【日本自由行・建築】日本 14 處獨一無二的傳統建築物

雖然日本許多古老建物都曾在火災或天然災害中損毀,但所幸部分仍然得以保存,或在後代得以重建。儘管日本傳統建物都是可塑性低的木造建築,但仍然能從單一的造型發展出其他獨特的造型,這點實在非常值得我們深入研究。本篇文章列出了日本現存,在造型或概念上獨一無二的建築物,就讓我們一同踏入這個有些深奧的建築領域探究一番吧!

日本

玩樂

1. 茶室: 黃金茶室 [静岡]

PIXTA

這間貼滿金箔的金碧輝煌的組立式茶室,據說是 16 世紀時,日本統治者豊臣秀吉所建造,專門用來招待皇室貴賓。您能想像:在當時燈光有限的時代裡,在點上蠟燭後,這黃金茶室所散發出的黃金光芒有多耀眼嗎?茶室目前保存於熱海市的 MOA 美術館中。

網頁: www.moaart.or.jp/china/ (中文)

地址: 静岡県熱海市桃山町 26-2 MOA 美術館 (Google Map)

2. 茶室: 待庵 [京都]

由豐臣秀吉的茶道師傅 - 千利休,建於 1582 年,是只有褟褟米二疊大的日本最古茶室建造物。千利休認為:在黑暗中是不會在乎房間的尺寸,應該專注的是你正在做的事。千利休希望用茶的賓客能好好地享受一杯茶;這才是他所追求的境界。

網頁: www.eonet.ne.jp/~myoukian-no2/ (僅有日本語)

地址: 京都府乙訓郡大山崎町大山崎小字龍光56 (Google Map)

3. 茶室: 燕庵 [京都]

由戰國時代的武將 - 古田織部建於 1615 年,他集千利休的茶道之大成享譽茶道界。織部的風格比千利休大膽且自由,他以千利休的茶道概念為基本,改良了基本的茶道模式,也就是在同一茶室內,以各種方式款待更多的賓客。茶室外部的三處露地庭園也相當有名。

網頁: www.yabunouchi-ennan.or.jp/pc/index.html (僅有日本語)

地址: 京都府京都市下京区西洞院通正面下る鍛冶屋町430 (Google Map)

4. 茶室: 閑雲軒 [京都]

原有的茶室是由跟隨古田織部後起的茶道師傅 - 小堀遠州建造。小堀遠州,同時也是一位知名的建築家與園藝家。建於峭壁的茶室僅以 7 公尺長的柱子支撐,宛如一間空中茶室。小堀遠州,擅於結合許多元素來創建絕佳的作品。重建的茶室建築物目前保存於京都松花堂庭園美術館。

網頁: www.yawata-bunka.jp/syokado/index.htm (僅有日本語)

地址: 京都府八幡市八幡女郎花43番地 (Google Map)

5. 塔: 五重塔, 東寺 [京都]

位於東寺,原建於 796 年,高度 54.8 公尺的五重塔,是日本最古老的木造建築,現在則是京都地標之一。現存的五重塔則是重建於 1644 年。日本建築 - 塔,用來儲藏神聖的宗教聖物,通常都是奇數層,也就是有意義的好運數字。

網頁: www.toji.or.jp/tw/ (中文)

地址: 京都府京都市南区九条町1 (Google Map)

6. 塔: 十三重塔, 談山神社 [奈良]

PIXTA

17 公尺高的十三重塔,原建於 678 年,後重建於 1532 年,自豪宣稱是全世界現存最多層的木造建築物。確實是有許多石造的十三重塔,但卻沒有一座與這座類似的木造建築物。事實上在一樓以上只是階梯式的層疊。

網頁: www.tanzan.or.jp/eng.html (英文)

地址:奈良県桜井市多武峰319 (Google Map)

7. 塔: 大塔, 根來寺 (根来寺) [和歌山]

PIXTA

根來寺的大塔,是日本最大的木造多寶塔,是二層一階建的塔式建築;在初層方形的平面上,有圓柱形的聖殿建物,與佛塔略有不同。這種形式的塔式建築也多被生動的繪入曼荼羅中。 雖然建造一座木造圓柱狀建物聽來很驚人,但日本卻存在數座此種類型的塔式建築。

網頁: www.negoroji.org/english.html (英文)

地址: 和歌山県岩出市根来2286 (Google Map)

8. 塔: 八角三重塔, 安樂寺 (安楽寺) [長野]

Rsa/WIkimedia Commons

高 18.75 公尺,建於約 14 世紀,是日本唯一現存的八角形塔式建築。從外觀上看起來好像是四層:其實最低的一層並沒有實際的樓面地板,僅是一個獨特的裝飾手法。

網頁: www.anrakuji.com/ (僅有日本語)

地址: 長野県上田市別所温泉2361 (Google Map)

9. 寺院: 榮螺堂 (会津さざえ堂) [福島]

PIXTA
 
PIXTA

位於福島會津,建於 1796 年,高 16.5 公尺的獨特螺旋狀建物,沒有樓面地板:內部只有螺旋狀的樓梯間;建立之時原安置有 33 觀音像,但明治廢寺事件之後,榮螺堂變為個人資產,觀音像也移往他處。名稱中的「Sazae」(さざえ),日文意思就是「螺」(一種卷貝)。榮螺堂有六面牆,六根核心柱:一般佛塔只有一根核心柱。六,在佛教裡象徵行事的週期。是日本現存獨一無二的塔式建築。

網頁: www.geocities.jp/aizu_sazaedo/ (僅有日本語)

地址: 福島県会津若松市一箕町八幡弁天下1404 (Google Map)

10. 教堂: 黑島天主堂 (黒島天主堂) [長崎]

PIXTA

位於長崎佐世保市的黑島天主堂,由法國牧師設計。 在 1873 年解除基督教的禁令後,各地開始建造許多的教堂,特別是在長崎地區。黑島天主堂以磚塊和木材為建材:祭壇地板使用有田燒的陶瓷地磚,而非使用褟褟米墊。從未見過西方建築工法的日本木匠師父,儘管缺乏資金,仍嘗試重建教堂,推測重建完工於 1902 年。使用便宜的膠合板製作扇形肋穹頂式(Rib Vault)的天花板,再透過信徒之手彩繪而成。 

地址: 長崎県佐世保市黒島町3333番地 (Google Map)

11. 住宅: 伽羅御所 [岩手]

Tak1701d/Wikimedia Commons

伽羅御所,是唯一平安時代(10 - 12 世紀)的官邸住宅重建物。伽羅御所,位於「Esashi-Fujiwara Heritage Park」(歴史公園えさし藤原の郷)內,可以讓我們就近觀察想像 12 世紀時貴族的生活樣態。內部僅有少部分牆面或褟褟米:大部分的空間根據生活需要,被以簾帳隔板或家具分隔。伽羅御所,主要被設計作為政治或宗教儀式之用,並不是為了居住者的便利考量而設計。

網頁: www.fujiwaranosato.com (僅有日本語)

地址: 岩手県奥州市江刺区岩谷堂字小名丸86-1 (Google Map)

12. 官邸: 桂離宮 [京都]

京都桂離宮最古老的部份,包括庭園,約有 70,000 平方公尺,由皇室家族建於 1624 年。在初次建造之後,經過八条宮家 2 代不斷地整備,直到 1663 年終於完成所有建設。桂離宮,有許多時代的建物元素,文化財建築修理經驗豐富,也被認為是日本庭院建築的傑作。

網頁: sankan.kunaicho.go.jp/english/index.html (英文)

地址: 京都府京都市西京区桂御園 (Google Map)

13. 官邸: 方丈庵 [京都]

位於京都下鴨神社 3 公尺見方的小屋,是鴨長明 (1155-1216,日本有名詩人、隨筆作家、弦樂演奏家) 住宅的重建物。曾經服務皇族的鴨長明,後來因為職場失意而蓋了這間組合式的移動小屋。一半空間用於日常生活,四分之一的空間用來祝禱,另外的四分之一則用於他自己的藝術創作。可說是平民極簡生活的範本。

地址: 京都府京都市左京区下鴨泉川町59 (Google Map)

14. 歌舞伎劇場: 金毘羅大芝居 [香川]

重建於香川縣的劇場,原建於 1835 年,是日本現存最古老的歌舞伎劇場。劇場於每年 4 月會由專業的表演者舉辦一場歌舞伎表演,而觀眾除了欣賞表演之外,還能參觀整個劇場內部包括後臺。在歌舞伎表演中獨特的舞台設施也完全由人工控制:燈光、舞台陷阱、升降舞台、輪轉式舞台、位於花道上方的懸吊設備,以及從格子狀天花板(如上面圖片)向觀眾撒下五彩碎紙等。

網頁: www.konpirakabuki.jp/index.html (僅有日本語)

地址: 香川県仲多度郡琴平町乙1241 (Google Map)

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

1. Tea Room: The Golden Tea Room [Shizuoka]

akitacity.info

noba3-11.at.webry.info

This luxurious portable tea room gilded fully with gold leaf is a faithful replica of the Golden Tea Room built by Toyotomi Hideyoshi, a ruler of Japan in late 16th century. It was used for special receptions with noble guests. If you can imagine how gold would gleam when the few candles in the dark room wavered in the wind, because the light source of the time was limited. This tea room is exhibited at the Museum of Art in Atami.

HP: www.moaart.or.jp/en/facilities/main-building/

HP: www.moaart.or.jp/china/ (中文)

Address: 26-2 Momoyama Atami Shizuoka  (Google Map)

2. Tea Room: Taian [Kyoto]

andokobo.blog73.fc2.com

yamasannoomochabako.blogspot.jp

This reconstructed tea room with two tatami mats and little light source said to have been originally built by Sen no Rikyu in 1582, the tea master for Toyotomi Hideyoshi and the person who perfected the tea ceremony. His idea was that you would not mind the size of the room in the darkness and would concentrate on what you’re doing. To enjoy a cup of tea with his guest was only thing Rikyu pursued.

HP: www.eonet.ne.jp/~myoukian-no2/ (Japanese Only)

Address: 56 Ryuko, Oyamazaki-cho, Otokuni-gun, Kyoto (Google Map)

3. Tea Room: Ennan [Kyoto]

kizuna-maboroshi.doorblog.jp

This tea house was built around 1615 by Furuta Oribe, a warrior and a tea master who studied under Sen no Rikyu. Oribe’s aesthetic was more open-minded than Rikyu. He expanded the basic style established by Rikyu to accept more guests with various status levels in a tea room. It’s well-known as a triple gardened tea house as well.

HP: www.yabunouchi-ennan.or.jp/pc/index.html (Japanese Only)

Address: 430 Kajiya-machi, Nishitoin-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto-shi, Kyoto (Google Map)

4. Tea Room: Kanunken [Kyoto]

www.kyobunka.or.jp

www.vogue.co.jp

This tea room was originally built by Kobori Enshu, a tea master who followed Furuta Oribe. He is well-known as a master of construction and garden design as well. The room supported by pillars 7 meters tall was originally a sky-terrace constructed on a cliff. He was good at creating excellent pieces by combining several elements. This reconstructed architecture is in the Shokado Garden Museum in Kyoto.

HP: www.yawata-bunka.jp/syokado/index.htm (Japanese Only)

Address: 43 Yawata-Ominaeshi, Yawata-shi, Kyoto (Google Map)

5. Pagoda: Five-Story Pogoda, Toji Temple [Kyoto]

www.japantimes.co.jp

This 54.8m-tall five-story pagoda located in Toji Temple, built in 796 as a symbol of the new capital, is the tallest wooden pagoda in Japan. The current one was rebuilt in 1644 after a fire. A pagoda is built to house sacred relics and normally has an odd number of tiers since odd numbers are considered lucky.

HP: www.toji.or.jp/en/

HP: www.toji.or.jp/tw/ (中文)

Address: 1 Kujo-cho, Minami-ku, Kyoto (Google Map)

6. Pagoda: Thirteen-Story Pagoda, Tanzan Shrine [Nara]

ohirosan.net

This 17 meter tall pagoda, originally built in 678 and rebuilt in 1532, boasts the most tiers in the world as a wooden architecture extant. There are many thirteen-story pagodas made of stones but none made of wood except for this one. There are only tiers above the first floor.

HP: www.tanzan.or.jp/eng.html

Address: Tonomine, Sakurai-shi, Nara (Google Map)

7. Pagoda: Dai-to, Negoro-ji Temple [Wakayama]

photograph.pro

photozou.jp

This pagoda is the Japan’s biggest wooden taho-to, a unique form of Japanese pagoda with cylindrical inner sanctum on a square base and two stories, which is unlikely for Buddhism pagodas. The model of pagodas in this style was apparently a pagoda drawn on the mandala, meaning they are based on a pictorial image. Although to make cylindrical building with linear timbers sounds astonishing, a good number of this type of pagoda exists in Japan.

HP: www.negoroji.org/english.html

Address: 2286 Negoro, Iwade-shi, Wakayama (Google Map)

8. Pagoda: Eight-cornered Pagoda, Annraku-ji Temple [Nagano]

www.geocities.jp

museum.umic.jp

This 18.75 meter high pagoda, built around the 14th century, is the only one octagonal pagoda extant in Japan. Others were lost. While it looks like it’s four stories, it’s actually three stories. The lowest roof is a pent-roof without any internal floor used as a decoration uniquely in Japan.

HP: www.anrakuji.com/ (Japanese Only)

Address: 2361 Bessho-Onsen, Ueda-shi, Nagano (Google Map)

9. Temple: Sazae-do [Fukushima]

blog.livedoor.jp

retrip.jp

This 16.5 meter tall unique building, built in 1796 in Aizu, Fukushima, has no floor. It’s made of only a double-helix staircase inside to make the equivalent of a pilgrimage to 33 Kannon temples in western Japan. The name ‘sazae’ refers to a kind of conch shell. It has six walls and six central pillars, while a pagoda normally has only one central pillar. Six is a number considered to symbolize the action of circle in Buddhism. This is the only extant structure in Japan built this way.

HP: www.geocities.jp/aizu_sazaedo/ (Japanese Only)

Address: 1404 Yahatabentenshita, Ikki-machi, Aizu-wakamatsu-shi, Fukushima (Google Map)

10. Church: Kuroshima Church [Nagasaki]

battik.blog116.fc2.com

This church, designed by French priests, was completed in 1902 in Sasebo, Nagasaki. After the lifting of the ban on Christianity in 1873, a number of churches were built especially in the Nagasaki region. This church is made of bricks and wood. The altar floor is covered with porcelain tiles from nearby Arita and attendants used to be seated on tatami mats. Japanese carpenters who had never seen Western architecture tried to reproduce it despite the lack of money. The grains of the rib vault ceilings made of cheap plywood are drawn by the hands of believers.

Address: 3333 Kuroshima-cho, Sasebo-shi, Nagasaki (Google Map)

11. Residence: Kyara no Gosho [Iwate]

ja.wikipedia.org

Kyara no Gosho is only one reconstruction of mansions from the Heian period (10 to 12th century). This architecture, situated in Esashi-Fujiwara Heritage Park, allows us to imagine the aristocrats’ life in 12th century. There were basically few walls inside. Large spaces were partitioned by screens or furniture for different uses. They were designed for political or religious ceremonies rather than for comfortable living.

HP: www.fujiwaranosato.com (Japanese Only)

Address: 86-1 Konamaru, Iwayado, Esashi-ku, Oshu-shi, Iwate (Google Map)

12. Residence: Katsura Imperial Villa [Kyoto]

takenaka1.exblog.jp

The oldest part of this villa, approximately 70,000 square meters including its beautiful garden, was built in 1624 in Kyoto by a member of royal family. After the first construction, the father and the son continued to add to their villa until 1663 in order to meet their needs. This villa, a compilation of architectural elements from several periods, is considered as a fine example of Japanese architecture.

HP: sankan.kunaicho.go.jp/english/index.html

Address: Katsuramisono, Nishikyo-ku, Kyoto-shi, Kyoto (Google Map)

13. Residence: Hojo-an [Kyoto]

rinko.cside3.com

This 3m by 3m hut situated in Shimogamo Shrine in Kyoto was a reconstruction of residence of Kamo no Chomei (1155-1216), a great poet, essayist, and string music player. The man, who once worked for the Imperial Palace but was disappointed with his career, built this knockdown hut in his later years. Half of it was used for daily life, the quarter for prayer, and another quarter for his artistic practice. It’s an example of ultimate minimalist life of a commoner.

Address: 59 Shimogamo Izumigawa-cho, Sakyo-ku, Kyoto-shi, Kyoto (Google Map)

14. Kabuki Theatre: Konpira Grand Theatre  [Kagawa]

www.konpirakabuki.jp

blog.goo.ne.jp

This restored theatre in Kagawa was originally built in 1835 and is the oldest kabuki theatre extant in Japan. Kabuki plays are performed once a year in April by professional actors and during the rest of the year visitors can look around the theatre including backstage. The characteristic tricks in kabuki plays are all controlled manually, using lighting, trap cellars, elevating stages, revolving stages, suspension over the passage stage, and a latticed ceiling to throw confetti over audience.

HP: www.konpirakabuki.jp/index.html (Japanese Only)

Address: 1241 Kawanishi, Kotohira-cho, Kagawa (Google Map)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone