【東京自由行】如何在東京車站消磨一整天

無論出於意願與否,你卡在東京車站了嗎?別擔心,我們教你怎麼在這裡度過一整天!

東京車站/丸之內

玩樂

Manish Prabhune/Flickr

你有沒有過必須在東京車站內打發好幾個小時的經驗呢?

你是不是在外頭正在下雨時,卻不知道可以在東京的室內做什麼呢?

你是否對寺廟、庭園、歷史與古代日本相關日物感到厭煩了呢?

你是否因為沒搭上預定的新幹線列車,而暫時不太想去計畫如何去搭下一班車呢?

別緊張。無論你是否出於意願而卡在東京車站內動彈不得,你還是可以有辦法在這裡消磨一整天。

首先,找個零錢置物櫃吧

如果你身邊帶著行李而必須在車站內遊蕩數小時的話,最好先找一個零錢置物櫃。根據日子不同,不管外頭有沒有在下雨,你可能沒辦法馬上找到一個能提供足夠空間的零錢置物櫃(或是根本找不到空的櫃位);但是東京車站很大。 縱使你可能在車站的另一端找到一個適合的櫃位,基本上只要你能兩手空空的行動,無論行李寄放在哪都是方便的(空出的雙手正好方便你購物)。

另一方面,如果你之後計畫去日本其他地方遊玩,你可以先將行李寄送到你預定停留的旅館或其他地方。許多人因為方便性而選擇這樣做。在東京車站內有幾間寄送服務的店。  詳情請看這裡。

11 AM - 1 PM: 前往八重洲出口

不管你是否置身於車站內,你都可以從東京車站的八重洲側開始,也就是八重洲出口旁。這裏聚集了許多室內的好東西。

如果在東京車站內很慢地遊走的話,你有機會會被其他人看不順眼,尤其是當你還帶著大件行李的時候。在此我建議:不要好像漫無目的地行走,但是也請不要奔跑。

當你開始看到很多店面的時候,就表示你正在接近車站的八重洲側。在這裡你不只可以看到便利商店,還有其他實體商店,從衣服到感冒藥應有盡有。一到八重洲側,你就可以花一個小時購物或是四處逛逛。你還可以前往大丸百貨(DAIMARU)看看各樓層展售的名牌精品或是地下樓層的美食區(週末前往還可以免費試吃)。

在丸之內側與八重洲側之間還有一個稱作"Gransta"的購物區,你可以在此發現更多的店家與咖啡廳。

1 PM - 2:30 PM: Kitchen Street的午餐

Kitchen Street: 從名字就可以看出這裏是個餐廳迷宮。無論是輕食、酒吧還是居酒屋,都歡迎你前去享用夢幻般的美食。要注意的是,有些店家可能會需要排隊才能入場;有些店客人流動比較快,而有些則要等上數小時呢。

如果你有經過一番街上的Ramen Street,別衝動,把拉麵留給晚餐吧!拉麵口味偏重,吃過拉麵後你絕對不會想在車站內四處走動的。

2:30 - 5 PM: 除了購物,還是購物--或是再去尋訪古代日本風情

如果你還不明白的話,讓我告訴你:東京車站是個很適合逛街的地方!如果你有小孩、喜歡動漫或可愛人物、或是想帶紀念品的話,Character Street絕對是你該去的地方。

Character Street是條充滿販售如Hello Kitty、海賊王或Domo君等日本流行動漫角色產品之商店的長廊。這條購物街上也有電視台的商店,讓你可以購買電視劇和綜藝節目的相關產品。在這邊逛的時間想必能消磨掉你在東京車站逛起來總時間的一半以上,而且逛完之後,說不定你還會發現你的花費比預期要來得高...

 

 

如果你想要探索東京車站周邊,無論晴雨,你都可以去瞧瞧"Kitte"--一棟包含東京中央郵局,新穎時髦的購物大樓;或是步行5分鐘前往東京皇居。你可以在此找到其他在車站外頭的觀光景點。

5 PM: Ramen Street的晚餐

首先,你得在充滿店家、步道、餐廳,猶如中央車站迷宮般的東京車站中,找到Ramen Street。別忘記留意路上的指標,或是你可以問問車站人員"Ramen Street, doko desu ka?"。

八間知名拉麵受邀於Ramen Street展店,並且在此獲得了許多人的青睞。這裏的餐廳基本上從早上11:00營業至晚上10:30,實際時間依店家更動。如果你在一般午餐或晚餐時間前往,一定可以看到排隊的人群。最長的隊伍總是會出現在以沾粗麵出名的「六厘舍」,據說要入座需要等超過一個小時呢。

seriouseats.com

 

吃完一大碗拉麵你一定會感到相當的飽足。假如你還有力氣消耗一些卡路里的話...

7 PM: 採買土產

如果你在這之前只顧著購物而忘記採買土產的話,趕快來"Okashi Land"吧!"Okashi"(御菓子)就是甜點的意思 (切記不要把後面的 i 拉長音,不然聽起來會是"okashii",意思是「奇怪」),來到這裡就是來到充滿點心的樂園。你可以買來自己享用,更可以買來當伴手禮分送親朋好友。

 

這裡有不少知名點心產業的商店,比如Calbee和Glico,也就是說你可以在這邊採買到一年份的Pocky。

8 PM: 夜晚的燈光

外頭天黑之後,請出外前往東京車站整修過的那一側(也就是看起來像另一個時代建築的地房)並瞧瞧它晚上的容貌。這裏的景觀或許不如日本其他地方夜景般壯觀,但是還是十分的美麗。

 

這一天在東京車站過得愉快嗎?提醒你,其實你還可以在這做更多的事情。別忘了索取一份樓層導覽,好好享受東京車站的五光十色吧!

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

搜尋餐廳

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

Have you found yourself in Tokyo Station with more than a few hours to kill?

Is it raining out and you just don’t know what to do in Tokyo that isn’t outside?

Are you tired of temples, gardens, history and all that ancient Japan stuff?

Did your shinkansen leave without you and you’re just too tired to deal with getting on another train so soon?

Never fear. If you’re stuck in Tokyo Station–willingly or unwillingly–you can easily spend a whole day there.

First, find a coin locker

If you have luggage and you’ll be spending a few hours in the station, your best bet is to find a coin locker. Depending on the day, whether or not it’s raining, and how much luggage you have, you might not be able to find a coin locker stand with enough open spaces (or any at all), but Tokyo Station is HUGE. You might find a locker on the complete opposite side, but it’ll be worth it when you can walk around hands-free (and you’ll need it for your shopping).

On the other hand, if you’re going to another part of Japan, you can have your luggage shipped to your hotel or wherever you’re staying. This is very convenient, and people do this all the time. There are numerous shipping services in Tokyo Station. Here’s a guide.

11 AM – 1 PM: Find your way to the Yaesu Exit

Wherever you are in the station, begin by making your way toward the Yaesu Side of Tokyo Station, which is naturally by the Yaesu Exit. This is where all of the good indoor stuff is.

01_yaesu

gotokyo.org

If you meander slowly enough through Tokyo Station, chances are someone will give you a dirty look, especially if you have big luggage. My advice is: don’t walk like you have nowhere to be, but don’t run, either.

You’ll know you’re close to the Yaesu side when you start seeing a lot of shops. Not just convenience stores, but real shops where you can buy anything from clothes to cold medicine. Once you’re in the Yaesu area, you can enjoy an hour of shopping or just looking around. If you want, you can head towards the Daimaru, which is a giant department store, and check out the brand goods on each floor or the food area in the basement. (If you go on a weekend, they’ll have free samples.)

Š®¬—‘zƒCƒ[ƒW

47news.jp

Between the Marunouchi side and the Yaesu side is another shopping area called Gransta, which means more shopping and cafes.


www.zundasaryo.com

1 PM – 2:30 PM: Lunch on Kitchen Street

Kitchen Street: the name says it all. Kitchen Street is just a maze of restaurants. You can find anything here, from light meals to bars to izakaya (Japanese-style pubs) to gourmet fancy meals. Be prepared for lines at some places. Some move fast, while others can take hours.

2008-05-31T001126-b34c7

ikemen.blog.so-net.ne.jp

129302723207316115945

tokyo-backstreet.at.webry.info

If you happen to pass by Ramen Street on First Avenue, save it for dinner! Ramen is heavy, and you definitely won’t want to be walking around the station afterwards.

2:30 – 5 PM: Shopping, shopping, shopping – or more ancient Japan stuff

If you haven’t gotten it by now, there is SO MUCH shopping to do in Tokyo Station. If you have kids, like anime/cute characters, or want to bring souvenirs back home, I recommend you go to Character Street.

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

blogs.yahoo.co.jp

Character Street is a long passageway filled with shops selling popular Japanese animated characters, like Hello Kitty, One Piece or Domo-kun. There are shops from each television station, so you can buy goods from TV dramas and variety shows here, too. It will definitely take you the better part of an hour, if not more, to go through all of these shops. And once you’re done, you’ll have spent more than you expected to…

T2S-Guide_ginza-page-02-6

tokyo2seoul.com

a0287336_9524193

kuropagu.exblog.jp

If you want to explore the area around Tokyo Station, rain or shine, you can check out Kitte, a new and stylish shopping building which also houses the Tokyo Central Post Office, or even walk to the Imperial Palace (5 minutes). Details, as well as other things to see if you leave the station, are here.

5 PM: Dinner on Ramen Street

IMG_4350

ramenwalker.blogspot.com

First, you must find Tokyo Ramen Street amidst the labyrinth of passageways, shops, and restaurants that comprise the Grand Central Station-like Tokyo Station. Watch for signs, or even better, ask someone official-looking “Ramen Street, doko desu ka?”

Eight of the best were invited to open at Tokyo Ramen Street, and the response has been stunning. The restaurants are open 11 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. with some variation, but go during prime lunch or dinner hours, and you’ll be sure to find lines. The longest lines are always at Rokurinsha, famous for its thick noodles served tsukemen-style with dipping sauce, where people are known to wait well over an hour for a precious seat.

seriouseats.com

ramen street by by lazy fri13th

tokyoexcess.blogspot.jp

You WILL be totally full after you eat a huge bowl of ramen. But if you’re still up for walking it off…

7 PM: Omiyage Shopping

If you didn’t do this earlier while you were shopping your heart out, hit up Okashi Land. “Okashi” means sweets (make sure you don’t add another i sound at the end, because this turns it into “okashii,” which means strange), and you will definitely find yourself in a land full of snacks. You can buy for yourself, or grab some omiyage (souvenirs) for other people.

DSCF0403

hiro-shio.blogspot.com

There are shops from a bunch of famous snack companies, such as Calbee and Glico, so you can stock up on your year’s worth of Pocky.

8 PM: The night lights

When it gets dark outside, make sure you head out to the remodeled side of Tokyo Station (the part that looks like it’s from another era) and see how it looks at night. The view may not be as spectacular as some of the nightscapes you’ll see in Japan, but it is definitely beautiful.

dailyonigiri.com

okiraku-shepo.cocolog-nifty.com

121009_outside_04

japan-guide.com

Did you enjoy your day at Tokyo Station? Keep in mind there’s so much more to do than this. Grab a floor guide (they have them in English) and have fun!

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone