【日本購物】從便利彩妝品、文具、家電到包裝可愛的零食!精選30款日本必買伴手禮

旅行的一大樂趣便是選購伴手禮。日本有各式各樣充滿特色的商品,如當地限定零食、開架式彩妝品等優質又實用性高的商品,到個性十足的便利日用品應有盡有,相信很多人在選購伴手禮時應該都會猶豫不決吧?本文將介紹日本人耳熟能詳的經典商品,以及連日本人也很少聽說的私房夢幻商品等,精選30款推薦伴手禮!不妨收藏本篇文章,當作未來選購伴手禮時的指南吧!購買不錯的伴手禮回國時,家人與親朋好友一定都會很開心喔!

日本

購物

藥妝

1. 石澤研究所:毛穴撫子 米面膜

內含100%日本國產米萃取的白米精華。這款面膜能針對乾燥的肌膚加強保濕,使皮膚潤澤有彈性。滿滿的精華液包覆肌膚,可撫平肌膚紋理,有效改善毛孔粗大問題。此為以日本米製成的「日本」獨有且充滿魅力的夢幻伴手禮。

2. UZU:OPENING LINER

「大和匠筆」是由著名製筆產地的熊野(和歌山縣南部與三重縣南部地區),與奈良的專家以傳統手法打造的製筆公司,這款商品為與此廠牌合作的眼線液。採用日本尖端技術研發而成的「WP Film」,以溫水便能輕鬆卸除。防汗防油加上豐富的色系,因此廣受好評。

3. Biore:UV Athlizm

此款商品能夠承受高溫多濕的惡劣環境,耐汗防水,堪稱是「最強」防曬乳,在開賣同時即造成不小的話題。防曬乳霜質地服貼,因添加保濕成分,對於肌膚也不會造成太大的負擔。以肥皂便能徹底卸除,相當方便。慢跑等在大太陽下運動,或從事海上休閒活動時都是必備良品。

4. FASIO:極上美捲翹纖長睫毛液

這款商品為溫水可卸除、不易暈染的薄膜型睫毛膏,但卻能持久捲翹。快乾處方讓睫毛膏在塗抹時便能使睫毛捲曲定型。捲度大約可維持10小時,堪稱是神級睫毛膏。極細刷頭易於塗抹短小睫毛,纖長與捲翹的睫毛讓眼睛放大又有神。

5. 資生堂:Ag DEO 24 止汗粉末噴霧(無香)

此為腋下、胸口與背部等處皆可使用的止汗噴霧。此款商品可殺死使人體產生異味的細菌,抑制汗臭味,是男女外出時的必備商品。在各式各樣的噴霧中,特別推薦Ag DEO 24。從2001年到2018年期間的累計銷售量為2億瓶,是超級熱賣的優秀產品。噴霧加入了吸汗粉末,可24小時維持乾爽。再加上高附著處方,可緊緊貼附在皮膚上,即使活動也不易脫落。

6. 參天製藥:參天藍盾眼藥水

來自智慧型手機與電腦等LED螢幕的藍光,容易讓眼睛疲勞。參天藍盾眼藥水可修護藍光等光線造成的傷害,是款優質商品。其中添加可緩解眼睛疲勞與發炎症狀的成分,是使用手機或電腦一整天時的好幫手。適中的清涼感也能帶來舒適的感受。

7. NICHIBAN:ROIHI-TSUBOKO

此款溫感鎮痛貼布只要貼在肩酸、腰痛或扭傷等疼痛部位就能促進血液循環,達到減輕疼痛的效果。貼布貼上去之後便會發熱,因溫感刺激會微微刺痛,可感受到其直達疼痛源頭。其中加入了近似於辣椒的壬基酸香草酰胺成分(亦稱合成辣椒素),有增進血液循環的效果,強而有力的刺激,讓人用一次就上癮。

8. 龍角散:清喉直爽顆粒

龍角散清喉直爽顆粒中的細微生藥顆粒會直接附著於喉嚨黏膜,緩解喉嚨痛與喉嚨不適的感覺。除了有感冒前兆時可使用之外,當呼吸乾燥空氣喉嚨有不舒服的感覺時也適用。無糖成分可安心食用,配水一同服用會失去其功效,請務必直接服用。

9. 小林製藥:液體OK繃 Sakamucare

再也不用擔心指尖的倒刺與龜裂。此款商品為只要塗抹於傷口上靜待其乾燥,龜裂、皮膚乾裂、倒刺與輕微割傷都能在上頭形成保護膜的液體OK繃。此種OK繃具防水特性,不論是洗碗或洗澡時都能防止水分入侵,使傷口保持乾燥。其液體為透明無色,因此相較於普通的OK繃不會那麼顯眼。

10. 大正製藥:口内炎貼片大正加強版

嘴巴潰瘍時,不論吃東西、喝東西都會很痛苦,這時候口內炎貼片就是我們的好幫手。只要將圓形貼片貼在潰瘍處即可。減緩疼痛的同時,藥性也會持續作用,堪稱是一石二鳥。中央有凹洞、呈白色狀的復發性口腔潰瘍皆適用。

家電・日用品

1. 中山:生活用品箱

這款便利的商品可輕鬆收納剪刀、膠水、筆與尺等桌上用具。使用時可愛的收納方式充滿特色,不使用時可以全部收起來變成收納箱,簡單又簡潔的造型用起來非常順手。其他還有各種造型和顏色,選擇適合房間風格的款式就不用擔心看起來特別突兀。此款商品也可收納化妝品,是使用方式多元的優質商品。

2. 綠色筆記本

「白色筆記本寫字的時候會反光,鉛筆的顏色看不清楚…」為了有以上視覺過敏症狀的人所研發的綠色筆記本。紙張的顏色為淺綠色,所以可以防止反光不刺眼,筆記本上頭的文字也能看得比較清楚。除了有眼睛畏光的人之外,使用白色筆記本容易覺得刺眼的人也非常適合使用此產品喔!

3. 小林製藥:局部去漬筆

當喜歡的衣服被食物等物弄髒時,相信每個人應該都會情緒低落吧?這時候請試試局部去漬筆吧!此商品依衣物髒污原因分成3款,分別為咖哩/番茄醬/沙拉醬專用、醬油/醬料/咖啡/血液專用、口紅/粉底液專用。攜帶用類型為紙巾狀,使用起來相當方便。

4. 地球製藥:黑色蓋子殺蟑藥

光想到蟑螂藏匿於家中就會讓人起雞皮疙瘩,使用此款商品可將其一網打盡。速效成分芬普尼可使蟑螂吃到毒餌時立刻退散。其對於吃了毒餌的蟑螂的蛋也有效,因此可預防蟑螂繁衍。毒餌藥效可達一年之久,不需頻繁地替換也是其一大優點。

5. IRIS OHYAMA:超強 塵蟎床鋪吸塵器

此為室內灰塵去除率約98%以上、吸力超強的塵蟎床鋪吸塵器。存在於床鋪中的塵蟎與灰塵是造成過敏的一大原因,所以想讓其隨時保持乾淨。1分鐘約6,500次的「高速拍打功能」,可使潛藏於纖維之間的室內灰塵拍至表面,再以超強吸力濾除髒污。搭載感應檢測器讓「乾淨看得見」,您不妨也來體驗看看煥然一新的感覺吧!

6. Dyson:個人空氣清淨風扇 Pure Cool Me

玻璃HEPA濾網與活性碳可以捕捉PM0.1的超微粒、花粉與黴菌等物,風扇還兼具吹送乾淨涼爽氣流的空氣洗淨功能。可簡單更換濾網,保養輕鬆是其一大優點。戴森特有的簡潔風格設計也是其魅力之一。

7. SHARP:Healsio 0水鍋

此款商品只需放入食材與調味料,按下開關後就能自動烹煮,可說是廚房必備聖品。像燉菜與豬肉焗豆等很難控制火侯、常常煮到鍋底燒焦的料理,只要有這一台便能輕鬆完成。加上也能烹煮零水料理,可保留蔬菜的營養。

8. iRobot:Roomba i7+

煩人的地板打掃工作只要有Roomba就能自動完成。i7+搭載垃圾自動排出功能,可大大節省丟垃圾的繁瑣過程。這台機器會自動學習與記憶家具擺放位置與居家環境,因此在家中移動時也能很順暢。藉由Wi-Fi連線操作,即使出門在外也能輕鬆啟動清潔任務。

9. PILOT:魔擦鋼珠筆系列

現今儼然已漸漸成為日本文具代名詞的「摩擦就會消失」「魔擦鋼珠筆」系列。寫錯的字只要以筆尾端輕輕摩擦,就能不留痕跡地消失,是款非常方便的產品。「按鍵魔擦筆」(照片)是最普遍使用的商品,其他如螢光色的摩擦筆、重點劃線筆、色鉛筆與印章也深受喜愛。實用性高、價錢又實惠,非常適合買來當作伴手禮喔!

10. Panasonic:導入式離子美容儀

此款優質美容儀搭載肌膚清潔、保濕、維他命C導入等各種模式,可在家中進行與美膚沙龍同樣深層的保養方式。使用後可感受到保養品滲透至肌膚深處的角質層,達到緊實滋潤的效果。很適合送給愛美的家人與親朋好友,當然也很適合送給自己。

零食

1. Nestle:KITKAT

相連的長條狀威化餅加上巧克力外衣的KITKAT是聞名全球的日本熱銷經典零食之一。雖然除了日本以外還有在其他國家販售,但日本地區有抹茶口味、日本酒口味、地區限定商品與期間限定商品等其他各國買不到的許多口味。最近的熱賣商品為單獨包裝的頂級系列「KITKAT Chocolatory」。使用高級調溫巧克力、可可香氣濃郁「Sublime 苦甜巧克力口味」是造訪日本時的必吃夢幻巧克力。

2. Maruka食品:瀨戶內檸檬口味魷魚脆餅

此為日本經典下酒菜「魷魚脆餅」的變化款(模仿魷魚天婦羅的零嘴),也是由檸檬產量日本第一的廣島縣所主導的「檸檬風潮」中應運而生的產品。其中使用廣島生產的檸檬,清爽的香氣讓人一吃就上癮。夾鏈式的包裝就算一次吃不完也不用擔心存放問題。

3. i factory: 梅片

此為將無籽梅乾(以鹽巴醃漬的梅子)壓扁成片狀的零食。酸甜交織的風味讓人越吃越涮嘴。很適合夏天補充鹽分時食用。疲勞或想轉換心情時,一吃下肚就能恢復精神。

4. meiji:THE Chocolate

此為帶有濃郁香氣與水果風味的可可膏搭配牛奶的苦甜牛奶巧克力。非常推薦慢慢品嚐這款苦味恰到好處又香甜的巧克力。藍色為「Comfort Bitter」口味,特徵為可可與堅果富含層次的香氣,橘色則是「Elegant Bitter」,可品嚐到可可原有的豐富果香,紅色是「Velvet Milk」,堅果的香味與牛奶的香醇風味非常顯著,紫色為「Sunny Milk」, 可可的酸味與牛奶香氣是其特徵。適合送給自己,也可買來送給喜歡巧克力的親朋好友。時尚的包裝也讓人覺得相當特別,美到想放著當裝飾。

5. PAPABUBBLE:西班牙手工糖

此為源自西班牙巴賽隆納的糖果,還可在店面欣賞師傅製作糖果的樣子。一條粗粗的棒狀糖柱逐漸變細,由此製作成一顆顆可愛糖果的過程就像施了魔法一般。糖果在嘴巴裡逐漸融化的口感、細微的香氣與高雅的甜味廣受好評。像寶石般閃閃發亮的糖果可愛到讓人不忍吃下肚。根據不同時期還會推出與卡通人物聯名的商品,造訪時別忘了多留意一下吧!

6. Sucrey:東京牛奶起司工房

此為貓舌餅乾加上起司巧克力夾心的甜食,也是東京人氣伴手禮之一,近年來深受大眾矚目。新鮮北海道牛乳與法國蓋朗德海鹽製成餅乾,夾心為卡門貝爾起司巧克力的「海鹽&卡門貝爾起司餅乾」是招牌口味,初次嘗試的人,對於起司濃郁的風味一定會感到相當驚艷。其他還有「蜂蜜&古岡左拉起司餅乾」「牛肝菌&高達起司餅乾」。餅乾皆為個別包裝,很適合當作伴手禮分送給大家。

7. 小倉山莊:小倉山春秋

相當推薦米菓給想購買深具日本風格的傳統零嘴當作伴手禮的您。小倉山莊的「小倉山春秋」外包裝描繪著京都小倉山的四季迷人風情,一袋中有8片米菓。其中有鮮蝦與海苔等海味,也有黑豆與芝麻等山珍口味,每種米菓的風味與口感皆不相同,多樣化的口味讓人怎麼吃也不會膩。米菓是富含日式風情的零食,在日本也是特別深受老年人喜愛的伴手禮。

8. .杯麵(知名拉麵店口味)

拉麵是全球喜愛的日本美食之一,當然對於日本人來說也是不可或缺的國民美食,全國各地皆有人氣拉麵店。但前往日本旅遊時,遊客能品嚐到的拉麵數量相當有限。這時候推薦的就是可在超商與超市等處簡單購買得到的杯麵。最近杯麵也推出了許多知名拉麵店的口味,可在家中輕鬆品嚐專業拉麵店的美味。

9. 寶酒造:松竹梅白壁藏 澪

雖然想喝看看日本酒,但感覺日本酒好像不太好入喉。有此種疑慮的您,不妨嚐試看看有著清爽的藍色瓶身的澪吧!這種嶄新口感的清酒有著像是氣泡酒般的清爽氣泡、來自白米的細微溫醇香甜風味,因順口又適合搭配料理而廣受好評。酒精濃度為5%,不擅長喝酒的人建議慢慢地啜飲喔!

10. Francais:水果千層酥

此款千層酥有「草莓」「檸檬」「開心果」「榛果巧克力」4種口味,榮獲「JR東日本伴手禮大賞2019」總冠軍。草莓口味的派皮中有酸甜比例適中的草莓奶油,外頭裹上白巧克力,上頭再以香氣濃郁的草莓粉末點綴。檸檬千層酥則是香氣清爽、酸味四溢的檸檬奶油夾在派皮之中,檸檬巧克力包裹於派皮之外,加入檸檬皮絲的奶油有著畫龍點睛之妙,使檸檬香氣更為出色。

開心果口味則為濃郁又有層次的開心果奶油夾心,香甜巧克力包覆在外,一口咬下,開心果奢華濃郁的香氣瀰漫口中。榛果巧克力千層酥中為香氣迷人、風味濃郁的杏仁與榛果奶油夾心,外衣以牛奶巧克力包裹。適宜的甜度與清爽的後味令人印象深刻。這款商品除了好吃之外,清脆的口感、易入口的大小,以及如繪畫般美麗的包裝都是其熱賣的秘訣之一。

 

從以上的文章中,您有找到喜歡的伴手禮了嗎?日本有許多值得推薦購買的商品,出發前不妨列出購物清單吧!這樣一來,就能在觀光的閒暇之餘有效率地購買想要的商品囉!

 

※文中刊載內容為2019年9月時的價格。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

搜尋餐廳

30 Must-Buy Souvenirs in Japan: Cosmetics, Stationery, Lifestyle Goods, Electronics, Sweets, and More!

Picking the perfect souvenir can be a fun part of any holiday. Japan is full of amazing gifts, from local sweets to affordable cosmetics, high-quality and ingenious lifestyle goods, and more. In fact, the amount of choice can leave travelers wondering just what to pick. This article will introduce 30 great and highly recommended Japanese souvenirs, from well-known classics to some hidden gems. Bookmark this page for when you're souvenir shopping to bring back some thoughtful gifts that will delight your friends and family!

Nationwide

Shopping

Cosmetics and Drugstore Goods

1. Ishizawa Lab | Keana Nadeshiko Rice Masks

Keana Nadeshiko Rice Masks come with a serum made from 100% domestic rice. These masks work to moisturize the skin, leaving you with a hydrated and plump feel. The serum is readily absorbed into the skin and works to refine its texture, so the masks are also useful for treating enlarged pores. They are an ideal, uniquely Japanese gift.

2. UZU by Flowfushi | Eye Opening Liner

UZU by Flowfushi Eye Opening Liner uses a Yamato Takumi brush made with traditional techniques by artisans from the famous brush-making areas of Kumano (an area situated within southern Wakayama and Mie Prefectures) and Nara. This eyeliner is also formulated with WP Film, which was developed using cutting-edge Japanese technology to resist sweat and sebum while also being easily removable with warm water. This line's wide color range is another reason why it has won over many fans.

3. Biore UV | Athlizm

This sunscreen became the talk of the town when it was released thanks to the fact that it claimed to be the strongest sunscreen available, with a formulation that can resist sweat, moisture, and hold up in extremely hot and humid climates. The sunscreen's Skin Protect Essence is cleanly absorbed for a smooth finish, and its moisturizing ingredients makes it gentle on the skin. It is also easy to remove with regular soap or cleanser, and is ideal for jogging, sports, or for other outdoor activities like trips to the beach.

4. FASIO | Powerful Film Mascara (Long)

This film-type mascara resists running and smudging, but can be removed with warm water. Its quick dry formulation instantly locks in your curl and maintains the finish for around 10 hours. The super-fine brush easily catches even the shortest lashes, giving you an impressively lengthened and curled finish that makes the lashes pop. 

5. Shiseido | Ag DEO 24 Powder Spray (Unscented)

This deodorant spray can be used on the whole body, whether it be the underarms, chest, or back. It kills the bacteria that causes body odor, and can be used by both men and women. There are many deodorant sprays out there, but we particularly recommend Ag DEO 24. Having sold around 200 million units from 2001 to 2018, this excellent deodorant has been a smash hit. It's formulated with sweat-absorbing powder which keeps you feeling fresh and comfortable for up to 24 hours, and its highly adhesive formulation means that it clings to the skin to resist wearing away as you move.

6. Santen Pharmaceutical | Sante PC

Continual exposure to blue light from smartphones and computer monitors means that people today tend to suffer from tired eyes. Sante PC are high-quality eye drops that help treat damage caused by blue light. They're formulated with ingredients to help eye strain and inflammation, so they're a useful item to have on hand if you spend the day looking at your phone and PC. Their mild cooling sensation also feels refreshing on tired eyes. 

7. Nichiban | Roihi Tsuboko

These warming, stick-on patches help boost circulation and relieve aches and pain like stiff shoulders, back pain, and sprains. The area you apply these to gradually warms and creates a tingling sensation that can be effective for helping treat pain at its core. An ingredient called nonivamide, which has a similar makeup to capsaicin found in chili peppers, is responsible for improving the flow of blood to the target area. The stimulating sensation these patches create is sure to have you hooked!

8. Ryukakusan | Direct Stick

Ryukakusan Direct Stick is a herbal medicine formula made with fine particles that adhere to the throat's membranes to relieve the pain and discomfort of a sore throat. These are great when you feel a cold coming on, and they're also effective for any discomfort that comes from breathing dry air. Made with a sugar-free formulation, this medicine loses its effectiveness if taken with water, so be sure to take it on its own.

9. Kobayashi Pharmaceutical | Sakamu Care Liquid Bandage

Live free from the pain of hangnails and cracked skin! Sakamu Care is a liquid bandage that can be applied to form a protective layer over chapped or cracked skin, hangnails, or small cuts and scratches. The bandage is water resistant, so it keeps the wound clean and dry while washing dishes or in the bath. The liquid bandage is also clear, so it's less noticeable than a regular band-aid. 

10. Taisho Pharmaceutical | Stomatitis Patch Quick Care

Having a mouth ulcer makes eating and drinking a pain, which is why these ulcer patches are such a lifesaver. Just apply one of the round sticker-shaped patches to the area for instant relief. The patches help relieve the pain of the ulcer while the ingredients work to help heal it, so it's like killing two birds with one stone. These can be used on aphthous stomatitis ulcers, which are the type with white edges and a depression in the middle.

Electronics and Lifestyle Goods

1. Nakabayashi | Lifestyle Tool Box

This handy tool box helps organize all the bits and pieces on your desk like scissors, glue, pens, and rulers. The great thing about this item is that it looks cute when you're using it, but when you're done, you can fold it up into its own storage box, making it neat and easy to use. There's a wide range of styles and colors to choose from, so you won't have to worry about whether or not it'll fit in with the style of your room. You can also use these boxes for storing cosmetics and other small items, so you're really only limited by your imagination.

2. Green Note

Green Note was developed for people with visual conditions like oxyopia that makes text on white paper harder to see due to the paper's reflectivity. The pale green color of the paper in these notebooks is gentler on the eyes, reducing the amount of light reflected back to help users see their writing more clearly. These notebooks are great for those with visual conditions as well as anyone who feels eye strain when using white paper.

3. Kobayashi Pharmaceutical | Stain Remover

Spilling food on your favorite outfit is a huge downer, but this stain remover (known in Japanese as "Shimitori Na") can help. There are three types formulated for different types of stains: a type for curry, ketchup, and dressings; a type for soy sauce and other sauces, coffee, and blood; and a type for lipstick and foundation. The portable sheet types are useful for keeping on hand in case of an emergency.

4. Earth Pharmaceuticals | Black Cap

Just thinking about cockroaches living in your home might give you goosebumps, but Earth Pharmaceuticals Black Cap can round them up for you. The quick-working active ingredient, fipronil, exterminates cockroaches the day they eat the bait. This ingredient also works to kill the eggs of any cockroaches that eat the bait, so they help curb their typical explosive colony growth. This product keeps working for a year, so the fact that you don't need to keep buying replacements is another useful feature.

5. Iris Ohyama | Super Suction Futon Cleaner

This high-powered futon (mattress) cleaner is able to eliminate over 98% of household dust. It's said that the dust and mites found in bedding can cause allergies, so you definitely want to keep your bed as clean as possible. In Japan, it's common to hang your blankets outside and beat them to remove dust and mites. This cleaner has a High Speed Beat Function that's said to equate to beating the blanket 6,500 times per minute, loosening and removing the dust trapped in the fibers of the fabric. The easy to understand "visibly clean" sensor helps get your blankets so clean, you might not recognize them after!

6. Dyson | Pure Cool Me Personal Purifying Fan

This two-in-one Dyson fan and air filter delivers cool, purified air by capturing pollen, mold, and PM 0.1 level particles with a combination activated charcoal and glass HEPA filter. Changing the filter is simple, so maintenance isn't a hassle, either. Dyson's typically stylish design is another great feature. 

7. SHARP | Healsio Hot Cook

This handy device automatically cooks your meal for you. All you need to do is add your ingredients and press a button. Dishes like stews and pork and beans that tend to burn on the bottom of the saucepan unless you carefully keep an eye on the temperature turn out deliciously with none of the hassle using this pot. The Hot Cook pot can also handle waterless cooking, so you can cook vegetables without losing the nutrients.

8. iRobot | Roomba i7+

Roomba is an automatic vacuum cleaner that takes the hassle out of cleaning your floors. The i7+ version can automatically empty itself after cleaning, simplifying the cleaning process even further. The Roomba can remember the layout of your furniture and the state of each room so that its movement around the house is as smooth as possible. This Roomba is also Wi-Fi enabled, so you can operate it even while you're away from home.

9. PILOT | Frixion Series

The Frixion series is an erasable pen line from Pilot, a brand synonymous with Japanese stationery. The ink in these extremely useful pens can be cleanly erased using an eraser on the end. The Frixion Ball Knock (pictured) is the most common type, but the range's neon-colored pens and highlighters, colored pencils, and stamps have also been gaining popularity. Both highly practical and affordable, this range makes for ideal souvenirs.

10. Panasonic | Ion Effector

With a range of modes including a skin clarifying mode, moisturizing mode, and a feature that helps boost the absorption of vitamin C, this beauty device delivers a level of care that feels like a salon treatment in your own home. This device can help your skincare ingredients reach deeper layers of the skin for a supple and moisturized finish. This item would be perfect as a gift for any beauty fans, whether it be family, friends, or just for you!

Sweets and Snacks

1. Nestle | KITKAT

The world-famous KitKat—comprised of long, rectangular wafer layers covered in a chocolate coating—is a very popular choice as a souvenir in Japan. Of course, KitKats are sold all around the world, but Japan has many exclusive flavors such as matcha and sake, as well as a huge range of regional and limited edition varieties. A popular type to purchase as a souvenir is KitKat Chocolatory, a luxury version that comes packaged with individually-boxed sticks. Don't miss trying the Sublime Bitter type, made with richly aromatic, high-quality couverture chocolate.

2. Maruka Foods | Setouchi Lemon-Flavored Ikaten

This snack is based after the popular Japanese snack, ikaten (squid tempura), and was a huge hit back when lemons suddenly became extremely popular in Japan thanks to Hiroshima, Japan's biggest lemon-producing area. Made with Hiroshima-grown lemons, the fresh flavor of this snack is definitely addictive. Its zip-lock packaging is also handy if you can't eat the whole bag in one go.

3. i factory | Umeboshi Sheet

The i factory Umeboshi Sheets are strips of rolled-out umeboshi (salt-pickled Japanese plums). The sweet and sour flavor is really addictive, and they're also useful as a salt supplement in the summer. Keep these on hand for a boost when you feel your energy dip.

4. Meiji | THE Chocolate

Meiji THE Chocolate is a dark milk chocolate made with a cocoa mix that creates a bright aroma and fruity flavor. We recommend letting this chocolate melt on the tongue so that you can really savor the perfectly-balanced bitter and sweet flavors. The blue type is called Comfort Bitter, with cacao and nuts for a rich and savory accent. The orange type is Elegant Bitter with the bright, fruity flavor inherent to cocoa. The red is Velvet Milk, with a complex milk and nut flavor, and purple is Sunny Milk, which is characterized by an acidic cocoa and milk flavor. These are great as a treat for yourself or as a souvenir from Japan. The stylish packaging gives these a special touch that's so pretty, you might be tempted to keep them on display!

5. papabubble | Candy

Originating from Barcelona, papabubble candy stores allow you to see craftspeople make candy right in front of your eyes. Seeing the way the candy starts as a thick rod that's gradually worked to become finer and finer before ending up as cute candy pieces is a highlight of a visit here.

The way the candy melts in the mouth with a mild aroma and refined sweetness has earned papabubble many fans. With a jewel-like sparkle, these candies are so cute, it might seem like a waste to eat them. papabubble often has special collaborations with popular characters, so don't miss checking them out as well.

6. Sucrey | Tokyo Milk Cheese Factory

Tokyo Cheese Milk Factory's cookies, which consist of cheese-flavored chocolate filling sandwiched between langue de chat cookies, has earned this brand plenty of attention as a Tokyo souvenir. The signature flavor is Salt and Camembert type, featuring cookies made with fresh Hokkaido milk and French Guérande salt with a camembert cheese chocolate filling. The richness of the cheese flavor might surprise you! Other flavors include Honey and Gorgonzola and Porcino and Gouda. Each cookie is individually-wrapped, which makes them great as a souvenir to share with a group.

7. Ogura Sansou | Ogura Yamashunju

Senbei, or Japanese rice crackers, are perfect if you're looking for a traditional Japanese snack as a souvenir. Ogura Sansou's Ogura Yamashunju consists of individual packs containing eight small arare (roasted mochi pieces), which are presented in a box beautifully designed to depict the four seasons in Kyoto. The variety of crackers, from shrimp and seaweed to black bean and sesame, all have different textures and flavors to enjoy. Senbei are a very traditional snack, and in Japan, they make a souvenir that the older generations particularly love.

For a broader introduction to all the types of distinctively Japanese sweets that you should try out, check out our article here! Includes cakes and jellies, as well as drier crackers and fried items.

8. Instant Versions of Famous Restaurants' Ramen

Ramen is beloved all over the world, and in Japan, it's a national food that would be unthinkable to live without! There are popular ramen restaurants all over Japan, but unfortunately, even if you visit on holiday, there's a limit to how many types you can try. If you're a ramen fan, we recommend checking out the affordable instant types available at convenience stores and supermarkets. In recent years, many famous ramen restaurants have been creating instant versions of their ramen, so you can enjoy their authentic flavors at home.

9. Takara Shuzo | Shochikubai Shirakabegura Mio

If you're curious to try Japanese sake but it seems a little strong, we recommend giving this bright blue bottle of Mio a try. This sparkling sake has refreshing bubbles and the natural faint sweetness of rice, making it easy to drink and delicious when paired with food. Its alcohol content is 5%, while normal sake is around 15%, so even light drinkers can savor a glass. 

10. Francais | Fruit Mille-Feuille

With strawberry, lemon, pistachio, and gianduja, Francais Mille-Feuille recently shone at the 2019 JR East Japan Omiyage Grand Prix. The strawberry flavor features a strawberry cream with a perfect balance of sweetness and acidity sandwiched between puff pastry and coated in white chocolate with a strawberry powder topping. The lemon flavor has a fresh, fragrant, and tart lemon cream filling accented with aromatic lemon peel that's sandwiched between puff pastry and covered with a lemon-flavored chocolate coating. The pistachio flavor has a deep pistachio-flavored filling inside puff pastry and is covered in a sweet chocolate coating. Its luxurious pistachio aroma and complex flavor lingers in the mouth. Finally, the gianduja flavor combines a fragrant and rich almond and hazelnut filling in puff pastry with a milk chocolate coating for an impressively balanced sweet and fresh flavor. The delicious flavors, light texture, and picture-perfect design have all been keys to the success of this sweet.

Find the Perfect Japanese Souvenir!

Have any of these souvenirs caught your eye? We've recommended quite a few, so why not make a list of ones to pick up before your trip? Planning in advance will mean you can get all your picks without wasting any precious sightseeing time! 

* Prices are accurate as of September 2019. 

 

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search