充分享受雪中乐趣!福岛县冬季限定活动大全

福岛县位于日本东北地区,冬季经常下雪,是一个能赏尽银白世界美丽雪景的地方。不仅如此,福岛县还拥有磐梯高原及尾濑国立公园等丰富的自然景观,因此吸引了许多游客专程从东京到此,朝圣这雪上活动热门地。除了饱览冬季自然风光外,福岛还有许多有趣的冬季限定活动等你体验,例如雪上越野单车、雪板冲浪体验、雪上摩托车、雪中健行、雪板香蕉船等。如果你是爱雪一族,同时也想尝试一下日本的冬日运动,接下来我们将为你依序介绍值得推荐的福岛冬季活动,欢迎你看到最后并参考本文开始计划下一趟冬季旅行!

福岛县

体验

福岛是怎样的地方?

特征

福岛县位于日本东北地方最南端,面积为日本第三大,南北走向的山脉将县内分为中通、会津、滨通三个地区。此三地区除了地形迥异之外,气候、经济、文化、方言及风土等方面也截然不同。知名观光景点有猪苗代湖、磐梯高原、大内宿、鹤城所在的会津等等。

福岛县年均温度根据地区有所不同,从-4℃到35℃不等,降雨多集中在夏季。当地气候因地区而异,会津为日本海气候,山区降雪多,而滨海的滨通地区则属太平洋气候,整年气候都很温和;中通地区因位于前两区中间,综合了两区的气候特色。

冬季的福岛

福岛的冬季通常约从12月开始持续到3月中左右,其中1月是最冷的月份。与北海道或者东北地区的岩手县相比起来寒冷程度稍微低一点。

会津地区是福岛县内降雪最多的地方,有些地方在冬季时甚至能有超过1米以上的降雪量。如果想在冬季时前往福岛旅游,会津会是很理想的选择,这里将能满足你想看雪的心愿。

此外,福岛也举办许多冬季活动和雪祭。每年在2月的第二个周末时会举行“大内宿雪祭”,有着茅草屋顶的住宿小镇街道上充斥着雪灯笼和各种娱乐节目,是非常受到欢迎的祭典。而在2月初举办的“会津绘蜡烛祭”期间,鹤之城、御药园和若松市内多处都会亮起会津若松著名的绘画蜡烛灯饰。这些祭典都是只有在福岛才能享受到的冬季日本乐趣。

冬季前往福岛旅游时,一定要做好足以抵抗寒冷气候的准备,需要带上保暖的大衣、毛衣、能吸湿发热的内搭衣、围巾、手套、帽子和暖暖包等。另外,旅途中你也有可能会常要在雪地上行走,因此建议你可以选择具防水功能的长靴,以避免渗水着凉!

前往福岛的交通方式

从国外:目前中国没有直飞福岛的航班,若要搭飞机可先飞抵“仙台国际机场”或者“茨城国际机场”再转搭电车、新干线或者租车自驾进入福岛县。

从东京:从东京出发可搭乘新干线前往福岛站(约1小时20分钟),再换搭其他交通工具前往目的地。另外也可从浅草搭乘东武铁道的Revaty前往“会津田岛”(约3个半小时),再换搭会津铁道前往目的地。

福岛县的冬季限定活动

横行雪上的自行车 “雪地越野单车(Fat Bike)”

这是一种在山区或积雪地区使用的单车类型,在气候严寒的地区尤其受到欢迎。其宽幅的轮胎和具有深度的胎纹能够提供很好的抓地力,可以让骑乘时更加安全,因此即便是没有经验的初学者也能够参加体验。第一次尝试这项雪地单车的人,很难不被在雪道和复杂又具有难度的路线上骑行时的感受所惊喜并一试上瘾!

不知道你是否也想试试在福岛境内骑乘雪地单车并尽情享受美丽雪景呢?你可以在位于安达太凉山山脚的沼泽滑雪场旁一处名为“cafe&activity nowhere”的根据地体验此活动项目。你可以一边欣赏福岛冬季风光,一边在园区内体验安全的骑行活动。越野单车本身有宽大的轮胎,车身也比一般自行车大,除此之外重量也重上许多,因此有设置骑乘对象限制,仅小学生以上者可参加。

沼尻温泉邻近此设施,此温泉位于安达太良山山脚和磐梯山之间,泉质为色泽白浊和触感滑顺的高酸值的硫磺温泉,一直以来当地人都认为此温泉有着能促进身体机能健康的功效,是许多泡汤客喜爱的秘境泡汤景点。在感受各种冬季活动后,别忘了可以顺便到此一访!

自由自在滑行体验“雪板冲浪”

雪板冲浪是最近日本正流行的冬季运动项目。虽然看起来和普通雪板类似,但差别在于雪板冲浪时双脚没有像滑雪板时被固定在板子上,是直接以双脚站在雪板上并保持平衡来滑行,这项运动的雪板是由木头制作,板子前方设有一根长杆子好让滑行者可以握着,方便调整行进方向和保持平衡。

高自由度可以说是这项运动吸引人的魅力所在,在滑行过程中你可以感觉到整个人如同在雪地上漂浮一般。即便是对一些滑雪板老手,这种雪板冲浪仍是一种全新且特别的体验。这里分别提供了适合初学者和高级玩家的两种不同滑行方案,可以按照自身水平来选择并更安全地进行活动。

结束了雪板冲浪后,推荐你可到附近的中之泽沼尻温泉暖和身体并放松一下。中之泽沼尻温泉是在约380年前的文禄时代(1592~1596年)时发现的温泉,泉源来自安达太良山山谷和火山口附近的“沼尻元汤”。沼尻元汤则是号称有着日本第一涌泉量的温泉。

同时感受速度与激情的“雪地摩托车”体验

如果想要追求刺激度更高的活动,福岛还有雪地摩托车的选项提供你选择。此项活动非常适合喜欢感受快感和速度的人。正式上车前会有详细的骑乘操作规则指导,因此即便是初学者也可以放心地参加。

CHANNEL JOURNEY的雪地摩托车骑乘体验之旅于靠近土汤温泉的鹫仓山进行,能实际让你感受到这项活动的超高畅快感。途中将向上骑至邻近磐梯吾妻国立公园山顶,在海拔标高1230米处将可见到树冰景观并亲身感受冬季的寒冷严峻。其上方另有一鹫仓温泉,长时间户外运动后的温泉浴绝对能让你好好放松一番。此外,这里也提供客房可住宿,让你可以在全力玩遍雪上活动后好好休息恢复体力。

在参加这项活动时衣服可能会被雪泼溅到并湿掉,因此记得准备雪衣或具有速干性的保暖衣物。你可以自行携带或者在现场以每件1000日元的费用直接租借都没问题。基本上以一人骑一辆为主,但一辆车最多可乘载2人。6岁以下儿童也可以参加本项活动,但在考虑到安全,需有另一大人陪同才能骑乘。

一边眺望雪山景观一边放松身心的游览行程“雪地健行(Snow Trekking)”

如果上述的刺激和速度感对不上你的喜好,你可以选择这项雪地健行之旅。穿着雪鞋在雪地上徒步旅行,细细感受雪中大自然的景色也很过瘾!此活动会在雪山或者森林中进行,除了必备的雪鞋之外,可一并带上手杖能帮助你维持平衡!和滑雪或雪板等其他雪上活动相比,雪地健行相对来说更容易且好上手,男女老少任何人都可以参加并感受其乐趣!

安达太良山高1700米,是日本百名山之一,也是福岛县内的代表山峰。山脚下的鹫仓地区在冬季时会覆盖上茫茫白雪,是进行各种充满趣味的雪上活动的理想场所,穿上雪鞋的徒步健行就是其中之一。与设备完善的滑雪场不同,此区仍有许多尚未开发的地方,也因此可以更融入原始大自然中。参加此行程时会有导游陪同,除了可以感到放心之外,还能在沿路上遭遇各处美景时获得解说。如果你以前从未见过雪,你绝对有机会在行走过程中亲眼看见白雪从天而降的景象和感受地面积雪的寒冷程度。徒步健行是一种能放松和改善心理健康的好方法哦!

如果参加此行程,除了穿戴雪鞋之外,你也有机会可体验极限雪橇(エクストリームそり)的项目。此雪橇本身不带动力,需要使用你的身体来调整前进方向并避开路上的颠簸处来滑下坡,是许多小孩非常喜欢的活动之一!

全家一起玩!“雪上香蕉船”

邻近芦之牧温泉站,从会津若松市出发搭乘会津铁道约20分钟路程有一个雪地公园,冬季时这里会提供许多不同的雪上活动可游玩,而其中最受欢迎的项目之一即是“雪上香蕉船”。这个有着香蕉外观的空气浮船一次最多能同时乘坐4人,非常适合团体或家族出游时参加。你需要记得的就是坐上香蕉船并紧紧抓牢船身,想办法不要掉下来就行!此香蕉船靠着雪上摩托车拉动,在雪地上快速地移动,坐上去就能马上让你感到刺激有趣,并瞬间忘记冬季的寒冷。小孩若在有大人的同行下也可以一起参加体验!

如果你不确定自己是否能抓紧香蕉船不被甩出船外,这里也提供雪船可选择(费用等条件与雪上香蕉船相同)。在进行雪船活动的过程中,你只需要坐好在船上即可,不用担心会被摇甩出去,可以更安心地进行体验。在结束这些趣味满满的活动后,你可以前往附近的芦枝牧温泉泡汤让身体回暖并放松下来,这样看下来这里可以说是非常适合家庭全员一起参加同乐!

到雪之家“KAMUKURA”取暖!

“KAMUKURA”是一种在秋田和新潟等日本北部积雪多的地区中以雪做成的洞穴,起初是在镰仓时代(1185~1333年)年初的满月时期(约1月15日~1月20日)会制作,据说目的是向水神祈祷并祈求丰收。大型的雪洞约可容纳3至4人,通常高为3米、直径为3.5米,出入口处则约是1.3米x70公分左右的大小。

如果你在冬天时前往芦之牧雪地公园,你将可以看到此一用雪搭建成的KAMUKURA洞窟并走进到雪洞之中。和家人或好友们一起在这个亲近且紧密的环境中一起聊天交流,如此珍贵的时间或许会让你意犹未尽不想踏离这个地方!在望着外头飘下的雪花的同时,还能品尝用土制的圆形小火炉现烤的麻糬。在福岛的各项冬季活动中,这个活动应该可以说是“最暖和”的一项选择了!

东北特集

本文提供信息均以公开时为准。

作者简介

Nguyen
Nguyen Loan

搜寻餐厅

Top Outdoor Winter Activities in Fukushima – Enjoy Some Fun in the Snow!

Fukushima Prefecture in the Tohoku region of Japan gets a lot of snow in the winter, making it a place where you can see beautiful silvery white scenery. The prefecture is known for its nature-rich destinations such as the Bandai Highlands and Oze National Park, attracting many tourists from Tokyo and elsewhere who see Fukushima as a mecca for winter activities. This not only involve taking in the magnificent winter scenery, but also fat biking, snowmobiling, snow shoeing, and snow rafting on banana boats. If you like the snow and want to experience winter sports in Japan, be sure to read to the end so that you can start planning your Japan winter trip!

Fukushima

Experiences

Shop for made-in-Japan treasures - click to get 10% off your first order on our partner site BECOS

About Fukushima Prefecture

The Characteristics of Fukushima Prefecture

Fukushima is the southernmost prefecture of the Tohoku region and the country's third largest prefecture by size. It is divided into three areas - Nakadori, Aizu, and Hamadori - by mountain ranges running north to south. These three areas differ not only in topography, but also in a wealth of other features including climate, economy, culture, dialect, and scenery. The Aizu area, which includes Lake Inawashiro, the Bandai Highlands, Ouchi-juku, and Tsuruga-jo Castle, is one of the prefecture’s most famous tourist destinations. 

Fukushima is a part of the temperate climate zone, with average temperatures ranging from about -4°C to 35°C. It is a relatively rainy area with rainfall concentrated mostly in the summer. The climate varies by area: the Aizu area is on the Sea of Japan side and therefore has a similar climate to it, with heavy snowfall in the mountains; Hamadori, which is on the Pacific Ocean side, is temperate all year round; and Nakadori, sandwiched between the two areas, shares characteristics with both.

Winters in Fukushima

Winters in Fukushima usually start in December and last till about the middle of March, with January being the coldest month. It is not as cold as Hokkaido or Iwate Prefecture in the Tohoku region. 

The Aizu area has the heaviest snowfall in the prefecture and can have more than 1 meter of snow in some places. If you are going to Fukushima in the winter, Aizu is the best place to see a snowy landscape.

There are numerous winter events and snow festivals held all throughout Fukushima. The popular Ouchijuku Snow Festival takes place annually during the second weekend of February. During this festival, the old post town of Ouchi-juku is decorated with snow lanterns and a variety of events are held. For the Aizu Painted Candle Festival, held at the beginning of February each year, Tsuruga-jo Castle, Oyakuen Garden, and the city of Wakamatsu are lit up beautifully with painted candles, which is a craft that Aizuwakamatsu is famous for.

Winter gear, such as a warm coat, sweater, thermal innerwear, scarf, gloves, hat, and hand warmers are indispensable for travel in Fukushima during the winter. There will be many opportunities to walk on snow, so long waterproof boots are also recommended to protect you from catching cold!

How to Get to Fukushima Prefecture

From Overseas: There are currently no direct international flights to Fukushima Airport, so visitors from abroad must travel by train, shinkansen (bullet train), or rental car from Sendai International Airport or Narita International Airport.

From Tokyo: Travelers can take a shinkansen from Tokyo to Fukushima Station (approx. 1 hour 20 minutes), then travel on to other locations. Alternately, they can take the Tobu Railway Limited Express Revaty from Asakusa Station to Aizu-Tajima Station (about 3.5 hours), then change to Aizu Railway lines to get to their destinations.

Best Outdoor Winter Activities in Fukushima Prefecture

Cycle Over Snow with Fat Tire Snow Bikes

Fat bikes are a type of bicycle popular in mountainous and snowy regions. They have wide tires with deep grooves on the surface, allowing them to grip the ground well and be safe to ride even in snowy conditions. Even riders with no experience can safely participate in fat biking. First-timers are always surprised at how easily they can ride on snowy, challenging roads and are often hooked after their first ride.

Why not try riding over snow on a fat bike to take in the snowy scenery of Fukushima? Fat biking can be experienced at “cafe&activity nowhere,” an activity center next to Numajiri Ski at the foot of Mt. Adatara. Participants ride safely in a course within the activity center with fantastic views of the surrounding Fukushima snowscape. Fat bikes not only have wide tires but are larger and heavier than standard bicycles, so this activity should not be done by children under elementary school age.

Nearby is the famous Numajiri Onsen, a hot spring area between the foot of Mt. Adatara and Mt. Bandai. The waters here are the sulfur type, with a high acidity, milky white color, and smooth texture. They have long attracted visitors for their healing properties. Be sure to stop by after a day of enjoying the snow and outdoors!

Experience the Freedom of Snow Surfing

Snow surfing is becoming a popular winter sport in Japan. It looks like snowboarding, but unlike snowboards which have bindings, snow surfers glide over snow while balancing themselves on the boards. The boards are made of wood and have strings to help with balance and to change directions.

The appeal of this sport is the sense of freedom that comes from gliding over the snow. It’ll feel as if you are floating! We’re sure that snow surfing will feel like a new and unique activity even for experienced snowboarders. The courses are separated by level, with ones for beginners and for experienced surfers, so people of all skill levels can have fun safely.

After surfing on snow, go to the nearby Nakanozawa/Numajiri Onsen to warm up your body and relax. The hot springs here were discovered about 380 years ago, during the Bunroku Period. The source is Numajiri Motoyu, which springs up near the volcanic crater of Mt. Adatara and in the valleys. It is the most abundant hot spring source in Japan in terms of water quantity.

Experience the Speed and Exhilaration of Snowmobiles

For those looking for an even more exciting experience, Fukushima offers opportunities to ride snowmobiles. Snowmobiles are the perfect activity for anyone who wants to feel the speed and thrill. No experience is necessary as they will thoroughly instruct you on how to ride a snowmobile. 

The snowmobile experience tour by CHANNEL JOURNEY is held on Mt. Washikura near Tsuchiyu Onsen and is a great way to experience the wonderful sense of exhilaration that snowmobiling has to offer. A landscape of frost-covered trees awaits you at an altitude of 1,230 m near the summit of Bandai-Asahi National Park, where you can really feel the harsh winter temperatures. The tour is held near Washikura Onsen, so you can treat yourself to a relaxing soak in the hot springs after an active day out in the cold. There are rooms available for overnight stays, perfect to unwind and rest in after a full day of outdoor activities.

It is likely your clothes will get wet from the snow when participating in this activity, so be sure to come prepared with snow gear and warm, quick-drying clothes. You can bring your own clothes or rent them for 1,000 yen each. The snowmobiles are usually ridden by one person but can accommodate up to two. Children under six may participate but must ride with adults for their safety.

Relax and Enjoy Views of the Snowy Mountains on a Snow Trekking Tour

If speedy thrill rides are not your thing, there is the option to don snowshoes and go on a snow trekking tour to revel in Fukushima’s beautiful, snowy landscape. Snow trekking tours will take you up snowy mountains and into the woods. They require snowshoes, and trekking poles that help with balance can also be useful. Compared to skiing and snowboarding, snow trekking is a fun and easy activity that almost anyone can enjoy.

Mt. Adatara is an iconic 1,700-meter-tall mountain in Fukushima that is listed as one of Japan’s 100 Famous Mountains. In the winter, the Washikura area at its foothills is covered in snow and becomes an ideal location for snow activities—one of which is snow trekking wearing snowshoes. Unlike other highly developed ski resorts, this area still retains untouched nature to immerse yourself in. The tours are guided, so you can throw all your worries aside while trekking and enjoy having particularly beautiful spots pointed out to you. For those who have never experienced snow before, it is a great opportunity to observe the snow falling and feel just how cold the snow on the ground is. Trekking is a wonderful activity for relaxation and to improve your mental health.

In addition to snowshoeing, this tour offers the opportunity to try extreme sledding. Participants can get on a sled and guide them with their bodies to avoid bumps. It is a particularly popular activity among children. 

Fun for the Family: Banana Snow Boats

Ashinomaki Snow Park is located near Ashinomaki-Onsen Station, which is a 20-minute ride on the Aizu Railway from Aizuwakamatsu City. There is a variety of activities available at this snow park in the winter, the most popular of which is riding on banana snow boats. The banana-shaped rubber boats can carry up to four people at a time and are perfect for families and groups. All you need to do is to get on the boat and hold on so that you don’t fall out. The boats are pulled by snowmobiles. Speeding over the snow, you’ll quickly forget the winter cold and thoroughly enjoy yourself. Small children can participate if they are with adults.

There are also regular snow boats for those who are concerned about holding on to the banana boats. (The fee is the same as the banana snow boats.) With regular snow boats, there is no danger of being thrown out. After this fun activity, you can go to the hot springs at the nearby Ashinomaki Onsen to relax and thoroughly warm up. We dare say this could be the perfect place to spend some time with family!

Warm Up in a Kamakura Igloo

Kamakura are snow domes that areas in Japan with heavy snowfall, such as Akita and Niigata, are famous for. It is said that kamakura were initially built during the Kamakura Period (1185-1333) during the first full moon of the year (January 15 – January 20) to pray to the water gods for a bountiful harvest. Large kamakura can accommodate 3 – 4 people and are usually about 3 m high and 3.5 m in diameter with an entrance that is 1.3 m high and 70 cm wide.

If you visit Ashinomaki Snow Park in the winter, you can see and try going inside some kamakura. Spending time with friends and family in a kamakura is such a rare and wonderful experience, you may not want to leave! You’ll be able to grill mochi on a shichirin (small earthen brazier) while watching the snow falling outside. This may be the warmest snow activity you can experience in Fukushima.

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

Tohoku Feature

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

About the author

Nguyen
Nguyen Loan

Restaurant Search