【日本文化】7 種你所不知的日本賭博

雖然日本並非以賭場聞名,但賭博卻是他們非常喜歡的閒暇娛樂。在本篇文章中介紹您認識日本七種合法的賭博活動:賽馬、自行車競輪、競艇、摩托車競賽、足球的運動彩券、麻將以及小鋼珠。

日本

日本文化

1. 賽馬

雖然賽馬這個活動在其他國家可能被視為一種時髦的競賽活動,尤其是英國;但日本卻不是這樣!在日本,賽馬並不是一種社交聚會,而是一種賭博!若您穿著打扮入時,並且帶著您的伴侶或家人一同前往的話,您可能會遭到白眼側目。雖然是這樣,但若您有機會前往賽馬場地觀看賽事,那肯定會非常有趣。東京競馬場就位於東京府中市,建於 1933 年,是日本國內相當知名的賽馬場,許多知名的賽事也都在這裡舉辦,例如:日本盃、日本東京優駿(日本東京競馬場舉行國際一級賽)。

2. 自行車競輪

競輪是一種自行車的競速比賽,直到韓國蓋自行車的競輪場之前,競輪都是日本國內一種特有的賭博活動。儘管大部分的賽車手都是男性,但是在 2012 年也開始舉辦「女子競輪」,因此您也可以下注任一位女性賽車手。通常每場 9 名的賽車手,在周長 333.3-500m 的競輪場,進行 2000-3000m 距離的競賽。賽車手的平均速度可達 60 公里/小時,到最後一圈時甚至可達 70 公里/小時。東京有兩座競輪場:京王閣競輪場(位於東京都調布市)、立川競輪場(位於東京都立川市)。

3. 競艇

競艇,是一種馬達快艇的競速(Powerboat)比賽。直到 2002 年韓國開設了類似競輪場的競艇場之前,競艇一直都是日本特有的賭博活動。賽事活動通常都在湖泊、河川或海邊舉辦。每回六艘參賽艇,兩個迴旋處各距 300m,一圈 600m,一場比賽要跑三圈。快艇時速可達 80公里/小時。雖然是特殊的競速比賽,但從一開始就同時有男或女性選手。若您想到現場參觀賽事的話,東京地區有三個競艇場(江戶川、和平島、多摩川競艇場)可以前往參觀。

4. 摩托車競賽(オートレース)

摩托車競賽,是一種摩托車的競速比賽。每場 8 輛競賽摩托車,在周長 500m 的橢圓形賽道中行駛 6 圈。直線速度可達 150 公里/小時,轉彎處達 90 公里/小時。雖然同樣的場地也可以作為房車競速場地,但目前只作為摩托車競速之用。所有的摩托車競賽都在千葉舉辦。

5. 小鋼珠(Pachinko)

Todd Lappin/Flickr

小鋼珠是一種在日本相當有名,類似吃角子老虎機器的賭博遊戲機。街頭巷尾到處都可看到小鋼珠店。多半位於車站附近,通常店內店外裝飾明亮。過去多半都是男性客居多,但現在女性客也有越來越多的趨勢。您可以將贏來的小鋼珠兌換香煙、食品雜貨、電子產品、銀飾或金飾等等。您也可以將贏來的商品轉售,間接換取現金。

6. 運動彩券(スポーツ振興くじ)

運動彩券,是下注於足球賽事的賭博彩券。您可以選擇下注於獲勝的隊伍,或是球隊的得分。一般最常見的是如上圖的「toto」圖樣,那就是運動彩券。雖然在 2001 年彩券發行之初曾受許多人反對使用足球活動作為賭注對象,但到現在卻是越來越受歡迎,甚至也可以透過線上或是在便利商店下注了!

7. 麻將 (麻雀)

雖然麻將並不算正式的賭博,但大多數人還是認為麻將是一種賭博遊戲,因為在遊戲中是可以下注賭金的。在許多地方都可以找到能玩麻將的地方,您可以和朋友一起玩,也可以和不認識的人一起玩,類似撲克牌一樣。通常多數人不在家裡打麻將的原因是:因為搓牌洗牌的過程中會發出大的聲音,那可能會打擾到公寓周邊的鄰居。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

相關分類

搜尋餐廳

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

1. Horse racing

s-4492ism.seesaa.net

Although horse racing might be considered classy in the other pars of the world, especially in the UK, it is definitely not the case in Japan. It is not a place for social gathering, but just for gambling. It is not somewhere you dress up to go to and if you do bring your partner or family, people will probably stare at you. However, it is an interesting experience and if you would like to visit a racecourse, the Tokyo Racecourse in Fuchu is the one to go. It was built in 1933 and is where the most famous races, such as the Japan Cup and Japan Derby, are held. 

2. Keirin

www.tokyo-nishigawa.net

Keirin is a type of bicycle racing and was a uniquely Japanese form of gambling until the recent opening of Keirin velodromes in Korea. Although most of the racers are men, in 2012, “Girls Keirin” was established and people can now bet on female racers competing. Usually nine racers cycle around a 333.3-500m track for 2000-3000m. The racers cycle very fast at an average speed is 60km/h, and at the finishing line it can go up to 70 km/h. There are two velodromes in Tokyo: Keiokaku Velodrome in Chofu and Tachikawa Velodrome in Tachikawa. 

3. Kyoutei

ja.wikipedia.org

Kyoutei is a powerboat racing. Until 2002 when a Kyoutei stadium opened in Korea, like Keirin, it was a uniquely Japanese  form of gambling. The racecourse is usually built on a lake, river or at sea. Six boats race around two buoys,which are 300m apart, three times. The boat speed can go up to 80km/h. The unique thing about Kyoutei is that men and women have been competing together from the beginning. There are three Kyoutei stadiums (Edogawa, Heiwajima, Tama River) in Tokyo if you would like to visit. 

4. Auto Race

www.oddspark.com

An Auto Race is a motorcycle race. Usually 8 racers compete in a race and they drive around a 500m oval course for six laps. The straight-line speed can go speed up to 150km/h and 90km/h at corners. Although there is used to be a car race as well, there is only motorcycle racing now. All of the Auto Race race courses are located in Chiba prefecture. 

5. Pachinko

ja.wikipedia.org

Pachinko is a form of gambling similar to slot machines and is very popular in Japan. Pachinko parlors are everywhere and easy to go to. They are often located close to train stations and have bright and decorative exteriors. In the past, it used to be more for men but now a days, many women go as well. You can exchange your winnings with cigarettes, electronics, grocery, silver, gold etc. You can also indirectly win money since there are usually places close by where you can sell the prizes you won.

6. Sports Shinko Kuji

www.city.kameoka.kyoto.jp

Sports Shinko Kuji is a form of gambling where you bet on soccer matches. You can either bet on which team will win or the scores of a team. It is often known as “toto” and if you see the above sign, it is for Sports Shinko Kuji. Although there were people against using soccer matches for betting when it initially started in 2001, the popularity seems to be increasing now that it can be bought online as well as at convenient stores. 

7. Maajan (Mahjong)

matome.naver.jp

Although not officially a form gambling, many people do consider Maajan as gambling, because many people do bet when they play it. There are places where one can book a table to play Maajan with friends or play Maajan among people you do not know, similar to poker. The reason people go to places to play Maajan rather than playing at home is because it makes loud noise when mixing the tiles, which can cause problems when living in an apartment. 

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone