【東京美食】築地市場一帶人氣未減的美食地圖!20處推薦必吃好店!

雖然原本的築地場內市場已遷移至豐洲,但在築地一帶仍留下許多人氣壽司等名店,食材的鮮度完全不受商圈的搬遷影響。 這回將為您嚴選築地市場周邊20處人氣名店,下次來到築地時別忘了按圖索驥挑戰看看!

築地

美食

築地市場的10處必吃人氣名店

1. 紀乃重 秀德

「紀乃重 秀德」為傳統的元祖江戶前壽司店,不僅食材新鮮,醋飯所使用的獨家秘傳食醋更是美味的鎮店法寶。嚐得到由最優秀職人所捏製的江戶前壽司,食材鮮度、秘傳食醋的比例以及熟練的職人之技缺一不可。一口口都是最無可挑剔的絕品壽司! 

以紅醋米飯捏製傳統江戶前壽司,食材與醋飯皆美味不已。而職人親手捏製的壽司更是傳遞的溫暖的款待之心,在全國各地已累積不少的粉絲。主廚也具備侍酒師證書,嚴選最適合壽司味覺的多款紅酒,是一處不受傳統束縛,勇於開創新局的江戶前壽司店。 

2. 築地 壽司一番 4丁目場外市場店

「壽司一番」是一間嚐得到極致黑鮪魚之味的名店。嚴選最優質的黑鮪魚,一年之中也進行有超過200場黑鮪魚解剖秀。黑鮪魚赤身(瘦肉)分布恰到好處的油花,將黑鮪魚的美味蔓延口中餘韻無窮。 

豐富的菜單也是人氣秘訣之一,鮮度超群的海之味每一口都是當季最直接的味覺饗宴。酒類選項也十分豐富唷!以酒入菜美妙不已。快來挑一枝酒搭配最適合的大海恩惠吧! 

3. 築地壽司大 本館

嚴選當天最優質的食材,捏製人氣不絕的極致壽司,僅提供最適宜的季節之味。必吃的有主廚推薦套餐(季節握壽司與客製化壽司的組合)。醋飯的用量較少,女性朋友也能無負擔嚐盡各款美味唷! 

夜間時段也非常適合造訪,提供新鮮魚貝食材所製做的優質一品料理。與午餐各異其趣,風味更加多元!移動您的腳步前去犒賞一下自己吧? 

4. 築地芳野 吉彌

「吉彌」本身即為築地市場的海鰻批發商,提供不一樣的海鰻料理。每天清晨由全國各地的市場直送活跳海鰻,從中嚴選極致海鰻製做油膏豐富的「海鰻丼」。所使用的醬汁也會隨海鰻產地作調整,是一間非常講究的穴子丼名店! 

可愛的“海鰻筷架”很有海鰻專賣店的風範,不僅是料理店內裝修也別具巧思,細節中時有驚喜。店內氣氛優雅沉靜,正適合細細品嚐海鰻之味,快來這奢華一下吧。 

5. 黑鮪魚丼飯瀨川

「黑鮪魚丼飯瀨川」是一間主打醬漬黑鮪魚丼的人氣名店,由築地直送新鮮黑鮪魚,醬漬後的層次感更顯高貴氣息,將黑鮪魚的原味巧妙地引領出來。米飯的部分採用樸實的醋飯,搭配醬漬黑鮪魚、山葵、海苔,也點綴些許香料,回頭率超高。 

清晨開始營業,經常過了中午即賣完打烊。親子同遊、情侶或是友人等各種客層都有,人潮絡繹不絕。千萬別錯過這麼一間採用新鮮黑鮪魚的丼飯名店。 

6. 鳥飯 鳥藤 分店

「鳥飯 鳥藤 分店」為開業於明治40的雞肉批發商「鳥藤」所直營的料理店,主打親子丼。以精準的眼光挑選雞肉,滋味鮮甜口感軟嫩多汁帶嚼勁。半熟的滑蛋口感鮮黏,總吸引全國各地的饕客們前來朝聖。 

人氣秘訣還有濃厚且層次豐富的「雞白湯」,是花費一整天將雞肉燉煮而來的高湯,嚐得到滿滿的膠質!也用於製做「親子丼」。托滿滿膠質的福,飽餐一頓後明天的肌膚或許會更有彈性呢! 

7. 天婦羅黑川

採用築地直送的新鮮素材製做香酥的天婦羅,「天婦羅黑川」店長黑川丈士從事天婦羅職人已超過30年,以熟練的技術將天婦羅的滋味更上一個層次。除了常見的鮮蝦、海鰻天婦羅外,蛋黃與小黃瓜等新口味也千萬不要錯過,挑戰一下進化版的天婦羅。 

餐桌上擺放有四種鹽品(喜馬拉雅山岩鹽、岩鹽、抹茶鹽、咖哩鹽),正可挑選一下最適合自己的佐料,風格各異其趣。甜味較強的、咀嚼中更顯甜味的、鹽氣較強等選擇十分豐富。 

8. 築地蝦拉麵金

鮮紅的店內裝修、鮮紅的餐具與鮮紅的櫃檯,造就了風格強烈的「築地蝦拉麵金」。店內必吃為「鮮蝦拉麵海」,50尾甜蝦才能濃縮成一碗拉麵的湯底,美味得讓人一滴都不捨得浪費。

麵條採用熬煮後的蝦身粉末製成,每一口都能感受到濃厚薰香的蝦味在口中蔓延開來!這種滋味您可能從未體驗過。鮮蝦的滋味全在一碗拉麵中具體呈現。 

9. 幸軒

延續往昔風情的中華料理店「幸軒」,必吃的有沾醬食用的「燒賣」。知名導演伊藤輝夫也對此讚不絕口,已是築地的必吃名產。店內也總是人氣滿滿。 

其它人氣料理還有「拉麵」、「茶碗咖哩」、「中華涼麵(期間限定)」等,口味選擇十分豐富。「中華涼麵」僅夏季供應,最適合來上一碗對抗難耐的暑氣。 

10. 築地 鯨之登美粋

「築地 鯨之登美粋」為築地唯一的鯨魚料理專賣店!您吃過鯨魚肉嗎?平常十分少見的鯨魚肉,嚐起來口感軟嫩無腥味,很好入口。除了生魚片外,酥炸天婦羅也不要錯過唷。 

「鯨魚肉排」也是必吃好物,將鯨魚肉切成一口大小串燒而成。僅以鹽與胡椒調味,將鯨魚肉最天然的滋味巧妙地引領出來,清爽無負擔。採紅外線酥炸而成,香酥又健康!趁熱吃的時候,店家特調的酸甜醬汁也在口中蔓延開來,讓人胃口大增。 

築地市場的5處時尚人氣名店

1. 築地TAMATOMI

「築地TAMATOMI」是一間提供美味魚貝料理的名店,每道料理皆扎實呈現,很有築地料理店的風範。店內僅提供袖珍的吧檯座位,無論一個人或是約會都十分合適。 

店內的紅酒也十分推薦,與魚貝料理作絕佳搭配。
沉穩的氣氛彷若遺世獨立,正可細細品嚐難得的寧靜。
就讓美味的魚貝料理與絕配紅酒,陪您度過築地的美麗夜晚吧。 

2. 黑鮪魚屋 黑銀築地本店

「黑鮪魚屋 黑銀築地本店」的外觀上雖然不起眼,但因為嚐得到黑鮪魚臉頰肉與鰓後肉等珍貴部位,經常人氣滿滿,是一間黑鮪魚專賣店。 

店內必吃的有「Otoro」握壽司!入口的瞬間便能感受到黑鮪魚的香氣蔓延開來。因為是厚切,更能在咀嚼中感受到油脂溢出的多汁口感!此外,店家也將山葵另外裝放,怕嗆辣的朋友可斟酌使用。也可以只點一貫(一盤),最適合「愛吃壽司但預算有限…」的朋友。午後許多食材會逐漸賣完,最佳造訪時間為開店的後清晨7:00~9:00之間! 

3. 築地虎杖 東口店

「築地虎杖 東口店」起源於東京都內,在輕井澤與京都也有店面展開。築地場內更是座落了數家分店,經常高朋滿座,有著極高人氣的名產料理。 

被視為是海鮮桶蓋飯的發源店,將黑鮪魚、鮭魚卵及海膽等數種海鮮豪邁呈現。鮮豔的色彩也令人賞心悅目!炙燒海膽的香氣也十分誘人口慾,盛上一碗好好地享用吧! 

4. 海膽虎中通店

店內現烤的「蟹味增燒500日幣」光用看的就讓人很有胃口。買了還能坐在店裡吃,十分地方便〜蟹肉讓味增的風味更上一個層次,美味得令人愛不釋手!撲鼻的香氣也讓人陶醉不已! 

嚐得到口感濃醇帶黏性的蟹味增與蟹肉絲,滿滿的蟹味瀰漫口中,呈現令人驚豔的極致美味,吃過的人無不露出滿意的笑容。也是間讓人酒飯越點越多的店,濃郁的風味停不住! 

5. 築地鰻魚食堂Nisshin太助

「築地鰻魚食堂Nisshin太助」正如其名,是一間主打「鰻魚丼」、「鰻魚蓋飯」與「鰻魚桶蓋飯」的料理名店。僅提供最挑剔的鰻魚料理,總吸引滿滿的人氣前來朝聖。 

特大號鮮蝦串燒連蝦頭都美味,最適合大口享用!!烤得香酥的外殼也能直接吃唷!聞起來也是滿溢的誘人鮮香!造訪此店總令人啤酒一口接一口很有暢飲的滋味。 

築地市場的5處平價人氣名店

1. 齊藤水產

「齊藤水產」僅提供最新鮮的魚貝食材,必吃的非「生牡蠣」莫屬!也因為極佳的鮮度嚐起來瀰漫著香醇的濃稠感。海的鮮甜滋味也展露無遺,千萬別錯過這彈牙可口的生牡蠣呢。 

店長也具備牡蠣達人之「kakioycyst」證照,斟酌最佳時節嚴選全國各地的美味牡蠣,僅提供最優質的牡蠣,完全不受季節的限制,鮮度十足的牡蠣嚐起來彈牙可口,也採用昆布自製橘子醋,與牡蠣搭配起來清爽無負擔。夏天則別錯過岩牡蠣!
除了牡蠣外,「想吃點生魚片」的話首選『Choi生魚片拼盤』,現燙現吃的蟹肉『Eat Now OK!』獨家料理也非常推薦。
伴手禮可全國宅配,也別忘了為想感謝的人獻上一份吧! 

2. 菅商店

在築地經營了70年的老店「菅商店」,是一間主打熱騰騰燒賣與肉包的正宗港式飲茶店!看著店內擺放的蒸籠炊煙四起,總令人想駐足一探,有不少客人更是聞香而來。 

人氣必吃好物為「黑豬肉燒賣」,不添加砂糖,而是將肉品原有的鮮甜引領出來。採用豬里脊肉份量滿點!其它像是「雞肉燒賣」與「春捲」等料理也千萬不要錯過唷。 

3. 幸軒

想吃大燒賣來「幸軒」就對了。是一間隱身於築地市場小巷內的中華料理店,提供拉麵與燒賣等飽足感十足料理。 

本店的燒賣份量較大,肉沫也切得較粗嚐起來很有嚼勁。吃原味已經嚐得到扎實的肉香,淋上醬汁後風味更佳! 酸甜風味的醬汁讓人一吃上癮,超級美味!芥子醬則是有別於醬油,風味十分獨特。販售有冷凍燒賣,買回去想自己料理或是送人都十分方便唷! 

4. 飯糰屋 築地丸豐

「飯糰屋 築地丸豐」販售有種類豐富的飯糰,不少上班族都是清晨買了就走。烤鯖魚、鮭魚等築地特色十足的飯糰,以及烤起司等特色飯糰共計超過40種選擇! 

這裡的飯糰份量較大,店家也刻意捏得較為鬆軟,口感上別有一番風味。剛捏好趁熱吃、或是買回家常溫吃都無損其美味。 

5. 丸武

「丸武」是日本某位藝人的老家所經營的厚實玉子燒專賣店。原本是一間壽司名店,現在則成為深受在地人與觀光客歡迎的人氣玉子燒店,人潮總是絡繹不絕。 

招牌好物為採用「企業秘密」的豐富高湯所製做的「玉子燒」。口感上較為軟綿,咀嚼中不時溢出美味的高湯!份量較小,女性客層也能輕鬆享用。雖是清晨4點開店,「玉子燒」為6:00開賣,造訪前請務必留意! 

快來一嚐築地海鮮之味吧!

這回為您介紹了築地的推薦名店,看完了有什麼感想呢?找到感興趣的店了嗎?每一間店皆僅提供最新鮮的魚貝食材,嚐得到最美味的海鮮料理唷!築地街上現今仍充滿活力,快來造訪築地品嚐一下築地市場的新鮮海之味吧!

文章提供來源:SPIRA
預約由SPIRA營運的Relux精選旅館

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

20 Recommended Restaurants in Tsukiji: Still a Bustling Area for Foodies!

The world-famous Tsukiji Fish Market might have moved to Toyosu, but Tsukiji is still a lively place, full of popular sushi restaurants and many other eateries. Transferring the wholesale business to the newly built Toyosu Market has not changed a bit the freshness of the seafood served here. In this article, you will get to know 20 of the most popular restaurants in Tsukiji! Don’t miss the chance to enjoy all the delicious food you'll find in this area of Tokyo.

Tsukiji

Food & Drinks

9 Traditional Restaurants in the Tsukiji Outer Market

1. Shutoku

Shutoku is a traditional sushi restaurant and one of the pioneers when it comes to Edomae style sushi, a type of sushi from Tokyo that uses marinated fish instead of plain cuts. You might think that the delicious fresh fish they use here is all there is to Shutoku's sushi, but the vinegared rice – prepared with a secret recipe – is also something else! Here, you can fully enjoy a gastronomic experience with Edomae style sushi prepared by highly skilled sushi masters. Fresh toppings, perfectly seasoned rice, and outstanding craftsmanship are all condensed into each exquisite piece of sushi!

Visitors from all over the country come to the restaurant to try this sushi, superbly seasoned and served at a temperature that accentuates the flavor of the fish. Shutoku’s chef is also a licensed sommelier and offers a selection of wines that goes perfectly with his dishes. As you can see, at Shutoku you can savor sushi that has evolved without the constraints of tradition.

2. Ichiban 4-Chome Outer Market Branch

Sushi Ichiban is famous for offering its patrons the opportunity to savor top-grade tuna. Restaurants of this group are very particular about their tuna, and fillet around 200 tuna a year at live demonstrations. Here you can try some of the flavorful fatty tuna that  Ichiban prides itself on.

One more reason for Ichiban’s popularity is its bountiful menu which includes fresh seafood and seasonal fish. They also have a wide variety of drinks and spirits that match perfectly with their food. Do try some fresh fish accompanied by Japanese sake, and try pairing different drinks with different dishes!

3. Sushidai

Sushidai is a very popular restaurant that offers high-quality sushi prepared with only the finest fish and seafood delivered from the market that day. The restaurant is very particular about using seasonal ingredients, so here you will find many toppings only available at certain times of the year. One of their most recommended dishes is the Omakase Nigiri, a plate of assorted nigiri sushi recommended by the chef. You can choose between different categories, such as seasonal sushi. The rice portions for each piece are on the smaller side, so you can try a range of types without filling up too fast!

Visiting Sushidai at night is also highly recommended because they offer a careful selection of a la carte dishes. Dinner provides you with a completely different experience with sushi that you won’t find in their lunch menu. How about stretching your visit a little longer so that you can enjoy Sushidai’s night menu?

4. Yoshino

Run by an intermediate wholesaler of anago (conger eel), Yoshino is a restaurant specializing in dishes prepared with this delicious fish. Here you can try their famous anago-don, a bowl of hot rice topped by grilled conger eel. Yoshino’s anago-don is made with fatty conger eels carefully chosen from those that arrive from all over Japan to the market each morning. It's said Yoshino is so meticulous about this dish that they even adjust their grilling sauce to best match the eel's quality and place of origin. You shouldn’t miss this delicious dish!

You can see their keen eye for detail not only in the dishes but in every aspect of the restaurant as well. Even their chopstick holder has the shape of an eel! How about trying top-notch anago dishes in a very relaxing atmosphere? You should treat yourself to some great food once in a while!

5. Segawa

Segawa specializes in maguro donburi, a bowl of rice topped with raw pieces of marinated tuna. The fresh tuna procured from the market is soaked in a special marinade highly praised for its deep rich taste and for how it accentuates the flavor of the fish. Their vinegared rice creates a perfect balance between the raw tuna, wasabi, seaweed, and other condiments. Segawa is a famous restaurant with a great number of repeat customers.

Segawa starts serving early in the morning, but they are so popular that by lunchtime they are usually completely sold out. Each day, everyone from families with children to groups of friends and couples line up to eat at Segawa. Even if the line is long, you should wait a little for Segawa because their fresh maguro donburi is just exquisite.

6. Toritoh

Run by a chicken wholesaler established in 1907, Toritoh is a restaurant famous for its oyako-don, a bowl of steamed rice topped with simmered chicken and soft, runny egg. The chicken used by this traditional establishment is flavorful and juicy, and its tender but firm texture is very satisfying. This chicken and the fresh, soft-cooked egg makes for a delicious oyako-don dish that has been praised by gourmets from all over Japan.

Another dish that is very popular among patrons in the know is their richly flavored chicken stock soup. It's made by slowly simmering the chicken for an entire day, so by the end of the process the soup is full of collagen! The soup is also used to prepare the oyako-don. Collagen is said to be very good for the skin, so when you wake up the next day, you might just find out that your skin feels bouncier than usual!

7. Tempura Kurokawa

Tempura Kurokawa is famous for its crispy and light tempura prepared using fresh ingredients from Tsukiji. Here you can savor high-quality tempura prepared by the owner himself, Kurokawa Takeshi, a tempura chef with more than 30 years of experience. Not only does he use his expertise to make tempura using traditional ingredients, including shrimp and conger eel, he also tries to come up with new creations, such as egg yolk and cucumber tempura. Try some delicious dishes at this restaurant that never ceases to evolve. 

On your table, you will find 4 different types of salt that you can try with different tempura: Himalayan salt, rock salt, green tea salt, and curry salt. One is very sweet, another becomes sweeter the more you chew, and one is also quite salty, so try them all out and find your favorite combination!

8. Ebi Kin

With its red interior design, red bowls, and red counter, Ebikin will impress you with its famous Ebi Soba (Shrimp Noodles). Prepared with a stock made from around 50 shrimp per serving, the full-bodied soup is so good you won’t leave a single drop in the bowl.

To create the noodles, the restaurant makes a powder from the shrimp used to make the stock, which is then mixed into the noodle dough. The rich aroma of shrimp creates a flavor you're sure to have never tasted before! Take the time to enjoy this exquisite shrimp ramen.

9. Saiwaiken

Saiwaiken is an old favorite Chinese restaurant in Tsujiki. One of the most popular dishes on the menu is the shumai (steamed meat dumplings) with sauce. Usually, you should eat this shumai with a little bit of Japanese mustard, but a famous Japanese TV personality praised the restaurant for serving it with sauce, making the dish an instant hit in Tsukiji. People come from all over to eat at this popular Chinese restaurant. 

Saiwaken also has other popular dishes, such as ramen, chawan curry (curry rice bowl), and hiyashi chuka (chilled Chinese noodles). The abundant menu should satisfy every foodie out there. The restaurant only serves the Chinese noodles during summer, so if you want to have a light and refreshing meal on one of those hot days in Japan, this is the place for you!

5 Chic Restaurants Around Tsujiki

1. Tamatomi

Tamatomi is a restaurant that serves seafood cuisine. Every dish here is as gorgeous as it is delicious, something that only a restaurant located in Tsukiji can provide. A cozy little establishment with counter seating, it’s perfect for coming alone or with that special someone!

Tamatomi has a great selection of wines that go perfectly with seafood dishes. The restaurant is one of Tsukiji’s hidden treasures, so how about a night in Tsukiji with delicious food and perfectly paired wine?

2. Maguroya Kurogin

Maguroya Kurogin is a restaurant specializing in bluefin tuna where you can get some rare cuts including tuna cheeks and kamatoro (collarbone meat). A great number of customers come to the store every day to check out their selection of tuna. 

One of the most popular dishes here is the otoro nigiri sushi, a piece of sushi prepared with the fattiest part of the tuna. The flavor takes hold of your taste buds as soon as you take a bite! Topped with a generously thick slice of otoro, the fatty tuna gets juicier and juicier the more you chew.

Packets of wasabi are provided separately, so if you're sensitive to spicy foods or are dining with children you can avoid it if you prefer. If you're on a budget, you can also order sushi by the piece. Finally, if you want to savor some of the best cuts, you should visit the store as soon as it opens, from 7:00 to 9:00 in the morning, because many cuts are completely sold out by noon.

3. Itadori East-Exit Branch

Itadori is a chain of restaurants with branches not only in Tokyo but Karuizawa and Kyoto, too. It is a very popular chain with many shops in Tsukiji as well. At this particular store, you can find one of their signature dishes. 

This shop is famous for popularizing the kaisen hitsumabushi, a dish made with rice topped with assorted seafood, such as bluefin tuna, salmon roe, and sea urchin roe. First of all, it looks beautiful and, second, the aroma of the grilled sea urchin roe is amazing! Try it on its own first, and as you eat you can add in other ingredients that make the dish taste even better!

4. Unitori Naka-Dori Branch

At Unitori, you'll find the delicious kanimiso-yaki, a very popular dish served right in front of the restaurant consisting of grilled crab tomalley. The amazing aroma of this dish will take you by the nose, and the rich flavor of the crab is irresistable. 

If you've never tried tomalley before, Unitori is the perfect place for you to try this delicacy. It is thick and flavorful, concentrating all the juices from the crab in one single place. You will break into a smile amazed by how good this is. Before you know it, you'll be asking for some Japanese sake and steamed rice to accompany the dish! 

5. Tsukiji Unagi Shokudo

As the name suggests, Tsukiji Unagi Shokudo is a shop specializing in unagi (eel) cuisine. Here they offer unadon (rice bowl topped with grilled unagi), unaju (same as unadon but served in a lacquered lunch box) and hitsumabushi (a set of unagi topped rice served with other small dishes). A great number of customers come to the restaurant in search of the best unagi dishes. 

Tsukiji Unagi Shokudo also offers other foods, such as the jumbo size prawn skewer. Grilled until nice and crispy, you won’t have any problems eating this whole beauty as it is, shell and all! The tender texture and amazing aroma is to die for! A cold beer is all you need to make this experience even better.

5 Budget-Friendly Restaurants in Tsukiji

1. Saitoh’s Fish Market

Fish and shellfish sold at Saitoh’s Fish Market are still very much alive until a few moments before you purchase them. One dish that you will want to try here is their raw oysters. Only oysters as fresh as these have the milky texture you'll find here, and you're sure to find the sweetness and tender texture irresistable.

The person in charge of the store is a licensed authority in oysters, and chooses only the finest specimens on the market from all the various regions in Japan. Here you will have some of the tastiest oysters out there, regardless of the season. The shell is opened right in front of your eyes, and you can see how springy the oyster is! The oysters are served with a homemade recipe of ponzu sauce containing soy sauce, citrus juice, and also kombu seaweed stock, making for a refreshing delicacy. During summer, Saitoh’s Fish Market even offers rock oysters!

You can also find some unique menu items, such as small dishes of sashimi perfect for nibbling. If you're a fan of crab meat, you can choose a live one from the counter and they will cook it for you on the spot! The store ships nationwide, so these make a great souvenir for someone in Japan. 

2. Suga Shoten

With more than 70 years of tradition in Tsukiji, Suga Shoten is a very popular shop where you can try authentic Chinese dishes such as shumai and nikuman (steamed pork buns). The steamer located right in front of the store produces a delicious aroma that is sure to draw you in. This amazing aroma is responsible for attracting a whole lot of customers every day!

One of the most popular dishes here is the Kurobuta Pork Shumai. This shumai has no sugar in its recipe; all its sweetness and flavor comes straight from the excellent cut of shoulder loin. Be sure to also try their chicken shumai and spring rolls.

3. Saiwaiken

Speaking of shumai, we have to mention Saiwaken’s very generous dumplings again. Saiwaiken is a Chinese restaurant located in one of the back streets of Tsukiji Market. However, they sell their most famous dish in another shop nearby. 

Saiwaiken’s shumai are big! The pork is chopped roughly and the portion is generous, making for a very filling treat! Because of all the flavors from the meat, this dumpling is already delicious as it is but, as mentioned before, you have to try it with their sauce! Its savory and sweet flavor accentuates the taste of the dumpling.

People usually eat shumai with soy sauce, but this special sauce makes all the difference. Don’t forget to add some Japanese mustard too! Saiwaiken’s shumai is one of the most famous foods in Tsukiji and makes for a great treat. You can dine-in, take away, or even purchase the frozen version to eat later at home or give as a gift.

4. Marutoyo

Marutoyo is an onigiri (rice ball) shop that offers rice balls of a wide variety of fillings and flavors. Every morning many people stop by on their way to work to pick up some onigiri. They have more than 40 different types of onigiri here. Some types are very traditional, such as grilled mackerel and salmon, and others are quite innovative, such as grilled cheese!

One of the main features of Marutoyo’s onigiri is its huge size. They are molded soft and gently, which makes for a rice ball that is fluffy and very easy to eat, despite its large size. They are delicious hot as well as cold, so you can buy a couple and take them home for later, too. 

5. Marutake

Run by the family of a well-known Japanese celebrity, Marutake is a famous shop specializing in atsuyaki-tamago, a thick Japanese omelet usually used as a sushi topping. Originally, the shop would deal mainly with sushi restaurants but nowadays the clientele also includes locals and tourists. Marutake is very popular and is always bustling with customers.

The signature dish here is yakitama, an omelet prepared with Marutake’s secret dashi recipe. This thick omelet is incredibly juicy and has a very soft texture. The more you chew the more you can taste the delicious dashi flavor! Served in small portions that can be finished quite quickly, the dish is perfect for people of all ages. Marutake opens at 4:00 in the morning, but be aware they only start selling yakitama at 6:00 am.

Make the Most of Tsukiji and its Fresh Seafood!

How did you like this long list of restaurants and stores located in Tsukiji? There are probably more than a few places here that caught your attention, right? All of the restaurants presented in this article use seafood freshly brought in, so you are bound to have a delightful gastronomic experience here. Tsukiji is alive and well, so drop by and enjoy all the exquisite seafood the area has to offer!

 

Translated and republished with permission from: SPIRA (formerly known as Relux Magazine)
By the way, you can book a hotel through Relux by clicking here!
 

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search