【栃木自由行】精選日光13個必遊觀光景點!

提到日光,想必許多人腦海就會自然浮現「日光東照宮」的畫面吧?不用說,日光東照宮當然是必遊的景點之一,但日光也擁有其他許多雄偉大自然景觀及歷史悠久的建築物哦。本次就要為您介紹到了日光千萬不可錯過的觀光景點。

日光

玩樂

1. 日光東照宮

日光東照宮可說是道地的栃木縣代表性觀光景點。社殿群被登錄為世界文化遺產之一,被稱為日本第一美的國寶「陽明門」上裝飾著精美的雕刻藝術。包含迴廊的柱子及建築物本身等,都被漆上了鮮艷的顏色,巧奪天工的簍空雕刻美的令人嘆為觀止。此外,也千萬不可錯過這裡非常有名的「不見、不聞、不言」三猿雕刻。

2. 華嚴瀑布

華嚴瀑布被譽為日本三大名瀑之一,在日光為數眾多的瀑布中,可說是最有名的瀑布。從97公尺高一傾而下的壯觀畫面震憾人心。此外還可搭乘電梯至觀瀑台,近距離欣賞深達4.5公尺的瀑底,不管是誰都會被其迫力震攝住吧。瀑布散發出的能量能讓人身心為之舒暢哦。

3. 鬼怒川溫泉

鬼怒川溫泉位於鬼怒川上流流域,雄偉的溪谷中林立著許多飯店及旅館,亦是關東地區數一數二的大型溫泉地區。從江戶時代被發現至今的鬼怒川溫泉,當時只有僧侶或大名(藩地領主)才被允許進入,是座正統高貴的溫泉。弱鹼性單純泉的泉質對於肌膚溫和不刺激,據說有恢復疲勞及增進健康的療效。不妨來試試在大自然中的泡湯感受吧。

4. 日光江戶村

日光江戶村是一座可以體驗江戶時代風情的主題樂園。園內分成街道、宿場街道、商店街、武士家屋街道、忍者故鄉等5區,建築物也都非常道地,幾可亂真的街景讓人好像搭乘時光機回到江戶時代一般。工作人員也會裝扮成江戶時代居民,您可以在此觀賞他們的表演。當然您也可以裝扮一下,親自變身成江戶時代居民融入其中,或是裝扮成忍者等體驗一下也很有趣,是個適合親子同樂之處。

5. 中禪寺湖

位於海拔高達1269公尺的中禪寺湖,其湖水源自於赫赫有名的華嚴瀑布。中禪寺湖與北方的男體山形成的強烈對比,十分引人注目,亦被選為日本百景之一。初夏盛開的杜鵑花及楓葉非常有名,一年四季皆可在此欣賞不同風貌的絕景。您也可以乘坐遊覽船從水面上欣賞附近好山好水好風光,或是在湖畔悠閒地度過一段美好時光。

6. 日光二荒山神社

二荒山神社供奉的主祭神,是以招福及結緣而廣為人知的大己貴命(大國主神)。因此祈求姻緣的女性及情侶常常將此處擠的水泄不通,是座很有人氣的神社。此外,二荒山神山建築物中的「神橋」,也和神社同時登錄為世界文化遺產,鮮紅的橋樑巧妙地融合於背景之中,是處有名的攝影景點。請務必前來看看哦。

7. 足尾銅山觀光

以往曾做為「日本第一礦都」而繁盛的足尾銅山,在閉山後開放了礦坑內的一部份做為觀光設施使用。乘坐列車深入700公尺昏暗的坑道中,讓人感受到當時挖掘作業時的辛苦。坑道內設有39個假人再現了當時挖礦的景像,令人有種身入其境般的感動。

8. 明知平展望台

登上位於第二伊呂波坂頂上附近的明知平後,可以眺望到精彩絕倫的美景,但登上觀景台後等著您的,卻是此生必看的絕景。乘坐明知平纜車約只需要3分即可抵達觀景台。標高1373公尺的觀景台中,可以將男體山、中禪寺湖、華嚴瀑布等全景絕景盡收眼底,其迫力十足讓人為之震撼。特別推薦賞楓時期前來。

9. 東武世界廣場

此處是將包含世界遺產等102件有名建築物縮小比例再現的主題樂園。其做工之精巧令人驚豔。連小細節部份都仿照原物精密地製作,還有14萬名高7公分的小人們居住於此。從瑪麗蓮夢露風的小人型到唐三藏法師一行人都有,尋找這些獨具個格的小人型也別有一番樂趣呢。建築物附近種植的盆栽,97%都是使用真的盆栽哦。冬季限定的點燈活動也非常浪漫,讓人在一天內就有環遊世界一周的感覺哦。

10. 戰場原

神話傳說中眾神為了爭奪中禪寺湖而將此地變成「戰場」,也因此成了戰場原的地名由來。古時候曾是湖泊的這裡漸漸變成濕原,引來了350種植物及眾多野鳥棲息,也因此而廣為人知。沿著濕原一圈建立的自然研究路線,是條步行約需2小時左右的健行步道。400公頃的廣大濕原隨處可見設置的觀景點,是個療癒身心的能量景點。

11. 日光山 輪王寺

日光山輪王寺,係指佛堂、佛塔,以及15個分院全體的總稱。寺內大致劃分為「山內」與「奧日光」二區。和比叡山及東叡山併列為天台宗三大本山之一,亦做為「日光的社寺」登錄於世界文化遺產中。本堂的三佛堂中的寶物殿收藏著3萬件的寶物,還有祭祀著德川三代將軍家光的大猷院等等。

12. 龍頭瀑布

據說有一顆大岩石將瀑底附近一分為二,其模樣好像一隻雙頭龍,而被稱做龍頭瀑布。瀑布一傾而下,在寬度10公尺左右階梯式岩石的襯托下,形成迫力十足的水流。此處一年四季都可以欣賞到美麗的大自然風景,尤以秋季賞楓勝地而廣為人知。

13. 日光田母澤御用邸紀念公園

日光田母澤御用邸紀念公園是於明治32年至昭和22年間,歷經了3代的天皇及皇太子的御用宅邸,其建築物亦被指定為國家重要文化財產。現存的本邸是明治時期最大規模的木造建築,從建築內裝可以稍微一窺皇室文化究竟。此外,一年四季都可以在此庭園欣賞到各式各樣不同風格的花草樹木。請您務必親自前來欣賞體會大自然與木造建築交織而成的美妙景觀。

被大自然能量療瘉一番!日光必遊觀光觀點

看了這麼多景點,有沒有心動的感覺呢?日光除了有登錄為世界遺產的神社寺院外,還有許多大自然絕景的觀光地哦。現在正是適合前往之際,不妨挑幾個景點去放鬆一下吧。

 

 

文章提供來源:Relux Magazine

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

13 Sightseeing Attractions You Won't Want to Miss When Visiting Nikko!

When most people think of Nikko, the first think that comes to mind is often the Nikko Toshogu Shrine. Though the headlining attraction is undoubtedly one of the highly recommended sightseeing attractions, Nikko has so much more to offer, from a vast expanse of natural beauty, to a bevy of historical buildings. This is an introduction to some of the captivating attractions you won't want to miss.

Nikko

Things to Do

Nikko Toshogu Shrine

Nikko Toshogu shrine is one of the premier sightseeing attractions in Tochigi Prefecture. The Shrines and Temples of Nikko have even been cumulatively selected as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The ornate Yomeimon Gate, bedighted with countless carvings, is heralded as the most beautiful gate in Japan, and has even been designated as a National Treasure. Beginning with the Kairo (Corridor) to either side of the gate, the various pillars and buildings are coated in a vibrant vermilion lacquer, and the magnificent single-panel openwork sculptures are of a resplendent kind of beauty. The famous sculpture of the Three Wise Monkeys, "Mizaru, Iwazaru, Kikazaru" (See No Evil, Speak No Evil, Hear No Evil) is also a must-see. 

Kegon Falls

Kegon Falls, known as one of Japan's three greatest waterfalls, is arguably the most famous of Nikko's many waterfalls. The awe-inspiring sight of running water coming down from a towering height of 97 meters is a sight that is sure to strike a chord. There is also an observation platform that can be reached by an elevator, from which you can get an overwhelming, up-close view of the waterfall's basin, which is 4.5 meters deep. Feeling the sheer force of the roaring waterfall is a moving and refreshing experience that is sure to be both mentally and physically rejuvenating.     

Kinugawa Onsen

Kinugawa Onsen is one of the few large-scale hot spring resorts in the Kanto region located upstream on the Kinugawa River, where many hotels and ryokan line the steep valley of the riverbank. The hot spring was first discovered in the Edo Period, when entry to the historic venue was only permitted to Buddhist monks and feudal lords. The weak alkalinity of the water in the spring is soft on the skin, and is even said to aid in the recovery of fatigue and the improvement of overall health. How about a relaxing soak in a hot spring while surrounded by nature? 

Edo Wonderland Nikko Edomura

Nikko Edomura is a cultural theme park offering the anachronistic experience of living in the Edo Period. The park is split up into 5 areas: the Kaido (Road to Edo), Shukuba-machi (Inn Town), Shokagai (Market District), Buke-yashiki (Samurai Residence), and Ninja no Sato (Ninja Village), all of which have been built in authentic likeness to the original building in their time. The townscape itself is a trip back in time to the Edo Period. The park staff all wear the traditional garb that people wore during the Edo Period, and put on plays and performances for park visitors. The family-oriented venue offers hands-on fun as well, with options such as dressing as a Edo-ite yourself or simulating life as a ninja. 

Lake Chuzenji

Lake Chuzenji is situated at an elevation 1269 meters above sea level. The water of the Kagen Falls are deposited into the water of the lake. The contrast of the obsidian blue lake with Mount Nantai to the north is particularly spectacular, and the view has been selected as one of Japan's 100 best scenic spots. Although the azaleas and red leaves of the trees in the early summer are well-known, each season harnesses its own distinctive beauty. Additionally, it is also possible to take in the views from on the lake itself with sightseeing boats. Relaxing on the lakeside is also an attractive option.    

Nikko Futarasan Shrine

The main enshrined deity at Futarasan Shrine is known as Oonamuchinomikoto, a god known for good fortune and matchmaking. For this reason, the temple is frequented by women and couples who come to pay their respects to the god for good fortune in finding and sustaining relationships. Together with the Sacred Bridge (Shinkyo), the temple has been designated as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The vermilion lacquered bridge harmonizes beautifully with the surrounding scenery, and is an ideal location for picture-taking. Please consider paying the temple a visit. 

Ashio Copper Mine

Ashio Copper Mine once produced a majority of the nation's copper, and was even known as the copper capital of Japan. Since being shut down in 1979, a section of the mine has been reopened to the public as a sightseeing facility. Ride the trolley into the entrance of the 700 meter-deep tunnel to catch a glimpse of the brutally tough working conditions of the miners. Thirty-nine mannequins have been installed throughout the mines to realistically showcase what it was once like to work in the mine.  

Akechidaira Observatory

Akechidaira stands at the peak of the Daini (2nd) Irohazaka Slope. Though the view from there is already spectacular, an even greater vantage point awaits atop the observatory that can reached with a 3-minute ride on the Akechidaira Ropeway. You can catch a stunning view of Mount Nantai, Lake Chuzenji, and Kegon Falls in a wide-spanning panoramic view from an elevation of 1,373 meters. It is recommended that you visit during the autumn season, when crimson-red foliage spreads across the course of the entire landscape.  

Tobu World Square

Tobu World Square is an architectural theme park, where you can enjoy 102 different 1/25 scale models of monumental architectural feats throughout history, which include 45 UNESCO World Heritage Sites. The painstaking attention to detail throughout the entire park is sure to leave you speechless. Even the finest details of the models have been faithfully reproduced according to their original structures, and there are even 140,000 7 cm-tall residents occupying the park. Be on the lookout for quirky historical figures such as Marilyn Monroe and Tang Sanzang along with his companions. 97% of the different foliage planted between the buildings are in fact authentic bonsai (a Japanese art form of cultivating small tree-like plants). During the winter, the buildings are adorned with illuminations, and the entirety of the park is lit up in a glimmering spectacle. The culturally and historically diverse selection of buildings will give you a sense of having traveled around the world in the course of a single day.

Senjogahara

Senjogahara gets its namesake from a battlefield in mythological lore, where the gods are said to have fought over Lake Chuzenji. The dried lake is well-known for its diverse wildlife, being inhabited by 350 different kinds of native plants, as well as many different species of wild birds. There is a nature exploration route encircling the area in a large loop, as well as a 2-hour hiking trail for those interested in trekking further. Small observatory spots are available throughout the course of the expanse and the vast plateau, spanning 400 hectares, sports a natural beauty to gaze upon for a mind-easing experience outdoors.    

Rinnoji Temple

Rinnoji Temple is comprised of 15 halls and pagodas on the temple grounds. The grounds are largely divided into two areas, the Sannai and the Oku-nikko. Rinnoji, along with Hieizan Enryakuji Temple and Toeizan Kaneiji Temple, comprise the three main Tendai sect temples. Rinnoji is also a constituent temple of the UNESCO World Heritage Site designated Shrines and Temples of Nikko. The Sanbutsudo (main building), a treasury house holding 30,000 temple treasures, and a mausoleum for the third Tokugawa shogun, Tokugawa Iemitsu, are all located on the premises.   

Ryuzu Falls

The waterfall gets its name Ryuzu from how it looks at the basin, where the waterfall is split into two by a large boulder, and appears like two dragons' heads. The torrential fall traverses down a rocky face where the downward stream jumps down stretches of rock as though bounding down a staircase, falling as far as 10 meters between each drop. Though the picturesque scenery can be seen year round, the autumn season of auburn leaves is especially popular. 

Nikko Tamozawa Imperial Villa Memorial Park

Nikko Tamozawa Imperial Villa Memorial Park is an imperial villa that was frequented by the Emperor and Prince of the Imperial Family for three generations between. The site has been designated as a Cultural Artifact. The current villa is one of the largest-scale wood-constructed buildings, and vestiges of  Imperial culture can seen throughout the building. The garden is also of a resplendent beauty, offering a view of various flowers throughout the year. Fully immerse yourself in the beautiful orchestration of the scenic view outdoors along with the architectural beauty of the woodwork. 

Rest and Relaxation For Both Mind and Body in the Great Outdoors! Nikko's Sightseeing Attractions

From the blend of grand and quaint embodied by the shrines and temples, to the ethereal scenery in vast expanses of beautiful nature, Nikko has plenty to offer. The upcoming months will bring some pleasant weather, and if you're looking for some time outdoors, how about a trip to Nikko?

 

Translated and republished with permission from: SPIRA (formerly known as Relux Magazine)
By the way, you can book a hotel through Relux (run by SPIRA) by clicking here!

 

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search