian artisan breads like focaccia, as well as pizza and salad. One of their popular items is the Focaccia Pizza (980 yen), where delicious slices of focaccia are topped with pomodoro sauce, Italian buffalo mozzarella, oregano, and basil, then finished off with a drizzle of olive oil. This is Japan's first Princi, so make sure to try out these delicious pastries!

 

2nd Floor

The second floor is where you'll find the world's largest Teavana bar. Here, you'll be taken on a taste trip to explore Japan's traditional teas.
 

Bask in a brand new tea experience with Japan-exclusive tea beverages like the Pop'n Tea Sakura Jasmine (950 yen), a blended tea consisting of Jasmine Silver Needle Tea and Sakura Allure Tea with the sweet aroma of cherry and hibiscus. This drink is topped with a vibrantly pink popsicle which can be eaten as is or melted into the tea, opening up a new flavor profile.

There are many other unique beverages: Sakura Path (1,200 yen), a drink that brings together tea and sake (Japanese rice wine); TEAVANA Cream Soda Matcha (900 yen), a sweet dessert-like tea inspired by cream soda with the addition of matcha (green tea), sparkling water, a scoop of vanilla ice cream, and a cherry; and Golden-sky Black Tea Latte (950 yen), a unique-looking black tea latte with hints of turmeric and cardamom and a golden cloud of turmeric cotton candy on top.
 

They have 15 innovative tea beverages, tea desserts, and loose leaf tea blends exclusive to the Tokyo Roastery. Try all these high-quality teas for yourself, and enjoy them paired with a decadent and delicious slice of cake! They'll even tell you which tea matches best with each dessert!

 

3rd Floor

Like the New York and Milan locations, the Tokyo Reserve Roastery's third floor holds an Arriviamo cocktail bar. This particular bar is actually the first bar to open in Starbucks in Japan. Enjoy alcoholic beverages here on a relaxing weekend or after work with their revolutionary coffee and tea inspired cocktails, wines, and beers!
 

It's a completely new kind of bar experience, with drinks like the Nakameguro Espresso Martini (2,000 yen), a combination of Japanese vodka, chestnut liqueur, creme de cacao, and espresso. It comes with a original bite-size raw chocolate from Peru that is supplied by "green bean to bar CHOCOLATE", a local chocolate shop in Nakameguro. It's an extremely smooth and delicious blend of espresso and chocolate!

Some other signature cocktails include Spring Shower (2,000 yen), a limited edition champagne with a spray of Reserve cold brew coffee on top and a cherry blossom petal, and the Tokyo Pour Over (3,000 yen), a cocktail made by setting Reserve coffee in a filter, then pouring alcoholic liquors such as whiskey over it. You can find more delicious morsels from Princi on this floor, too, so have some tasty, cheesy, and meaty snacks with your drinks!
 

There's outdoor seating on the terrace as well. Imagine how beautiful it'll be when the cherry blossoms start blooming in spring?

 

4th Floor

On the fourth floor, you'll be greeted by the AMU ("amu" or 編む means "to knit together" in Japanese) Inspiration Lounge, a gathering space and event area for the local community.

This area is unique to the Tokyo Roastery, and was built under the concept of bringing together people from all walks of life, as well as encouraging discussions and sparking new ideas towards positive changes in society and the future. It's a thinking space that can be used for a variety of activities, such as casual panel discussions, jam sessions, and coffee tastings!

Basic Information

Starbucks Reserve Roastery Tokyo has over 100 coffees, teas, and merchandise on offer, including 60 varieties of unique beverages that were designed specifically for the Starbucks Reserve Roasteries. Make your way over after a stroll by the river, and become a coffee connoisseur!

 

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our Facebook or Twitter!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search