【四国自由行】能尽情享受的日归温泉和名汤!四国20处推荐温泉

我们将为您介绍位于香川、爱媛、高知和德岛的温泉,诸如日本最古老的道后温泉「茶玻瑠」,可以从露天澡堂眺望V字溪谷等绝景的「祖谷温泉」,以及邻近恋人圣地『天使散步道』的「小豆岛国际酒店」等,充满个性的温泉一应俱全。请您务必要参考这篇介绍。

四国

体验

10处可以当日来回的温泉

1. 琴平温泉琴参阁

「琴平温泉琴参阁」是可以眺望金刀比罗宫的温泉。飞天馆设有展望浴室和展望露天澡堂,赞水馆则有大浴场,而且空间更加宽敞。泡完汤后,还可享受按摩、舒展身心。

馆内温泉分为四季草木环绕的「KABUKI之汤」、用优雅的蔷薇营造上流感受的「船形汤船蔷薇澡堂」和四国最大规模的大浴场「金刀比罗之汤」3种。另外,飞天馆还设有房客专用的展望露天澡堂。

2. 茶玻瑠

「茶玻瑠」是日本作家夏目漱石、日本俳人正冈子规也喜爱的日本最古老的道后温泉。在道后首座的屋顶露天澡堂,还能边泡汤边眺望南方的松山城和北方的石锤山,非常适合家庭、朋友和商务旅游等场合。

殿方之汤(男汤)「星之汤」和妇人之汤(女汤)「月之汤」是分开的。您可以在星之汤眺望随时间而变换的街道景致和闪耀的夜空,度过身心舒畅的美妙时光。而在月之汤,周五六日还有17:00~22:00限定的露天蔷薇澡堂,为您提供奢华芬芳的温泉体验。 

3. Aoao鸣门渡假区

白天可以尽情享受沙滩,夜晚可以参加阿波舞的渡假村。这里还会提供适合家庭的家庭方案,以及可以享受夜间泳池和庙会的夏季庆典方案等各种超值方案。

Aoao鸣门渡假区」是以「美人汤」著名的天然温泉。1F设有和风露天澡堂「缥(hanada)」,并分为桩之汤、药草之汤和桧之汤。8F设有被称为美人之汤的展望澡堂「瑠璃」,并分为草木之汤和柑橘之汤。

4. 大江户温泉物语 雷欧玛之森酒店

「大江户温泉物语 雷欧玛之森酒店」也很适合观光。巡回四国知名观光景点的团体旅游、适合三代共游的雷欧玛水上乐园、充满异国情调的东方之旅和屋内温水泳池等,无论家庭、朋友或情侣都能尽情享受。

馆内设有夜晚点灯的「四季之汤」和自然环绕的「大露天澡堂」。由于温泉水质属于二氧化碳偏高的高浓度碳酸泉,可以促进血液循环和新陈代谢。

5. 琴平花坛

「琴平花坛」是融合了近代建筑和数奇屋式离馆的传统日本旅馆。占地内的回游式庭园是倚靠倾斜的山坡地建造而成,这种形式在旅馆和饭店当中也相当少见。在这里可以轻松感受日式风情,十分适合外国游客。

从金刀罗比温泉的「吉祥之汤」可以眺望赞岐平野和饭野山,晚上点灯时更是梦幻。值得一提的是露天包场「NAGOMI汤」设有露天澡堂的阳台,泡完汤后,可以在专用的沙发上休息、品尝特制茶饮,边放松心情边享受美妙的私人空间。 

6. 中津溪谷・汤之森

「中津溪谷・汤之森」充满了中津溪谷的丰富大自然以及日式温情。馆内分为适合家庭或团体的和式房间,以及附设罗汉松泡澡桶的双人房奢华小屋,非常适合情侣和闺蜜游。

温泉是热泉涌出的露天澡堂。由于是大浴场,所以非常适合全家出游的客人!热呼呼的泉水会自内而外地温暖您。樱花季和枫叶季,还有年尾年初和黄金周都适合来此泡汤。

7. 龙河温泉

「龙河温泉」四周环绕着宁静的田园风光环绕,如自家般温暖,悠闲的氛围也适合独自旅行的客人。和室和西式房间配备完善,并各自有雪、月、梅之类的雅称。让您暂时忘却时间的流逝,尽情享受这美好的片刻。

这里涌出的天然温泉是属于优质的碱性泉水。南国土佐的软性水质会让肌肤滑溜剔透。在温泉蒸气中感受大自然的静谧,心情也会随之放松。

8. 三翠园

「三翠园」位于土佐藩主的因缘之地,拥有残留历史痕迹的日本庭园和历史建筑物。馆内备有6间个性不同的房间,让人可以尽情舒展身心。您不妨体验看看天然温泉和桑拿,洗涤旅途的疲惫。

地道的温泉设施「汤殿 水哉阁」是高知城下唯一的优质天然温泉,不仅设有露天澡堂和桑拿,而且还能眺望清流镜川和笔山,可谓舒展身心的最佳场所。

9. 大步危温泉

「大步危温泉」不仅备有带露天澡堂的超人气和室,还能在舒适的空间中,从窗口眺望雄伟的自然景观,可以体验盛夏新绿和严冬雪景的露天澡堂极度奢华。另外,这里有四国名汤,也提供日归温泉服务。

温泉设有展望大浴场,可以眺望小步危峡和日本第一急流的吉野川。由于水质属于强碱性,治疗皮肤病和美肌效果绝佳,作为返老还童的温泉相当有名。泡过这里的温泉,无需化妆水便能使肌肤细腻光滑,相当适合女性。

10. 道后温泉 花柚木

「道后温泉 花柚木」于2018年9月进行了全馆翻修,是一间处处布满和纸的现代旅馆。馆内为客人准备了可以品尝濑户内乡土料理的套餐以及周年套餐等丰富的选择,更备有半包厢料亭和宴会场,无论私人或团体都能在此尽情享受。

11楼设有「屋顶展望露天澡堂」,可以在温泉环绕中欣赏白天、黄昏和夜晚截然不同的窗外绝景。单一碱性的水质对于治疗神经病痛、关节疼痛和肌肉酸痛的效果绝佳,一定能为您洗涤旅途的疲惫。

5大四国非去不可的秘汤

1. 祖谷温泉

「祖谷温泉」是位于祖谷溪的旅馆。您可以在欣赏V形溪谷和流淌于山谷间的祖谷川等绝景的同时,享受泡汤的乐趣。露天澡堂位于谷中,需要搭乘缆车前往,途中能从车窗眺望雄伟的景观。

露天澡堂分为可以欣赏翡翠色美丽河川的「溪谷之汤」,以及水面清澈的「SESERAGI之汤」。另外还有「YAMAGIRI之汤」和「MADOROMI之畔」等可供包场的露天澡堂和展望大浴场,您肯定能在此度过美妙的时光。

2. 小薮温泉

「小薮温泉」是无色无味且透明的碱性单纯泉,对于神经疼痛、皮肤病和失眠等症状具有绝佳疗效,又以美肌之汤而闻名。本馆的木造三层建筑物,如今已十分稀有,被列为有形登录文化财。

日归温泉的大浴场,男汤「桧木澡堂」和女汤「岩造澡堂」是分开的,可以从大大的窗户眺望后方的小薮川和四季变换的自然景观,让人彷彿置身露天澡堂一般。

3. 桑田山温泉

四国首屈一指的「桑田山温泉」同时拥有充沛的源泉和优良的水质,位于桑田山山脚,泉水中含有矿物离子。可以在大自然的包围中,享受露天澡堂、泡澡桶和室内澡堂等多种泡汤乐趣。

大浴场内设有室内澡堂、露天澡堂和源泉涌出的桧木澡堂,稍远一点还有半露天澡堂,为您提供各种温泉的泡汤乐趣。泉水具有健康和美肌的功效,适合女性和想要洗涤旅途疲惫的人。

4. 高知黒潮饭店

「高知黒潮饭店」距离高知龙马机场最近,旅行途中前往十分方便,宽敞的客房也很适合商务和观光旅行的客人。该区规模最大的「龙马之汤」就在旁边,从饭店官网预约还能免费泡汤。

「龙马之汤」是该区规模最大的天然温泉设施,墙壁上绘有坂本龙马的年表,也因拥有水量充沛的大浴场而闻名。另外还设有石造的露天澡堂、适合情侣和家庭的包场家庭澡堂,以及桧木桑拿房。

5. 钝川温泉饭店

「钝川温泉饭店」备有标准和室和带温泉的和室客房,能够让客人放松休息。您还能尽情享用山珍海味的会席料理和各种日式火锅料理。溪流沿岸的露天澡堂和天然岩造的澡堂更是能让您身心都获得舒展。

由于露天澡堂、大浴场和岩造澡堂都是含氡的碱性单纯泉性质,能让您在泡完汤后,肌肤变得细腻柔滑。这里自古便有泡完不可思议的温泉后就会成为美人的传说。另外,您还可以享受家庭澡堂和日归入浴的乐趣。

5大适合情侣的温泉

1. 道后馆

「道后馆」提供各种适合旅行的客房,宽敞舒适。馆内不仅有提供新酒试喝比较的活动,还设有茶室和美体沙龙,让您能够彻底放松身心。另外,您还能在大浴场体验日本书记中也有记载的最古老温泉。

石头和木头搭配而成的大浴场,是从三千年前就源泉不断的名汤,为100%的道后温泉。馆内设有热汤、温汤、寝汤、按摩汤和桑拿等种类丰富的温泉池,让您尽情享受奢华的泡汤时刻。

2. 小豆岛海湾度假饭店

「小豆岛海湾度假饭店」位于濑户内海气候温暖、自然环绕的小豆岛。所有客房都可以欣赏海景,还能眺望寒露溪群山和宁静的内海湾。不仅如此,您还能享用使用岛上食材制作的自助餐,以及开放感十足的露天澡堂。

温泉是独家的天然温泉,多盐分的水质不仅具有保湿和暖身的作用,还有消除疲劳和美肌的功效。另外,由于展望大浴场位于饭店顶楼,视野绝佳。别忘了试试更衣室内提供的洗发饼哦!

3. 小豆岛国际饭店

「小豆岛国际饭店」就在恋人圣地「天使散步道」的旁边,因此非常适合情侣入住。岛上新鲜的海产和当季食材做成的会席料理和法式料理令人食欲大动,更特别的,是边听海浪声边泡汤的崭新体验。

露天澡堂就在岸边,可以边眺望濑户内的海洋和星空,边享受泡汤的乐趣。饭店设有「橄榄之汤」和「滨风之汤」,对于消除疲劳和压力、神经疼痛、肌肉痠痛等具有良好功效。其中,肌肤去角质的效果深受女性喜爱。

4. 白峰温泉 New Sunpia 坂出

「白峰温泉 New Sunpia 坂出」中,朝西的客房可以饱览坂出市内的风景和濑户内。特别洋房内设有专用的露天澡堂,您可以边欣赏夕阳染红的濑户内海,边享受泡汤的乐趣。另外,馆内也设有大厅和会议室,适合举行宴会或研修。

有「美肌之汤」之称的天然温泉,拥有清洁身体的功效,泡过后便会有肥皂洗过的感觉。另外,水质属于碳酸盐泉,因此具有肌肤去角质和清除毛孔污垢的效果。日归入浴也十分推荐。

5. 新祖谷温泉饭店蔓桥

您可以在「新祖谷温泉饭店蔓桥」搭乘缆车上山,享受数座天空露天澡堂的泡汤乐趣,品尝美味的乡土料理。另外,饭店也有提供能在房内享受的露天澡堂,以及附午餐的日归入浴方案等超值选择,推荐您与重要的人一起在这里度过一段美好的时光吧。

山顶附近设有数座天空露天澡堂,像是大自然环绕的「树海之汤」、「云海之汤」和可以包场的五右卫门澡堂。尽情享受名汤,舒展您的身心吧!

到四国享受日归温泉和名汤的乐趣

以上就是为您介绍的四国推荐温泉,有可以体验日归温泉乐趣的「琴平温泉琴参阁」和「三翠园」,还有四国非去不可的名汤「小薮温泉」和「高知黑潮饭店」,以及适合情侣的「道后馆」和「新祖谷温泉饭店蔓桥」。无论是眺望溪谷或濑户内的绝景,或是感受悠久的传统和历史,四国特有的温泉乐趣应有尽有。希望能为您带来些许参考。

文章提供來源:SPIRA
預約由SPIRA營運的Relux精選旅館

本文提供信息均以公开时为准。

Weibo

体验日本

住宿

购物

搜寻餐厅

20 Hot Springs in Shikoku Perfect for Day Trips, Couple Getaways, and More!

The Shikoku region, which consists of Kagawa, Ehime, Kochi, and Tokushima Prefectures, has so many beautiful hot springs (onsen in Japanese) to choose from. Here is an introduction to some of the best ones out there, from Japan’s oldest hot spring, Dogo Onsen Chaharu, the Iyaonsen open-air baths from which you can enjoy the beautiful scenery of Iya Valley, to the Shodoshima International Hotel located near "Angel Road,” known as the lovers’ holy land. You’ll surely find one that’s perfect for you!

Shikoku

Things to Do

10 Best Day-Trip Hot Springs

1. Kotosankaku

At Kotosankaku, you can enjoy the hot spring while admiring the towering Mt. Konpira right before your very eyes. The Hiten building offers indoor and open-air baths with a view, while the Sansui building has a communal bath, allowing for an even more relaxing time. After-bath massages are also available.

There are three hot spring baths available at the resort: Kabuki no Yu, which is surrounded all year round by seasonal plants and trees, the boat-shaped rose bathtub with elegant rose petals that will make you feel like a celebrity, and Konpira no Yu, the largest communal bath in the whole of Shikoku. There is also a scenic open-air bath available exclusively to the guests of Hiten.

2. Chaharu

Chaharu is located at Dogo Onsen, the oldest hot spring in Japan that has captured the hearts of luminaries such as Natsume Soseki and Masaoka Shiki. It also boasts the first rooftop open-air bath in Dogo, offering spectacular views of Matsuyama Castle to the south and Mt. Ishizuchi to the north. Chaharu is perfect for family vacations, outings with friends, or business trips.

Chaharu is divided into the men’s Hoshi no Yu bath, and the women’s Tsuki no Yu bath. At Hoshi no Yu, you can spend a relaxing time enjoying the changing town scenery or the starry sky above you. On the other hand, at Tsuki no Yu you can take a soothing dip in a fragrant open-air rose bath between 5:00 pm and 10:00 pm on Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays.

3. AoAwo Naruto Resort

At the AoAwo Naruto Resort, you can enjoy yourself to the fullest at the beach during the day and participate in the Awa Odori dances during the night. The resort offers all sorts of plans with great deals, from the Family Plan to the Summer Festival Plan, which includes fun activities such as temple festivals and nighttime pool access.

AoAwo Naruto is a natural hot spring resort famous for its beautifying waters. The first floor has the Japanese-style open-air Hanada bath, the camellia bath, the herb bath, and the cypress wood bath. There is also the beautiful Ruri scenic bath on the 8th floor, which is divided into a plant bath and a citrus bath.

4. Oedo Onsen Monogatari - Hotel Reoma no Mori

Hotel Reoma no Mori is perfect for sightseeing, offering optional tours of the surrounding Shikoku tourist spots, the exotic Oriental Trip, access to the indoor heated pool, and trips to the New Reoma World Theme Park that the whole family can enjoy. From families to groups of friends or couples, Reoma no Mori has something for everybody.

The hotel houses a great communal bath surrounded by the splendor of nature and the Shikoku no Yu bath that’s lit up during the night. These are heavily carbonated springs with more CO2 than regular hot springs, and they increase blood flow, help with circulation, and improve metabolism.

5. Kotohira Kadan

Kotohira Kadan is a traditional Japanese inn where the classic Sukiya-zukuri building style meets modern architecture in perfect harmony. The inn’s beautiful garden is great for leisurely strolls, and is situated on a mountain slope, making Kotohira Kadan a rarity among all the other hotels. It is the ideal place to relax and experience the very soul of Japan, making it perfect for foreign tourists.

The Konpira hot spring’s Kissho no Yu bath offers great views of the Sanuki Plains and Mt. Iino during the day, and creates an otherworldly atmosphere when it’s lit up at night. On the other hand, at the Nagomi Yu open-air bath (available by reservation), you can enjoy yourself in private on the attached terrace or relax on the sofa after your bath while drinking their special selection of tea.

6. Yunomori

Yunomori offers the warmth of a traditional Japanese inn mixed with the splendor of Nakatsu Gorge’s nature. There are two kinds of rooms available: Japanese-style rooms perfect for families and other groups, and luxurious, twin-room cottages equipped with fern pine bathtubs. 

At Yunomori, the open-air bath is constantly fed by natural hot-spring waters. Because of its large size, it’s perfect for families and anyone else who wants to get warmed up right to their very core. The best times to visit Yunomori is during the Christmas and holiday season, Golden Week, or the cherry blossom and autumn foliage seasons.

7. Ryuga Onsen

Ryuga Onsen is a cozy hot spring inn surrounded by calm, rural scenery. It has a relaxing atmosphere about it, so it’s perfect for solo trips. It offers both Japanese-style and Western-style rooms, each with an elegant name like Snow, Moon, and Plum. If you’re looking for somewhere to relax and forget about the world, then this is the place for you.

Ryuga Onsen’s baths are sourced from a natural high-quality alkaline hot spring. Because it’s located in the Nankoku Tosa region, the inn’s hot spring waters are soft and great for the skin. You can also admire the hot spring steam enveloping the surrounding nature and creating a calming atmosphere where you will know true peace of mind.

8. Sansuien

Sansuien has a connection to the lands that used to make up the Tosa Domain where you’ll still find historic Japanese gardens and various other landmarks. There are six guest rooms available, each with its own charm, allowing anyone to relax there. Visit it today and heal your body and soul at Sansuien’s natural hot spring baths and sauna.

At Sansuien’s full-service hot spring facility, Yudono Suisaikaku, you’ll find the supposedly sole high-quality natural hot spring in the entire area around Kochi Castle. Open-air baths and saunas are also available. Thanks to views of the clear waters of Kagami River and Mt. Hitsu, Sansuien is the perfect location to refresh your body and spirit.

9. Oboke Onsen

The Oboke Onsen offers popular Japanese-style rooms with attached open-air baths where guests can relax and admire the splendor of nature from their windows. Nothing beats enjoying the fresh verdure of summer or the snowy landscapes of winter from Oboke’s famous open-air hot spring bath. Day trips are also available. 

Oboke Onsen offers a scenic communal bath with a view of Koboke Gorge and Yoshino River, the most torrential stream in Japan. Because Oboke’s hot spring waters are highly alkaline, they are great for treating skin ailments or for skin beautification, earning the hot spring the reputation as a veritable fountain of youth. The hot spring is highly recommended for women looking to achieve smooth skin without the use of cosmetics.

10. Dogo Onsen - Hotel Hanayuzuki

Hotel Hanayuzuki boasts modern rooms, which were renovated in September 2018 with gilded Japanese paper. The hotel offers many different plans, ranging from plans focused around Setouchi cuisine to an Anniversary Plan. With semi-private rooms and banquet halls, you can enjoy Hanayuzuki in private or in large groups.

On the roof of the 11-story Hotel Hanayuzuki, you’ll find a scenic open-air bath where you can enjoy the morning, evening, or night scenery stretching beyond the windows of the bath. Because it’s a simple alkaline hot spring, it heals nerve, joint, and muscle pain, making it the perfect place to relax after a long trip.

5 Must-Visit Hidden Hot Springs in Shikoku

1. Iyaonsen

Iyaonsen is the only hotel in Iya Valley where you can enjoy the spectacular views of Iya River cutting through the steep, V-shaped valley from the hotel’s open-air baths or from the cable cars taking you to them.

A number of open-air baths are available: the Keikoku no Yu from which you can admire the jade-green waters of Iya River, or the calm and relaxing Seseragi no Yu. Scenic communal baths or the Yamagiri no Yu and the Madoromi no Hotori baths (available by reservation) are also available to help make your stay at Iyaonsen all the more relaxing.

2. Oyabu Hotspring

Oyabu is a colorless, odorless, and transparent simple alkaline hot spring, famous for its skin-beautifying properties as well as for helping with insomnia, skin ailments, or nerve pain. The hotel’s main building is a wooden, three-story structure that you don’t see much nowadays, which is why it has been designated a Registered Tangible Cultural Property.

The communal bath (available for day trips) is divided into the men’s Hinokiburo cypress wood bath and the women’s Iwaburo rock bath. As you can enjoy views of the Koyabu River or the changing seasons through the bath’s windows, it feels just like being in an open-air bath. 

3. Sodayama Onsen

The Sodayama Onsen uses mineral ion-rich hot spring water from a source located in the foothills of Mt. Soda, boasting a superior water quality and the greatest water quantity in all of Shikoku. It’s well known for its open-air and indoor baths from which you can admire the surrounding nature.

Sodayama Onsen has something for everyone, from communal open-air and indoor baths to cypress-wood baths filled with hot spring water straight from the source. It also has a detached semi-open-air bath. The waters have a skin-beautifying property as well as a healing effect and are recommended for people wanting to relax after a long trip.

4. Kochi Kuroshio Hotel

Kochi Kuroshio Hotel is the closest facility to Kochi Ryoma Airport, making it the most convenient option for travelers. The spacious rooms are recommended for everyone, from businessmen to tourists. Next door to the hotel, you’ll find Ryoma no Yu, the largest hot spring in the area, which is available free of charge if you reserve it through the homepage.

Ryoma no Yu is famous for its communal baths and pictures depicting the life of Sakamoto Ryoma painted on its walls. The facility also has stone open-air baths, family-sized baths recommended for couples or families (available by reservation), and a cypress-wood sauna.

5. Nibukawa Onsen Hotel

At the Nibukawa Onsen Hotel, you can choose a standard Japanese-style room or a room with an attached hot spring bath. Fill your stomach with the seasonal bounty of the mountains, rivers, or the sea in the form of haute cuisine or pot dishes, and relax at the hotel’s natural rock baths or open-air baths located along the mountain stream.

The hotel’s open-air baths, as well as the communal and rock baths, are filled with simple alkaline hot spring water rich in radon, which has a skin-beautifying and softening effect. It’s what has earned the Nibukawa Onsen its reputation as an ancient, mysterious hot spring where people go to achieve beauty. You can also enjoy the hotel’s family baths as well as day-trip baths.

5 Hot Springs Perfect for Couple Getaways

1. DOGO-KAN

At DOGO-KAN, you can relax in the hotel’s many different rooms tailored to all kinds of travelers. Guests can buy freshly brewed sake tasting sets as well as relax in the cafe lounge area and the beauty salon, or take a dip in DOGO-KAN’s communal bath, fed by the oldest hot spring ever recorded in the Chronicles of Japan.

DOGO-KAN’s famous wood-and-rock communal bath pulls its waters entirely from the Dogo hot spring source which goes back 3,000 years. You can enjoy the Dogo waters in many ways, from hot baths to lukewarm baths, lie-down baths, or waterfall baths. There is also a sauna available.

2. Bay Resort Hotel SHODOSHIMA

The Bay Resort Hotel SHODOSHIMA is located on Shodo Island in the Seto Inland Sea, a region blessed with a mild climate and abundant nature. All rooms come with an ocean view of the calm Uchinomi Bay or the Kanka Valley mountains. Enjoy the hotel’s buffet full of dishes made with local ingredients or its spacious open-air baths.

The hotel’s baths use a natural, private hot spring source. Its waters have a high salt content, which gives them a moisturizing effect and helps warm up the entire body. Due to that, the hot spring is said to help with skin beautification and healing the mind and body. The hotel’s scenic communal bath is located on the top floor, making the views from there truly amazing. There is also a shampoo bar available inside the changing rooms. 

3. Shodoshima International Hotel

Shodoshima International Hotel is located beside the famous “Angel Road,” known as the holy land of lovers, making it perfect for couple getaways where you can enjoy haute and French cuisine using the freshest seasonal ingredients and local seafood. But the real treat is sitting back in the hotel’s open-air bath while listening to the sound of crashing waves.

The hotel’s open-air baths are located right at the water’s edge, allowing guests to relax while admiring the Seto Inland Sea and the starry night above it. The Olive no Yu and Hamakaze no Yu baths are said to relieve fatigue and stress as well as nerve or muscle pain. The hot spring waters also have softening effects on the skin.

4. New Sunpia SAKAIDE

At New Sunpia you can admire the Sakaide townscape and the Setouchi scenery at one glance from the hotel’s west-facing rooms. In the special Western-style accommodations with attached open-air baths, you can enjoy a luxurious hot spring experience while gazing across the Seto Inland Sea during sunset. A large hall and a conference room are also available, making New Sunpia suitable for parties or training retreats.

The hotel’s natural hot spring is said to have a skin-beautifying effect. It reportedly also cleanses the entire body so that one dip in the water feels like being washed all over with soap. New Sunpia has a hydrogen carbonate hot spring, which softens the skins and cleanses the pores. Day-trip baths are also available.

5. Hotel Kazurabashi

At the Hotel Kazurabashi, you can take a cable car up the mountain to enjoy the open-air baths or fill your stomach with delicious local dishes. Many great-value plans are available, from an attached open-air bath plan to a day-trip plan with lunch included, making the hotel the perfect destination for a trip.

Enjoy the many open-air baths located near the mountain peak. Choose the Jukai no Yu or Unkai no Yu baths and surround yourself with the splendor of nature or relax in the Goemon bath that’s directly heated from below (available by reservation) to heal your body and mind.

Be It Day Trips or Overnight Stays, Shikoku’s Hot Springs Have Something for Everyone!

These were 20 of Shikoku's best hot springs, from ones like Kotosankaku or Sansuien, which you can enjoy during day trips, to hidden treasures that you absolutely can't miss out on, like Oyabu Onsen and the Kochi Kuroshio Hotel, or ideal couple getaways like Dogo-kan or Hotel Kazurabashi. There are many things that only hot springs in Shikoku can offer, including beautiful views of valleys and centuries of history and tradition. We hope this guide will help you find a hot spring that's best suited for you.

 


If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

 

Translated and republished with permission from: SPIRA (formerly known as Relux Magazine)
By the way, you can book a hotel through Relux (run by SPIRA) by clicking here!

Thumbnail Image: dryadphotos / Shutterstock

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search