【秩父自由行】到秩父一定要造訪!精選20個推薦觀光景點

埼玉縣秩父市,是個擁有豐富大自然的地區。有許多重要文化財、期間限定的大自然藝術品觀光景點。距離東京不遠,非常適合短途旅行!可以在這裡盡情享受溫泉、美食和現代主義建築之旅哦。

秩父

玩樂

1 羊山公園

「羊山公園」每到春天會盛開約1000株櫻花和美麗的芝櫻。羊山公園南邊的「芝櫻之丘」,會綻放開一大片的白、粉、藍等多彩的花朵,這年僅一次的美景非常受到遊客歡迎。園內設施眾多,像是能夠將秩父市內街景一覽無遺的「眺望之丘」、飼養著可愛羊群的「互動牧場」,以及有木製遊樂器材的「淘氣廣場」等,可以在這裡玩上一整天哦。

2 秩父神社

距離秩父車站不遠的「秩父神社」。約有2000年的歷史,以權現造樣式建成的社殿被指定為埼玉縣重要文化財。色彩繽紛的「鎖鏈之龍」和「育子之虎」的雕刻也相當有名哦。於每年12月3日舉辦的「秩父夜祭」,是日本三大曳山祭之一。被指定為國家指定重要民俗文化財的「笠鉾」和「屋台」的遊行也非常值得一看!是日本引以為傲的美景。

3 三十槌冰柱

位於奧秩父的「三十槌冰柱」,是只有內行的人才知道的冬季名勝地。結冰的岩清水是由大自然打造出的冰之藝術,是嚴冬的奧秩父獨有藝術。天然冰柱的點燈秀也非常值得一看,充滿夢幻的氣氛。位於上流的人工冰柱也有實施點燈,非常美麗哦。(今年的活動已結束)

4 浦山水壩

水壩高度為日本國內重力壩中第2高的「浦山水壩」。親眼看到時,讓人十分吃驚的景色。水壩開放進入,也可以參觀水壩內部。另外,周邊有自然豐富的溪谷,能體會到四季更迭的景色哦。特別是楓葉時期的美景,堪稱絕景。

5 秩父威士忌酒廠

深根於秩父的「秩父威士忌酒廠」出產單一麥芽威士忌,喜歡品酒的人應該大多都知道名為「Ichiro’s Malt」的品牌。雖然蒸餾所不大,但非常受到歡迎。(不開放一般參觀)

6 武甲山

日本二百名山之一的「武甲山」,從山頂可以將秩父郡市內一覽無遺,能眺望到被大自然圍繞的秩父街景,是相當受到歡迎的觀光景點。附近也有秩父湯元武甲溫泉哦。可以暖和登山後疲憊的身體,請盡情地消解疲勞。

7 美之山公園

賞櫻名勝地「美之山公園」被稱為關東的吉野山,每到春天會有8,000棵櫻花和八重櫻盛開。每年一到櫻花季就非常受到遊客歡迎。遊步道備有健行路線,可以到此享受森林浴。晚上可以看到秩父市街弄閃耀的夜景,是十分受到情侶歡迎的約會聖地,一整天都能在此盡情享受哦。

8 水潛寺

「水潛寺」位於秩父華嚴瀑布附近。是日本百觀音靈場巡禮的結願所。寺院周圍被群山圍繞、大自然豐富,從寺院步行即可到達秩父華嚴瀑布。

9 中津峽

位於中津川的溪谷「中津峽」長達10公里,且被指定為埼玉縣的名勝,能享受到四季更迭的美景,十分適合至此健行!設有公營旅宿設施和露營場,非常推薦給喜歡戶外活動的人。

10 西武秩父仲見世通

「西武秩父仲見世通」除了有秩父名產的美味地酒饅頭外,各式各樣商店鱗次櫛比,非常有氛圍。此處的物產店也相當多,推薦順道前來看看。

11 慈眼寺

「慈眼寺」的山門為塗成黑漆的藥醫門樣式。這裡有藥師如來像、聖德太子七才尊像,以及十三權者像等許多文化財和寺寶,也能在此品嘗到被稱為眼藥樹製成的茶哦。

12 秩父華嚴瀑布

「秩父華嚴瀑布」距離水潛寺約600公尺遠。因為跟日光的華嚴瀑布十分相似,所以被稱為「秩父華嚴瀑布」。秋天時楓葉×瀑布的美麗組合吸引許多專業及業餘攝影師來訪。

13 三國峠

想要在大自然中舒爽地兜風的話,推薦來「三國峠」。可以透過這個山道從秩父到達長野縣。在四季更迭的日本群山美景中來場暢快的兜風之旅吧。

14 片山醫院

創建於明治43年(西元1910年)的「舊片山醫院」,屬於現代主義的西式建築。現為一般住宅,有人居住故禁止進入,無法參觀內部,但透過大門和門牌依舊能感受到其歷史。只是眺望建築物外觀也能感受到當時美好的氛圍哦。

15 彩之國互動森林

「彩之國互動森林」位於奧秩父的中津川。在充滿大自然的山內散步健行,透過負離子的療癒來恢復精神吧。也請穿上好走的鞋子和登山用服裝,好好享受輕度戶外活動吧!

16 岩疊

位於長瀞的人氣觀光景點「岩疊」,如同榻榻米般鋪滿整面的岩石,是十分具有魅力的景色。特別推薦長瀞溪谷綠意盎然的初夏及楓紅時期哦。

17 秩父鐵道

距離東京都內最近的蒸汽火車「秩父鐵道」。能欣賞到蒸汽火車越過荒川的景色,不管是不是鐵道迷都會被感動到。非常值得一看!

18 雲取山

從「雲取山」的山頂可以眺望到富士山的美景,甚至有登山客是為了攝影前來。能眺望到連綿不絕山脈遠方的富士山,或許可以見到不同以往的富士山景色。

19 寶登山神社

秩父三社之一的「寶登山神社」,搭乘纜車即可輕鬆到達,遼闊的景色十分療癒。從秩父鐵道長瀞步行至神社約10分鐘左右。推薦順道造訪哦。

 

20 秩父瀧澤水壩・環形橋 雷電廿六木橋

從秩父開上「環形橋」可以到達秩父瀧澤水壩。有規則的環形橋非常值得一看!水壩有開放參觀,有時間的話一定要體驗看看!

您也前往美麗的秩父看看吧

如何呢?秩父充滿讓人一生想去一次的觀光景點。下次有機會的話,不妨去趟保留著日本美景的秩父看看吧。

 

文章提供來源:Relux Magazine

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

20 Must-See Sightseeing Spots In Chichibu!

Chichibu of Saitama Prefecture is rich in natural resources and home to many Important Cultural Properties and sightseeing spots with seasonal environmental art. Located near Tokyo, the city is ideal for a short trip to enjoy hot springs, great food and modern architecture!

Chichibu

Things to Do

1. Hitsujiyama Park

Every spring, more than 1000 cherry blossom trees and moss pink bloom in Hitsujiyama Park. The Moss Pink Hill in the southern side of the park is covered in white, pink and blue flowers. Needless to say, this beautiful scenery, which happens only once a year, is much admired by tourists. Various facilities can be found in the park, such as the Viewing Hill overlooking the streets of Chichibu, Fureai Farm where adorable sheep are kept, and Wanpaku Square with wooden playground equipment. You can easily spend the whole day there!

2. Chichibu Shrine

The 2000-year-old Chichibu Shrine is just a walk away from Chichibu Station. Its main hall was built in the "gongen-zukuri" style and is designated as an Important Cultural Property of Saitama Prefecture. The shrine is also famous for its colourful "chained dragon" and "child-rearing tiger" carvings.

The Chichibu Night Festival, one of Japan's three best hikiyama (float) festivals, is held at the shrine on December 3rd every year. The "Kasahoko" and "Yatai" parade floats, a designated Important Intangible Folk Cultural Property, is the pride of Japan and definitely worth seeing.

3. Misotsuchi Icicles

Situated in Okuchichibu, the Icicles of Misotsuchi is a winter scenic spot not known to many. The frozen spring water is a work of art created by nature, unique to the harsh winter of Okuchichibu. The light-up of the natural icicles is a fantastical sight to behold, and the illuminated artificial ones upstream are just as delightful. (This year's event has already ended.)

4. Urayama Dam

Urayama Dam is the second tallest concrete gravity dam in Japan, and the view is simply stunning. It is open to all and visitors are welcome to explore the inside of the dam. Moreover, it is surrounded by a lush river valley where the scenery changes with the seasons, and the autumn colors are said to be especially beautiful.

5. Chichibu Distillery

The Chichibu Distillery has deep roots in the city. They brew single malt whisky, with the brand "Ichiro's Malt" widely known among enthusiasts. Despite its small size, the distillery has a big fanbase. (It is not open to general visitors.)

6. Mount Buko

Mount Buko is one of the 200 famous mountains in Japan. From the peak, one can enjoy a bird's-eye view of the entire city of Chichibu surrounded by natural landscapes, making it a tourist hotspot. There is also the Chichibu Yumoto Buko Onsen nearby, where you can warm your body and wash away your fatigue after a long day's hike.

7. Minoyama Park

Minoyama Park is well-known for its cherry blossoms and often referred to as the Mount Yoshino of the Kanto region. The park boasts an impressive 8,000 sakura and Yaezakura trees, attracting crowds of travelers every spring. The hiking trail is perfect for forest bathing as well. As night falls, one can watch the city of Chichibu turn into a glittering sea of lights, and it is no surprise that couples love dating there. The entire day will be gone before you know it!

8. Suisenji Temple

Built close to Chichibu Kegon Falls, Suisenji Temple is the final temple (known as the "kechigan") on the Japan 100 Kannon Pilgrimage. The temple sits in the midst of verdant mountains, and the falls is within walking distance.

9. Nakatsu Gorge

Nakatsu Gorge is a 10 km-long river valley on the Nakatsu River. It is designated as a Place of Scenic Beauty of Saitama Prefecture, and the view is different in all four seasons, making it an ideal place for hiking. And good news to those who love the outdoors - there are both accommodation facilities and camp sites available!

10. Seibu Chichibu Nakamise Street

Seibu Chichibu Nakamise Street is a bustling street lined with all kinds of shops, selling local specialties like the delicious sake manju (steamed bun made with Japanese rice wine). If you're shopping for souvenirs, this is the place to go!

11. Jigenji Temple

The main gate of Jigenji Temple was built in the "yakui-mon" style and painted black. The temple houses a wealth of Cultural Properties and other valuable artifacts, including the statues of the Yakushi Nyorai, Prince Shotoku and the Thirteen Saints. You may also have a taste of tea made from Nikko maple there!

12. Chichibu Kegon Falls

Chichibu Kegon Falls is about 600 m away from the Suisenji Temple, and its name comes from its resemblance to the Kegon Falls of Nikko. During autumn, the sight of the falls adorned by maple leaves is always the target of professional and amateur photographers alike.

13. Mikuni Pass

Are you longing to go for a refreshing ride in the countryside? Mikuni Pass, linking Chichibu to Nagano Prefecture, is the ideal mountain road to explore rural Chichibu from behind your windshield!

14. Old Katayama Hospital

Established in 1910, the Old Katayama Hospital is a Western-style modern building. It is currently occupied as a residence, meaning it is not open to visitors. Even so, one can feel the weight of history merely from its entrance and doorplate. Let the elegant structure pull you back in time to the golden age of Japan!

15. Sainokuni Fureai no Mori

Sainokuni Fureai no Mori is a park located in the Nakatsu River area of Okuchichibu. Take a stroll in the mountain and reinvigorate yourself by bathing in the negative ions all around you - remember to put on a pair of appropriate shoes and hiking clothing while doing so!

16. Iwadatami

Iwadatami is a popular sightseeing spot in Nagatoro. The rocks sprawling across the river are flat like tatami, a most fascinating work of nature. We recommend visiting in early summer when the Nagatoro River valley is coated in vibrant green, and autumn when it turns a fiery red.

17. Chichibu Railway

Chichibu Railway is where you can find steam locomotives closest to Tokyo. The sight of the vintage trains crossing the Arakawa River is sure to impress everyone, railfan or not. See for yourself!

18. Mount Kumotori

From the summit of Mount Kumotori, you can even see the faraway Mount Fuji, and it is not uncommon for hikers to climb the mountain just for a worthwhile picture. Maybe you will get to see the magnificent Mount Fuji in a different light as well!

19. Hodosan Shrine

Hodosan Shrine is one of the three main shrines of Chichibu. The main shrine buildings are a 10-minute walk from the Nagatoro Station of the Chichibu Railway, but there is also the Okumiya ("rear shrine") up Mt. Hodo that you can access by ropeway. You're treated to a beautiful, unobstructed panorama on your way up. Visit if you have the time!

20. Chichibu Takizawa Dam & Raiden Todoroki Loop Bridge

Takizawa Dam is connected to Chichibu by the Raiden Todoroki Loop Bridge. The symmetrical bridge certainly won't disappoint! Besides, the dam is open to visitors, so be sure to check it out while you are there!

Visit the Picturesque City of Chichibu!

Are you tempted to pay Chichibu a visit after reading this article? The city is full of sightseeing spots that are worth a place in everybody's bucket list. Next time you travel to Japan, consider this hidden gem of a destination!

For more information about visiting Saitama, check out the official Saitama Facebook page! https://www.facebook.com/saitamajapan.en


Cover photo: Ken Yamaguchi / flickrRichard, enjoy my life! / flickrwellflat . / flickrtzuyaya / flickr

Translated and republished with permission from: Relux Magazine

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search