【吉祥寺购物】精选吉祥寺6间令人向往的亚洲风杂货店

「吉祥寺」经常入选想要居住的城镇排行榜,是一处集购物、美食、自然等元素于一体,生活十分便利的地方,同时还洋溢着一种往昔的怀旧感,是一座「今昔」并存的城镇。本次,将为您介绍位于吉祥寺的人气亚洲风杂货店,让我们一起沉浸于这具有民族风的世界中吧!

吉祥寺

购物

想居住一次的城镇「吉祥寺」

「吉祥寺」的交通非常便利,从新宿搭乘电车前往约14分钟车程,从涩谷搭乘电车前往约16分钟车程。这里聚集了许多购物及美食的店家,种类丰富,是个非常便利的城镇。此外,整体来说这里不会过于嘈杂,在一派柔和的气氛中,带有些成熟的氛围。若进到小巷弄内,也有充满怀旧复古氛围的店铺。另外,只要步行约17分钟,便能前往深受欢迎的「吉卜力美术馆」,是个宝藏之地,隐藏着各种享受的方式。

吉祥寺的杂货店鳞次栉比,您是否知道其中有不少经营亚洲风杂货的店家呢?本次将为您介绍几间令人向往的亚洲风杂货店。穿过门帘进到店内,在充满异国情调的氛围中,您会忘记时间的流逝。

七井桥通地区

七井桥通位于前往井之头公园的路上,这里林立着许多民族风杂货店,不妨挑选几家您喜爱的杂货店逛逛吧!这附近还有许多餐馆,所以您一定能在七井桥通度过一段充实的时光。

1. 元祖仲屋无限堂 贰番组(元祖仲屋むげん堂 弐番組)

这家店主要经营来自印度、尼泊尔等亚洲各国的杂货。一进到店内,便能闻到薰香特有的香味,各类产品也是应有尽有,让人不禁觉得,这才是真正的亚洲风杂货店。收银台旁还有手工制作的免费报纸。这里的价格非常实惠,值得一逛。

放眼望去,店内宛如玩具箱。店内各处摆满了各式商品,其中的编织装饰品「捕梦网」是美洲印地安人的护身符。据说若将其置于床的附近,就能守护我们不受恶梦侵扰。

印度薰香区位于店内后方,价格十分便宜,也非常值得一看。由于价格相当便宜,若有您喜爱的薰香,建议您直接买下。若想整箱购买,也可以与店家商量喔!

2. 大原商店

大原商店位于吉祥寺井之头公园附近,营业至今已有30多年,很受当地人的喜爱。店内提供印度棉制作的商品,以及冬季限定的羊驼毛针织品等,深受欢迎。在这里,您能体验到亚洲风杂货店的各种氛围。

照片中的商品为「火消T-shirt」。火消(消防队)是日本江户时代(公元1603年〜1868年)的消防组织,负责江户地区的灭火工作。「火消T-shirt」是品牌「火消魂」所制作的商品,旨在将持续至今的消防队精神与「日本之粹」传达给世间,光是这件衣服就会给人留下深刻的印象。店内也有出售日本有名的电影角色「哥斯拉」等联名商品,非常适合当作伴手礼。

此为薰衣草色的和服袖。所谓的和服袖说的就是连肩袖,指的是大身与袖子一体成型的衣服。说起亚洲风衣服的优点,那便是透气!其原因正是因为棉制衣服较多,即使在炎热的夏天,穿上也会让人感到舒适。

3. MALAIKA 吉祥寺店

「MALAIKA 吉祥寺店」位于面向井之头公园的街道上,是经营亚洲、非洲、南北美洲商品的杂货店。与其他杂货店相比,它的特色在于摆设非常简洁。此外,MALAIKA还经营着日本国内最高级的印度珠宝,尤其以吉祥寺店的种类最为丰富,由于皆由制作者所制,所以质量有保证。MALAIKA除了吉祥寺店以外,还有6间分店,如果您有兴趣,不妨前往离您较近的分店看看吧。

照片中是由马口铁制作的杂货,被称为「Hojalata」,是墨西哥的传统工艺。图片中的心型图案在西班牙语被称作「Corazón」,在墨西哥代表爱情,并且被用来做为护身符,将其挂于白墙上,会更加显眼。

MALAIKA还经营着一般店家所没有的古董商品。照片中的瓶子是在1960年~1970年于印度上色的。放在室内作为摆设或者当作花瓶使用,都很适合,使用方法多种多样。

4. TITICACA 吉祥寺店

「TITICACA 吉祥寺店」位于井之头公园附近,以经营种类丰富的亚洲风杂货而闻名。「TITICACA」店内商品的特色在于其多彩的配色,光是欣赏就能让人心情愉悦。此外,因为他们非常支持传统艺术的传承,所以在店内还能看到一些少见的民族刺绣服装。

同时,店内还出售许多公平贸易的商品,您所购买的商品,对您以及对制作者来说,都十分有意义,让人心满意足。

店内的饰品也非常多!饰品虽小,但在精美的饰品上刻画着鸟或大象的图案,不妨拿起来欣赏一番。

※吉祥寺南口店仅出售女性商品

※此店已歇业

「吉祥寺站」北口方向地区

接下来为您介绍的是「吉祥寺站」北口附近的亚洲风杂货店。北口附近有餐馆林立的口琴横丁及东急百货,往来于此的人非常多,购物非常便利。

5. CAYHANE 吉祥寺店

「CAYHANE」位于「coppice吉祥寺」内,从吉祥寺站步行即达,是在亚洲杂货爱好者当中非常有人气的店家。店内除了出售手工制作的民艺品,还有亚洲风的服装、鞋子及饰品等,能于此买到全身的造型搭配!此外,价格实惠的亚洲风杂货也非常多,容易入手为其特色之一。由于特惠时会再降价,推荐您于此时购买!

棉制服装透气度极佳,是夏天的珍宝。此外,店内也出售小孩的衣物,推荐您与孩子一同穿上亲子装!

※此店已歇业

6. Harubaruya 吉祥寺本店(はるばる屋 吉祥寺本店)

这家店的老板非常温柔,会亲自出来迎接您的的光临。它所秉持的宗旨是,「即便这件物品10人中只有1人会感兴趣,也绝对能在Harubaruya找到」。在这样的经营理念下,如今店龄已超过30年,主要经营来自印度、尼泊尔、印尼、泰国等西域各国的商品,令店内充满异国的情调。

除了古董商品外,天然石等也非常齐全,还有许多男女皆适宜的银饰。

店内出售的商品主要是原创衣服、帽子、背包及靴子等时尚物品,男性女性皆适用。此外还有乐器、佛像及家具等,商品范围非常广泛。有兴趣的话,可以前往这家店看看,能找到许多别处没有的特色商品!

 

以上为您介绍的店家皆位于「吉祥寺站」附近,因此可在一天内全部逛完。不妨趁此机会,寻找属于您的亚洲风杂货吧!

本文提供信息均以公开时为准。

Weibo

体验日本

住宿

购物

搜寻餐厅

6 Recommended Exotic Knickknack Stores in Kichijoji

Kichijoji is considered as one of the best places to live in Japan. Though it is a big city with shops, restaurants, nature, and everything else you need, it also has a retro vibe, making it a unique place where the past and present co-exist. Here are some popular exotic knickknack stores in Kichijoji!

Kichijoji

Shopping

Kichijoji: A Highly Livable City

Located 14 minutes and 16 minutes away from Shinjuku and Shibuya on train respectively, Kichijoji is a city with excellent access to the central part of Tokyo. The city also has a wide variety of shops and restaurants. It is a sophisticated city that is not too busy, yet big enough to live conveniently. If you wander into the backstreets, you will find a lot of retro stores with a nostalgic vibe. Also, the popular Ghibli Museum, Mitaka, is only around 17 minutes from the area by foot, proving that you can enjoy the area in many different ways.

While there plenty of knickknack stores in Kichijoji, you will see exotic ones more often than in other areas of Tokyo. This article introduces you to some of them! Once you are inside these stores, you will forget about the time and lose yourself in their mysterious and exotic atmospheres.

Nanaibashi Street Area

Nanaibashi Street (Nanaibashi-dori), which is on the way to Inokashira Park (Inokashira-koen), is filled with exotic knickknack stores. Why not drop by any store that catches your eye? There are some restaurants nearby, so you can have a great time just by walking around this area.

1. Ganso.Nakaya-Mugendo - Second Branch

This store deals in goods imported from India, Nepal, and other Asian countries. Once you are in the store, you will smell the distinct scent of incense. They have a wide variety of goods, with a chaotic atmosphere that’s typical of any Asian knickknack store. Around the registers, they have free handmade magazines that let you feel just how much the staff love knickknacks. Most of their goods are fairly cheap, so it’s worth a visit!

If you look around, you’ll notice that the store is like a toy box. Anywhere you look, you’ll find something. One of the things they sell is the Dream Catcher, which is a lucky charm for aboriginals in the US. It is believed to protect you from nightmares when you put it close to your bed.

At the back of the store is a bargain corner for Indian incenses. They are really cheap, so don’t hesitate to buy them if you find anything that you might be interested in. If you ask, you can even buy a whole pack!

2. Ohara Shoten

Located in Kichijoji near Inokashira Park, Ohara Shoten has been operating for over three decades. It is a beloved knickknack store that is popular among locals. They sell a variety of goods, from products that use Indian cotton to alpaca knits that are only available in the winter. Enjoy the atmosphere of a typical Asian store here!

The shirts pictured above are Hikeshi T-shirts. “Hikeshi” refers to a firefighting organization in Tokyo that existed back in the Edo period (1603 – 1868). It protected the then-wooden city of Edo from fires. Produced by a brand called Hikeshi Spirit, the brand intends to promote the spirit of “Hikeshi”, as well as the style of Japan, to the world. Doesn’t this t-shirt look impressive? The brand collaborates with famous Japanese characters like Godzilla, making it an ideal souvenir.

This is a lavender-colored kimono sleeve. “Kimono sleeves” are basically French sleeves. They refer to clothes that have no boundaries between the sleeves and the body of a garment. One distinctive feature of Asian clothes is their good ventilation, which is achieved because they are mostly made of cotton. They are designed to keep you comfortable even under the humidity and heat of summer.

3. Malaika - Kichijoji Branch

Located on the street that goes to Inokashira Park, Malaika (Kichijoji Branch) is a shop that has goods from Asia, Africa, and North and South America. The neatly organized product display is one of the charms of this place. Malaika is also one of the biggest Indian jewelry stores in Japan, and this Kichijoji branch in particular has a wide variety lined up. All the goods sold here are legitimate, as they are all made by real producers. Malaika has 6 branches other than the one in Kichijoji, so if you are interested, you should definitely check them out as well.

Pictured above are products made from tin. These are called “Hojalata”, which is a traditional handcraft of Mexico. The heart-shaped motif is called “corazon”, which is Spanish for heart. It represents love and affection, and is used as a lucky charm. Put it on a white wall, and it will be one great interior piece!

At Malaika, you can find antique goods that are rarely found elsewhere. The pictured glass bottle was apparently decorated in India around 1960 – 1970. You could exhibit it as a piece of art, use it as a vase, or do whatever you want with it.

4. Titicaca - Kichijoji Branch

Close to Inokashira Park, Titicaca (Kichijoji Branch) is famous for its vast variety of Asian goods. A distinct feature of this store is its colorfulness. You will feel happy just by looking at the goods! They also have many clothes with traditional ethnic embroidery, as they support unique traditional art.

They also sell many fair trade products. So buying stuff here will not only benefit you, but also the producers of these goods!

They even sell many accessories! Their small yet delicately decorated motifs of birds and elephants are worth a look.


*The Kichijoji Branch only sell lady's items!

*This place has closed down.

Area Around North Exit of Kichijoji Station

Up next are some exotic knickknack stores around the North Exit of Kichijoji Station. The area is a rather busy part of the town that’s useful for shopping, as it has places like the restaurant street, Hamonika Yokocho, and the Tokyu Department Store.

5. Cayhane - Kichijoji Branch

Right by Kichijoji Station, there’s a shopping complex called “Coppice Kichijoji”. Inside it, you’ll find a popular Asian knickknack store, Cayhane. Along with handmade crafts, they have clothes, shoes, and accessories with a taste of Asia, so you can get coordinate your entire outfit so it gives off an Asian vibe! They’re all priced pretty reasonably, so you can acquire them relatively easily. When they are on sale, they get even cheaper, so it is recommended to buy them then!

Their cotton products have good ventilation, making them handy for the summer. They also have clothing for kids, so it is a good idea to try and get coordinated outfits for you and your kids!

*This place has closed down.

6. Harubaruya - Kichijoji Main Branch

This store is well-known for its likable owner, who opened the place over 30 years ago with the idea of having a store where you can find that one item that only one out of 10 people might like. The store has an exotic vibe to it, as it is filled with goods imported from India, Nepal, Indonesia, Thailand, and other Asian countries.

They have pretty much everything – from antiques to natural stones. Along with accessories for ladies, there are a lot of silver accessories that can also be worn by men.

Other than original clothes for men and women, hats, backpacks, and shoes, the goods they sell extend to things like musical instruments, furniture, and even Buddhist statues! If you are even slightly interested, you should definitely go check them out.

 

Each store is located very close to Kichijoji Station, so there will be more than enough time to look around all the stores in a single day. Try and find a unique Asian knickknack of your own!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search