【日本購物】旅日遊客首推超人氣「綜合免稅店Laox」!嚴選15大熱銷商品——電器、化妝品、伴手禮

「日本哪裡可以逛街購物?」、「哪裡才能買到不錯又合適的伴手禮?」、「希望商品價格便宜又划算!」等各種問題,是每位來日本的海外旅客都想知道的事。這間日本最大型綜合免稅店Laox就是最佳解答,多樣高質量的商品,必能滿足顧客需求,一次解決所有煩惱。Laox最大的魅力,便是不論化妝品、服飾、配件,或健康食品、日用品、遊戲與伴手禮等,所有商品都是以外國旅客的立場考量,提供「挑戰最低價」、「齊全豐富品項」等高質量、高評價的日本製商品與服務。本篇將為大家介紹嚴選15項Laox人氣商品。

日本

購物

綜合免稅店Laox的特色 旅日外國遊客強力推薦

Laox最早是間主要販售電器與3C產品的大型家電量販店,現今則轉型以海外觀光客為目標客群的「綜合免稅店」。架上豐富多樣的商品及海外消費者導向的服務,使得Laox成為全日本最具指標性、最受歡迎的特色免稅店。除了滿足每位客人不同的購物需求及供應各樣商品之外,為了讓從世界各地前來的顧客都能享受舒適的購物過程,也提供了齊全專業的各項服務,例如:結帳時流暢的免稅辦理服務、多位能對應各國語言的店員,還有化妝品專業美容顧問等。

tsunagu Japan 限定!可享有15%折扣優惠券

Laox熱銷商品 TOP15人氣秘訣大解析

行李箱 94.5 L (Laox)/5,000日幣 (未稅)

「買了很多東西但卻沒地方裝了…」,為回應顧客如此的心聲,Laox創立了自家品牌行李箱。「這款物超所值到讓人想私藏的行李箱,熱銷程度十分驚人」,當然這也是因為相較其他廠牌相同容量的行李箱,大約需2萬至3萬日幣的市價,Laox這款只要5000日幣非常划算,造成搶手也理所當然。再加上一天約40〜50個的銷售量,因此一次大量生產,能使成本更低,價格更是壓倒性地便宜,成功拉開與他牌的距離。

折傘/2,500~3,500日幣 (市場價格)

近年來,日本製的折傘也與行李箱一樣,成為旅日遊客特別喜愛蒐集與購買的商品。這款折傘是從顧客需求為出發點,而設計出符合各年齡層喜好、兼具功能性與時尚性的商品,因此廣受許多人喜愛。它最大的魅力就在其高機能、堅固耐用與優質的設計。

另外,最近日本製傘產業在陽傘的銷售市場上也相當活躍。以往的陽傘全都是黑色或銀色單一簡單的顏色,近年開始出現許多可愛、優雅的圖案與款式,遮光隔熱的效果也更加升級,能阻擋近99%的紫外線。日本的夏天高溫潮溼日照強,觀光時隨身帶把陽傘方便又實用,夏天來日本時別忘了買一支可預防中暑。近年相當受歡迎的還有「晴雨」兼用可在雨天撐的「陽傘」,以及「雨晴」兼用可在晴天撐的「雨傘」,款式越來越多樣。

不鏽鋼超輕量保溫保冷瓶MMZ-A352/A502/A602 (TIGER)2,380日幣/2,680日幣/3,280日幣 (全未稅)

雖說不用到日本就能買到不鏽鋼保溫瓶,但「日本製」高品質、安全、耐用等的印象深植人心、值得信賴,廣受海外觀光客的鍾愛與支持。

虎牌保溫瓶的特點在於,有個能方便清潔且容易飲用的圓潤滑順飲用口(4.4cm廣口設計),以及極輕量的設計(容量0.35L約170g、容量0.5L約190g、容量0.6L約230g)。彷彿在無重力環境下拿著保溫瓶,「夢重力保溫瓶」超乎想像的輕巧設計,非常適合外出隨身攜帶。在Laox有販售日本製與越南製的虎牌產品,雖然日本製的價格是越南製的兩倍,但考慮到回國後還能確保更優質的售後服務,多數人仍舊會選擇日本製的保溫瓶。

奈米水離子吹風機 EH-NA5B(Panasonic)15,800日幣(未稅)

吹風機是每日頭髮保養的必備品。頭髮越長每天需花越多時間吹乾,為此頭髮也跟牙齒與肌膚一樣,怠於保養的話,就會逐漸失去原有的質感與光澤。為守護重要的頭髮,用「奈米水離子吹風機」最合適不過了。

比一般負離子有1000倍以上含水量的「奈米水離子」,集結日本最新銳技術研發而成。再加上速乾吹嘴設計,快速吹整的同時還能幫頭髮補充豐富水分,使頭髮美麗健康、柔順水潤。另外,冷風交替模式的技術也能避免頭皮受到壓力導致頭髮乾燥,能打造出充滿光澤的秀髮。依各使用地區,還能輕鬆切換國際電壓(AC100-120 V ⇔ AC200-240 V),非常適合海外旅客,使用起來更方便。

5枚刃電鬍刀(Panasonic)/29,800日幣起(未稅)

刮鬍刀是每位男性每日整理儀容的基本配備。對許多男性朋友來說,最煩惱的應該就是明明才剛刮完鬍鬚,卻總是還會有殘留。一般刮鬍刀不僅容易刮不乾淨、用起來不舒適,還會不小心刮傷肌膚,整理起來費時又費力。

而這款Panasonic 「LAMDASH」採用精湛技術與5層刀片系統,能幫您解決以上所有煩惱,輕鬆深入根部剃除鬍鬚,推翻舊有刮鬍刀的印象,在日本國內掀起一陣熱潮。Panasonic獨創全世界最快的線性馬達驅動技術,利用每分鐘約14000轉次,連濃密的鬍鬚都能快速深層剃除。可自由移動的刀頭,能全面密合臉型角度,臉頰凹凸處皆能乾淨俐落不殘留。貼合膚質,刮鬍更溫和滑順,開心迎接每個神清氣爽的早晨。日本頂級刮鬍刀技術,或能帶給您前所未有的舒適體驗。

Photo PLUS EX(YAMAN)/32,000~47,000日幣 (未稅)

近年,日本女性心目中一致認同的最強美顏機,就是「Photo PLUS EX」系列美顏機。此產品是由在美容儀器產業中有40年經歷的YAMAN研發,作為專業美容儀器主導大廠,將最先進的科技應用在家庭用美容儀器上。此系列產品目前累積銷售約200萬台,稱霸各項排行榜,像是美顏機品牌市佔率第一名(2018年)、日本100名空服員票選推薦美顏機排行第一名(2018年)、及至2016年為止日本各大家電行美顏機品牌銷售率第一名等獲得多數獎項。這台毋庸置疑是現今最受矚目、滿意度最高的美顏機。

此台是內建五種模式、五合一抗老修護美顏機。第一種「CLEAN」能導出毛孔髒污徹底清潔;第二種「MOISTURE」可透過離子導入能將保養精華深層滲透至角質層;第三種「EMS UP」可刺激臉部肌肉,使肌膚緊緻有彈性;第四種「RF LED」透過角質深層溫熱促進膠原再生,美容效果升級;第五種「COOL」可冷卻肌膚、緊緻毛孔,打造細緻滑順肌膚。

這台又稱作魔法美顏機,「一天結束後,無論再怎麼疲倦,只要有這台美顏機,修復臉部肌膚的同時心情也獲得滋潤,明天也能繼續加油。」顛覆過往護膚觀念,令人驚豔的高品質,請一定要體驗看看。

超微米潔顏乳(資生堂・洗顏專科)/398日幣(未稅)

「超微米潔顏乳」於2009年發售後,是洗面乳品牌中已連續10年以上銷售第一的人氣商品。超微米濃密泡沫能輕鬆深入毛孔與皮溝,徹底吸附髒污,有效淨化肌膚、改善暗沉。添加蠶絲蛋白保濕精華(絲膠蛋白、水解蠶絲蛋白、甘油),及乙基玻尿酸鈉與玻尿酸鈉,洗完臉後肌膚更水潤、膚色更明亮均勻,打造完美素顏美肌。

tsunagu Japan 限定!可享有15%折扣優惠券

安耐曬金鑽高效防曬露60mL SPF50+<臉部・身體用>(資生堂)/3,000日幣(未稅)

「安耐曬金鑽高效防曬露」能充分阻擋紫外線的強烈照射,避免皮膚曬傷損害,其中更添加50%美肌保養成分,能一次滿足女性朋友「想全面防曬,同時也有美肌效果」的願望。

產品中有使用「水凝防禦膜技術EX」,即使流汗或接觸水分,會形成一道驚人高效防禦膜,徹底抵擋紫外線攻擊。還有添加嚴選的保養成分,帶給肌膚超保濕水感,修護因乾燥造成的傷害。塗搽後不泛白且容易推勻,不會產生摩擦粗糙感,溫和柔順對肌膚無負擔。用毛巾擦拭也不易脫落,相反地,只需用一般潔膚乳或肥皂就能輕鬆卸除洗淨。如此好用的防曬露,許多海外旅客還特地為了它到日本,造成全年持續熱銷。

璀鑽幻光眼影盒(KATE)/1,200日幣(未稅)

KATE的「璀鑽幻光眼影盒」中,有高純度的純淨璀璨色,與夢幻極光的偏光色,完美打造高透明度的閃亮眼神。用閃耀奪目透明的「璀璨色」與極光般夢幻的「偏光色」,畫出如鑽石般光彩耀眼,與透明晶亮華麗的眼妝。兩種閃耀色澤自由搭配,打造深邃魅力眼眸。

日本近年流行「純淨透明感」的時尚與妝容,不論PVC材質的包款與鞋子,或手鐲與耳環等飾品與小物,都搭上透明感潮流。就連髮型也再次流行半透明清爽的空氣劉海,而眼妝當然也要順應這股時尚風格。深邃奪目的眼影,再加上微微帶點偏光閃耀的透明光感,打造時下主流妝容。有多種眼妝形式可參考,例如:「疊擦暈染」是將兩種顏色重疊,呈現出高雅亮眼的深邃眼眸;還有「上下暈染」,在眼皮上下分色暈染,打造出華麗時尚的完美妝容。日本帶起此眼影風潮後,也引起亞洲各國旅客的高度關注,會造成這股潮流,KATE的「璀鑽幻光眼影盒」也可說是重大功臣。

3D造型眉彩餅(KATE)/1,100日幣(未稅)

KATE這款「3D造型眉彩餅」是熱愛彩妝的人都熟知的商品。眉彩餅濃中淡三色組合,可畫出柔和的自然眉型及鼻影,讓整體眼妝更立體深邃。不僅眉色能持久不脫妝,還有硬度適中好用的眉刷,再加上只要1100日幣的划算價格,CP值超高、物超所值。其中特別好用的是最明亮的淡色,畫好眉型再用較粗的刷頭,塗在整體眉型上,使眉色更柔和自然。

純欖護唇膏(DHC)/598日幣(未稅)

嘴唇乾燥是日本人常有的煩惱,因此「DHC純欖護唇膏」成為近年大受歡迎的基本款護唇膏。塗在乾燥嘴唇上,馬上形成一層保護膜,使雙唇水潤保有光澤。主要成分有蘆薈提取物、橄欖精華油、甘草衍生物及具保護與具保濕成分的維生素E等,無添加任何香料與色素,每天都能安心使用。推翻對護唇膏舊有的概念,不再是「只有表面滋潤卻不滲透,多次重塗卻依舊乾裂」,這款護唇膏最大的魅力就是「薄薄地塗於雙唇,即可達到滲透保濕效果」、「能持久保濕,雙唇水潤豐盈一整天」。富含大量與皮脂相近的油脂成分,是更易於滲透滋潤的重要關鍵。

應該有不少人都有過直接塗口紅,卻因乾燥產生更嚴重的脫皮情況吧。這時就能使用DHC純欖護唇膏當作嘴唇妝前保養使用,之後再塗上口紅,不僅能更加水潤、有效預防乾裂,口紅顏色也能更加鮮艷亮麗。另外,塗完口紅後也可以再輕輕塗點護唇膏,讓雙唇更自然透亮。DHC純欖護唇膏妝前妝後都能使用,不光是日本女性喜愛,海外也有眾多忠實愛用者。

天日鹽美樂小圓餅 (野村煎豆加工店)/250日幣

「出國旅行,就會想要品嘗道地的美食與料理」,這應該是各國觀光客一致的心聲吧。在Laox旅日遊客特別喜歡買的零食就是這個「美樂小圓餅」。「美樂小圓餅」是擁有近百年歷史、長年備受愛戴的點心,選用太陽與風產出的高品質天日鹽及嚴選高級麵粉,兩者融合做成的餅乾交織出絕妙口感。一入口,鹹香味隨即在口中蔓延開來,細細咀嚼後更能品嘗到深層的甜味,再加上酥脆的口感,美味一口接一口停不下來。

KitKat系列(雀巢)/350〜380日幣 (市場價格)

於1973年引進日本的KitKat,近年在世界各地已躍昇成為日本甜點中無人不知的人氣巧克力。巧克力的口味多樣豐富,除了有經典原味、抹茶與季節限定口味之外,還有芥末、草莓起司蛋糕、日本酒等日本各地區限定版,此系列約有20種以上口味,每種都非常受歡迎。結合當地特色,呈現各地區獨一無二的口味和外包裝,打開後還有個別小包裝,能與同事、朋友和家人分享,非常適合當作伴手禮。

此外,在特別設計的包裝上還能寫下訊息,讓KitKat不單是伴手禮,更是能傳遞心意的幸運小物。旅行途中,如果還在煩惱該買什麼伴手禮的話,不妨就選只有日本買得到,好吃、充滿小心思又帶點華麗感的限定KitKat吧。另外「KitKat」與日文「きっと勝つ(一定勝利)」的發音接近,因此日本人在重要的考試或比賽前也會將KitKat當做幸運物送給對方,祝福的形象深植人心。

Hanan Chocolate(ROCK製菓)/900日幣(未稅)

「在日本,提供給純素主義、素食者或有清真認證的店家很少見」。無論您是否去過日本,大多數人對日本可能都有這樣的印象。換句話說,如果想找到清真認證的伴手禮,似乎也不是件容易的事。這幾年逐漸重視這項問題,因此在羽田機場和成田機場等地開始都有設置清真認證產品專區。在銀座與淺草等有許多外國旅客的地方,這些地區的便利商店與超市也都買得到清真認證的商品。

如今在日本附有清真標誌的食品急速增加且改善很多,在大型超市或餐廳也都能買到清真認證的商品和食物。當然專門服務「旅日遊客」的綜合免稅店Laox也不落人後,同樣有設置清真認證產品專區,廣受好評。

Laox多種清真認證的商品中特別受歡迎的就是「Hanan Chocolate」。「Hanan」在阿拉伯文中有「體貼」、「溫柔」的含意,東京大學的學生因此設計了這款巧克力,願這甜蜜滋味,能成為某個人的「體貼」。有三種口味分別是「牛奶巧克力」、「白巧克力」和「黑巧克力」,且用富士山作為造型,讓人能直接聯想到日本,如此別出心裁的設計大獲好評。

此外,成分中採用大豆卵磷脂作乳化劑,且拒絕使用動物骨提煉的砂糖,因此這份巧克力不僅能當伴手禮送給信奉伊斯蘭教的朋友,對於想吃甜點但須控制卡路里或講求健康的人,也非常推薦這個包含「體貼」心意的可口巧克力。

魔擦筆/200〜1,000日幣 (市場價格)

日本文具功能多、CP值高,在世界各地皆獲得高度的評價。這幾年在文具產業中又特別受到關注的就是,「簡單擦就不見」的「魔擦筆」。

新研發的「魔擦筆」使用因溫度變化墨水會消失的技術,顛覆了傳統原子筆的想像,帶來全新體驗。墨水能設定在某特定溫度下產生變化,因此使用筆後端的特殊橡膠在字跡上利用摩擦熱,墨色就會消失、輕鬆擦除。摩擦熱讓筆跡消失,不會產生橡皮擦屑,取代了過去標榜可用橡皮擦擦掉的「可擦拭原子筆」。不像筆記本上鉛筆或自動鉛筆的字跡,就算擦過也多少會殘留痕跡,魔擦筆不僅好寫好擦,不留痕跡更是其大受歡迎的原因。但需特別注意,請勿用在重要文件上,以免文字消失,造成不便。

周全完善的外國旅客服務盡在Laox

Laox的店員可以應對日文、英文、中文、韓文等21種語言(依當日駐店店員而定)。每項產品也都有基本的日文、英文和中文名稱與說明。因應日本市場有大量外國旅客的需求,有精通海外時事的店員來介紹商品也讓人值得信賴、令人安心,服務更是細緻周到。另外,在Laox所有的收銀檯都能辦理免稅手續,這點也是海外旅客喜歡Laox的原因,不愧是規模最大的「綜合免稅店」。

另外,每間Laox也都有設置自動外幣兌換機,可兌換的貨幣有:美金、歐元、人民幣、韓元、泰銖、澳幣、台幣與港幣,就算臨時身上沒有日幣也無須擔心(除了現金,當然也能使用信用卡或QR CODE付款等電子行動支付)。此外東京市區的門市大多都還有設置旅遊服務中心,購物前後都能妥善利用,獲得相關旅遊資訊。

各商品划算的價格,加上免稅與特別優惠券,更物超所值

Laox各門市據點
日文:https://www.Laox.co.jp/Laox_store/stores/
英文:https://www.Laox.co.jp/Laox_store/en/stores/
繁體字:https://www.Laox.co.jp/Laox_store/tc/stores/
簡體字:https://www.Laox.co.jp/Laox_store/cn/stores/

想要的日本商品全都在Laox!

Laox最大宗旨就是希望能以旅日遊客的立場,帶給外國旅客最棒的商品、消費體驗和服務。除了店內各項人氣商品齊全豐富、免稅服務周到完善、設有旅遊服務中心,更重要的是還有給tsunagu Japan 繫日本讀者限定的折扣優惠喔。無論您是初次造訪日本,或是再度來訪,只要來過一次Laox,店內包羅萬象的商品,從眾所皆知的經典商品到只有內行人才懂的人氣商品,一次滿足所有需求,保證能讓您雀躍不已。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

15 Best-Selling Items at Laox, the Popular Duty-Free Store Where Tourists Do All Their Shopping

"Where should I go shopping in Japan?" "Where’s the best place to buy souvenirs?" "How can I save as much money as possible?" Those are some of the most common questions tourists have when visiting Japan, and the answer to all of them is Laox. Laox is one of Japan’s largest general duty-free stores with an impressive lineup of high-quality, high-demand merchandise. One of the best things about Laox is that it combines quality Japanese products and services, like cosmetics, apparel, health food, daily necessities, games, and souvenirs, with a philosophy of providing the lowest possible prices by “putting themselves in the shoes of the foreign customer.” Here are the 15 most popular products sold at Laox.

Nationwide

Shopping

What Exactly Is Laox, the Duty-Free Shop So Popular Among Tourists?

Formerly a major electronics store, Laox used to be known for their household electronics and audio equipment. Today, they’ve become famous throughout Japan as a general duty-free store with a wide range of services and products specifically aimed at foreign tourists who make up the bulk of their impressive customer base. But seeing as customer needs change on an almost daily basis, Laox is constantly updating their lineup of products. Additionally, to ensure a pleasant shopping experience for their diverse customers, the store offers such services as quick and simple tax exemption procedures, in-store cosmetic counseling specialists, and a multilingual staff.

tsunagu Japan exclusive! Get your 15% off coupon here 

15 Best-Selling Laox Products and the Secrets to Their Popularity

Suitcase 94.5 L (Laox) / 5,000 Yen (Plus Tax)

Laox first developed their original suitcases to help customers shop as much as they want without worrying about packing. According to store staff, the suitcases are “such popular items and such a huge bargain, you almost don’t want to let others in on it.” For the same storage space, other suitcase companies easily charge anywhere from 20,000 to 30,000 yen, but Laox only asks for 5,000 yen, so it’s easy to see why their suitcase is one of their bestsellers. The store can afford to slash prices so much because the suitcases are mass-produced and Laox sells 40 to 50 of them in a single day.

Folding Umbrella / 2,500 – 3,500 Yen (Market Price)

Next to suitcases, another product very popular among tourists are Japanese folding umbrellas. It isn’t hard to see why. Japanese folding umbrellas are beautifully designed, functional, durable, and so diverse that you can easily find one that’s perfect for any age group, style, or fashion choice.

Parasols have also been shaking up the Japanese umbrella industry lately. It used to be that parasols only came in dull black or silver, but in recent years they’ve become more refined and started appearing with all sorts of cute, chic designs. Some models even advertise being able to block 99% of the sun's rays. During Japan’s notoriously hot and humid summers, parasols like that can be lifesavers, making them a must-buy for tourists who worry about heat strokes. Lately, we’ve also seen the introduction of new models to the market, such as parasols that can be used during rainy days, and umbrellas that work as parasols.

Stainless Mini Bottle MMZ-A352/A502/A602 (Tiger) 2,380 Yen/2,680 Yen/3,280 Yen (Plus Tax)

Though stainless steel bottles can also be found in other countries, many tourists seek out the Japan-made ones because of their reputation for being high quality, safe, and durable. The appeal of Tiger’s stainless steel bottles is their smooth 4.4cm-wide opening, which provides the refreshing feeling of sipping from a stainless steel container without sacrificing functionality, combined with their light weight (the 0.35L ones are around 170g, the 0.5L ones are 190g, and the 0.6L ones are 230g). It almost feels like you’re drinking in zero gravity, making the Tiger bottles perfect for carrying around with you at all times.

Laox provides Tiger products manufactured in both Japan and Vietnam. The Japanese ones can be twice as expensive as the Vietnamese ones, but seeing as Laox offers aftercare services for your Japanese Tiger products even after you leave Japan, it’s easy to see why those are the more popular choice.

Hair Dryer nanocare EH-NA5B (Panasonic) 15,800 Yen (Plus Tax)

Hair care is a lot of work. Not only do you need a hair dryer for it, but the longer your hair is, the longer it takes to dry. Worse yet, just like with dental or skin care, you need to do it every day, otherwise things tend to go bad fast. Something as important as hair care therefore needs the best tool possible for the job. Enter nanocare, a state-of-the-art Japanese hair dryer using Panasonic’s “nanoe” particles that have close to 1,000 times more water content than regular negative ions. The dryer is designed with a special nozzle to increase the speed of drying while moisturizing each strand of hair, resulting in a beautiful, healthy-looking finish. It is also equipped with a fan mode to relieve stress on the skin caused by sudden changes of temperature, giving your hair a nice shine with none of the damage. As if that wasn’t enough, the dryer also has the ability to switch between AC100-120 V to AC200-240 V, so you can use it all over the world.

5-Blade Linear Shaver LAMDASH (Panasonic) / From 29,800 Yen (Plus Tax)

Shaving is an integral part of a gentleman’s grooming routine, but it can also be a source of problems for many people, from missed spots to uncomfortable shaves or nicks. But those days are now over thanks to Panasonic’s advanced 5-blade LAMDASH shaver that pulls the hair and cuts them off at the root, revolutionizing shaving. It’s what’s made the product a big hit among Japanese men. Using proprietary linear motor-drive technology, the fastest of its kind in the world, the shaver is able to achieve 14,000 strokes per minute, delivering speedy shaves to even the thickest of beards. And thanks to the head’s wide range of movement, the blades adhere closely to the skin, leaving no hair behind. But while LAMDASH can give you the closest of shaves, it’s easy on the skin and leaves you feeling refreshed in the morning like nothing you’ve ever experienced before. It is truly a feat that can only be accomplished by Japanese technology.

Photo PLUS EX (YAMAN) / 32,000 – 47,000 Yen (Plus Tax)

For the past few years, Japanese women have not been able to stop singing the praises of YAMAN’s Photo PLUS facial massager series, and for good reason. YAMAN has been in business for over 40 years, and in that time, it’s become a leader in the beauty device industry. The Photo PLUS series is the result of using the company’s most advanced technology to create the ultimate household face massager, which ended up astounding industry professionals and delighting people all over the world, like when it came in at first place in a 2018 ranking conducted by 100 flight attendants. The device was also the most popular facial massager of 2018. To this day, Photo PLUS has sold over 2 million units, making YAMAN the top facial massager manufacturer in all of Japan, a title that it’s held since 2016. 

The massager is equipped with 5 anti-aging facial care modes: CLEAN mode, which cleans out the pores; MOISTURE mode, which moisturizes every nook and cranny of the skin using ion technology; EMS UP mode, which stimulates the facial muscles for a healthier, more toned skin; RF LED mode, which penetrates and warms up the skin; and COOL mode, which cools down the skin to give it a soft, smooth texture.

In short, what Photo PLUS does is close to magic, with some people saying that just a few minutes with the device after a long, hard day is all they need to feel energized for tomorrow. Try it out for yourself to completely revolutionize your skincare.

Perfect Whip u (Shiseido Senka) / 398 Yen (Plus Tax)

Ever since its debut in 2009, Shiseido’s Perfect Whip u has been Japan’s bestselling facial wash. The wash’s dense microbubble foam penetrates and cleans out even the smallest of pores, protecting the skin from further damage. Perfect Whip u uses natural silk essence (sericin, hydrolyzed silk, glycerin), sodium acetylated hyaluronate, and sodium hyaluronate to moisturize your skin, giving it a healthy shine and glow.

tsunagu Japan exclusive! Get your 15% off coupon here

ANESSA Perfect UV Skincare Milk (Sunscreen) 60ml SPF50+ (For Face and Body) (Shiseido) / 3,000 Yen (Plus Tax)

Is it possible to avoid sunburn while maintaining beautiful skin? A lot of people have been asking that question and they finally have their answer with Shiseido’s Perfect UV Skincare Milk, which keeps the skin looking young while blocking even the strongest of UV rays. It uses “aqua booster technology” that strengthens the milk’s UV protection barrier when the product comes into contact with sweat or water, keeping your skin protected in any and all situations. And thanks to the milk’s carefully-selected skincare ingredients, the product protects your skin from getting ashy and repairs damages caused by dryness. Better yet, the product doesn’t turn white when applied, leaving only a smooth texture and soft skin behind. It will withstand a towel, but can be easily washed away with soap, so cleaning up is the simplest thing in the world. Shiseido’s Perfect UV Skincare Milk is so popular, a lot of tourists visit Japan specifically to buy it in bulk.

Crushed Diamond Eyes (KATE) / 1,200 Yen (Plus Tax)

With large high-purity clear glitter particles and aurora colors, KATE’s Crushed Diamond Eyes set brings a twinkle to your eyes. The sparkly glitter color particles, in combination with the dreamy and brilliant polarized color palette, create a distinctively clear and gorgeous effect around the eyes that shines as brightly as diamonds, living up to the product’s name. With two brilliant palettes at your hands, a sharp and fresh look is not far from reality.

A “clear and transparent look” has been trending in recent years in the Japanese world of fashion and makeup. From PVC bags and shoes to accessories such as bangles, piercings, or hairbands, all things transparent are definitely in. As such, the trend in cosmetics has also shifted from bold, voluminous eyes, to a subtler, glistening, and transparent look. But there’s still a lot you can do with Crushed Diamond Eyes, from layering the two palettes to create a gorgeous glimmering effect to sectioning off colors in stylish patterns. Ever since this trend first caught on in Japan, many visitors from around Asia have been following it closely, and Crushed Diamond Eyes is a big reason why.

Designing Eyebrow 3D (KATE) / 1,100 Yen (Plus Tax)

Famous among cosmetic enthusiasts, KATE’s Designing Eyebrow 3D allows users to create soft and natural eyebrows (dark, medium, or light) while also doubling as a nose contour to accentuate their eyes. Considering the longevity of the colors and the quality of the brush included, a 1,100-yen price is a deal you simply cannot beat. The lightest beige in the kit is a highly flexible color, creating an overall soft set of brows when applied with the large brush as a finish.

Medicated Lip Cream (DHC) / 598 Yen (Plus Tax)

In recent years, DHC’s Medicated Lip Cream has grown in popularity among the many Japanese people who suffer from chapped lips. Once applied, it becomes a protective barrier that moisturizes the lips while giving them a nice glow. The cream is infused with aloe extract, virgin olive oil, a licorice derivative, and vitamin E, which moisturizes and protects lips, although the cream itself is colorless and odorless, making it easy to use in your everyday life. That’s one of the reasons why it’s so popular today, alongside the fact that, unlike similar products, DHC’s Medicated Lip Cream doesn’t need to be reapplied over and over again. Instead, it instantly infuses your lips with all the nutrients necessary to keep them moisturized with just one use. The cream’s secret is that it’s additionally infused with oils similar to those found naturally in the human skin, making it easier for it to be absorbed by the lips.

DHC’s Medicated Lip Cream also doubles as a makeup lip base, which no other product out there does. Too many people have bad experiences with lipstick drying out their lips, but by using DHC’s product as a primer, you’ll not only prevent dryness but also make the lipstick color appear more vibrant and glossier. It can also be applied after putting lipstick on for that extra shine. But no matter when you apply it during your makeup routine, one use of DHC’s Medicated Lip Cream is enough to understand why so many people in and outside Japan have grown to love it.

Solar Salt Mire Biscuits (Nomura Irimame Kakoten) / 250 Yen

Local food and snacks are one of the many items that tourists seek out when traveling abroad. One of the most popular snacks at Laox are Nomura Irimame Kakoten’s Mire Biscuits. Loved by locals for nearly 100 years, this historic snack uses high-quality crystallized salt produced by using the power of the sun and wind. Combined with specially-selected flour, the resulting biscuits deliver a wonderful harmony of flavor. Just one bite is enough for the saltiness to hit you before it all slowly turns into sweetness as you munch away on the crispy biscuits. Once you start eating them, it’s almost impossible to stop!

KitKat Series (Nestle) / 350 – 800 Yen (Market Price)

KitKats first appeared in 1973 and since then have become one of Japan’s most famous snacks. Today, the Japanese versions of the KitKat have won the hearts of people all over the world. From the standard chocolate to the popular matcha (powdered green tea) or the many seasonal flavors coming out of the country, the Japanese KitKat lineup is very diverse. Especially popular is the souvenir series which includes over 20 KitKat varieties like wasabi, strawberry cheesecake, Japanese sake, and limited local flavors from regions all over Japan. With each flavor packed separately in its own unique style, the series is the perfect souvenir that can be shared with your coworkers, friends, or family. Additionally, these KitKats have a place for writing short messages in case you need to tell that special someone a special something. It’s easy to get caught up in what souvenirs to buy, so why not save yourself the trouble and get these delicious, delightful little treats that you won’t find anywhere else outside Japan. Interestingly, the name “KitKat” also sounds a bit like the Japanese phrase “Kitto Katsu” (~”I/You will definitely win”), making it a popular talisman given to friends and family members before a big exam or sports match.

Hanan Chocolate (Rock Confectionery) / 900 Yen (Plus Tax)

“Japan has very little vegan, vegetarian, and halal options.” That’s what many people think of the country, whether they’ve visited it or not. And, to be fair, finding halal souvenirs can be a little difficult in Japan. To fix this problem, Haneda and Narita Airports have recently implemented corners that sell halal-certified products, which you can also find in convenience stores/supermarkets in Ginza, Asakusa, and other areas with a large number of tourists. At the same time, major supermarkets and restaurants have also started looking into offering halal-certified products and menus as Japan’s population becomes increasingly aware of the dietary needs of some of the visitors to their country. As a general duty-free store aimed specifically towards foreigners in Japan, Laox did not waste any time establishing their own halal corner, which has been a big hit.

Among many of Laox’s halal-certified souvenirs, the most popular one has been the Hanan Chocolate. “Hanan” means “compassion” or “kindness” in Arabic, and it was conceived by students at Tokyo University in the hopes of the sweet chocolate becoming someone’s “act of kindness.” The chocolate comes in three flavors: Milk, White, and Dark, and has been modeled after Mt. Fuji so that its unique shape would remind people of Japan. It’s one of the reasons for its continued popularity. Hanan is, of course, a popular souvenir among Muslim visitors to Japan, and because the chocolate uses a soy-based emulsifier and sugar without any animal bone char, the resulting product is low in calories, making it a delicious “kind” gift for your health-conscious friends.

FriXion Ball Pen / 200 – 1,000 Yen (Market Price)

Japanese stationery items are sought after by people all over the world because of their amazing functionality and high cost-performance rate. But even among them, the FriXion Ball Pen stands out. A trailblazer in its own industry, the pen owes its popularity to its erasable ink, a heat-sensitive substance that turns invisible under friction from the pen’s “eraser.” It’s a completely revolutionary approach to ball pens that, unlike similar products with actual erasers instead of disappearing ink, doesn’t leave behind any eraser leftovers. People also really love that unlike pencils, the FriXion Ball Pen doesn’t smudge or leave any kind of signs of erasing after it’s done. All this said, this really is an erasable pen, so make sure not to use it to sign any official or important documents.

Laox’s Exclusive Inbound Services

Laox staff provide support in over 21 languages, including, but not limited to: Japanese, English, Chinese, and Korean (may differ in some stores). Product displays are typically in Japanese, English, and Chinese. The store staff are knowledgeable about world affairs, and will give detailed descriptions of each product to help customers choose one that’s best for them. It’s one of the things that people love most about the store, and it helps Laox stand out in the Japanese service industry, which is often criticized for not having adequate foreign language support. The fact that customers can go through their tax exemption procedures at any of the cash registers is also a reason why Laox is so popular among foreign tourists.

Additionally, each Laox store is equipped with an automatic currency exchange machine that handles U.S. Dollars, Euros, Chinese Yuan, Korean Won, Thai Bahts, Australian Dollars, Taiwan Dollars, and Hong Kong Dollars, making it a lifesaver for when you suddenly run out of Japanese Yen. The machines also accept credit cards, QR codes, and other digital payment methods. Some Laox stores, especially those in Tokyo, are also equipped with a tourist information center that you can check out before or after you finish your shopping.

Combine Coupons with Tax-Free Products for Even Bigger Bargains!

Laox store list:
Japanese: https://www.Laox.co.jp/Laox_store/stores/
English: https://www.Laox.co.jp/Laox_store/en/stores/
Chinese (Traditional): https://www.Laox.co.jp/Laox_store/tc/stores/
Chinese (Simplified): https://www.Laox.co.jp/Laox_store/cn/stores/

When Visiting Japan, Do All Your Shopping at Laox!

Laox is dedicated to offering foreign visitors in Japan the best customer experience possible. This goes beyond simply having an impressive inventory. It also includes tax exemption services, providing tourist information, and offering exclusive coupons to tsunagu Japan readers. Whether you’re visiting Japan for the first or nth time, you’re sure to marvel at Laox’s lineup that includes everything from daily necessities to things you never even knew existed.

 

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search