【日本實用資訊】東京是全世界CP值最高的旅遊好去處?令人大吃一驚的英國郵局調查結果

根據英國郵局的「Long Haul Holiday Report」調查,顯示東京是CP值最高的旅遊去處,不僅位居第一名寶座,更是遙遙領先第二名的國家呢!真的有這麼厲害嗎?趕快讓我們一同來驗證就知道了!

東京

實用資訊

何謂「Long Haul Holiday Report」?

這項「Long Haul Holiday Report」,是英國挑選全世界30座都市與渡假聖地中的「十項物品」來做排名。(以下價位皆為用英鎊支付)

十項物品包含:1杯咖啡、1杯瓶裝啤酒、1罐可樂、1杯葡萄酒(玻璃杯裝)、1杯調酒、1條巧克力、1罐1.5L的礦泉水、防曬乳、防蚊商品、二人份的3樣晚間套餐(附葡萄酒)。

 

2017年是東京首次奪冠

數據真的無誤嗎?馬上就來為您驗證

10月12日現在(1英鎊=148.79日幣)

咖啡

1杯咖啡 1.49英鎊(約222日幣)

這項數據無誤。
讓我們來看看便宜的大型咖啡連鎖店吧!
黑咖啡(short size)的價位在星巴克雖為280日幣,但在日本規模第2大的Doutor Coffee為220日幣。CAFÉ VELOCE則是200日幣。

啤酒

日本國產啤酒 1杯0.74英鎊(約110日幣) 

數據顯示1杯瓶裝啤酒110日幣,但與事實有些誤差。
根據店家不同,在價格上也有相當大的差異。雖說許多店家都以大啤酒杯來供應,但像是鳥貴族這樣超人氣的便宜居酒屋,也都要298日幣,其他店家則大抵落在400日幣左右。不過也有些超便宜的居酒屋,是用1杯100日幣的價格在販售。精挑細選店家、參加期間限定的活動、活用Happy hour或是喝到飽方案等,也許還能讓您喝到1杯110日幣以下的啤酒也說不定喔。

順帶一提,超市販售的350ml罐裝啤酒,價格約在200日幣左右。

可口可樂

1罐可樂 0.60英鎊(約89日幣)

儘管地方不同,價格大致上仍一樣。在超市能以100日幣的價位買到500ml的可樂,而像是麥當勞這樣的速食店,大致上也是100日幣(short size);家庭餐廳薩莉亞等的飲料吧,還能以280日幣的價位,將可樂以外的飲料通通喝到飽呢!便宜的居酒屋等,則多在300日幣左右,咖啡廳或是酒吧的話價位就會再高一些。

葡萄酒

1杯葡萄酒 0.74日幣(約110日幣)

儘管地方不同,價格大致上仍一樣。在薩莉亞bamiyan等一部份的家庭餐廳與一部份的居酒屋,葡萄酒(玻璃杯裝)1杯100日幣。其他店家約在300日幣~500日幣左右。想要用100日幣飽嚐葡萄酒的話,建議您可以前往薩莉亞或是bamiyan,但請事前了解一下詳情喔。

調酒

1杯調酒 2.23英鎊(約332日幣)

這項數據也無誤。在先前所提及的鳥貴族,黑加侖蘇打、禁果調酒、燒酒+碳酸水調酒等,全部都是298日幣。在便宜居酒屋一軒目酒場,還可以用更低價的190日幣喝到。全部菜單都是300日幣的銀座300BAR,更能以300日幣的價位飽嚐道地的調酒吧喔。

巧克力棒

1條巧克力 0.58英鎊(約86日幣)

實際價格與數據有些誤差。士力架巧克力(58g)在超市或是便利商店等,價位約在100~130日幣左右。並非86日幣。

推薦您可以到超市購買9條入的士力架巧克力袋裝(迷你尺寸(20g)),價位約280日幣左右,非常划算。

1罐1.5L的礦泉水

1罐1.5L的礦泉水 1.04英鎊(約155日幣) ※實際上0.67英鎊=約100日幣左右

與其說數據無誤,不如實際上更便宜!在超市、便利商店等,2L的礦泉水比1.5L來得更普遍。僅需約100日幣左右,就可以買到2L的礦泉水,根據店家不同,甚至有80日幣左右就能買到的情況喔!差500ml但價格上卻沒有太大差異,推薦您買2L較為划算。

防曬乳

1條防曬乳 4.24英鎊(約631日幣)

妮維雅防曬乳在便宜的超市,大多以500~600日幣左右的價格販售,與數據差不多。因為現在在日本已經過了使用防曬乳的季節,因此也不太會在超市看到了。

防蚊商品

1個防蚊商品 2.22英鎊(約330日幣)

防蚊用商品種類有許多。防蚊凝膠為200日幣起跳,便宜的防蚊藥膏、防蚊噴霧等,價位約為300日幣左右。

二人份的3樣晚間套餐(附瓶裝葡萄酒)

二人份的3樣晚間套餐(附瓶裝葡萄酒)35.02英鎊(約5211日幣)

這也與數據大抵相同。

在東京,從超便宜的店家到最高級的料理店等,充滿各式各樣的餐飲店。雖說需慎選店家,但一人2500日幣,就可以大啖日式、中式、義大利、法國料理等各式的晚間套餐(單點3道+葡萄酒)。當中更有3道菜以上、可以在2小時間內喝到飽的店家喔。

推薦您在午餐時段前往。可以用更便宜的價位(1000日幣左右),飽享前菜、主菜、甜點、附飲料的店家不在少數。因為還有許多吃到飽餐廳,東京可說是外食CP值相當高的地方呢。

驗證總結

經過考量與計算,驗證後合計為7239~8281日幣(約48.65~55.66英鎊)。綜觀全體,與Long Haul Holiday Report調査出的結論大同小異。

參考:1日圓約為新台幣0.26元(依2017/10/20為基準)

東京果然是個高CP值的地方!

考量到旅行的CP值,費用主要有、伙食費、住宿費、交通費、伴手禮費等。日本近20年在慢慢的通貨緊縮之下,因物價並沒有太大幅度的提升,與其他國家相比,算是相對便宜的國家了。

在人口集中的東京,開張許多店家及企業,也因有多數競爭對手,許多業種的服務及商品品質亦跟著有向上的趨勢,多年以來打著價格競賽。

特別是餐飲店的競爭更為激烈,順著這股趨勢,開張了許多超值店家。此外,因應需求而開設的多樣化住宿施設,1晚2500日幣左右的膠囊旅館、Guest House、民宿,1晚約6000~7000日幣的商務飯店等便宜的住處也大有所在。

而交通上,東京的電車及巴士系統因有多條路線可搭乘且又準時,不管去哪裡都很方便,價格也便宜,可以省下許多交通費。

基本上物價不算太高,不管是划算的伴手禮,或是活用破盤折扣店、outlet等,可以撿到許多便宜又超值的好東西喔!


總結上述與各位的考量,東京真的是個CP值很高的好地方喔。

 

順帶一提,如果想在日本來趟節約旅費之旅,不妨參考看看我們的文章喔!

您是不是也感到有點意外呢?事實上,東京居然是個物價便宜的都市!請您也親身來驗證一趟吧。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

In Terms of Cost Performance, Tokyo’s No.1?!

According to the Long Haul Holiday Report 2017 by Post Office Travel Money (UK foreign exchange provider), Tokyo hurtled itself forward in the rankings to become the No.1 cheapest long-haul travel destination in the world. But is this really true? We did some research to find out!

Tokyo

Travel Tips

What is the Long Haul Holiday Report?

The Long Haul Holiday Report looks at the world’s big cities and resort destinations and, using the English pound, ranks them according to the prices of the following items:

  • 1 cup of coffee
  • 1 glass of Lager beer
  • 1 can of Coca-Cola
  • 1 glass of wine
  • 1 cocktail
  • 1 chocolate bar
  • 1 bottle of mineral water (1.5L)
  • Sunblock
  • Insect repellent
  • A 3-course dinner for 2 people (with a bottle of wine)

2017: First Time Tokyo Took No.1

Is This Really True? Let's Have a Look!

As of October 12: 1 pound = 148.79 yen

Coffee

1 cup of coffee costs 1.49 pounds (222 yen).

This is not a mistake. In fact, these prices come from large coffee chains that are known to sell relatively cheap coffee in Japan.

A cup of blended coffee (short size) from Starbucks Coffee Japan might cost 280 yen, but the same thing at Doutor Coffee – the second largest coffee chain in Japan – only costs 220 yen!

If you want to go even cheaper, the same cup costs 200 yen at Caffe Veloce.

Beer

1 glass of local beer costs 0.74 pounds (110 yen).

Saying that a glass of beer costs 110 yen is a bit strange. The reality is that the price differs greatly depending on the shop. While there are plenty of shops that sell beer in a mug, most of the popular and cheap izakaya (Japanese pubs) – such as Torikizoku – still sell beer at 298 yen a glass. In other shops, the regular price seems to be around 400 yen.

That said, some izakaya that really stress low prices sell their beer for 100 yen a pop! If you use services such as beer tasting events, limited time events, happy hours, and all-you-can-drink plans, you can probably get the price down to 110 yen for a single glass.

Even at supermarkets, it costs around 200 yen for a 350mL can of beer.
 

Coca-Cola

1 bottle of Coca-Cola costs 0.60 pounds (89 yen).

While the price does change depending on where you buy it from, it is usually sold at that price at most places. You can buy a 500ml bottle of Coca-Cola for roughly 100 yen at the supermarket, or you can visit large fast food chains like McDonald’s Japan to grab a (short size) cup for 100 yen. If you peruse the drink bar at Saizeriya, a family restaurant chain, then you can drink as much Coca-Cola as you want for only 280 yen!

However, kindly note that the price tends to increase at cafes and bars. For example, it costs around 300 yen for a bottle at a cheap izakaya!

Wine

1 glass of wine costs 0.74 pounds (110 yen).

This pricing really only applies to some stores, but it is correct. At some family restaurants like Saizeriya and Bamiyan, as well as some izakaya, you can purchase a glass of wine for 100 yen. However, at other stores, this price shoots up to 300 – 500 yen. So if you want to enjoy wine for 100 yen, either head to Saizeriya or Bamiyan, or consider researching stores in advance.

Cocktails

1 cocktail is 2.23 pounds (332 yen).

Yes, this is true.

At Torikizoku, you can get cocktails like Cassis Soda, Fuzzy Navel, and Chuhai for only 298 yen each! At cheaper izakaya like Ikkenme Sakaba, it turns into an even cheaper 190 yen. There’s also plenty of stores where everything on the menu – including authentic cocktails – is sold for 300 yen, such as Ginza 300Bar.

Chocolate Bars

1 chocolate bar costs 0.58 pounds (86 yen).

This is a strange price, since even a Snickers bar (58g) at any supermarket or convenience store will cost around 100 – 130 yen, not 86 yen.

Rather than buy a single bar, it is recommended to grab a value bag with 9 mini Snickers (20g each) in it. You can find and buy this at supermarkets for roughly 280 yen per bag.

1 Bottle of Mineral Water (1.5L)

1 bottle of mineral water (1.5L) costs 1.04 pounds (155 yen).

*Though the report states this, the truth is that it only costs around 0.67 pounds (100 yen)!

While this isn’t false, you can actually find it being sold for a lot cheaper! Rather than 1.5L, it is normal to find 2L bottles being sold at supermarkets and convenience stores. It costs around 100 yen for 1 bottle, but if you search around, you can even purchase a bottle for roughly 80 yen! A difference of 500mL doesn’t result in a huge shift in price, so it is recommended to purchase a 2L bottle instead.

Sunblock

1 bottle of sunblock costs 4.24 pounds (631 yen).

We couldn’t find the exact product that’s in the picture, but some of Nivea’s other sunscreens are sold for around 500 – 600 yen at supermarkets, so we believe it should be accurate. Since the season for using sunblock has ended, it is difficult to find them being sold at supermarkets.

Insect Repellent

1 bottle of insect repellent costs 2.22 pounds (330 yen).

The price depends on the type of insect repellent you’re purchasing. Insect repellent gels start from 200 yen a piece. If you’re looking cheap items like insect repellent pouches or sprays, the price usually starts from around 300 yen.

3-Course Dinner for 2 People (With 1 Bottle of Wine)

A 3-course dinner for 2 people (with a bottle of wine) costs 35.02 pounds (5211 yen).

This is mostly true.

There are all types of restaurants in Japan – from ridiculously cheap restaurants to some of the most high-class restaurants out there – so the price can really differ. However, in general, a single person should be able to enjoy a course dinner (3 dishes and 1 bottle of wine) at any genre of restaurant – such as Japanese, Chinese, Italian, or French – with 2,500 yen. There are some restaurants that serve more than 3 dishes and include a 2-hour all-you-can-drink plan at that price as well!

However, why not try going out to lunch instead? There are plenty of stores where you can have a set meal with an appetizer, main, dessert, and drink for only roughly 1,000 yen! You’ll also find many stores with all-you-can-eat plans for that price. If you want to eat plenty for cheap, you’ll find a plethora of options at Tokyo.
 

Our Results

Our research resulted in a total cost of 48.65 – 55.66 pounds (7,239 – 8,281 yen), which is roughly around the same as the Long Haul Holiday Report 2017’s findings.

The Results Can't Be Denied!

When thinking about cost performance for traveling, one would normally look at food expenses, accommodation costs, transport fees, and the cost of souvenirs. For the past 20 years, Japan has been experiencing steady deflation, resulting in prices remaining mostly stagnant. Thanks to this, the prices of products and services in Japan are relatively cheap compared to other countries.

Befitting of its status as the city with the largest population in Japan, Tokyo is home to a plethora of shops and companies. This means that market competition is high, resulting in an increase in the quality of goods and services throughout several industries. This has also resulted in a long-term price war that is still occurring today.

This price war is especially fierce with restaurants and bars, which is why there are many reasonably priced stores now. Also, the need to adapt to customers’ demands has led accommodation providers to diversify and evolve, bringing about a plethora of cheap accommodation options – such as capsule hotels that cost around 2,500 yen per night, guest houses, townhouses, and business hotels where one's night stay costs around 6,000 – 7,000 yen.

There are also several options for transport, so most of the time, you can easily take whichever train or bus comes first and still manage to lower your transportation costs!

Generally, the prices of goods are cheap here, so it makes sense that souvenirs are priced reasonably too. If you decide to visit discount stores or outlets instead, you can get great souvenirs for an even cheaper price!

In conclusion, it can be said that Tokyo has better cost performance than what most people believe.
 

We have several articles that show you how to spend less and save money while traveling around Japan. Please give them a quick read when you have the time! We've included one of them below.

Turns out that Tokyo really is a big city with plenty of cheap goods and services. Visit it to see the truth for yourself!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search