搭乘横滨高速铁道港未来线去玩!推荐10个横滨观光景点

神奈川县横滨市自古以来就是国际贸易兴盛的港口城市,也因为这个历史背景,这一带的街道至今仍处处飘着异国风情。如果要在横滨观光,推荐大家搭乘能通往各个主要观光景点的横滨高速铁道港未来线,以下严选了10个沿线的观光景点,介绍给大家!

横滨

体验

※本文与关东运输局、当地自治体、铁道公司合作撰写。

横滨高速铁道港未来线简介

2004年通车的横滨高速铁道港未来线往来于神奈川县横滨市的“横滨站”与“元町・中华街站”之间,在日本的铁路中算是比较新的一条,但因为行经数个横滨的重要景点,通车后2年乘车人次即突破1亿大关!从起终点站“横滨站”能换乘行驶于大宫(埼玉县)~大船(神奈川县)之间的“京滨东北线・根岸线”等8条路线,前往首都圈各个区域都非常方便,甚至还能不下车直达涩谷等地区,有不少人会将东京与横滨排在一起玩。

以下介绍的各个设施、景点都实施了新冠肺炎防疫措施,详情请上各设施、景点官方网站或观光协会网站查询。

在西洋气息浓厚的“马车道商店街”走走逛逛

“马车道商店街”是西洋式建筑、咖啡厅、餐厅、商店林立的逛街区域。明治时代(1868~1912年)以后,与外国的交易多在这一带进行,外国船只及人潮都相当多,当时还为此设立了领事馆及税关等机构,可谓日本与外国来往的重要根据地。

会取名为“马车道”,是因为当时在这边活动的外国人或有钱人,都会搭乘马车行经这条路而得名。不妨来这边一边散散步,一边欣赏保留至今的西洋风采吧!

到横滨地标“横滨地标大厦”玩玩

横滨地标大厦是拥有办公室、饭店、购物中心等设施的复合式大楼。高达296m的大厦在横滨市内可以说是鹤立鸡群!地上70楼中,约有160家商店进驻,每天都有许多人来此购物。

在69楼的“空中花园展望台”,可360度饱览横滨市全景,天气好的时候还能看到东京铁塔、东京晴空塔,甚至富士山呢!购物之余也别忘了上去看看哦。

在人气商店云集的“MARK IS 港未来”享受购物乐趣

港未来21地区是为了维持并促进高品质的都市环境以及横滨的发展而规划的区域。在众多商业设施中,MARK IS 港未来是约有190家商店进驻,是港未来21地区规模最大的购物商城,里面有人气服饰店、时尚生活杂货店、玩具卖场等多元化的商店,在这里逛一整天都不是问题哦。

市中心有温泉!?在“万叶之汤”消除旅途疲惫

万叶之汤提供温泉、住宿、舒解压力等各式各样的服务,其中最想推荐给大家的就是温泉!这里每天都会用卡车从日本数一数二的温泉胜地如静冈“热海”、神奈川县“汤河原”等地搬运温泉到此。能在美丽的横滨港风景中,悠哉地泡汤。

其中在展望足汤区,还可以一边眺望港未来21地区的璀璨夜景,一边享受优质温泉哦。

欣赏妆点海面的华美灯饰!醉心于横滨的夜景

横滨是首都圈首屈一指、充满魅力的夜景景点,有许多观光客不辞辛劳远道而来,就只为了一瞧这美丽的夜景。可以在前面介绍的横滨地标大厦眺望夜景,也能边散步边欣赏点灯后的历史建筑;还能在港口附近,欣赏停在港口的大型船只及对岸高楼大厦的灯火,非常浪漫。

冬季的横滨之美再升级!去瞧瞧璀璨灯海吧

每到圣诞节时期,横滨的各个景点都会举办点灯活动,灿烂夺目的灯海非常梦幻。有约10m高的巨大圣诞树、灯光与音乐交织的灯海等等,横滨的冬季夜晚也十分有看头!其中也有持续办到2月下旬的活动,若有机会于冬季造访横滨,千万别错过被璀璨灯海妆点得更美的夜景。

到神奈川县立历史博物馆了解当地历史

神奈川县立历史博物馆收藏了许多关于当地历史文化的资料,以横滨开港史、庶民文化、现代的神奈川及传统文化为主题分类,可了解人们的生活、信仰、政治与产业经济的变化。

建筑的旧馆本为1904年建造的旧横滨正金银行本店(总行),是一栋历史气息浓厚的巴洛克式建筑,除圆顶部分外几乎完整保留了当时的样貌,1969年因其历史价值而被指定为国家重要文化遗产。

期间限定!前往“GUNDAM FACTORY YOKOHAMA”朝圣一比一大钢弹

GUNDAM FACTORY YOKOHAMA是人气动画‘机动战士钢弹’40周年纪念活动的一环,展场内有销售限定周边商品的商店、与横滨的企业合作推出的联名咖啡厅等等,喜欢钢弹的人一定会兴奋不已!其中展示一比一大“会动的钢弹”的“GUNDAM-DOCK”动人心魄,更是不容错过!

前往特别观赏空间“GUNDAM-DOCK TOWER”,就能从离地面15m~18m的空中,近距离欣赏钢弹的头部与身躯。展示到2022年3月31日止,这段时间有机会到横滨旅游时别忘了绕去一探究竟。

悠哉地在HOTEL EDIT YOKOHAMA享受饭店生活

HOTEL EDIT YOKOHAMA以“编辑自我风格之旅”为主题,除了一般旅游外,因备有办公区,故也能满足商务需求。馆内提供洗衣服务、投币式洗衣机、图书馆等设备,在“吃”的方面也相当讲究,附设的餐厅提供利用神奈川蔬菜及当季食材制作的极品烧烤料理。

在设备充实的Oakwood Suites Yokohama享受宾至如归的住宿体验

Oakwood Suites Yokohama是全客房都配备全套厨房、餐厨具、家具及家电一样不缺的公寓型饭店。前台提供24小时服务,管家服务、定期家务服务等多样化的服务为房客带来舒适的饭店生活。从客房还能饱览横滨热闹的街景呢。

看完上述介绍,不知道有没有哪些特别令你心动呢?欢迎搭乘通往横滨各大景点的“横滨高速铁道港未来线”,畅游魅力无限的港口城市横滨吧!

封面图片: PIXTA

本文提供信息均以公开时为准。

Weibo

搜寻餐厅

10 Yokohama Tourist Destinations to Visit on the Minatomirai Line

Yokohama City in Kanagawa Prefecture has long flourished as a port town and a center of international trade. Due to this historic background, the city has many buildings and features that reflect Western culture. The Minatomirai subway line connects all the main tourist destinations in Yokohama and is a great way to get around the city. This article introduces 10 select sightseeing destinations to visit along the Minatomirai Line.

Yokohama

Things to Do

*This article is written in collaboration with the Kanto District Transport Bureau, as well as local municipal governments and railway companies.

About the Minatomirai Line

The Minatomirai Line is a subway line that runs between Yokohama Station and Motomachi-Chukagai Station in Yokohama City, Kanagawa Prefecture. It is a relatively new line that opened in 2004, but because it passes through Yokohama’s key tourist spots, it took just two years for it to exceed 100 million passengers! Its terminus, Yokohama Station, also serves eight other train lines, including the Keihin-Tohoku-Negishi Line which connects Omiya (Saitama Prefecture) and Ofuna (Kanagawa Prefecture), so it is easy to access the Minatomirai Line from all around the Greater Tokyo Area. The line also through-runs onto the Toyoko Line and offers direct service to Shibuya, so Yokohama is just as convenient to see as Tokyo.

All facilities and destinations introduced here have put anti-coronavirus measures in place. For more information, go to the websites of these facilities and destinations, as well as of local tourism bureaus.

Stroll Around Bashamichi Shopping District, Influenced by the West

Bashamichi Shopping District is a wonderful area to stroll in, with elegant Western-style buildings, cafes, restaurants, and shops. It was a center for international trade from the Meiji Period (1868 – 1912), and was where many foreigners and international trade ships could be seen. It had consulates and customs offices and was truly a key point of exchange between Japan and the rest of the world.

The road came to be called “bashamichi” (horse-drawn carriage road) because foreigners and affluent people often rode through it on coaches when going to consulates and customs offices. You can still walk around the area today and get a sense of how this international trading town was at the time.

Enjoy a Full Day of Fun at the Iconic Yokohama Landmark Tower

Yokohama Landmark Tower is a multi-use complex with offices, a hotel, and a shopping mall. The 296-meter-tall tower stands out in Yokohama. There are approximately 160 shops in this 70-floor building. It is crowded every day as one of Yokohama’s leading destinations for shopping.

There is an observation deck, the “Sky Garden,” on the 69th floor, with a 360° panoramic view of Yokohama. On a clear day, you can see all the way to Tokyo Tower, Tokyo Sky Tree, and Mt. Fuji! Make sure to enjoy the observation deck in addition to all the shopping.

Enjoy Shopping at MARK IS Minatomirai, Full of Popular Shops!

MARK IS Minatomirai is the largest shopping mall in the “Minatomirai 21” area. Minatomirai 21 was developed with the aim of maintaining and improving a quality urban environment. There are many shopping malls in the area, including MARK IS Minatomirai, which has about 190 shops. There is a wide range of shops at the mall, including popular clothing stores, shops selling a variety of stylish items, and toy shops—enough for a full day of shopping.

An Onsen in the City!? Rejuvenate at the Manyo-no-Yu

Manyo-no-Yu offers a variety of services, including hot spring baths and overnight accommodations. The hot springs, especially, are not to be missed! The hot spring water is transported daily in a tanker truck from the famous hot spring areas of Atami in Shizuoka Prefecture and Yugawara in Kanagawa Prefecture. Enjoy a relaxing soak in the hot spring water with a view of the beautiful port of Yokohama.

It is also a lovely experience to see the shimmering views of Minatomirai 21 at night while soaking your feet in hot spring water out in the Ashiyu Foot Bath Garden.

Dazzling Lights Shimmering on the Water—Enjoy the Yokohama Night View

Yokohama is known as one of the best spots for night views in the Greater Tokyo Area—so much so that tourists come from afar to see the beautiful sight. The views from Yokohama Landmark Tower, introduced earlier, are fantastic, and the historic buildings that are lit up at night are also lovely to look at while taking a stroll. The port area becomes particularly romantic when the lights go on in the ships in the port and on the skyscrapers on the opposing shore. Yokohama is an enchanting city that delights visitors throughout the day.

Shining Even Brighter in the Winter—See Yokohama's Beautiful Illuminations

Various parts of Yokohama are lit up in holiday lights every year during the Christmas season. The city of Yokohama at night takes on a magical aspect when adorned by the dazzling illuminations. There is much to see in Yokohama in the winter, including a beautifully decorated 10-meter-tall Christmas tree and a light show featuring light and sound. Some of the events are held until the end of February, so be sure to enjoy the illuminations of Yokohama at night if you have a chance to visit in the winter.

Learn the City's History at the Kanagawa Prefectural Museum of Cultural History

The Kanagawa Prefectural Museum of Cultural History exhibits a variety of materials on the history and culture of Kanagawa Prefecture. At this museum, you can learn in detail about the lives and beliefs of the people of Kanagawa and the evolution of its history and economy, including topics such as the opening of Yokohama’s port, popular culture, traditional culture, and contemporary Kanagawa.

The museum’s old building is a historic neo-baroque structure that was built in 1904 as the headquarters of Yokohama Specie Bank. All but the dome of this building remains as it was at the time, and as such, it has been designated as an Important Cultural Property of Japan. The building itself gives one a sense of how aspects of foreign culture were imported into Japan and the historic background to the development of Japan’s industries.

For a Limited Time Only! Go See a Life-Size Gundam at GUNDAM FACTORY YOKOHAMA

GUNDAM FACTORY YOKOHAMA is the site created to exhibit the “moving GUNDAM,” part of the 40th anniversary celebrations for the popular animation series, Mobile Suit Gundam. It is packed with must-see areas for Gundam lovers, such as a shop selling rare Gundam goods and a cafe serving menu items developed in collaboration with local Yokohama companies. The highlight is the GUNDAM-DOCK, which houses a life-size “moving GUNDAM”. The huge life-size robot is awe-inspiring!

The special GUNDAM-DOCK TOWER viewing space gives you an up-close view of the Gundam’s head and body from a height of 15-18m. The event will be held till March 31, 2022, so be sure to visit if you are in Yokohama.

Relax and Enjoy the Hotel Life at HOTEL EDIT YOKOHAMA

HOTEL EDIT YOKOHAMA’s theme is “editing together your ideal, personalized trip”. It has full-service rental offices in addition to guest rooms in order to meet the needs of both tourists and business travelers. The hotel is equipped with a full range of services, including a laundry service, library, and coin-operated laundry. Food is also a key element of the hotel, with the in-house restaurant serving outstanding grilled dishes made with local vegetables and other seasonal ingredients.

Oakwood Suites: With Full Amenities to Experience “Living” in Yokohama

Oakwood Suites Yokohama is an apartment-style accommodation where each room is equipped with a full kitchen with cooking utensils and tableware as well as furniture and home appliances. It also has a full range of services, including a reception desk that is open around the clock, concierge services, and regular housekeeping services, so guests can relax and enjoy the “hotel life”. The guest rooms have panoramic views of the bustling city of Yokohama.

This article introduced some of the varied appeals of Yokohama. Did you find any place you’d like to visit? Take a ride on Minatomirai Line, which connects all of the major tourist destinations of Yokohama, and discover the many charms of this wonderful city!

Main Photo: PIXTA

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search