【日本購物】挑戰看看吧!8 款傳統、便宜的日式玩具

您正在尋找傳統又便宜的日式伴手禮嗎?在本篇文章中,我們為您介紹了 8 種典型日本小朋友文化中的日式傳統玩具!要不要挑戰玩玩看呢?

日本

購物

這次,要向各位介紹的是在日本各地都能買到的日式傳統玩具。因為這些玩具真的非常「傳統」,因此在科技發達的現代也很少看到小朋友在玩了!然而這些玩具不大也不貴,如果要作為送給朋友、家人的伴手禮,也是個不錯的選項!

1. 沙包(お手玉)

timtak/Flickr

沙包是用來拋的小球,大部分是女孩在玩。通常小朋友會一邊唱歌,一邊將手中的數個沙包拋到空中。以前的沙包通常是用家中的舊和服縫合,再塞入乾燥的豆子或米製作而成。但是現在很少有小朋友在玩沙包了,因此有些小學甚至帶著小朋友們重新認識沙包,希望能保護這項傳統。

2. Ohajiki(お弾き おはじき)

Ohajiki 是一種玻璃製成的圓形片,是一種挑圓片遊戲。據說 Ohajiki 是在奈良時代(西元 710-794)從中國傳至日本,當時是以貝殼、石頭、植物的果實製作。在明治末期(西元 1868-1912)才改為以玻璃製作成直徑 1cm 至 1.5cm 的大小。Ohajiki 的玩法,是透過彈對手的 Ohajiki 以獲得更多 Ohajiki 。

3. 劍玉(けん玉)

1marc1/Wikimedia Commons

劍玉是日式傳統玩具之一,在其他國家也有類似的玩具,如美國的 cup-and-ball 、法國的 bilboquet 。雖然劍玉的人氣不如從前,但仍然被大人、小孩廣泛的玩著。每年還會舉辦各式各樣的劍玉比賽。最近,由於 YouTube 影片的興起,劍玉得到不少來自海外的人氣。

4. 紙風船

アルトクール/Wikimedia Commons

Cherrie 美桜/Flickr

紙風船是紙製的氣球,非常輕也非常脆弱。只要將空氣吹入紙風船,輕輕將它拋高就可以玩了。製作紙風船不需要太多花費,因此經常作為送給小朋友的禮物。較常見的是上圖中紅、黃、綠、藍、白的設計,但您也可以在市面上找到其他圖案的紙風船,如:花火、西瓜圖案的。

5. 面子(めんこ)

Nesnad/Wikimedia Commons

面子,是紙製卡牌,通常是圓形或長方形,單面畫有圖案的日式傳統玩具。常見的遊戲規則為,一方將面子放在場上,而其他的人則用自己的面子敲打對手的面子。根據地方,遊戲規則會有所異同,但通常贏了遊戲的一方可以獲得對方的面子。面子不像本次清單中其他的玩具,因為如果遊戲輸了,就會失去自己的面子卡牌,因此小朋友們總是相當認真的在玩遊戲。  

6. 竹馬

丁/Wikimedia Commons

竹馬是竹製的高蹺。在江戶時代後(1603-)廣泛受到小朋友的歡迎。玩竹馬並沒有特別的遊戲規則。除了讓自己能夠平衡的站上竹馬之外,小朋友還會站在竹馬上玩跳房子、跳繩、鬼抓人等遊戲。

7. 竹蜻蜓(竹とんぼ)

tosa_muu/Flickr

用雙手旋轉就可以讓竹蜻蜓升空,是這次清單中最容易操作的玩具,大概也是最多日本人自己親自動手製作的玩具了。根據竹子的厚度、角度,都會影響竹蜻蜓的飛法。雖然竹蜻蜓很容易製作,但要做出能夠飛得遠的竹蜻蜓就困難了。

8. 陀螺(独楽)

「独楽」,也就是陀螺,有幾種相當困難的玩法:用手指、手或是繩子轉。上圖中的,就是用繩子玩的陀螺,在將陀螺丟到地上時,必須拉動繩子,利用繩子讓陀螺保持平衡。另一種玩法則是用手旋轉陀螺,讓陀螺甩開陀螺上的繩子。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional), Chinese (Simplified)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

Theses are some of the common Japanese traditional toys you can buy in Japan. They are quite “traditional” and therefore it is rare for modern day children to have played with all the toys on this list. However, most of them are not so big or expensive, so they will be good souvenirs to share with your friends and family back home. 

1. Otedama

Otedama is a juggling ball and most commonly played by girls. Often children sing a song as they juggle several otedama. In the past, otedama were often made at home using old kimono fabrics and dried beans or rice. However, not many children play with otedama anymore. Some elementary schools are re-introducing otedama at school to protect the tradition. 

2. Ohajiki

Ohajiki is similar to the “winks” used in tiddlywinks. It is believed that ohajiki was introduced in Japan from China during the Nara period (710-794 CE). Since the end of Meiji period (1868-1912 CE), it is commonly made of glass and is 1cm to 1.5cm in diameter. The most common way of playing ohajiki is to try to hit the opponents’ ohajiki to gain as many ohajiki as possible. 

3. Kendama

Kendama is the Japanese version of cup-and-ball or bilboquet. Kendama, although not as popular as it used to be, is still widely played among children as well as adults. There are various competitions held each year. Recently, due to YouTube, kendama is recognized outside of Japan as well and has gained a lot of popularity. 

4. Kamifusen

Kamifusen is a paper balloon and is very light and delicate. One blows air into the balloon and plays by tossing it lightly. It can be produced inexpensively, so it was often given as giveaways for children. The most common design is the one with red, yellow, green, blue and white stripes as shown in the photo but you can get other designs such as fireworks and watermelons.

5. Menko

Menko is usually made of paper and is round or card shaped with a picture on one side. One puts menko on the ground and another player hits the menko on the ground with his or her menko. The rule depends on places, but often if the menko flips, then the person who flipped it can have that menko. Unlike other games on this list, if you lost playing menko, you also lost your menko cards as well, so children played quite seriously.  

6. Takeuma

Takeuma are stilts made of bamboo. It became popular among the children after the Edo period (1603-. There is no specific rules to how to play with takeuma. As children maintain their balance on top of takeuma, they often try to do things such as hopscotch, jump rope and game of tag. 

7.  Taketonbo

Taktonbo, also known as the bamboo-copter or bamboo dragonfly, is a toy one can fly by twirling the stem using one’s hands. It is very easy to make and of the toys on this list, probably takedonbo is the one that most Japanese people have made on their own. Things such as the thickness of the bamboo and the angle can determine how well it can fly, so although it is easy to make, it is difficult to make one that can fly for a long distance. 

8. Koma

Koma is a spinning top and there are several different kinds: spinning using fingers, hands, or string. When playing with koma with a string as shown in the photo, one will pull the string before throwing the koma to the ground, where it will hopefully spin while keeping its balance. More advanced ways of playing koma are spinning it on one’s palm and spinning across the surface of the string. 

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone