【東京自由行】東京必遊! 7大日本傳統庭園

您是否曾經想過要是在人群雜沓的東京能夠觀賞到美麗的日本庭園該有多好?其實在東京都內也有令人驚艷的日本庭園可以遊覽。在此向您介紹位於東京都內的7座日本傳統庭園。

東京

玩樂

說到日本庭園就會讓人想到京都的神社寺院,但其實在您認為與自然綠地無緣的東京大都會裡也可以遊覽日本庭園。東京的日本庭園傳承了京都庭園的傳統,最明顯的特徵就是以江戶時代德川家和大名們在自家屋舍的周圍建造、所謂的「回遊式庭園」居多。以泉水為中心,周圍種植了松樹、皋月杜鵑、楓樹、櫻花等植物和石子,打造出象徵大自然的景象。這一次要為您介紹的就是東京都內7大必遊日本傳統庭園。

1.濱離宮恩賜庭園 (浜離宮恩賜庭園)

 PIXTA

這是一座位於高樓林立大都會中的庭園。原本這裡是德川家鷹獵的場所,在第11代將軍德川家齊的時代改造成現在這個模樣。濱離宮恩賜庭園可以說是大名庭園中的代表作,有著隨著季節的變化綻放出各種不同花朵的花圃,儼然成為了都會中的綠洲。您還可以在位於庭園中的御茶屋悠閒的享用日本抹茶。

[交通方式]

都營地下鐵大江戶線「築地市場」(E18)站 「汐留」(E19)站 、百合海鷗號「汐留」站 ,出站後徒步7分鐘
JR・東京Metro地鐵銀座線、都營地下鐵淺草線「新橋」(G08・A10)站 ,出站後徒歩12分鐘

2.六義園

PIXTA

六義園是德川家第5代將軍德川綱吉用來做為別墅的庭園。這裡和其他庭園的不同之處在於,庭園內所到之處皆是模仿著日本文學詩歌(和歌)裡所描述的景觀打造而成,是一座細膩溫和、開闊不拘束的庭園。每到楓紅之秋,除了白天之外,到了夜晚也可以欣賞到點著浪漫燈光的夜楓美景。

[交通方式]

東京Metro地鐵南北線・JR山手線「駒込」站,出站後徒步10分鐘

3.小石川後樂園

 PIXTA

這座位於東京巨蛋旁的庭園是人稱水戶黃門的水戶光圀所打造的傳統庭園。小石川後樂園被打造成以池水為中心的「回遊式竹山泉水庭園」,依照水戶光圀的儒學思想詮釋出了山川湖水。小石川後樂園的設計與「六義園」充滿開闊感的庭園形成對比,將兩處拿來比較欣賞也是挺有趣的呢。

[交通方式]

都營地下鐵大江戶線「飯田橋」(E06)站C3出口,出站後徒步3分鐘
JR總武線「飯田橋」站東口,出站後徒步8分鐘
東京Metro地鐵東西線、有樂町線、南北線「飯田橋」(T06・Y13・N10)站 A1出口,出站後徒步8分鐘
東京Metro地鐵丸之內線、南北線「後樂園」(M22・N11)站中央口,出站後徒步8分鐘

4.清澄庭園

PIXTA

清澄庭園是江戶時代由一位知名商人以自己的居所為中心打造出的庭園。因關東大地震時受到損害,自此庭園一半的占地被規劃成廣場公園,有緊急災難時也被用來作為避難場所。廣場中種了許多櫻花,每到春天清澄庭園也是知名賞花景點。

[交通方式]

都營地下鐵大江戶線、東京Metro地鐵半藏門線「清澄白河」(E14・Z11)站,出站後徒步3分鐘

5.舊芝離宮恩賜庭園(旧芝離宮恩賜庭園)

PIXTA

舊芝離宮恩賜庭園在江戶時代初期也是一位有名大名的居所庭園。池塘周圍精心配置了日本黑松和皋月杜鵑等各種植物與石子,是一座非常出色的庭園。尤其是只使用了石頭表現出瀑布的「枯瀧石組」更是日本庭園獨特的表現方法。

[交通方式]

JR山手線、京濱東北線「浜松町」站北口,出站後徒步1分鐘
都營地下鐵大江戶線「大門」(E20)站,出站後徒步3分鐘
都營地下鐵淺草線「大門」(A09)站,出站後徒步3分鐘
百合海鷗號「竹芝」站,出站後徒步10分鐘

6.向島百花園

PIXTA

向島百花園建造於町人文化鼎盛的江戶後期,由當時的知名商人所打造。不同於住有武士的大名屋宅,可以感受到柔和的庭園氣氛。在這裡能在一年四季觀賞到以花草為主的漂亮庭園。向島百花園曾受不少文人雅士喜愛,現在也還立著寫有文人們詩句的石碑。

[交通方式]

東武伊勢崎線「東向島」站,出站後徒步8分鐘
京成電鐵押上線「京成曳舟」站,出站後徒步13分鐘
都營公車 龜戸-日暮里(里22)「百花園前」站,下車後徒歩約2~3分鐘

7.殿谷戶庭園 (殿ケ谷殿庭園)

PIXTA

殿谷戶庭園建造於大正時代,與其它庭園比起來雖然年紀較輕,但與回遊式設計的大名庭園相同,一樣以泉水為中心在周圍配置著楓樹與岩石。每到秋季能夠在竹林小徑欣賞染得通紅的楓葉與湧泉等景色,充分運用了原有的自然環境,是一座藝術評價頗高的庭園。

[交通方式]

JR中央線、西武國分寺線、西武多摩湖線「國分寺」站,出站後徒步2分鐘

以上所介紹的7座庭園,您覺得如何呢? 對日本人來說這些庭園已經成為了都會中的綠洲。若您在人來人往的東京觀光感到疲倦,歡迎您起身到周邊的日本庭園一遊,想必在這些傳統的日本庭園中能夠讓您度過美好的悠閒時光。

 

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

Generally, when we talk about Japanese gardens, people probably think of Kyoto’s shrines and temple grounds. Not many would imagine that Tokyo, a megapolis, would have luscious green gardens hidden among its tall buildings. Following Kyoto’s steps, Tokyo began building Japanese gardens within its walls. Most of them were created by the Tokugawa family  and feudal lords as a recreational place that surrounds their mansions. One of the most common feature of these Japanese gardens is a pond in the center of the compound, surrounded by lush flora like pine, maple, and cherry trees and flowering bushes like azaleas as well as stones or boulders to bring in part of nature to the mansions of these aristocrats.  

In this article, we’ll talk about the best 7 Japanese gardens that you’ll find in Tokyo. 

1.Hamarikyu Gardens

hamarikyu-1

 www.yurikamome.co.jp

SONY DSC

webry.info

Hidden within Tokyo’s skyscrapers, this Japanese garden was originally built by the Tokugawa family as a hunting grounds for hawks. The garden was completed during the Ienari Tokugawa’s time, who was the 11th shogun of the Tokugawa shogunate. This is one of the grandest gardens built by a Japanese aristocrat. When the seasons change, the garden changes along with it as some flowers fade and new ones bloom.  The huge flourishing grounds serves as an oasis to the tall buildings built around it. Visitors can also take in the scenery with a cup of matcha at the tea house in the gardens.   

Access

7-minute walk from Shiodome station on the Yurikamome line or Tsukiji-Ichiba station (E18) and Yurikamome station (E19) on the Toei Oedo line
12-minute walk from Shinbashi station (G08, A10) either on the JR line, Tokyo Metro Ginza line or Toei Asakusa line

 

2.Rikugien Garden

rikugien-1

 www.kmine.sakura.ne.jp

rikugien-2

 e-venz.com

This garden was built by the 5th Tokugawa shogun, Tsunayoshi, at his residence. It’s a unique garden because it captures  the literary elements behind a waka poem.  Its open grounds bring forth a sense of serenity with a touch of fineness. During autumn, when the leaves start to change, visitors come not only during the day but also at night when the trees are lit up to enjoy their beauty. 

Access

10-minute walk from Komagome station either on the Tokyo Metro Namboku line or JR Yamanote line

 

3.Koishikawa Korakuen Garden

koishigawa-1

 www.sinrin-teku.co.jp

koishigawa-2

co-trip.jp

Right next to Tokyo Dome, this garden was built by Mito Mitsukuni from the Mito Komon household.  With a lake in the middle of the garden, the landscape surrounding the pond sees miniature hills rolling over it that visitors can enjoy while walking along the garden’s path. Strongly influenced by Confucius, Mitsukuni brought in elements from the mountains, rivers, and lakes to the garden. Rikugien Garden’s open landscape with its different elements working harmoniously is a definite must-see.   

Access

3-minute walk from Iidabashi station (E06)’s C3 exit on the Toei Oedo line
8-minute walk from Iidabashi station’s East exit on the JR Sobu line
8-minute walk from Iidabashi station (T06, Y13, N10)’s A1 exit either on the Tokyo Metro Tozai line, Yurakucho line or Namboku line
8-minute walk from Korakuen station (M22, N11)’s Central exit either on the Tokyo Metro Marunouchi line or Namboku line

 

4.Kiyosumi Garden

kiyosumi-1

 yuj-yoga.blogspot.jp

kiyosumi-2

tokyo-kanko-taxi.blogspot.jp

Kiyosumi Garden was built by a famous Edo merchant and the garden surrounds his mansion. During the Great Kanto Earthquake, half of this garden’s grounds was used as an evacuation center. Since there are many sakura trees planted on the grounds, this garden is a popular spot for visitors to view the beautiful blossoms during spring.  

Access

3-minute walk from Kiyosumi Shirakawa station (E14, Z11) either on the Toei Oedo line or Tokyo Metro Hanzomon line

 

5.Kyu Shiba Rikyu Garden

sibarikyu-1

 d.hatena.ne.jp

sibarikyu-karetaki

 www.mapple.net

This garden was built by a famous feudal lord at his residence during the early period of the Edo era. The lake at the center of the garden is surrounded by Japanese black pine trees, luscious azaleas, and boulders. One of special features of this garden is called Karetaki, a composition of stones that represents a waterfall.  

Access

1-minute walk from Hamamatsucho station’s North exit either on the JR Yamanote line or Keihin Tohoku line
3-minute walk from Daimon station (E20) on the Toei Oedo line
3-minute walk from Daimon station (A09) on the Toei Asakusa line
10-minute walk from Takeshiba station on the Yurikamome line

 

6.Mukojima-Hyakkaen Garden

mukoujima-1

 blog.livedoor.jp

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

camino0810.exblog.jp

When the merchants and artisans began to amass more wealth and social stature in the late Edo period, a famous merchant built this garden. The garden captures a different, more muted atmosphere from those that are built at residences of samurai warriors. The highlight of the garden is its luscious flower bed that changes with the seasons.  This well-loved garden among Japanese poets shows off stone carvings that display poems written by various people.

Access

8-minute walk from Higashi-Mukojima station on the Tobu Skytree line
13-minute walk from Keisei-Hikifune station on the Keisei Oshiage line
2 to 3-minute walk from Hyakkaen bus stop on the Toei bus route from Kameido to Nippori (Sato 22)  

 

7.Tonogayato Garden

tonogaya-1

 in-heart.net

tonogaya-2

 www.kokubunji-tomonkai.net

 This garden was newly built during the Taisho period to replicate the gardens of feudal lords, complete with walking paths and fountains. In autumn, the garden provides breathtaking views of leaves changing colors among the decorative boulders.  This garden is well-known for its aesthetic appeal with its vibrant autumn leaves, bamboo groves and springs. 

Access

2-minute walk from Kokubunji station either on the JR Chuo line, Seibu Kokubunji line or Seibu Tamako line

 

Aren’t you amazed now at what a metropolis like Tokyo can offer you? Even among its skyscrapers and densely populated buildings, you can find green lush gardens. These green oases provides visitors time and space to relax, even for tourists that come from near and far. 

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone