【日本自由行】讓您200%在日本煙火大會玩得開心的小秘訣

在夜晚的天空恣意綻放的煙火是夏季的代表物之一,而每到此時,日本全國各地就會陸續舉辦煙火大會;本篇文章則是要告訴您,在前往參加煙火大會前,究竟有哪些事情最好可以事先準備,以讓整個行程更臻完美。

日本

實用資訊

1. 事先調查活動細節

photosteve101/Flickr

想要參加煙火大會,首先要做的就是調查舉辦的時間及地點;若您是想知道已規劃好的旅遊地區內的煙火大會資訊,就直接用「地名+煙火大會(花火大会)」這樣的關建字去搜尋吧!特別注意,我們建議最好不要用特定的地名,而是以都、道、府、縣的名稱去搜尋,可以獲得較多訊息。此外,在「Walkerplus」這個網站也有日本全國的煙火大會資訊整理,您也可以直接連結查詢喔!

參考網站:hanabi.walkerplus.com/ (僅提供日文)

2. 選擇交通便利的煙火大會參加

 

PIXTA

在日本各地舉行的煙火大會中,有相當知名的大規模活動,也有在交通不太便利的地區舉辦的煙火大會,因此,建議您選擇可以用巴士或電車等大眾交通工具抵達的會場;例如在交通網路極度便利的東京,就有包含隅田川煙火大會、葛飾納涼煙火大會或是東京灣大煙火祭等的多場活動可以參加,您可以優先列入考慮喔!

3. 了解煙火大會的流程與內容

 

提醒您,出發之前可以先了解一下煙火大會的流程;由於活動都在晚間,開場時間雖然可能各不相同,但大部分都在7點~8點左右開始,整場時間大約在1.5小時到2小時內。煙火的施放通常並不會維持在同一個區域內,大多都會分成數個不同的區塊以不同的主題依序進行,終場則幾乎都以大量煙火連發的方式作為結束。

4. 給自己充足的移動時間

PIXTA

在煙火大會當天,可以想見會場周遭會擠滿大量的人、交通更絕對是達到混雜的程度,為了確保可以欣賞到難得的煙火,我們強烈建議您將出發的時間提早再提早,而且為了盡情欣賞煙火,當天也還有許多必要的準備事項將在之後一一說明,請務必多留點時間給自己喔!

5. 尋找欣賞煙火的最適地點

 

找到一個能夠清楚地觀賞到美麗煙火的地方也很重要。然而並非選擇在施放區域附近的地點就一定好,還是要盡量找視線較為寬闊的高處、或是不受植物阻擋的地方較為理想。有不少網頁如下所附,雖然提供的是非官方資訊,但也蒐集了許多可以觀賞到煙火的推薦地點,敬請多加利用。

參考網站:utuyoiro.net/763.html (僅提供日文)

6. 換上您的浴衣

 

要更深入體驗日本的夏季風情,推薦您可以換上浴衣再去參加煙火大會!浴衣雖然也是日本傳統的服飾之一,不過近來在Uniqlo或是AEON購物中心等店內都有販售,能用較便宜的價格入手,也有提供浴衣租借的店家,您可以前往下面的網站預約。

參考網站:www.kouei-kimono.com/yukata.html (僅提供日文)

7. 帶著扇子參加

PIXTA

雖說煙火大會都在晚上舉辦,但因為日本的夏夜仍屬較為濕熱,待在戶外還是需要適時地冷卻體溫。此時扇子就能發揮功用,只要輕輕揮動就會產生徐徐的微風。您可以在百元商店購買扇子,也可直接到會場附近,當天應該會有不少商店會免費提供印有宣傳廣告的扇子供索取!

8. 做好防蟲準備

Danny Choo/Flickr

在日本,夏天也是有不少蚊子,雖然不太會造成嚴重的傳染性疾病,但皮膚被咬到後總是會又腫又癢,讓您無法專心欣賞煙火。除了一般常見的防蟲液,也有做成噴霧型式的商品,提醒您挑選喜歡的產品購入,記得在出發前就要塗抹或噴灑在肌膚上喔!

9. 攜帶野餐墊

 

整個煙火大會的進行時間比較長,若從頭到尾都站著肯定會相當疲累,有些地方即便有長椅可以坐,也可能早就被人佔著,此時只要有野餐墊就可以解決不少困擾。建議選擇塑料材質的野餐墊,可預防衣服染到髒汙,即便是因為要買飲料等原因需要暫時離開,也可以確保佔到的位置。野餐墊在便利商店或是百元商店就可以買到喔!

10. 攜帶雨具

 

日本在夏季時容易下起驟雨,因此建議您一定要攜帶雨具;不過,攜帶直傘不僅較不方便,展開時也容易遮蔽到旁人的視線,因此以摺疊傘為佳。日本當地販賣的摺傘既堅固又有不少花樣種類可以挑選,買來當成伴手禮也很受歡迎喔!

11. 逛逛附近的攤位

在煙火大會會場附近,會有許多小販擺攤,例如賣食物類的串燒、章魚燒,或是提供撈金魚(金魚すくい)、套圈圈(輪投げ)等的遊戲,也有販售兒童用品的攤位等,您可以盡情體驗日本的祭典文化。推薦您提早前往會場,先到攤位區四處逛逛吧!

12. 先去洗手間

PIXTA

煙火開始施放後,最長可以持續2小時,為了不讓精彩的畫面被打斷,建議您在開場前先去一趟洗手間。由於會場附近的洗手間可能不夠應付人潮,因此要做好排隊等廁所的心理準備。

13. 關閉智慧型手機的電源

 

等啊等,終於盼到煙火即將開始施放,不過此時,請先確認您是否關上了智慧型手機的電源。這是因為希望在煙火秀開始之後,您可以專心的欣賞眼前壯麗的景象,而不要被來電、訊息或是通訊軟體的通知所打擾。當然若您與同行的友人走散了,一定要趕緊開啟電源才能夠互相聯絡喔!

14. 多多補充水分

前面一再強調,即便是日本,夜晚的溫度也可能仍相當高,為了不讓體內的水分因流汗而大量流失,煙火看到一半就產生脫水症狀,提醒您要適時補充水分。要注意的是,會場附近的店家可能人滿為患而無法迅速的購買到飲水,最好是事前就先準備好喔!

15. 適量飲酒

在日本,您可以隨意在戶外喝酒,不過若喝得太醉,可能也會減損煙火大會的樂趣,在加上周邊滿滿的都是人,一不小心可能就會造成騷動而對旁人帶來困擾,因此請記得在煙火大會上飲酒切勿過量!

16. 專心欣賞煙火到最後

日本的煙火大會不只要讓觀眾擁有欣賞煙火開綻當下的感動,更希望那份感動能持續到活動結束後,並提供令人回味不已的尾韻。特別是絢爛的煙火傾瀉後、讓人心想「啊,要消失了」的那一瞬間再次出現的細微光芒,更是煙火藝術的精華;請您務必要仔細欣賞表演到最後。

17. 仔細聆聽煙火的聲音

聲音也是日本煙火的魅力之處。施放後到開綻前的聲音不僅能讓人沉澱身心,也是日本夏季的代表物之一;因此,當煙火發射出去後,即便您感到相當興奮,也不太適合發出太大的叫聲或歡呼,會被認為是不禮貌的行為。提醒您,靜靜的觀賞煙火、聆聽煙火的聲音,才是享受日本夏夜的最佳方式!

18. 想拍下美麗的煙火,若無做好萬全準備就請放棄

這話怎麼說呢?在欣賞煙火的當下,任誰都想永遠留住那光彩奪目的身影,不過,要在黑暗中將煙火拍得好可不容易,因此我們提醒您可以事先研究如何拍出美麗的煙火照片。但若您用的是智慧型手機,很可能會無法順利拍攝而必須花費時間嘗試,為了不讓您因而錯過精彩的煙火,我們建議不如就將手機收起來吧!即便拍不出漂亮的圖片,但您至少能用眼睛將那轉瞬即逝的美牢牢地印在腦海。

參考網站:digital-photography-school.com/how-to-photograph-fireworks/

19. 記下最後一班電車的時間

煙火大會結束後,通常時間也晚了;不管是就住在交通發達的地區、或是事先已決定要投宿在會場附近,都要先調查好最後一班電車的發車時間。當人們要同時要踏上歸途,道路難免變得混亂,不過若您已經事先知道最後一班電車的時間,就可以視情況行動。特別建議您,可以選擇前往前或後一個車站乘車,而非直接到距離會場最近的車站,也可以避開相當程度的人潮。

20. 先預約周邊的住宿地點

 Debs (ò‿ó)♪/Flickr

如果住在距離會場較遠的區域,可能會因散場時混亂的人潮而無法順利移動,甚至是搭不上回家的電車。為了不讓這種突發狀況造成困擾,建議您可以事先預訂會場附近的飯店或旅館。。

21. 與別人分享煙火大會的感想

想要回味震撼又斑斕的煙火大會嗎?您可以多多和身邊的人分享您在會場的所見所聞,不僅可以讓當天的記憶與感動鮮明的再次活躍起來,或許也可以打動旁人,成為更多人決定親自前往觀賞的契機喔!

 
 
 
 

如果您想了解更多關於日本的煙火大會,請參考以下相關文章!

非去不可的15場日本煙火大會

現在訂機票還來得及!精選2016年關東版花火大會

夏季風物詩~精選2016年關西必看的8場煙火大會

 
 

不想錯過任何有關日本的第一手訊息嗎?那就趕快讓我們成為LINE的朋友吧。

 

 

 

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional) Chinese (Simplified)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

1. Check event dates beforehand

www.flickr.com

First and foremost, we need to get the dates and location down. If you have your itinerary all set already, you could search online for fireworks festival in the places that you are planning to visit. We recommend that you expand your search by stating the name of the prefecture that you are going to. You could also use the site, Walkerplus to check the dates and location out. It’s a very convenient online travel guide that has all the necessary information that you need on all the fireworks festival in the whole of Japan. 

Homepage: hanabi.walkerplus.com/ (Japanese Only)

2. Find out what’s the best way to get there

www.flickr.com

Fireworks festivals are held nationwide but regardless of how major and famous the festival is, do check out the directions to head there cause it might be held at a remote area. Search online for fireworks festivals that you can get to easily using the train or the bus. For example the fireworks festivals like Sumidagawa Fireworks Festival, Katsushika Noryo Fireworks Festival and Tokyo Bay Fireworks Festival in Tokyo are easily accessible with the available train and subway lines.

3. The devil is in the details

www.flickr.com

It would help in your planning if you got to know the fireworks festival that you are eyeing on in detail. Make sure you got the start time right. Different fireworks festival start at different times but in general most major ones will start when the sun sets around 7pm to 8pm. The event usually last from 1 and a half hours to 2 hours but most fireworks festivals might offer special features halfway during the show, so it would be best to find out if the fireworks festival that you are planning to go to, is going to have anything special or not. Oh and you would probably want to stay right at the end of the event cause that’s when they pull out all their shots. 

4. Plan with leeway

www.flickr.com

Expect a huge huge crowd on the day of the event at the location and during commute. To make the whole experience more comfortable and to play it safe, we recommend that you give yourself more time to head there and to get out of there when the event ends.  

5. Keep an eye out for the best seats

www.flickr.com

It’s important to know where to sit so that you can catch the beautiful fireworks. It’s doesn’t have to be the seat closest to the fireworks but it should be a seat where you can sit comfortably and watch the whole event without anything blocking your view. If you have the time, you could look for blogs that write on what seats are the best for certain fireworks festival to make your experience a more memorable one. 

Homepage: utuyoiro.net/763.html (Japanese Only)

6. Don the summer kimono, yukata

www.flickr.com

To truly get into the summer celebration, how about wearing a yukata for the fireworks festival? Although yukata is a traditional Japanese kimono, these days you can get them easily and at very affordable prices. If you are planning to travel light, you could opt to rent yukatas too. The link given below gives you a kimono shop that you can go to to rent a pretty yukata to wear during the fireworks festival. 

Homepage: www.kouei-kimono.com/yukata.html (Japanese Only)

7. Bring a fan along

www.flickr.com

Although the event is held at night but the summer days and nights in Japan are really hot and humid and to keep yourself cool, you would definitely need to bring this handy item along. You can easily get them from the 100 yen shops or you could get them for free from stores that are located near the event’s location because these stores use the fans as an advertisement gimmick. 

8. You need insect repellent

www.flickr.com

When summer hits Japan, it brings mosquitoes along with it. The mosquitoes won’t give you anything contagious but it will cause you discomfort with the non-stop itching and scratching and you wouldn’t want to get distracted during the whole fireworks event! There are many types of insect repellent available in Japan from spray types to ointment ones. Remember to grab one before heading over to the event! 

9. Bring a picnic mat along!

www.flickr.com

Fireworks festivals usually go on for a long time and if you were to stand throughout the whole event, your legs might just give way. That being said, there are no benches or chairs available at the site and even if there were, you would probably have to get there super early to get a seat. So in order to sit and enjoy the show, you would need a picnic mat to lay on the ground. We recommend the plastic ones just in case it rained the night before. You could use it to reserve a spot for you and your friends and just in case your friends haven’t arrived yet and you would like to head to the nearest store to buy food and drinks, all you have to do is lay the picnic mat down and leave it as it is. It’ll serve as a sign that somebody has already taken that spot. Picnic mats are not expensive and they can be easily bought at convenience stores or the 100 yen shops. 

10. You might want to prepare some rain gear.

www.flickr.com

In Japan during summer, it is quite common to experience rain out of the blue at night. Just to be safe, we definitely recommend you to bring rain gear along with you to the event. You could bring a raincoat or an umbrella but we recommend you to bring the foldable ones. Even though the foldable ones may not look as sturdy as the normal ones but fret not because the ones here in Japan are pretty sturdy and it won’t block other spectators’ view of the show, compared to the usual umbrellas. Plus, the foldable ones here come in a wide variety of colors and designs. You’ll have fun choosing the one you want. You could also buy some to bring back for your family and friends. 

11. Don’t miss out on the food stalls.

www.flickr.com

On the day of the event, there will be stalls set up near the location that serve simple and yet yummy food like yakitori and takoyaki. There are also stalls that have traditional games like goldfish scooping and ringtoss and stalls that sell masks for children. To enjoy this feature of Japan’s summer, we recommend you to head to the location earlier so that you can enjoy what the stalls have to offer before the event starts. 

12. Head to the toilets beforehand.

www.flickr.com

The fireworks event is about 2 hours long and once it starts, the fireworks are continuously shot into the air and you shouldn’t miss any minute of it, so we definitely recommend you to go to the toilet first before the event begins. There aren’t that many toilets near the location so be ready for long queues in front of the toilets too.   

13. Turn off your phones

www.flickr.com

So the event has finally started. The next thing that we should do is to (unfortunately) turn our phones off. You wouldn’t want to be distracted by messages, alerts or calls coming in. Plus, your flashing phone might bother the other spectators. But of course, if any one of your members haven’t arrived yet and you are waiting for him or her to contact you when they arrive, you should probably keep your phone turned on but on silent mode. 

14. Hydration is key.

www.flickr.com

Summer in Japan can be very tough as it is not only hot but super humid too. As the fireworks festival is outdoors, you would need to hydrate yourself well to make up for the water loss from being outside for so long. Buy enough drinks to bring along with you because there will be many people at the location and once the event starts, it might be difficult for you to head to the store to buy drinks. 

15. Keep the drinking at a minimum.

www.flickr.com

In Japan, there is no problem in drinking in public areas and having some beer while watching the fireworks color the sky is just the perfect thing to do on a summer night. But keep it to a minimum cause you wouldn’t want to end up drunk and robbing yourself from the beautiful fireworks show. Plus, you wouldn’t want to make a fool out of yourself and bother other spectators. 

16. Stay to the very end!

www.flickr.com

Stay put at your seat until the event is truly officially over. You might think that you have just witness the last firework of the day but the pyrotechnic experts are well known for teasing the spectators and sending up another firework when the previous one has already exploded and faded away. So remember don’t leave until the event officially ends! 

17. Enjoy the booming sound of the explosions.

17
www.flickr.com

The fireworks festivals in Japan is not only about the bright colors but also about the booming sounds the fireworks make. It makes the whole experience exciting every time the fireworks explode with a loud bang. You might find it interesting that regardless of the excitement, not one spectator makes a sound when the fireworks explode. That’s one of the many interesting Japanese etiquette practiced during public events. 

18. Practice your photography skills first.

www.flickr.com

Any spectator here would want to immortalize the experience here by taking pictures of the show but it’s not easy to take beautiful pictures in the dark. So before heading to the event, you might want to search online for tips on how to take pictures of fireworks and try them out first. If you still fail after 2 to 3 tries at the day of the event, we would recommend you to just turn off your camera or phone and relax to enjoy the show instead. You wouldn’t want to get too overworked and then missed the sole purpose of coming to just enjoy the spectacular fireworks performance. 

Homepage: digital-photography-school.com/how-to-photograph-fireworks/

19. Check the last train out.

www.flickr.com

The event will end quite late at night. If the event is at a place where public transportation still runs late into the night, or if you are staying close to the location, then there shouldn’t be much to worry about. Other wise, it would be best to check the time when the last train departs. Also do bear in mind that since there will be many spectators, the train station will be crowded and you may need to wait a few more turns before you can finally board the train. To avoid the crowds, you could walk to the 2nd nearest train station to board the train instead. 

20. Stay close to the location.

www.flickr.com

For those who have come from afar to attend the event, they may not be able to catch the last train back to their place. If your accommodation is located relatively far from the event’s location, we would recommend you to book at least one night at a hotel, inn or youth hostel close to the event’s location so that you won’t get stranded.   

21. Don’t keep it to yourself.

www.flickr.com

There is a way for you to make the whole experience last a little longer even after the event has officially ended by sharing your experience with others. Telling others about the event will only make the memory stronger and it might also encourage your family and friends to attend the event the next year! 

Recommended Fireworks Festivals in Tokyo

Sumidagawa Fireworks Festival (Tokyo)

Date and time:July 25, 2015 from 7:05pm to 8:30pm (for the first area) and from 7:30pm to 8:30pm (for the second area)

Location: The first area spans from the downstream area of Sakurabashi Bridge to the upstream area of  Kototoibashi Bridge while the second area is from the downstream area of Komagatabashi Bridge to the upstream area of Umayabashi Bridge. 

Free of charge (but you can pay to get the best seats in the event that begin from 5000 yen)

Details:This is one of Japan’s longest serving fireworks festivals that started from the Edo period and every year, close to about 100,000 people would attend the event! 

Homepage: sumidagawa-hanabi.com/ (Japanese Only)

Katsushika Noryo Fireworks Festival (Tokyo)

Date and time: July 21, 2015 from 7:20pm to 8:20pm

Location:Shibamata Baseball Field (by the Edogawa riverbed), Katsushika Ward

Free of charge

Details:This is one event that you can see the spectacular fireworks up close and plus since it is located at one of the old towns in Tokyo, you will be able to enjoy the fireworks show while taking in some traditional Japanese culture. 

Homepage: hanabi.walkerplus.com/detail/ar0313e00861/ (Japanese Only)

Edogawa Fireworks Festival (Tokyo)

Date and time: August 1, 2015 from 8:15pm to 8:30pm

Location: Edogawa River (Shinozaki Park) 

Free of charge

Details: Depending on the theme for that year, the fireworks are arranged to be in sync with the music played in the background. You can also opt to ride on the houseboats and view the fireworks festival from it.

Hompage: www.city.edogawa.tokyo.jp/hanabi/ (Japanese Only)

 

Also Check:

Top 15 Fireworks Festival Not to Be Missed in Japan

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone